Reading Reviews for Easy
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by fromtheashes248 Easy

2nd February 2009:
this story is perfection. you've entirely captured the essense and truth of their relationship and who they are as people. it makes me ache, in the best way. exceptionally well done, 10/10

~meghan

Author's Response: I ached while I wrote it, so fluffy *shudder* ... but responses like this make it worth it. Thank you so much.

 Report Review

Review #2, by nevyn06 Easy

16th February 2008:
Hey,

Just read the story fully, your right, totally different to your usual stuff, but i'm not dissapointed. Its always good to challange yourself and try to write something different. Congrats on acheiving the effective run-on sentances. :-)

Author's Response: Heh, knew your curiosity would get the better of you and you'd rock up to read this. I'm pleased you think I did well. Thanks, nev :p

 Report Review

Review #3, by Romina Stephanie Easy

20th January 2008:
There's no such thing as R/Hr fluff to make my day endurable. And a well-written one at that! You keep atonishing me with your work and I'm glad I came across this. I happen to love run-on sentences (when written well of course) and I think you pulled it off very well. It feels like it's never going to stop, but I don't want it to stop either. Great. And I loved the plot - or her thoughts - or her views more like. How she sees them and how natural it is between them, like they were meant to be. Just... beautiful. Well, this is another favourite of mine. Keep it up!

Author's Response: I'm a big fan of well-written run-on's as well, which was what prompted me to do this one. Coming from another fan of them, your approval means a lot. I've become quite fond of your reviews, always well thought out, which I appreciate. Thank you very much.

 Report Review

Review #4, by piecemeal Easy

13th January 2008:
Brilliant! I don't think I've ever seen such beautiful group of run-on sentences!

Author's Response: I worked hard on it, so thank you very much.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ford the Prefect Easy

6th January 2008:
I applaud your effort to utilize the run-on sentence because you're right they are a valuable tool especially in that there are different ways in which they can be created such as something like this where it isn't so much careful construction as simply words regurgitated and it provides you with the opportunity to ignore you know punctuation and stuff but then the most important thing of course is the subject and in this case you did a wonderful job talking about Ron and Hermione since they really are a great couple because he's a goof and I identify strongly with that and she's mental and a know-it-all and a great person and as good as they are individually they're fantastic as a couple with plenty of story potential and run-on sentence potential and I have to thank Crystal for pointing out your story to me and if this is getting too annoying then it's really all her fault hehehehehe but seriously...

I'm sorry, what were we talking about? Oh yes, your wonderful story. Did I say it was wonderful? Well, it is. Since I have the attention span of a pigeon, I tend to like one-shots. And I like the way you were able to infuse just the right amount romance and sentimentality and fluff into such a small space. You write Ron and Hermione very well, and your depiction of their relationship is entirely believable.

So the next time you lose your sanity, make sure you write it down. I for one will read it.

Author's Response: That is one hell of a run on sentence :p I appreciate your appraisal of my effort, however. So few reviews actually focus on what I wanted them too, and that was my attempt at the run on. Thank you so very much for actually letting me know what you thought. And be sure to thank Crystal for me, for sending you this way.

I write Ron and Hermione well? I'm not too sure, but I'll trust your judgement. Oddly enough, I don't enjoy writing them as much as I do other ships. Still, when a reader gets enjoyment from what I've written of them, it means just as much.

And don't worry, my sanity flees quite often, so I do hope that will keep you entertained. Thank you so very much for the review, I loved it.


 Report Review

Review #6, by MoonNRoses Easy

4th January 2008:
Let me just say that it takes talent, magnificent talent, to write a story full of run on sentences and make it work. Here I am, reading the story and getting more and more entertained by each run on sentence that occurs and then I suddenly think that run on sentences have turned into her thought patterns. However we write, we usually don't speak words as grammar would like us to but rather through run on sentences as the words translate our thoughts. The story made me giggle, made me sigh, and me wish again for a love that makes me work, makes me try, and makes me want to think in a series of rushed run on sentences.

My hat off to you,
~Crystal

Author's Response: You're right. Run on sentences, though a potential grammatical nuisance, are the way we tend to speak. That's why I think if they're used right with written words, they can be very powerful.

I always love your reviews, Crystal. This one, because it focuses mostly on the task I had set myself. That's what I was really looking for the most feedback on.

I'm glad you think I made it work, but even gladder that you enjoyed the content of the story itself. As always, I thank you so very much for the review.


 Report Review

Review #7, by momotwins Easy

31st December 2007:
Oh holy wow. This is quite possibly the best R/Hr fluff I've ever read. It was beautiful and touching, and so sweet, but not over the top (well, maybe a little, but in a good way). And what a fabulous use of the run-on sentence :) 10/10

Author's Response: The run-on sentences weren't as easy as I thought they would be, to be honest, but reviews like this make the struggle worth it. Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Absolutelyspiffing Easy

30th December 2007:
This was gorgeous, completely in character and your writing style was perfect. One of my favourite stories.

Author's Response: Not one of mine, but your compliment means just as much to me, it makes me very proud of my writing, despite the fluff. Thank you very much.

 Report Review

Review #9, by The_Nameless_One Easy

27th December 2007:
I love how the premise of the story is focusing on the good times, despite how many arguments Ron and Hermione have. You also portrayed them really well. My favorite part was when Hermione looks in on Ron kissing their daughter good night; it was beautiful.

You did okay with the run-ons too. =]

Author's Response: Yes, the fluff just wouldn't loosen it's hold on me, thus, the good times were the focus. I'm a sadistic hell-wench, and this piece is so sugary that even I have to cry and get all warm and fuzzy.

Thank you so much for the review (though I will admit, my favourite part of it was when you said I did alright with the run-ons), I'm so very glad you enjoyed it.


 Report Review

Review #10, by ginwannabe Easy

17th December 2007:
And it is *Easy* to fall in love with this story! Breathtaking!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #11, by hogwartsdearest Easy

16th December 2007:
that is really really cute.i loved it

Author's Response: Thanks a lot.

 Report Review

Review #12, by GriffinClaw Easy

15th December 2007:
Aw, very well done. I like how you went through a few different points in their relationship. It was very believable and I really loved it. I really enjoyed the points that you made throughout the story a bit like the morals/themes. Great job.

Author's Response: I didn't realize there was a moral, but I'm glad you enjoyed the theme. Also, I thought it very important to show the different points in their relationship, to show the progression and how she reached her conclusion. Thank you so very much for taking the time to review.

 Report Review

Review #13, by magick Easy

14th December 2007:
*Insert 'aw' here* And even those seemed dull when she fell into him, a single tear escaping her eye as she mumbled her acceptance, because compared to the smile that spread across his face there was nothing in her world more beautiful. Yes indeed, a piece of pure fluff, but still unbelievably cute. Great job as always. :) Jamie

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it, magick, I really am ... but I miss my dark and twisted side ~insert breakdown here~ Woe is me! :p As always, thank you for taking the time. You know it means a lot.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Sternbetrachter Easy

14th December 2007:
lovely! thanks for writing

Author's Response: And thank you for reading.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Pink_Princess12 Easy

14th December 2007:
Aww! I loved it! I really like the description about him playing with her hair!

Author's Response: It's a very fluffy line. That kind of stuff puts me off, but I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #16, by RonandHermioneforever Easy

13th December 2007:
Really Cute!! I loved it.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot!

 Report Review

Review #17, by byrne108 Easy

13th December 2007:
so, i don't think you've gone completely mad, but you're getting there. a wonderful bit of fluff paired with an ingenious writing exercise. of course i loved it. keep writing. always reading,
e

Author's Response: Definitely getting there and I'll tell you what, this going mad is driving me crazy :p Still, I'm glad you enjoyed this piece and must once again thank you so very much for leaving a review. Thanks, byrne.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login