21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by lily flower Five Promises Sirius Never Kept

8th December 2009:
Oh this is soo sad! but i love it!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Genesis Five Promises Sirius Never Kept

19th February 2009:
I really, really liked this. The format of the five promises is really interesting. It was like watching flashback clips from a movie. The final one was particularly heart-wrenching. Great job.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! You know, that was kind of what I was going for, just flashes of moments. I'm really glad you enjoyed this. Thanks for your kind words. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Charlotte Five Promises Sirius Never Kept

29th April 2008:
This is an awesome story. ts really clever how you've done it. Keep going with it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm glad you liked it! Alas, I don't think this one will be continued, I kind of want it to stand on its own, but I've got some similar ones in progress now! Thanks again :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Rica Five Promises Sirius Never Kept

12th April 2008:
This is so heartbreakingly beautiful! THe emotion that James, Lily, Sirius and Remus feel is so raw and profound. This really illuminates the lives of the Marauders in such an illustrious and tragic glow. The ending is a sharp blade. Oh how I HATE PETER!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Rica! I'm so glad you enjoyed this and that the emotions really shone through for you. The Marauders are really my favorites to play with- they have such a rich and tragic life that was rarely discussed in canon. And Peter! He's awful, but fascinating! They trusted him so much, and it's a very twisted person who does that to their friends.

Anyhow, I'm glad you liked this! Your review means a lot. :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by stakeinheart Five Promises Sirius Never Kept

13th March 2008:
wow.you should seriously consider writing longer storeis...that was amazing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That means a lot. I'm definitely working on some longer stuff. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Darla and Drusilla Five Promises Sirius Never Kept

7th March 2008:
oh, how sad and dark. Brilliant story loved it... but it was so dark

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Oh yes, I can't seem to stay away from the dark stories! But I'm glad you enjoyed it anyway :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by SiriusxRemus4life Five Promises Sirius Never Kept

5th March 2008:
Oh my god. That was very deep, I almost cried. You are a very good writer I enjoyed it. Keep up the good work. =^.6=

Author's Response: Thank you so very much for the kind words! :) I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by rjenkins1964 Five Promises Sirius Never Kept

2nd March 2008:
incredible good. And a fun to read. I enjoy the style you used.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the style- I know it's rather different. Thanks so much for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by weasley fan Five Promises Sirius Never Kept

1st March 2008:
god it great hurts very much but its awesome

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ollie Vander Five Promises Sirius Never Kept

2nd February 2008:
Woohoo- awesome story. I really enjoyed. 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you liked it! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Melissa Five Promises Sirius Never Kept

1st February 2008:
That was deep. It definitely hit some rough spots for Sirius that changed the course of everyone’s lives. This one had me tearing up.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Poor Sirius, he did have some tough times, didn't he? *hands tissues* Glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #12, by ginny_weasley_54 Five Promises Sirius Never Kept

30th January 2008:
wow, i love. amazing story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by MoonyWormtailPadfootProngs Five Promises Sirius Never Kept

28th January 2008:
Great story! I liked the different scenarios. It's so sad.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it, though yes it is sad, isn't it? Poor Marauders :(

 Report Review

Review #14, by columba_ the dove Five Promises Sirius Never Kept

4th January 2008:
wow. thats REALLY GOOD.
the end is just perfect.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you liked it!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by bea_evans1624 Five Promises Sirius Never Kept

6th December 2007:
That was horribly sad. You always manage to depress me, but for some reason, I keep reading. : ) You're a really good author and I hope you keep it up.

Maddie
ps I never thought of Sirius/Remus, but that was interesting...

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Yeah, I do tend to always write sad, angsty stuff...I swear I'm a happy person in real life! :)

Really? Sirius/Remus is a fairly popular slash pairing. It took me a while to warm up to the idea, but I do like to dabble in it from time to time. Anyway, thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Tearlit Five Promises Sirius Never Kept

2nd December 2007:
A new story? So soon after your last? Yay!! Ok I normally don't read slash...but it's you...I must read it...It compells me. Now...to actually read this thing. I like that you used another 5 part style.

O..m..g...this was so beautiful. It's up there with Love (in 5 parts) and Courage and Fear - which are my 2 faves by you. I grew misty eyed at the end of part 1 and was crying by the end of part 2. It was just so gorgeous and touching and moving and the title was absolutley perfect!

You are seriously my #1 all time favorite author!

Author's Response: Oh Tearlit, your reviews always make me grin from ear to ear! Thank you so much! I'm so glad you liked this story.

I was never a big fan of slash, either, but any pairing can work, in my opinion, if it's done right. So thanks for reading even though it's not your cup of tea! That means a lot. :)

*hands tissues* I can't seem to stay away from the sad bits, can I? I'm so glad you found this moving and that the title worked.

*blushes* You are too kind. Thank you again for your wonderful review.


 Report Review

Review #17, by lothlorien Five Promises Sirius Never Kept

2nd December 2007:
beautiful. but so sad.
great story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, lothlorien! I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #18, by paradox Five Promises Sirius Never Kept

2nd December 2007:
That was sooo sad, poor Sirius I wish he could have kept those promises. That was a great story even though it made me sad, that makes it even better because it means that you drew me so far into it that I was affected by what was happening, well done.

Author's Response: I do too. Thanks so much for your review, I'm happy you liked this. It means a lot that you feel the story drew you in, that's precisely what I aim to do, I'm just never sure if I've accomplished that or not :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by harrylilyjames Five Promises Sirius Never Kept

2nd December 2007:
Awe that is so sad =( the end one "It will. I promise" got to me, because well it didn't in the end, did it. =(
I loved it, keep writing. =D

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm glad you liked it. Poor Marauders- not much worked out for them, it seems :(

 Report Review

Review #20, by Jennifer. Five Promises Sirius Never Kept

1st December 2007:
WOW that was uhhh weird.
its really depressing

Author's Response: Yes that's very true, I tend not to be able to resist the angst :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by pop_girl06 Five Promises Sirius Never Kept

1st December 2007:
wow, first review! yeahy! wooo! good story. love it. so sad :( well, hope to check out more of ya stuff (as in writing/ i'm no perv). so go looky miney! whe!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login