Reading Reviews for Roundabout
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by CornishPixie Roundabout

21st May 2011:
This was so sweet and so totally random that I'm still laughing as I write this. A metaphorical unicorn? But it was real...so...oh my gosh.

I can't pull myself very well together at the moment, but this story was very well written. I think Moony and Padfoot were both in very good character. I LOVED Sirius' 'Hypothetical' paragraph, and the vision of him patting the unicorn on the head at the end...Oh Golly. So funny. And completely and fantastically random.

I feel like WHAT? but also like THAT WAS AWESOME. Bahaha. I'm not sure I've felt this delightfully and slightly confused after reading a fanfiction before. I thought it was really really neat how they couldn't snog, not right away. They've still got to ease themselves into it, like. And the unicorn can help.

The UNICORN.

Oh my gosh. Impeccable job.

 Report Review

Review #2, by the_wizards_rejection Roundabout

15th August 2010:
Sirius' convoluted "i like you" paragraph made me laugh so hard I started coughing lol. I love their awkwardness . . . so male. It's wonderful. I'm intrigued by the way the two shy away from all the...rather more explicit ways of showing affection. It seems more appropriate that way.

Excellently written. I was afraid to read a Sirius/Remus, but I like how you portrayed it all. :)

Beautiful. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #3, by ZomgShaylex Roundabout

27th January 2010:
This is really creatively genius.
I can see all of this happening in my head.
Great job!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Maxinarina Roundabout

4th July 2009:
Hahaha. That was sooo random! Hilarious and almost completely pointless but i loved it! I love humor stuff. The unicorn should have a name :P:P
anyway, i adored this. it was so CUTE ^^
you did a wonderful job.
keep up the good work and be inspiring!
xx.

Author's Response: LOL, thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed it. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Diana!:D Roundabout

27th May 2009:
Guh! Unicorns! And Chocolate! And fancy-ment! Cute as all hell- and Sirius is- is DELIGHTFUL :B

Author's Response: Haha, thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Jemione Roundabout

19th April 2009:
Aww! That was so funny and sweet, and not awkward at all. :D I really liked it.

10/10.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Anchal Roundabout

16th April 2009:
omg..it was like the cutest story i've ever read...sirius and remus both were so adorable..sirius's babbling...remus's response..i was squealing all the way through the story..

Author's Response: Aw, thank you very much! I'm so glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by hopewashere04 Roundabout

7th January 2009:
Oh, that was wonderful! I was greatly amused at your portrayal of Sirius and Remus was just far too cute for his own good. Excellent job. This just became one of my new favorites.

Author's Response: Thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by sorcia Roundabout

26th May 2008:
Wow.

Absolutely amazing! I especially loved how shy and innocent you portrayed Sirius. He was utterly adorable!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by BluEyedAngel Roundabout

26th March 2008:
Oh. My. God. This was amazing! You are a fantastically creative writer! I loved the end. It just seemed like a surprisingly natural conclusion. I never would have thought RL/SB would work, but you've proved me wrong! Wonderfully awkward and confusing -- you wrote this so well. Thanks for an AWESOME read!

Author's Response: Thank you SO MUCH! :D I'm so glad that you enjoyed it! ♥

 Report Review

Review #11, by Puddles_566 Roundabout

21st February 2008:
awww! i liked it! it was very cute how you made sirius all shy. it was very cute indeed...

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad that you liked the bit that Sirius as a bit shy; most people don't usually write him that way, so I was nervous about the response I would get.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Shannon Sims Roundabout

5th February 2008:
This was adorable! Usually Remus/Sirius stories are like, "Remus looked at Sirius. Sirius looked at Remus. Remus and Sirius looked at eachother." But this one was actually believable. I loved it. =)

Author's Response: Thank you! I've noticed that before, too, so I'm really glad that I was able to make it believable. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by locofoco Roundabout

4th February 2008:
I had to reread Sirius's confession several times. It was too priceless. He was way too adorable in here. I'm searching for well written Remus/Sirius fanfics here since I'm picky at fanfiction--and I believe that's because I'm not a "real" Remus/Sirius fan (die hard RLNT, actually). I must say, this was an excellent beginning to my fic finding adventure. :]

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much, I'm really glad that you enjoyed this - especially since you're such a strong Remus/Tonks fan! Good luck finding other good fics! ♥

 Report Review

Review #14, by arianna Roundabout

30th January 2008:
Right...well this wasn't what i expected when i clicked on it but thats what you get for pressing random story i guess. good story just not my taste. keep writing nd keep me updated on new things
luv me

Author's Response: I'm sorry that it wasn't what you expected. Slash isn't a lot of people's cup of tea; I'm glad you read it anyway, though. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Islander Roundabout

29th November 2007:
*Feels completely fluffed* Marvelous! Sweet, sweet little piece! Remus/Sirius is by far my favorite Marauder's pairing, probably because everyone ignores Peter, and we never see many scenes with Lily or James in the books, so everyone makes them into Mary Sues. But I've always liked Remus, and I've always liked Sirius, and (as I've shown in my own writing) I'm not averse to slash pairings of either sex (or species, lol). As always, your writing is effortlessly done and just beautifulicious to read. Great, great job!

For a really good Remus/Sirius fic that's novel-length, read "The Dating Disasters of Sirius Black" by KabeyK. It's on fictionalley, I know, and it might be elsewhere too.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much, Islander! Remus/Sirius is my favorite Marauder (and slash, actually) pairing, and it's always fun to write about them. XD I do hate it when people ignore Peter, though... I always try and give him a line or two when I can! :D

Ooh, I'll be sure to check that one out!


 Report Review

Review #16, by lothlorien Roundabout

26th November 2007:
wait, what happened to the unicorn? and remus and sirius. can you do a sequel? please...

Author's Response: The unicorn is still standing there in the common room, munching on ballpoint pens. XD Remus and Sirius are going to pull an all-nighter and talk. :D Unfortunately, as this was a fic exchange story, I'm not going to do a sequel, but I'm glad that you liked it enough to ask for one. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by uk_ireland Roundabout

24th November 2007:
HAHAH!

Amazing, stupendous! 100/10

**Added to favourites.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! XD

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login