Reading Reviews for The Art Of Match-Making
  
160 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Maria "EPILOUGE: You're The One And I Can Give You More Than Twenty Reasons."

5th August 2012:
This story was so cute! I really loved it! My only issue was the spelling, namely definitely (not defiantly) and Lavender (not Lavander). There were others too, but these got on my nerves the most.

 Report Review

Review #2, by WeWereBornForThis “It’s A Bust…Or….Er…Did You Write This?”

4th August 2012:
So far, one criticism: Harry Potter is set in Great Britain, so we Brits would say 'post code' instead of 'zip code'.

 Report Review

Review #3, by MonicaMcGarr "EPILOUGE: You're The One And I Can Give You More Than Twenty Reasons."

9th August 2011:
The font style change was difficult to follow at times, but it was a nice touch. Ron's love for Hermione is just so cute and I just love it so much! Thank you for such a fun read! Overall I'd rate this fic 8/10.

 Report Review

Review #4, by MonicaMcGarr "Being Right Is A Grreat Feeling. So Is Making Thirty Galleons."

9th August 2011:
Less of an action chapter, but everything worked out so YAY!

 Report Review

Review #5, by MonicaMcGarr "A Couple Lists And Maybe A Kiss. You've Been Waiting For Something Like This"

9th August 2011:
Ron's list. Hermione's comeback list. I flailed my arms in excitement like an idiot. I have nothing to add.

 Report Review

Review #6, by MonicaMcGarr “We’re Sorry But We Won’t Let You Out Until You See What's Right In Front Of Your Eyes!"

9th August 2011:
Finally they're not idiots and they understand that they love each other. Her mom giving them the sex-nod was sort of awkward...but necessary, of course. This was a smart chapter, and I mean smart by adding all the little things that make the story so great. The magical lock: excellent. And I'm going to finish up this review now because I want to read the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #7, by MonicaMcGarr "Hermione's Dad. The Answer To Everything(Apparently)"

7th August 2011:
This chapter was full of little humour: Hermione's dad, he made me laugh; Ron discovering what a plane was, funny touch; Ron being himself, great stuff; Hermione wondering how it is possible that Ron is reading, excellent. Yes, the characters are beginning to act more like the book-characters, which is what I've been looking for from the start. Great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #8, by MonicaMcGarr "Screw The List, I Have A Better Plan."

7th August 2011:
This was more of a set-up chapter but we all know that something's going to happen. It leaves me wanting more. That's all I have to say.

 Report Review

Review #9, by MonicaMcGarr "Yes, We Did Lock You In A Closet And Threaten You With A Beater's Bat. Anymore Questions?"

7th August 2011:
A free wand polish? Brilliant. Oh, Ron and Hermione, they are so stupid, but in a funny way. Harry and Seamus singing was a very nice and humourous touch. I really enjoyed this chapter because it was simple and enjoyable.

 Report Review

Review #10, by MonicaMcGarr “Mistletoe, Mistletoe, Put On A Smile. Watch For The Knargals, You Might Be Under There For Awhile."

7th August 2011:
I've realized what it is about this fic that keeps me reading. Regardless of the fact that the characters are still out of character, it is a very funny read and keeps me going. I love it not because it is a Harry Potter story, but a good, funny story. That's why I liked this. And the legendary first kiss ... sigh ... well done!

 Report Review

Review #11, by MonicaMcGarr “It’s A Bust…Or….Er…Did You Write This?”

7th August 2011:
I'm sorry, but I don't think that Lavender would be all "Team Ron/Hermione" so fast. That part was unbelievable and it sort of took away from the story. This was sort of a weaker chapter but I'm still eager to keep reading.

 Report Review

Review #12, by MonicaMcGarr "Plan One, But I'm More Partial To Plan Four!"

7th August 2011:
I really enjoyed this chapter, even though the characters issue still stands from last time. It was funny, it made me laugh and smile, and I like the list included at the beginning of the chapter. I'm very excited to see what happens next!

 Report Review

Review #13, by MonicaMcGarr Why Are You So Obbsessed With This?

7th August 2011:
Although the grammar is a bit off at times (which makes is slightly difficult to read) I am genuinely fascinated to see what happens in this story. I like the idea of the general storyline, and am curious to find out what happens in Ron and Hermione's relationship with Ginny's help. The only other suggestion I have is to try to bring the characters to act more like they do in the books. Other than that, excellent start to what seems to be a very funny and interesting story!

 Report Review

Review #14, by gryffindoralltheway "Plan One, But I'm More Partial To Plan Four!"

9th May 2011:
ya they r totally in denial.

 Report Review

Review #15, by squidtell "Yes, We Did Lock You In A Closet And Threaten You With A Beater's Bat. Anymore Questions?"

18th February 2011:
that was HILARIOUS! you are a genius

 Report Review

Review #16, by calicello "EPILOUGE: You're The One And I Can Give You More Than Twenty Reasons."

17th December 2010:
Amazing. I loved every moment of it. This story made my day. :) thanks.

 Report Review

Review #17, by calicello "Being Right Is A Grreat Feeling. So Is Making Thirty Galleons."

17th December 2010:
Adorable! Amazing kiss, too. Great job. :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by calicello "A Couple Lists And Maybe A Kiss. You've Been Waiting For Something Like This"

17th December 2010:
They're such dorks. I love them. :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by calicello “We’re Sorry But We Won’t Let You Out Until You See What's Right In Front Of Your Eyes!"

17th December 2010:
Love, love, love. :) what else can I say?

 Report Review

Review #20, by calicello "Hermione's Dad. The Answer To Everything(Apparently)"

17th December 2010:
LOVE it, as always. I love Ron's list and how it says "Hermione's Dad" on every other number. :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by calicello "Screw The List, I Have A Better Plan."

17th December 2010:
awww so sweet! i absolutely adored this chapter.

 Report Review

Review #22, by calicello "Yes, We Did Lock You In A Closet And Threaten You With A Beater's Bat. Anymore Questions?"

17th December 2010:
this just keeps getting better and better! >:) muahahaha i love these ridiculous evil-genius plans.

 Report Review

Review #23, by calicello “Mistletoe, Mistletoe, Put On A Smile. Watch For The Knargals, You Might Be Under There For Awhile."

17th December 2010:
FAVORITE chapter so far. Hermione's list is the best, and i love the mistletoe scene. Adorable!

 Report Review

Review #24, by calicello “It’s A Bust…Or….Er…Did You Write This?”

17th December 2010:
I love harry's list, especially numbers 4 and 7. great job.

 Report Review

Review #25, by calicello "Plan One, But I'm More Partial To Plan Four!"

17th December 2010:
cute, funny. a bit redundant but i still enjoyed it. Ginny and Harry's plan is such an epic fail :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>