63 Reviews Found

Review #1, by lovecherries88 A Particularly Boisterous Weasley Christmas

21st July 2011:
Witty and funny! Can you continue the story? I want to see how much more wittier he gets when he enters Hogwarts!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Captain-Kill-Wormtail A Particularly Boisterous Weasley Christmas

3rd June 2011:
I love it!

It's cool that instead of making James Potter II a aggogant git, you made him sweet, loving and altogether, BLOODY AWESOME!

I wish I had a Imagination journal with a unicorn on it...

10/10

 Report Review

Review #3, by GRYFFINDOR_PRINCESS A Particularly Boisterous Weasley Christmas

14th May 2011:
awww this is so cute! i absolutely love it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by animaguskitty A Particularly Boisterous Weasley Christmas

31st March 2011:
I liked this! I never knew that the Imagination Journal belonged to James I before! Cute one-shot!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Mrs.ScorpiusMalfoy A Particularly Boisterous Weasley Christmas

19th June 2010:
It was great, I thought James was really sweet, he kind of gave a innocent vibe. I loved it! But I don't understand why the diary is pink...and with a unicorn??

 Report Review

Review #6, by kassandra466 A Particularly Boisterous Weasley Christmas

30th October 2009:
awwe that was so cute!! i love it!!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by maplethebully A Particularly Boisterous Weasley Christmas

19th September 2009:
I love Jame's voice, it's so hilarious and innocent. :) James I would have a bright pink diary, I see both James loving it to death. Great word choice!

 Report Review

Review #8, by mollywobbles12 A Particularly Boisterous Weasley Christmas

30th August 2009:
Oh my gosh I seriously want to be your best friend. If you were any funnier, I would totally pee in my pants every five seconds. (I'm at about 20 seconds as it is.) but yeah... I love James potter!!! And we griffies! Keep writing you hilarious person! You are definitely my second favorite writer. (I had to put Jo first, of course.)

Author's Response: Thank you! Just to be ranked on the same list as JKR is immensely flattering, but I'm glad you like my writing. =)

 Report Review

Review #9, by WeCunningFolksUseAnyMeans A Particularly Boisterous Weasley Christmas

29th July 2009:
aww. james is adorable! great story :)

Author's Response: Why thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Historyrepeats A Particularly Boisterous Weasley Christmas

28th July 2009:
The imagination journal!
I love it! Lol James really hasn't chnaged that much!

Author's Response: Haha, I suppose he hasn't. ;)

 Report Review

Review #11, by giantsquidlover A Particularly Boisterous Weasley Christmas

26th July 2009:
Lol i love it! The 713 thing cracked me up.

Author's Response: Thanks! I try to put in little Easter eggs like the 713 thing.

 Report Review

Review #12, by PrincessPadfoot A Particularly Boisterous Weasley Christmas

10th May 2009:
This was so totally Albus! As you can probably tell I started to read We Gryffies before I read this. Suffice it to say, this little one-shot was excellently written.

Author's Response: Thank you! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #13, by girly1393 A Particularly Boisterous Weasley Christmas

16th March 2009:
That's amazing. When I got to the end, I was like 'Oi! Prelude!' and I think it's great. It was funny, entertaining, and a good way to spend ten minutes. Great job and thank you so very much, gryffindorseeker, for writing your brilliant story.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm so glad you enjoyed it! It probably goes w/o saying that it was mad crazy fun to write. =)

 Report Review

Review #14, by elena A Particularly Boisterous Weasley Christmas

1st March 2009:
AHH!! i loved freddie highmore on the banner!! haha. good story!

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you liked the story!

 Report Review

Review #15, by dianap00 A Particularly Boisterous Weasley Christmas

14th January 2009:
James Potter is such a sweet kid. I love that he's inherited his grandmum's hugging compulsion. I absolutely adore the idea of an imagination journal for James Potters- it's great.
Aw. Geesh, I'm feeling all nostalgic now. Gosh that kid is hilarious and simple; like the best of all kids, really. I loved the Fred-Freddie bit... it stung in the nicest way.
Cheers.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! I have no idea if this is consistent w/ JKR's idea of James II, but I certainly like him this way. ^_^ The thing about Fred II is that he sort of reminds us that life goes on, even if that's really cheesy to say. =P

 Report Review

Review #16, by smirkyhaha A Particularly Boisterous Weasley Christmas

25th November 2008:
That was nice I thought it was very thoughful

Author's Response: Why thank you!

 Report Review

Review #17, by beko A Particularly Boisterous Weasley Christmas

5th November 2008:
Very sweet one! James II doesn't really sound like an only-ten-year-old, but sweet nonetheless. Pity he and Freddie didn't get any pie XD Oh, and I laughed a lot about "Huge-O" and Hugo's polite reaction, you can he comes after Hermione *g*

Author's Response: Thank you! Ahh, sorry if I didn't get the voice right - it's been a while since I was 10 and I don't happen to know any 10-year-olds. =/ Hugo is my favorite of Ron & Hermione's kids, even if everyone hates his name. xD

 Report Review

Review #18, by Padfootular A Particularly Boisterous Weasley Christmas

25th October 2008:
hehe very nice :) love it

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #19, by siriuslyhockey A Particularly Boisterous Weasley Christmas

25th October 2008:
I really liked how Jame's is charterized, his little kid antics are definately realistic. I also like how Ginny is a lot like Mrs. Weasley. Also I want to point out that since I have read your gryffie story I see a lot of Molly in James. I didn't get to see it as much in gryffies but in here you get a better sense of that I think. Great Story! Also, Teddy Lupin is so Cool!

Author's Response: Thanks! I don't think anyone's ever picked up on the similarities between Molly and James the Younger - they're both overbearing at times and just a little bit crazy. =) Indeed, Teddy Lupin is the shizz.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Girldetective85 A Particularly Boisterous Weasley Christmas

22nd October 2008:
HA! Now that I've finally read "We Gryffies," I see how everything ties in together! Love the pink Imagination Journal ... I actually had a diary that was pink with a unicorn on the cover, and it reminds me so much of James's Imagination Journal. James is so cute. The grown-up James is adorable but I love the little one almost as much. "I laughed and looked down again at my very own Imagination Journal. This thing was going to get a lot of use." Oh ... he has no idea.

Author's Response: Yep - unfortunately, I'll never be able to write the next generation without my Jamesie at the heart of it all. ^_^ Gah, that line sounds so corny now...but maybe corniness is what Christmas is all about. =/

 Report Review

Review #21, by prettypinkpony A Particularly Boisterous Weasley Christmas

3rd June 2008:
yay! this is great, too! i love hearing about "little" James! this is one of the best one-shots i've read!

 Report Review

Review #22, by jenrabbit A Particularly Boisterous Weasley Christmas

3rd May 2008:
Aww, mini Jamsie, how cute is that? And i thought i liked him all grown up, i think the little Jamsie's even cuter. Anywhoo, I was wonderin about the Imagination Journal the other day, and low and behold, you have an explination for it.
How cool is that?
loved it, totaly a 10/10!!
kisses
~*Jenni*~

Author's Response: I'm certainly glad you like darling, precious, ickle lil' Jamesie XD. And I don't want to be annoying, but if you want to find an even earlier history of the Imagination Journal, consult my one-shot "James & Lily's First Date". Glad you liked this festive Christmasy thing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by weasley_gang A Particularly Boisterous Weasley Christmas

3rd May 2008:
wow!!

this was so adorable!! i loved the way u said he 'trotted' over!

u are such a great writer! i was checking out ur page and when i saw 14 stories...*imitates jaw dropping*

great story, i love ur gryffies one!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! I can easily envision our Lil' James trotting, eh? Thanks, it's very flattering to discover that someone in this great wide world of ours likes your writing. And to be fair, I've been at HPFF for over 2 years, giving me ample time to write a lot.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Abi x A Particularly Boisterous Weasley Christmas

17th April 2008:
Love the story.

You should write another about the Diagon Alley Adventure!

Abi x

Author's Response: Thanks! Oh, we'll see...I've got my hands full with the sixteen-year-old James =D.

 Report Review

Review #25, by seeker4u A Particularly Boisterous Weasley Christmas

13th April 2008:
o. i like like like like like like IT!
it is very very very very very very funny!
you rock rock rock rock rock rock !

Author's Response: Why thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>