Reading Reviews for This Is The Night
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ellerina In and Out

25th May 2008:
I love this. Your characterization of James was wonderful. I always imagined him as charming but with a hint of natural awkwardness (I think it is because of the glasses) and you captured that very well.

Author's Response: oooh! Thank you so much! :D
I'm really happy that you think i did a good job with his character because that was basically why i wrote this story (well, it was my inspiration) - i wanted to characterize James and just make him...normal, i guess. You know? Make him a 3D character as opposed to the 2D James a lot of fanfictions have.
Anyways, thanks for reading/reviewing:D:D


 Report Review

Review #2, by carlysue22 In and Out

13th March 2008:
That is really cute. I really liked it...good job!

Author's Response: hey thanks, carlysue!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Smith_Babe_1 In and Out

18th February 2008:
Awww the song fit perfectly
Brill story
Loved it all it was so sweet and cute
Hugs

Author's Response: thank you SO much!! i appreciate the review!
Kisses! Cake!


 Report Review

Review #4, by harry_potter_luver_period In and Out

31st December 2007:
This was adorable! I'm sorry for not putting any REAL feedback into this, but I'm not even sure what to say! And I think you should definitely write a one-shot of Lily's version of this (unless it's already written? I'll go and check). Great job!

Author's Response: Oh thank you! I would really love to make a Lily POV (so, no, it's not written) but i haven't had the time...even though it's the holidays i still had tons of School Work to do :(

 Report Review

Review #5, by ladypotterromance In and Out

13th December 2007:
awww
that wsa so good
and I love that song
that was really good

Author's Response: Thanks for the nice review! I'm glad you enjoyed reading my story :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by tonks In and Out

10th December 2007:
Your story has originality and fresh perspective. It is well thought out and well organized. But I have two complaints. One: You tried too hard to fit your story to the song. Song Fics should be about a story that goes with a song, not a song that goes with a story. The "blue lagoon" bit was a stretch, and a painful one. Two: Grammar mistakes make a good story choppy and difficult. Your most egregious was verb tense, so watch that. Otherwise, your story was sound. Clean up the edges, though.

Author's Response: Thanks for the constructive criticism. It was my first song fic and i'm pretty satisfied with the results but i do see what you mean about the blue lagoon being a "stretch". i was kinda meaning for that to be kind of a joke but i guess no one got it... :( About the grammar ... yeah...about that...never liked grammar LOL. I'll fix it up and repost it when i have the time. thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ramariel In and Out

2nd December 2007:
I LOVE IT!!! Just like your other stories!! They are all so good!! I love how you incorperated the song into the story! It would be cool to see this story from Lily's view! Thank for the dedication! BYES !!

Author's Response: Thanks for another review, Ram. and thanks for reading the story that was dedicated to you...it'd be really depressing if you never actually read it:P

 Report Review

Review #8, by tanisha In and Out

1st December 2007:
cool!i liked it.the way u have woven the story is beautiful,full of twist and turns.But i request you that sirius should not be said man-whore.according to me he's a true gentleman.not all handsome men are whores.

Author's Response: i'm sorry that i implied Sirius is a man whore. Personally, i think that he's just a ladie's man...but remember who said he was a man-whore in the story? Lily. Clean and pristine Lily who would probably exaggerate. And i know perfectly well that not all handsome men are whores (James isn't a whore now is he?;Plol) thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #9, by al3x In and Out

1st December 2007:
That was soo sweet! I loved it!

-Alex-

Author's Response: thanx a bundle for reviewing!!!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by ohTEE In and Out

30th November 2007:
This is my absolute favorite Songfic. I don't know why, but I giggled when I read about Mr. Perfect-Hair. I just found that so funny. lmao. You're an excellent writer; and the characters, I felt, were pretty in character. I love Sirius in this. :3 Wonderful. Absolutely wonderful.

Author's Response: thanks SO much for such a nice review! it's ok if you giggled because i did too when wriing it! loltry my other stories!


 Report Review

Review #11, by jenkent In and Out

30th November 2007:
Aww...that was sweet! Great job! I really enjoyed it.

Author's Response: thanks for the review! i'm glad you liked it:)

 Report Review

Review #12, by cl11 In and Out

29th November 2007:
Ah i love this! you are really an awesome writer! this has to be my favorite song fic ever. "my magical prowress, quidditch skills and awesome hair!" hah so creative. good job, and DEFINITLY write from Lily's perspective. love love love it

Author's Response: AW, thanx! so very loving! I'm glad you thought it was "so creative". i tried to add some funny bits but i didn't know if anyone would get them...
i gotta say though..my favourite line was "Sirius starting thrusting his hips at the guy in order to make him leave. "
plz try out my other stories.
thanx a million!
-Lauren


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login