Reading Reviews for The Things We Don't Say
  
31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by trin It Could Be...

20th January 2011:
i absolutely adored this story! 10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you! It's sweet to see that people still enjoy this little ficlet.

 Report Review

Review #2, by britney It Could Be...

23rd February 2009:
cho chweeet! i loved it!!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by severus_lover It Could Be...

8th February 2008:
i hope youre happy, yo made me squee a thing that i reserve only for my yaoi moments but u made me squee. im happy to say that this ending was not sappy and i thnk you for that! i hate sappy things. I could almst feel the emotion when Harry was just spitting out so many words and the description of the hugs and the kiss was ahhh!! im glad Harry went there instead of sending the letter it was great The writing has a sophisticated air to it and i like that 10/10 overall and a spot on my coveted favorite list lol

kay~

Author's Response: Thanks Kay, I'm so glad that you enjoyed it. I hope to see you around my other fics.

 Report Review

Review #4, by severus_lover A Heart Named 'HJP'

8th February 2008:
i really want to leave you a long detailed review but words escape me. THIS IS SUCH A GOOD PIECE OF WRITING I LOVE THIS! is that good enough.have.to...go...to...next..chapter..*fetal position*

Author's Response: Lol! Well, you're review made me laugh. That's all that I need! ;)

 Report Review

Review #5, by severus_lover Pull Yourself Together

8th February 2008:
Im so glad i stumbled unto this, this is quite the amazing story you have here lol. I've always been fascinated with this pairing but this is my first time reading it. You did a great job with this capter. Nothing is overdescribed but you ge a sense of it in your mind. I love that Hermione hasnt been put into the stereotypical catagory of changing so much that she's most definately a sue. You have good writing style and the dialogue is great. I dont read trio but im enjoying this. cant wait to go on to chapter 2. Good job 10/10

kay~

Author's Response: Thanks for the comments! It's interesting that you point out that most writers to Hermione into a mary-sue. Very true!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Meg_ It Could Be...

5th January 2008:
Ok I'm still listening to corny love songs so with that ending I'm really quite happy. Anyway I like the Emerson quote you've got at the end...very creative. Anyway I give your story a ten because even though it was a short story it had the necessary build up and the timing. I really loved how you made it so that Hermione knew because she would know. I just liked that little element. I'm kind of glad that you didn't make it sappy either. It was very simple and a shy way of telling someone that they mean a lot to you which is exactly how I think Harry would do it. Anyway great job. I feel like you are going to get a crap ton of reviews from me...I hope you don't mind. Anyway I hope you update the Last Door soon.
~Meg

Author's Response: Oh I'm glad you enjoyed this piece, since I'm struggling with my other fics. Thank you for the prestigous rating! And don't worry about the reviews; I always value a good opinion. Thanks again Meg.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Meg_ A Heart Named 'HJP'

5th January 2008:
I'm listening to really corny love songs right now which I think is intensifying this reading experience. Haha. Anyway great chapter. I really like that chapter title. When I first saw the title it really made me wonder how you were going to put it into this chapter. I'm happy with the way you did it. Anyway great job!
~Meg

Author's Response: Hey thanks! And I must say that there's nothing wrong indulging in a fluffy piece with corny love songs. Sometimes you just need to get it out of your system. ;)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Meg_ Pull Yourself Together

5th January 2008:
I was confused by your other piece so I came over to this one. I really like this first chapter, so great job.
~Meg

Author's Response: Oh no! Well hopefully this story is less confusing. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Usako99 It Could Be...

30th December 2007:
Beautiful and great job 10/10 for the whole story *grin*

Author's Response: Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Usako99 A Heart Named 'HJP'

30th December 2007:
Wonderful job, can't wait to read the next chapter *runs off to read the next chapter*

 Report Review

Review #11, by Usako99 Pull Yourself Together

30th December 2007:
Great so far can't wait to read the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #12, by lmbofgd It Could Be...

17th December 2007:
Aw! It's so.delectable! Lol. Really, it's brilliant.

Author's Response: Delectable? Someone must be hungry ;)

 Report Review

Review #13, by lmbofgd Pull Yourself Together

17th December 2007:
Really good! Wish I could read the rest, but alas I have things to do.

Author's Response: Alas, I know the feeling. But hey, I'm glad you're willing to come back for more.

 Report Review

Review #14, by phoenixvision It Could Be...

15th December 2007:
short and sweet. you do a really good job with not making it too cheesy...it was just right. excellent job and keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you! I was worried about the fluff-to-cheese factor. I'm happy you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #15, by yocto It Could Be...

13th December 2007:
Great Story! A PERFECT LOVE STORY! Oh MY GOD! HAHA, you have me giggling here!
Anyways, thanks for the story, really enjoyed it!

Author's Response: Hey, your welcome. Glad you enjoyed yourself. Strange though.. how did I make you laugh?

 Report Review

Review #16, by potterfan_nimisha It Could Be...

13th December 2007:
awww.such a cute n fluffy story.i luvd it.

Author's Response: awh dank soo muck

 Report Review

Review #17, by something random It Could Be...

12th December 2007:
such a awsoe story. please update as soon as possible please

Author's Response: Thanks, I may edit the ending in the future if something better comes to mind, but it is finished.

 Report Review

Review #18, by miinganharmony It Could Be...

11th December 2007:
Loved it, every bit of it... AMAZING! Definately keep up the great work...

Author's Response: Hi again, Miingan! I was wondering if I'd hear from you. Thanks for the kudos.

 Report Review

Review #19, by NverTooOld It Could Be...

11th December 2007:
Very Good, Please continue because you have a very good start and you should really finish this. Question though what happened to Ginny? I noticed that her name was never mentioned one time even when Harry was at "The Burrow".

Author's Response: Meh, I know I could have gone into the detail about Harry and Ginny, but I was just trying to focus on the H/Hr pairing this time around. You make a good point though. BTW, it is finished.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Lily_Potter_Evens It Could Be...

11th December 2007:
awe so sweet. They are so right for each other. Post more like this please, you are so good at 'fluff' lol. :)

Author's Response: Thanks, but I think fluff is my weakness. Maybe I'll take another try at it in the future, but I doubt it will be soon.

 Report Review

Review #21, by please_dazzle_me Pull Yourself Together

11th December 2007:
i loved it! great start, i can't wait to read the next chapters!

Author's Response: Bien bueno, I can't wait to hear what you have to say. ;)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Timechild It Could Be...

11th December 2007:
Not bad little fic.

Nicely written

 Report Review

Review #23, by dennisud It Could Be...

10th December 2007:
Nice three-shot!

Lets see a saga!

Author's Response: Thanks for the kudos, but this isn't going to be a saga. You want saga, go read The Last Door, that already has me pulling my hair out. ;)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Spaceman It Could Be...

10th December 2007:
Fantastic writing. Umm...I don't know what else to say. I really liked it.

Author's Response: Hey thanks, at least I know you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Vera_Black_Potter A Heart Named 'HJP'

1st December 2007:
Woo hoo! I loved this chapter; so sweet! Update soon! ^_^

10/10,
Vera

Author's Response: Oooh, I like 10s. Hope that I can give you more. ;)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>