Reading Reviews for Simply Divine
  
67 Reviews Found

Review #1, by casa_bella The Girls' 7th is (Apparently) Full of Hormones and Cockroach (Clusters)

6th September 2009:
Oh yay, an update! Great chapter! Loved the cockroach thing!
Update soon!

Author's Response: :)! I'm glad you enjoyed it! It was a rather strange idea, I thought, but oh well!

I'm actually about 1000 words into the next chapter, which surprises me, so I'm going to try to get some more out for you!

Thanks loads for your review! :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by casa_bella The Details of a Private Conversation, a Hurtful Conversation, and a Conversation with Onself

18th August 2009:
Oh wow, this is a really amazing story!
Update soon!

Author's Response: Ee! Yours is the first review in a while. The next chapter is in the queue already and after that ... nothing exists.. Haha. Thank you so much for the review, and for reading everything! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by MalfoysGirl Dirty-mouthed Twelve Year Olds and a Trip to the Hospital Wing

9th August 2009:
Boys will be...boys. aka douchebags. aka two-faced. aka JUST weird.

good chapter :-)

Author's Response: True story! Boys are terrible 99% of the time. Thanks for reading! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by MalfoysGirl Two Encounters and Two Escapes, Both of which Lead to Tears

9th August 2009:
Of course, nothing is complete without a little Malfoy ;)

Author's Response: Hahahahaha! Excellent review, if I do say so myself! ;] Though, I'm not very fond of Lucius and the way he acts in this story. I'm not very fond of him at all, to be honest! Thanks for your review! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by MalfoysGirl The List of Twenty One, Contemplation, and the Chaos which Ensues

9th August 2009:
MY FAVORITE CHAPTER...thusfar ;)

This was so freaking hilarious.

Author's Response: Yes, yes, yes, yes, yes, yes! I think this is my favorite posted chapter, for sure! I'm glad that you do too.

 Report Review

Review #6, by MalfoysGirl A Modern Spin on the Ritualistic Seance

9th August 2009:
Ahaha. And the truths come out...FINALLY :-) I love how there's so many crushes at once. ^_^

Author's Response: Hahaha, well, duh! That's teenage-girl life! Lots of boys to consider. Thanks for reading and reviewing so many of these chapters! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by MalfoysGirl Emily's Exceptional Lung Capacity and a Remembrance of James Potter's First Real Case of Pompous Ass-ery

9th August 2009:
Aww. Seance. Such a girly thing to do, that's cute. ^_^

Author's Response: Hahaha! The seance came out of nowhere. I mainly just wanted it to be like a regular sleepover. :P Plus, I needed a reason for James + Lily tension.

 Report Review

Review #8, by MalfoysGirl Awkward Walks and Incessant Butterflies

9th August 2009:
I love how Remus is such a girl..."I'm sorry about being so quiet"

Such an awkward little boy, I love it ^_^

Author's Response: Ahahahahaha. I love Remus as awkward and shy. :) Doesn't everyone, though? :P Thanks so much for your review of this chapter, because I really liked this one, too. Makes Angelina a little more vulnerable.

 Report Review

Review #9, by vieniviaconme Dirty-mouthed Twelve Year Olds and a Trip to the Hospital Wing

9th August 2009:
Haha! James is great! And Angelina: I just threw up a little in my mouth, Angelina stated calmly, having stopped spluttering at his comment. " LOL. Now that this is the last chapter, I just have to say that I cannot wait for the next one! I hope it comes out soon! I think that reading this all at once made me want more. I LOVE this story and the characters and the way things are progressing. You have a grand sense of humor.

Author's Response: I loooved writing James! He's a nice mix of Sirius and Remus, I believe. Can be hilarious AND nice. The next chapter is already in the queue so you shall be satisfied soon! And Chapter 15 is actually up, so please go review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by vieniviaconme Two Encounters and Two Escapes, Both of which Lead to Tears

9th August 2009:
The paragraphs when you list things are creative! So is the running tally of Malfoy vs. Angelina. The whole thing is creative, I love it. LOVE your story. :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! It means a lot! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by vieniviaconme The List of Twenty One, Contemplation, and the Chaos which Ensues

9th August 2009:
Wow. Just wow. That list? LOL!!! =D Excellent! And so is the ending! Luckily, I can just move on to the next chapter.. Great stuff!

Author's Response: Yes, yes! I just filled out another review response about how much I loved writing that list. Thanks so much for your review and for keeping on reading! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by vieniviaconme A Modern Spin on the Ritualistic Seance

9th August 2009:
So really, a seance is an excuse for a regular muggle sleepover? And L.I.L.Y? HAHA. Brilliant. Great story! Better every chapter!

Author's Response: I was a huge fan of my AP Psych class in high school, so when I got to do a short psychoanalysis of Lily, I was ecstatic. I think it's hilarious and rather fitting, to be honest.. Thank you SO much for your kind words!

 Report Review

Review #13, by vieniviaconme Emily's Exceptional Lung Capacity and a Remembrance of James Potter's First Real Case of Pompous Ass-ery

9th August 2009:
What in the WORLD happened to Angelina up there? And Emily? That was just hilarious, hahahahaha! That story about what sparked the drama between Lily and James is pretty creative, and I liked it! I love this whole story so much!

Author's Response: Emily is fun! So is Elizabeth. I'm trying to work them into the story a bit more. And thank you, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #14, by vieniviaconme A Thoroughly Charming Morning

9th August 2009:
Ah! Did you HAVE to put that after the Remus chapter?! I like Bradley okay, but really REMUS is the important one here! They should be partners next time! The writing does get better with each chapter, you can tell that time has passed, lol!

Author's Response: Hahaha. Now you can sense the turmoil that Angelina faces trying to decide between the two! :P The comment about my writing means the world! I often forget that I started this story almost TWO years ago, so obviously some development has occurred! Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #15, by vieniviaconme Awkward Walks and Incessant Butterflies

9th August 2009:
Yes, yes, yes, yes! Haha! Remus, Remus, and MORE Remus! This is what I wanted to see! A walk, handholding, a hug! Ahh, I'm dying! This is the best chapter yet!

Author's Response: :)! I love Remus, too. Haha, I'm glad you liked the chapter so much!

 Report Review

Review #16, by vieniviaconme The Examination of a Previously Unconsidered Ability To Produce A (Not So) Corporeal Patronus

9th August 2009:
I'm glad you went against the mainstream of having her really talented or something and that she couldn't even produce a patronus! Yesss, finally some Remus action!

Author's Response: Well, actually, I wanted her to be able to produce one, but then I didn't know what animal it would be, so... Hahahaha. Thanks for your review! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by vieniviaconme A New Student and A Synopsis of Hogwarts Bells and Staircases

9th August 2009:
Oh, Bradley? Very, very interesting! I love how embarrassing Angelina's life is, I completely identify! LOL Good analysis of the bells, too!

Author's Response: Thanks! I figured they needed SOME sort of system to get through the school day. :P

 Report Review

Review #18, by vieniviaconme Incestuous Slytherins and Herbology with the Hufflepuffs

9th August 2009:
Ew, Slytherins are so gross seriously!!

"It's been five minutes and I'm already calling him Snivelly and smirking at him? Shit, slap me with some grey eyes, chiseled cheekbones, and call me Sirius!"

^^^ LOVED that part, haha!

Herbology isn't given much attention, usually, so that was neat, but why dung? Gross.

I think your story gets better with each chapter, really!

Author's Response: Hahahahaha! Thank you! I love that part too, it made me laugh while I was writing. Thank you for the compliments and the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by vieniviaconme A Proclamation of Love and an Appearance by Jolly Dr. Walrus

9th August 2009:
HAHA. Angelina is hysterical! Will it come down to a battle between Sirius and Remus for Angelina's love? Isn't Theodore Nott from Harry's year, though?

Author's Response: Hmm. . Apparently, I wasn't thinking when I did that. We'll just say that Theodore Nott in Harry's time is a Theodore Nott junior.. Haha.

I dunno who will battle for Angelina's love! You'll have to read and see! O:)


 Report Review

Review #20, by vieniviaconme Of Dinosaurs and Greasy-haired Gits

9th August 2009:
The dinosaurs are hilarious. Who really thinks of these things? Alliterations are a lovely thing.

Author's Response: I love alliterations AND dinosaurs! I'm taking a class about dinosaurs this semester! Hahahaha. :) THanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by vieniviaconme ...Except for feasts, maybe.

9th August 2009:
Lol! That's so embarrassing! James and Lily totally would argue over everything instead of actually helping, lol. I hope that you don't make Sirius and Remus a couple, because I want one of them to go with Angelina.

Author's Response: ;) We'll see what happens! Hahaha, thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by vieniviaconme Trainrides really are the most embarrassing things in the world...

9th August 2009:
I love it! Some Remus tension already.. ;-) Good character descriptions too! I love that Angelina has glasses.

Author's Response: Yep! Thanks so much! I'm kind of considering getting rid of Angelina's glasses, because I often forget she even has them! :< Ooops! Hah. Thanks for all your kind reviews!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Taylor Two Encounters and Two Escapes, Both of which Lead to Tears

30th June 2009:
Great Chapter, I can't wait for the next!
I hope there will be more action between Angelina and Remus soon. (:
Anyways, you're a great writer.
Keep it up!

Luff, Taylor

Author's Response: Ee, thanks a ton! :) I\\\'m currently in the midst of reading Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince, hoping it\\\'ll inspire me with lots of wonderful Harry Potter things. :P I can\\\'t making any promises of Angelina/Remus action, but you know.. A
Thanks so much for the review and your compliments! I\\\'m glad you\\\'re a dedicated reader!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Amy Two Encounters and Two Escapes, Both of which Lead to Tears

28th June 2009:
I think this is really good. Even though this was an emotional chapter for Angelina, it was still really amusing at some parts. I especially enjoyed her kicking James Potter in the stomach three times. :P I want more!

Author's Response: :)! Thank you! I often worry that what I write to be passionate or highly emotional falls really flat. And yes, yes, I would kick James Potter in the stomach given the opportunity. But only if by "kick" you meant "kiss" and by "stomach" you meant "mouth".


...
;]


 Report Review

Review #25, by Chooka The List of Twenty One, Contemplation, and the Chaos which Ensues

14th June 2009:
Oh gosh, you have to hurry with the next chapter.
I'm totally hooked on this story!
I almost died when I read this:
Did you plan that purple lingerie for Remus because you know its his favorite color, Angelina Divine? Not quite so innocent of you, is it?
It was so funny.
Keep up the good work, your an amazing writer.
Can't wait until the next chapter.(:

Author's Response: Ee! Thanks! The 13th chapter is in the queue, but I need to take out an... inappropriate word (oopsies! O:) ) before it'll go through. It should come out within a week, I hope, once the queue reopens. I'm trying to think of something to write for the 14th chapter. I'm glad you like reading it and think I'm cool :P Thanks a lot for your review! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>