Reading Reviews for A Darker Dream
  
34 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LilyEPotter A Rescue

6th March 2014:
I definitely agree with Selene in that Vernon needs to be held accountable for his actions, not only for the latest, but for how he treated Harry since he went to live with them. I suspect the Weasleys know more than Harry realizes about what happens. Does Albus realize yet that Harry is missing? Oh no, it looks like Harry was closer to joining his parents than I thought if his mother had to convince him to return because it wasn't his time yet. That's a very interesting way to keep your eye-glasses as needed. Much better than having to wait for them. :) Does Selene already know she saved Harry Potter and is giving him the chance to tell who he is?

Gryffindor vs. Slytherin Blackout Battle
Review 2/15
LEP:)

 Report Review

Review #2, by LilyEPotter Hopeless Nights

6th March 2014:
First I have to say ouch! I've never understood how Vernon can have such complete and utter disregard for Harry. I know that Harry represents what he doesn't believe, but still to have such disregard for another person. One question I have is this: where is the Order? Are they hidden and watching Harry during this summer or have they moved to other tasks? I'm surprised Harry was still able to Apparate after enduring his uncle's displeasure. I'm hoping that he didn't end up splinching himself also. Very interesting at how Harry was saved: by a person that others considered very dangerous. Then for her to immediately act in a caring manner makes me all that more curious about her. I'm curious if Vernon will feel the repercussions of his actions in this chapter and whether that will be because the protection wards are likely broken?

 Report Review

Review #3, by Omaha A Rescue

6th February 2012:
I've recently come back to fanfiction and saw this story again, update soon please!

Author's Response: Wow, you're a face I haven't seen in ages! Welcome back Omaha! I hope to work on A Darker Dream more soon since I do miss it.

 Report Review

Review #4, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Hopeless Nights

7th August 2011:
Wow. I never read this story before so I can't compare the original to now. Each chapter pulled me in as I read along. I couldn't wait to get to the end to see what would happen to poor Harry. I felt for him and for Petunia actually. The characterizations of the three weren't far off. Can't wait to read the next chapter. You write beautifully by the way.

Author's Response: The original was taken down a few years ago to make room for the rewrite. I'm tempted to bring Petunia back later on even if its just a cameo appearance. Thank you for the review. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by slytherinchica08 A Rescue

6th August 2011:
Wow seems to be one of the only words that I can say at the moment! It was so beautifully written and the description amazing as the one before! It all flowed so nice and well together that it was no problem to read this chapter at all. It has made me thristy in want of more to the story! I can't wait to see where the next chapter takes these characters and how it all develops in time. I liked how you added the bit with Harry's family it felt really J. K. R. to me so great job on this chapter i really liked it! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~
~Slytherin~

Author's Response: Daaw!! Thank you so much! This is the biggest compliment you could ever give me. :) I wish to continue this story at some point in the future; I still have the old chapters and a few revision notes. I haven't given up officially, thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #6, by slytherinchica08 Hopeless Nights

6th August 2011:
Wow i must say i loved your opening paragraph and it continued throughout the rest of the story. It all held me in! I loved your description and loved that you kept things as they are in the books such as petunia's hair. I think you have a great start to a story here as it really kept my interest throughout the chapter. I like the mysteriousness that you have around the girl towards the end of the chapter the effect really added to the story. I thought it was an interesting idea to have Vernon as physically abusive and then Harry finally leaves them after putting up with it for most of the summer. It's a very interesting story idea! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~
~Slytherin~

Author's Response: I can't apologize enough for taking so long to respond! There are no words my dear. Thank you so much for such a warm response! This was intended to be a rewrite of my first story. When I do AUs, I try to keep some details, like descriptions, similar to make the story familiar.

I know this response is hardly adequate in terms of the wait you've had but thank you again so much hon! -hugs=


 Report Review

Review #7, by CoLorful DreaM A Rescue

28th February 2011:
2 of 15!

Well, Selena, what can I say?
You're a very good writer, you know... A very good one.
I've been trully caught in your story and I'd really love to read more of it. It's really original and intersting!
It's strange that you haven't posted since 6 of October...I hope you didn't leave us or something! It would be such bad...

~Ramona

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I meant to respond to these a long time ago, but seeing this review here today made me smile again. No I haven't left writing fanfiction, I just keep losing track of time in RL and since this story is under deep revision it can be difficult to get it update quickly.

 Report Review

Review #8, by CoLorful DreaM Hopeless Nights

28th February 2011:
Guess who's here!
No... don't guess yet... Oh! And put the gun, knives and any hunting things down first...
So *takes a deep breath* ... Hey, here's mommy! Who MOMMY? That NaNo mommy that promised some ( some more) reviews to her children and completely forgot about it... Yep, exactly that mommy.
So, now getting back to the review... 1 of 15!
That was a good intro. The first paragraphs reminds me of how J.K. used to introduce us in her books. You described Uncle Vernon, Aunt Petunia and Dudley really good, same as Harry's situation in that house. Though, I found it strange for Uncle Vernon to act that cruel... Afterall, he was scared of what Harry's wizard friends could do to him if he touched Harry.
However, the story seems really interesting! Can't wait to read the rest!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!! I always find the first chapters the hardest so I'm pleased you liked it in a way. This story is actually a rewrite of an older story, so it some ways thats why Vernon acts that way.poor excuse I know.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Hedwig6393 A Rescue

24th December 2010:
Excellent! I can't wait to see where this will lead.

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by evanesca A Rescue

10th October 2010:
This is absolutely fantastic and I wish more chapters were posted because I would totally read them. I await chapter 3! This was SO GOOD.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! After NaNoWriMo is over, I hope to start working on the updates again.

 Report Review

Review #11, by evanesca Hopeless Nights

10th October 2010:
This was wonderful. WOW!
I am now officially addicted...

Author's Response: I'm very glad to hear that you're addicted to this! I hope to begin working on updates again after November is over. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by mr and mrs potter A Rescue

7th October 2010:
awesome i am so glad u finally updated it was really sad when he was getting beaten i cant wait to c where u take this story keep up the writing .. :D

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I was happy to be able to update this finally, and can't wait to do so again soon!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Reuben A Rescue

7th October 2010:
Hmm, I like it so far. Believable, intriguing, makes me want more :) Update soon please!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I hope to have A Darker Dream updated next month after NaNoWriMo has finished.

 Report Review

Review #14, by benpowerman A Rescue

6th October 2010:
well done i hope i get to see the next chaper soon 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! After NaNoWriMo is over, I hope to start working on the updates again.

 Report Review

Review #15, by ferror Hopeless Nights

20th July 2010:
I love this story. I have read it at ff net. Keep updating. Btw, is it possible to send me (cying _10243 @ hotmail. com) a link or copy of the original A Darker Dream? I have pm you at ff net under the name of ferror. Thnks.

Author's Response: Hello ferror! I just e-mailed you actually, I'm so sorry about the long wait you had to put up with, and thank you again for the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #16, by bjon66 Hopeless Nights

29th September 2009:
Seems like a good start.. I never read your other version so this new to me.. I hope you update some day..

Author's Response: Thank you for your review bjon66. There are many differences in this resubmission than the original, as some of the older readers could tell you. I hope to start submitting later this year, after dissecting notes.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Flying Squirrel Hopeless Nights

3rd July 2009:
Aw poor Harry! I like the sound of this woman, she's coool. I've never read the original so I can't tell if you've improved but your writing in the story is cool beans. It's been TWO YEARS since you've last wrote. No excuses you need to update.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review Flying Squirrel. I was going through a rough patch in life and had to stop writing for a bit, and even though I'm returning finally, it will be some time before A Darker Dream is updated again. Thank you for your patience.

 Report Review

Review #18, by gingirl12 Hopeless Nights

15th February 2009:
Please write more I miss a Darker Dream so much

Author's Response: Thank you for the review, but I'm sorry to say that A Darker Dream won't be updated for some time.

 Report Review

Review #19, by rewop777 Hopeless Nights

15th December 2008:
Hey Selene, this is one of my favorite stories, thanks for writting it. I was wondering if there is anyway you could please email me the first version while you keep writting this one? my email is rewop777atmsndotcom

Author's Response: rewop777,

I'm so sorry about the delay, there is absolutely no excuse for it. I can't remember for the life of me if I e-mailed you previously or not. If I haven't, I beg for forgiveness, and if you're still interested please drop me a line sometime and I'll dig out the copies. Thank you for your review.


 Report Review

Review #20, by Scott Hopeless Nights

2nd October 2008:
Have you decided to stop rewriting this story? If so, will you repost the old one somewhere or email me the 1ink you told maddog in the previous review. My email is srouse501 @hotmail com. I hope you start writing on this again. It is an excellant story and the previous version is excellant. Please respond.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review Scott! I hope you enjoy the original just as much.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Sanguine Hopeless Nights

28th May 2008:
I really enjoyed the previous version of your story and I'm hoping for even more in this one. Have fun writing this and go at your own pace.

Author's Response: Thank you for enjoying both the previous and current version of A Darker Dream. I can't apologize enough for the long break in writing, and I'm sorry to say this one won't be updated for some time. Thank you though for your review and support.

 Report Review

Review #22, by derek Hopeless Nights

27th May 2008:
ur my fav fan fic author, tht was godlike plzz add more quickly

Author's Response: Thank you very much, derek. I try and update when my creativity and schedule allows, but sadly that isn't as often as any of us would like. Thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #23, by maddog098 Hopeless Nights

16th April 2008:
love the story so far but could you increase the updates and would it be possible to email me the origional chapter. my email is maddog69069@yahoo.com
i would greatly appreciate it if you could send me the original chapters i loved it, and wanted to compare it to how the rewrite turns out

Author's Response: Maddog098, if I could increase the updates, I would do so in a heart beat. To be honest, time has been non-existent for me for a bit. Full-time student, full-time job, homework, validating, miscellaneous Staffer work and real life have kept me away from writing. I do hope to get this thing update at least once before my trip this summer.

I appreciate you asking! While I'm not comfortable with sending actual copies of the chapters to people, I'm in the slow process of creating a website for the stories. The first seven original chapters of this story are already up and ready to read. I'll send you the link at the next chance I get. Thank you for your patience and your review, maddog098!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Ken Hopeless Nights

20th March 2008:
Not a bad rewrite. Although I am a big fan of the original version, I will stick with it to see hoe it turns out. Just asking but is there anyway to still read the original version?

Author's Response: Hi Ken. First of all, thank you for your review. I'm glad you seem to like the rewrite, and I'm thrilled that you were a fan of the original. There is a way to read part of the original. I created a little website, that I never finished, and it only has a few chapters up right now. If you can contact me somehow, I'll give you the link, but I hope to have it up somewhere soon for others to access.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Alize Hopeless Nights

3rd March 2008:
hey please update really soon i really like this chapter and cant wait for more!

Author's Response: I'm so sorry about the wait for updates. Time has been non existent to write. I do hope to have this updated before my trip this summer, and I will be working on fics during bus rides on said trip. There will probably be lots of those. Thank you so much for your review and your patience with me!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>