41 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Freda_and_Georgina Don't Be Nice When I'm Trying To Hate You!

8th July 2014:
For the House Cup 2014 Review
Lily has quite the hex power built up.
Man, that trick step is like quick sand.
I wonder is Hogwarts girls ever wear shorts under their robes for occasions like this; especially after that incident in their fifth year.
Ah so James had been trying to make the guys back off his girl? Well, at least he did a "noble" thing to become the new laughingstock, and to tell Lily to not be seen with him. That was pretty quick, but I guess it helps that Sirius isn't egging him on.
--Freda

Author's Response: She does indeed! Lily has always been very talented, and I wanted to showcase that. I know, I always wondered what would happen if you stayed in that trick step too long and this was my interpretation of it. I actually imagine that the Levicorpus mania had probably died down by this point, and Lily probably didn't see the point. And yeah, I wanted to start to hint at the great guy that James was going to become without giving too much away. I find that guys like that are a lot nicer away from their friends. And James, I think, has just never understood that his teasing is actually embarrassing to Lily, mostly because they've never really had an actual conversation in years. Thanks so much for your reviews, I really appreciate them!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Freda_and_Georgina Don't Pretend To Be Who You're Not

8th July 2014:
For the House Cup 2014 Review
Ouch. Of course someone would find a dolphin-call spell. :p
Gee, can't Lily take points off of James, or is she above that?
I like how you hinted at Lupin's real illness.
Wow, I can't believe it took me this long to realize that Lily didn't realize that james liked her; just because I knew he did.
Heehee I like the Mrs. Norris conspiracy theory.
My, This is an interesting turn of events. (I think we find out later that polyjuice doesn't work on nonhumans.) I wonder where in the world he got polyjuice...
--Freda

Author's Response: Haha, yeah, I figured that someone would be clever enough to find a dolphin call spell. And I think that Lily is too proud to do that sort of thing, and honestly it probably didn't cross her mind at all to do it, because I think that taking points off probably doesn't work on the Marauders. Thanks so much for the kind words about Lupin, I love writing him, but didn't get much of a chance. And well, I think that Lily is kind of under the impression (especially by the likes of Sirius) that the Maruaders are in everything for the laughs, and he's been getting laughs off of people because of his crush on Lily. I don't think that she realizes that the laughs are sort of at James' expense because of his true feelings for her. And yes, I do love the Mrs. Norris conspiracy theory as well. And yes, I was aware of the Polyjuice potion thing but I figured it worked out well enough. And I'm sure that they have some always brewing in case they want to masquarade as somebody for a prank. Thanks for your review!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Freda_and_Georgina Nicknames Are Never Cute

8th July 2014:
For the House Cup 2014 Review
What?? The House Elves don't have coffee? Oh, Phew, they do.
Funny how she dislikes his pity worse than his jeers.
That's one way to get back in the prof's good books.
Nicknames like that are never endearing for sure, but I hope there are some endearing nicknames out there. Not that This James Potter would come up with them...
--Freda

Author's Response: Yes, thank goodness for coffee!! Yeah, I think Lily is too proud to feel comfortable being pitied, and I think she's too much of a suckup to feel self conscious about making nice with a professor that she has just offended. And yes, this particular James Potter does have some work to do on himself. Thanks for your kind review!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Freda_and_Georgina There Is Such A Thing As Too Much Cologne

8th July 2014:
For the House Cup 2014 Review
Man, those boys really do not know how to act around girls. Or how to keep their fat mouths shut.
It's hard to imagine Lupin going along with all the rediculous things Potter and Black do.
Woah, what is up with Black and McGonagall? Other than Black being an absolute nutcase just because he can get away with it.
Neat Story!
--Freda

Author's Response: Yes, they are unfortunately rather ignorant when it comes to girls. I think this is because, well, Sirius' looks can get him whoever he wants no questions asked, Lupin doesn't really want to be with anyone, and James is obsessed with Lily. Peter, I think, does want a girlfriend, but he is too awkward for one. I think that James and Sirius' charisma is what keeps Lupin going along with it. He loves them and admires them, and is a little afraid to go up against them. The Sirius/McGonagall pairing was a ruse to get the boys out of detention, nothing more. And to get Sirius some more attention by being a goof. Thanks for your review!!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Freda_and_Georgina Never Call A Girl Fat

8th July 2014:
For the House Cup 2014 Review
Wow, James is very insensitive to Lily. I'd expect that from Sirius, but you'd hope that James would at least have some consideration for the girl he wants to date more than anything else, more or less.
This should be a good list.
--Freda

Author's Response: I know, but he's a sixteen year old boy so we can forgive him his stupidity. James well and truly doesn't know how to act around Lily and he's been trying to go after her for years with no dice so he's devolved into some really pathetic behavior. And thank you for your compliments and your review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by BalmOfGilead Don't Be Nice When I'm Trying To Hate You!

19th June 2014:
I love it! Great ending! And I thought the interactions were all so realistic between the marauders - and Lily. One suggestion, though. Focus a bit more on the list, maybe add the completed product the the ending so it has a part in the conclusion. Great job,again.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I really appreciate the reviews. The chapter titles are the "list", but I can certainly do that. But thanks again for the review, I really appreciate it!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ladyb Don't Be Nice When I'm Trying To Hate You!

17th June 2014:
Excellent chap! So sad it ended! Write more!!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much. Your reviews have been so sweet.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ladyb Don't Pretend To Be Who You're Not

17th June 2014:
This is hilarious. Finally James and lily get to talk! So exciting. Good job!

Author's Response: Haha, yeah, i've been waiting a while for them to do that. Thanks for your review!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by sleepingdragon Nicknames Are Never Cute

23rd April 2008:
“hahahahaha-teeheheheheee, oh my gosh that is so hehehehe funny, Professor!! You make such great jokes!! Hahahaha!! See, look I’m still laughing!! Hahahahehehehe!! Good one, good one. HAHAHAHA!!” I slapped my knee to emphasize the laughter.

FANTASTICO! WRITE MORE!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm updating this soon- sorry for the wait!

 Report Review

Review #10, by BonnieWritter Nicknames Are Never Cute

26th March 2008:
Flipper? well, it's at least creative, you've got to give James that.

I love the story. Adding it to Favourites. And, update soon, please?

~ BonnieWritter

Author's Response: Thank you! The next chapter is in queue!

 Report Review

Review #11, by BonnieWritter There Is Such A Thing As Too Much Cologne

26th March 2008:
the like the last line. 'For the first time ever, he called me Lily.' that would bug me too, if i was her.

i love it. too much cologne for sure. i'd one, hate to smell it and two feel very sorry for the rest of the people who did.

keep up the good work. 10/10.

~ BonnieWritter

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #12, by BonnieWritter Never Call A Girl Fat

26th March 2008:
Never call a girl Fat. Good tip to anyone.

about the story. i really liked it.

no, i love it.

the idea especially.

keep up the good work.

Author's Response: It is! And thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Hermione51 Nicknames Are Never Cute

3rd February 2008:
I hate it too when guys give out nicknames...espcially if they are not your best friend or something. Just ugg.

Anyways, please update soon. I am loving the story so far.

Author's Response: Thanks so much.....this is based on a true story

 Report Review

Review #14, by Shadowskisses Nicknames Are Never Cute

3rd February 2008:
This story is so cute!
I love it.
Please update soon. ;)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! And I'll be updating this very soon indeed.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Maria Never Call A Girl Fat

31st January 2008:
Could be smoother. This is about Lily and James, not Lily, James, Peter, Sirius, Lily's friends, other students and other teachers. Stick Lils and Prongs in a room together and see what happens.

Author's Response: Thanks! They will be soon.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Tanya1032 Nicknames Are Never Cute

31st January 2008:
Hey! That was a great chappie! And nicknames are never cute. They're funny, but only when you have a say in them. It's like you're talking about someone and you use their nickname and no one knows who you're talking about. That's hilarious.
Can't wait for more!
Lots of love,
Tanya

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Curiosity is not a sin Nicknames Are Never Cute

31st January 2008:
Cool story plot! looking forward to more soon :) 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Pottergirl17 Nicknames Are Never Cute

31st January 2008:
Another nice chapter. I loved it! And it is so true about the nicknames.

Lily was so great in this chapter. Especially about being late. I can so see her like that. I guess I can only suggest that you make the chapters a little longer. I know that I would read more if you wrote it. =D.

update soon, please.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #19, by TheBigFish Nicknames Are Never Cute

31st January 2008:
I agreee totally with all your things in this coz this is cool :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I wanted to make sure it was all things I agreed with. I'll be updating this one soon!

 Report Review

Review #20, by James_Girl_Lily Nicknames Are Never Cute

30th January 2008:
Funny chapter! This story is going great, but you might want to work on your titles. Post more soon! =)

Author's Response: I know, my titles suck :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by James_Girl_Lily There Is Such A Thing As Too Much Cologne

26th January 2008:
This is a great idea for a fic! Its so fun to read! I love the first two chapters! Keep up the awesome work! =)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! You are such a lovely reviewer!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Pottergirl17 There Is Such A Thing As Too Much Cologne

15th January 2008:
Sorry it took so long for me to review, but I seriously am gonna have to agree with you on this one. I hate walking down the halls and then suddenly wafting in the smell of someone who used way TOO much cologne. ugg. Anyways, I think that you should take this story further than you are planning to, but for now, please update soon. I am anxious to see what you will write next. ;D. You got me laughing at least, so that is a good sign. See you soon.

Author's Response: No problem! And thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #23, by sleepingdragon There Is Such A Thing As Too Much Cologne

20th December 2007:
WRITE MORE!

It's SO GOOD!

PLEASE?

Author's Response: Thank you so much! And I'll be updating this one soon!

 Report Review

Review #24, by I_Love_Dobby There Is Such A Thing As Too Much Cologne

16th December 2007:
Ok I found it funny but what was with Sirius randomly being in love McGonagall? Loved it PLEASE WRITE MORE!!!

Author's Response: Honestly, he's not, he just wants to get out of detention. but thanks!:)

 Report Review

Review #25, by I_Love_Dobby Never Call A Girl Fat

16th December 2007:
HA! That's actually Hilarious...what's a size five in British sizes...does anyone reading this know?!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! And a size five, I think is like a size three or something. So Lily's pretty small. Peter was just being an ass. And thanks!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>