Reading Reviews for A Christmas Wish
  
129 Reviews Found

Review #1, by girly1393 Chapter 11

10th June 2011:
And exactly who would that be, Lily dear? -wink-

 Report Review

Review #2, by girly1393 Chapter 10

10th June 2011:
It's not Remus. The four Marauders are doing it, and James definitely, while he loves him, wouldn't help Remus win over the girl he fancies if in fact it was the same girl. Think it through, Lily dear.

 Report Review

Review #3, by girly1393 Chapter 9

10th June 2011:
Talking to himself now, is he? Well, that's a shame. Terrible he turned out loony, he and Lily would be great.

 Report Review

Review #4, by girly1393 Chapter 8

10th June 2011:
Drummers drumming, pipers piping, oh this is going to be great.

 Report Review

Review #5, by girly1393 Chapter 7

10th June 2011:
I wonder, do the swans just vanish, or are they stuck there when the lake freezes over again?

 Report Review

Review #6, by girly1393 Chapter 6

10th June 2011:
Of course magic, you silly boys. How else could any of you do anything?

 Report Review

Review #7, by girly1393 Chapter 5

10th June 2011:
That's hilarious! What a way to use the Cloak, so clever.

 Report Review

Review #8, by girly1393 Chapter 4

10th June 2011:
Nah, she's too curious for that. Can't say I blame her. Although why she's so clueless, I haven't the foggiest.

 Report Review

Review #9, by girly1393 Chapter 3

10th June 2011:
That's so hilarious. Berets and wine. He doesn't really know what a French hen is, does he?

 Report Review

Review #10, by girly1393 Chapter 2

10th June 2011:
Clever! I wonder how long it took him to learn the spell to do it.

 Report Review

Review #11, by girly1393 Chapter 1

10th June 2011:
Aw, James! Is he going to give her something from each verse?! Good luck, my man.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Ignotus_Peverell Chapter 12

22nd February 2009:
I really enjoyed this story. Nicely done

 Report Review

Review #13, by Cassie_Heart Chapter 12

13th January 2009:
I loved it! Sry i didnt review on every chapter but i planed to. Unfortunatly that what happens when the author's story is so good that you just want to keep reading and dont write in the pretty little box at the bottom. sry again. i totally meant to review on every chapter only like i said i forgot. just so you kno though i really did love this story and loved how you did each thing in the song. awesome job over all.

 Report Review

Review #14, by tkcemma Chapter 5

12th October 2008:
you put in 6 rings instead of 5
but brilliant anyway

 Report Review

Review #15, by Flower n Prongs Chapter 12

6th April 2008:
Aww, cute story. I'm not so sure about how Sirius and Leta ended up as a couple, because he seemed slightly OOC but her feelings were understandable. It was nice to see Lily with a friend who wasn't a gorgeous, Quidditch goddess, who had all the boys after her. I didn't notice Peter as much as I would have liked, I think he should have been around a bit more. It's your story though, so it's your choice to not have him there. Also, I loved, loved, loved the plot. I haven't read anything like this before. It was adorable, especially the part with Remus at the end. Remus being worried about leading Lily on seemed to be completely like a thing he would worry about. Good job! =) [Sorry this is rather jumbled, I wrote things as they came to me so it's not really flowing. I hope you can understand all of my ideas and comments without any real flow between them!]

 Report Review

Review #16, by me!!!!!!!!! Chapter 12

5th March 2008:
amazing!my exclamation points aren't coming !

 Report Review

Review #17, by ireallylikebooks Chapter 12

20th February 2008:
this ieez a good book i really like story

 Report Review

Review #18, by seeker4u Chapter 10

6th February 2008:
hi I GOT A CORRECTION FOR YOU

the song goes like this starting at the 8th day

8 maids a milking
9 drummers drumming
10 pipers piping
11 ladys dancing
12 lords a leaping

u might want 2 correct that so ur story sounds right! Good Luck with ur story!

Author's Response: Thanks but YOU'RE COMPLETELY WRONG!!
Sorry, had to do it.
But it's true.
You're wrong.
-shrugs-


 Report Review

Review #19, by The Pheonix Quill Chapter 12

16th January 2008:
I Loved this story! I couldn't stop reading it. : ) Perfect ending

 Report Review

Review #20, by Ena Chapter 12

1st January 2008:
that was completely b-e-a-utiful! i loved this story, it was so beautiful, and so well writen, you have done a fantastic job! the banner is very gorgous and that is what originally drew me to open this story, now i love it!

 Report Review

Review #21, by windchaser Chapter 12

29th December 2007:
okay, for the record, i did actually read this on christmas, but since then everything's been crazy so i only got to review it now. sorry :(. anyways, that was very very good, and i liked the way it ended. congrats on finishing- i think you finished in record time. haha. very sweet ending- i loved how you included all the other characters to wrap everything up. the part about waking up to drummers was very funny, i dont think i would have like that either. anyways, really really good job, and i hope you had a merry christmas!
~windy

Author's Response: That's fine windy hehe I understand. I'm so glad everyone seems to like the ending...I was slightly worried.
The drummers were a late night idea of mine so I'm glad it turned out alright.
Thanks dear for being such an amazing reviewer!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Smith_Babe_1 Chapter 12

28th December 2007:
I have loved this story all the way through and i kind of sad that it has had to end it was really cute and the last paragraph has had me in tears lol Merry belated Christmas and a Happy New Year and all the happiness it brings
Hugs
Emma Kathryn

Author's Response: I'm glad it's finished but at the same time, kind of sad. Thanks Emma and a Happy New Year to you too!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Marina Cartwright Chapter 12

27th December 2007:
If you rewrite any chapter you willl be destroying a classic. This is so imaginative.

-mc

10/10

Happy Holidays!!!

Author's Response: Okay, I won't rewrite any! That's easy enough to agree to =)
Happy New Year!


 Report Review

Review #24, by MoonyWormtailPadfootProngs Chapter 12

26th December 2007:
very cute! good ending too! but poor little Remus needs a girlfriend, I think.

:]

Author's Response: Remus does need a girlfriend which is why I'm writing A Deafening Silence! Hehe.

 Report Review

Review #25, by MoonyWormtailPadfootProngs Chapter 9

26th December 2007:
fluffy it may be, but awesome all the same

Author's Response: Oh good!
Thanks =)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>