Reading Reviews for Ron's Angel
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Artist_Angie School Shopping

31st December 2009:
I like this story, I like the new Ron he seems my tyypppeee. hahahaha (:
continue, please!

Author's Response: Nice :) I have been going through some major life changes as of late. My computer went down for a month and a half and is finally back up but I don't know for how long. I have new intentions for this story that I'm really excited about, it's going to be a twist I haven't ever even seen myself before. I hope you stay tuned, just be patient with me please. I don't know when I'll have the time and creativity to do with this what I want to. Thanks so much for the review it was my first one over 7 stories in like 2 months. I appreciate it very much!!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Vickitee School Shopping

25th October 2009:
Draco is a Gryffindor? Well, this is interesting... please update soon!

Author's Response: No he's not a gryffindor. Did I make it come across that he was.? Oops I better go check my writing. Thanks for the review though, I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Vickitee One Last Chance

25th October 2009:
Love this story! I really hope that Hermione loves him back... can't wait to read the next few chapters!

Author's Response: I know I'm working hard to build suspense. You'll just have to stick with butter_beer_junky2499 and find out what happens! I'm glad you are enjoying this though. Thank you so much for taking the time to review, you really don't know what reviews meant to me.

 Report Review

Review #4, by total_nerd_at_heart School Shopping

20th October 2009:
this is one of my favorite stories, i love how you made Ron the angsty one, the one with the identity crisis, it really adds to the fact that Ron is still a teenager.I also love how descriptive you are, i can rally see the new version of Ron in my head every time i read it. Fantastic job :)

Author's Response: I LOVE REVIEWS :) Thank you so much for taking the time to leave one and one as nice as this. I am traditionally a Dramione kind of girl, for years that's all I read and all I'd write but one day a couple years ago I started seeing Ron in a different light. Maybe I saw him as a real person and more twistable than anyone else or maybe I just see myself in him. I think it's possible. We all have a bit of Ron in us. And well, now I'm running with him. Again thank you so much, I love knowing how much people enjoy my stuff, especially when they find it on their own lol. It's a very joyful, uplifting thing. Thank you again so much! I will update when I can until then check out my other stuff, you might find something you like :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by magiccarpet School Shopping

14th October 2009:
"Life was changing and it wasnít so bad; even if he felt the need to be bad to feel better." This is a great line.
This is your best chapter so far, you can really feel the tension between Ron and everyone else. And you've provided believable reasons for why he feels spurned by everyone. Can't wait for the next chapter to see how he reacts to all of this.

Author's Response: I'm glad you thought that line was good. I had to make sure I wrote my thoughts right because it could be interpreted in a very confusing nature. I wonder if you can tell that I write certain parts and chapters at different times. Like weeks or months apart sometimes. The more I learn and the older I get the more my writing and thought process and all that changes. College does interesting things for me and my writing. But yeah, the chapters will get better. I'm so happy for your reviews and your excitement for the story to go on. Until I update this story again, I have other stories you might enjoy. Most people don't like Dramione but I have a few of those. Or another story about Ron that's like brand new and just getting started. It's called Trials and Tribulations of a Crippled Heart. This story I'm really specific on, very near and dear, I have to work hard to get this one right; do it justice. Well, again thank you for all the wonderful reviews! They mean so much to me.

 Report Review

Review #6, by magiccarpet One Last Chance

14th October 2009:
I'm really liking this story. Your take on Ron is very original, I don't remember reading a story quite like it. You really get across how there is him, and then there is everyone else. I can't wait to read waht else he'll do to respond to all of this (he's already smoking and getting tattoos!).

Author's Response: I'm glad you think my story is one-of-a-kind. I'm so happy you found my story and left reviews. I always look at my number of reads and it's always going up, there's just never any reviews. I really value what you've done for me. It's very respectable and so kind! Thank you again so much! I'm glad you are excited about this story. I know it's very different. I'm going to try really hard to keep it real, believable, and well... maybe a little unbelievable as well :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by magiccarpet Just Visiting

14th October 2009:
I liked the last two paragraphs, you can really feel Ron's emotions.

Author's Response: I've had reviews saying that too often my writing is like a list. One thing happens then another thing happens. I try to expand and get into the characters heads. I'm glad you can feel what he's feeling. I work hard on character development. I've never been too awesome at writing the characters in character, I always give them my own twist. But I think that makes me, me as a writer you know. Thanks again for the review. You don't know how much I appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #8, by magiccarpet Running from Reality

14th October 2009:
Cliffhanger! Poor Hermione...

Author's Response: I don't usually leave cliffhangers. I always write the chapters in one word document and then kind of split it up. I don't really think about where I start or stop the chapters. Just wherever it seems like a good spot. But there's nothing wrong with cliffhangers... except when an author leaves it un-updated for like AGES. lol. I'm so thankful for your reviews, and they are all so caring and encouragin. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #9, by magiccarpet Introduction

14th October 2009:
This is an interesting story. Ron is a bit OOC, but that's the point, isn't it? Can't wait to see where this goes next.

Author's Response: I LOVE LOVE LOVE that you left reviews :) and for every chapter! I started writing this a story a long time ago, it started out as a random flicker in my brain and stayed that way for a good long time. I figured out where I wanted it to go and have yet to finish writing it. I'm glad you don't mind my Ron being OOC, it is the point. Again, thank you so much for the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #10, by CloudsAreMadeOfCandyfloss Introduction

8th December 2007:
Great start, is there going to be an update soon??
Are they going into their seventh year at Hogwarts?

Candy x

Author's Response: Yes and Yes - you will absolutely LLLLOOOOOVVVVVEEEE this next chapter it's one of my own personal favs :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Enchantlize Introduction

7th December 2007:
Great chapter! Update soon!

Author's Response: THANK YOU! This is the first review I've gotten from this story, I'm so excited about it, you'll love the next chapter believe me! I love it to death really omg! Exciting!!!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login