Reading Reviews for The Last Word
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by inkscribble The Last Word

2nd April 2009:
I'm proud to say that I actually guessed it was George, but not until you mentioned that there should be living one more person there. Very well written! I really liked the signature he left behind, and the flow, writing and everything was simply fantastic. I found some parts a little unrealistic though; like him being able to just fly into Azkaban. If it was that easy then wouldn't people have been able to escape a lot more often? I think it was beautiful though, in a sort of scary way, hah. I mean, it must have been so hard for George to cope with it all and this is a very interesting take on how he'd handle it. Nice job. (:

 Report Review

Review #2, by Weasleys Forever The Last Word

10th May 2008:
Oh my goodness. George has lost it. But very understandable. The stories where he bounces back quickly are so unrealistic. Mind you this one may be going the other way.

I love it. Vengeance is a dish best eaten cold, and George (and Fred) got that vengeance.

Very well written.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Padfoot36 The Last Word

21st April 2008:
I thought of a lot a people but not George! How morbid - but how good =D

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ollie Vander The Last Word

19th February 2008:
Umm.wow. Absolutley wow. I am at a loss for words. This was amazing. I cannot get over the ending especially.

Love it. I love all your writing, but this was extrouidinary.

 Report Review

Review #5, by The Pheonix Quill The Last Word

18th February 2008:
Wow, that was very unique. Interesting idea.

 Report Review

Review #6, by moon_black11 The Last Word

13th February 2008:
very good!
oh i knew it was him from this line in the beginning:
"It is arguable only because the one person who would know better than me is dead."

 Report Review

Review #7, by Pipperstorms The Last Word

13th February 2008:
It was a little creepy, that he still used the knife to eat the oranges, but other then that (which, was a nice twist by the way) This was a great story. I had guessed George by the end, but you had me guessing for a while.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Hermione15 The Last Word

13th February 2008:
I knew it was George! Sorry I had to say that. This wasvery interesting I loved it, it was dark and I usually dont like darkish kinds of stories but this one was very interesting I loved it. The brother that walked in was Ron right? But anway I lvoed it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by casa_bella The Last Word

1st January 2008:
wow, freaky!
good story btw,
kisses!
bella

Author's Response: Thanks dear!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Misty_Rey The Last Word

30th November 2007:
Well, I've been meaning to review this fic for sometime but looks like I got beaten to being the first reviewer :p.

Great job on tackling Murder Mystery, especially in a one-shot. I have a soft spot for them myself, I even have a short story of one up ;P. I'm embarrassed that I didn't see who it was coming, I really didn't. So many characters went through my mind as I tried to figure out who it was. Harry, Ron and when the killer killed Lucius I even thought of Narcissa or perhaps Draco. When Ron confronted him, I thought for a brief moment that maybe it was Ginny but then, she wouldn't have called Harry by his last name, would she? The fact that Lucius was killed both the muggle and the wizard way was disturbing and yet clever at the same time. The assessment of Lucius was also clever, talking about how he was the weakest of the Death Eaters. But the part that really got me was the signature. It just carried so much meaning. Yes, at one point it meant 'winning' but when the letter's turned upside down, it's takes a more sinister tone: 'Murder'. Not only that, it was a clue, it could have been taken as 'Weasley' as well. You did a great job writing this! 9/10!

P.S: Beautiful banner ;).

~Misty

Author's Response: I'm actually quite glad you didn't figure out who the murderer was until the very end! I had hoped it wouldn't be too obvious while I was writing it. The signature was a sudden inspiration of mine, and I'm not sure where it came from =) Thanks for reviewing, you're amazing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by CornishPixie The Last Word

29th November 2007:
OH MY GOODNESS GRACIOUS GOSH!

You know, you even WARNED me about the twist at the ending...so the whole time I'm reading it I'm thinking of someone unlikely that it could be. Thank goodness for first person narrative though, eh? Otherwise it'd be easy to know at least the gender of the killer.

Seriously though, some of the things you put in here were brilliant, and you're a genius. Even mentioning about: 'Once another person lived here, and he should still, if it wasn't for them.'

I assumed it was Hermione, and they'd killed Ron. Then you mentioned the person's brother, and then I was like 'Oh, It's Ginny.' I was pretty much struck dumb when it turned out to be George. I'm still in awe. Seriously, because it makes the most sense, but it's something you wouldn't consider right away. OH MY GOODNESS! I honestly can't tell you how amazing that was and how ...chilled... I am. Because it's MURDER, and yet at the end we still are absolutely in love with George.

Wow. Amazing. Really.
PS- Interesting dealie there with the 'signature' parchment. =)

Author's Response: Wow, I'm so glad someone liked my story so much! This is my favorite one-shot I've written so far, but it's not getting very much attention =( Anyway, yup, thank God for first person! I was so hoping that George wouldn't be the first person you'd suspect so that's a relief hehe. And of course, I would have never wanted you to end up hating George! The signature parchment came in a rare moment of inspiration...glad you noticed it! Thanks so much for reviewing. You've been a great help!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login