233 Reviews Found

Review #1, by shadowrelmer1 Epilogue--The Adoption

3rd June 2010:
This is a girl who can write worth a damn if i ever saw one. This story was so riviting i sat in one place for three hours. Just reading this story.
Snapegirl give all of her charecters personality, and i thought that The Snapes were going to walk up to my front door right there! I HIGHLY recomend this book to ALL Severus Snape fans.

 Report Review

Review #2, by sinwillys822 Summer's End

2nd September 2009:
aww very sweet chapter can't wait to find what's up with their friend.

Author's Response: Oh, you'll see. Poor Trish!

 Report Review

Review #3, by sinwillys822 Hunting the Fugitives

1st September 2009:
wow he is a good magehound can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Yes, Scout's the best. I love him.

 Report Review

Review #4, by sinwillys822 Meet the Amarottis

31st August 2009:
i liked them and i was laughing so hard when teri and sev were bickering like 5 year olds. can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Yeah, that was a pretty funny chapter. But it shows just how close Sev is with them.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Liana Epilogue--The Adoption

19th July 2009:
Well, that was a nice ending--even though Trish was having family issues. I can't believe Severus "adopted" her. I can't wait to see what happens next. I really enjoyed reading this book.

Author's Response: Well, he knew she might have self destructed if he didn't, and he likes her and knows she deserves better. And now he has two daughters. Thanks! Now you can read Potions Prodigy and Marietta's Christmas Carol.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Liana Summer's End

19th July 2009:
I have no idea what the surprise is--the title is intriguing. Thanks for a nice relaxing chapter. We all deserved that after the earlier excitement.

Author's Response: Yes, I wanted to have things settle down after what happened in Washington State. Everyone needed it.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Liana Dragon Vengeance

19th July 2009:
Happy tears!! That was great. I loved it. As usual, I wished that the Crouch brat had lived to stand trial but I guess it's safer that he's dead--for sure after being thrown in the volcano. So is it time to say good bye to the dragon council? These were wonderful characters that you developed.

Author's Response: Yes, it was safer for all that he's dead and gone. Plus, the dragons were owed a life for a life. Yes, they will be going home and have to bid farewell to the dragons. Thank you, I really had fun creating them.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Liana Potions Master & Apprentice, Dragon & Wyvern

18th July 2009:
That was incredible. Some chapters have to be longer than others. That was so wonderful. The Crouch brat was so surprised to see Severus and to find out that Sev wasn't a death eater. I'm so glad the good guys got out in time. I've only seen Mt. St. Helen's from the air. It erupted on my ex-husband's 29th birthday in 1980 and my youngest daughter was 16 days old.

Author's Response: Wow! I've never seen a volcano erupt. Oh he was and he got what he deserved, they all did. I would never have let them die in there.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Liana Intolerable Cruelty

18th July 2009:
I sure didn't expect this!! I think that the Crouch brat will get something unexpected too:) What a summer vacation. Mine certainly aren't this exciting.

So where do I go next? I'm kind of thinking of Marietta's Christmas Carol. Then on to the third book in this set.

Author's Response: Yes, he will! Just wait. Marietta's Christmas Carol should be next, and also Potions Prodigy.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Liana Unexpected Ally

18th July 2009:
Oh, oh!! The Crouch brat is in for it now. These things shouldn't have happened and now someone's going to have to pay for it. I really did not think it was going to be Gerald Crouch. Why didn't he stay in England. He would've been a great death eater.

Author's Response: He would have, but he wanted more than that. he wanted rule and figured he could get it in America. Little did he know!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Liana Rescuing Scout

18th July 2009:
I sure did not expect any of this. And the suspense is building. I still have no clue as to who the dragonslayers are. Although, I don't remember the names of the Thatcher boys. They gave their names but I'm horrible with names.

Author's Response: Good then you'll be surprised. Jeremy and Tom are their names.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Liana Something Wicked

18th July 2009:
I really appreciated the lesson on the different dragon "clans"--that's what you called them isn't it? And the make-up of the council. One of my undergraduate degrees is in sociology so I tend to think of life, literature, and many things in sociological terms. Very interesting. Well, you've only got 7 more chapters to catch the bad guys but I know you can do it. That's kind of a Dean Koontz talent. You get towards the end of a book and all seems lost and then all of a sudden it's neatly solved.

Author's Response: Yes that's what they're called. I try to wrap things up unless I'm doing a sequel where it's okay to leave things hanging. But this mystery will soon be solved.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Liana The Hexed Broom

18th July 2009:
Wow!! I never thought it would be Gerald Crouch. Although I'm a little confused about the time frame--or I guess I didn't think about the time frame. What a gruesome little s**t!!! I wouldn't want to be him when Severus gets ahold of him. I thought he handled Drake's injury very competently. Thank goodness Arista is there. I wish I had an Arista in my life.

Author's Response: He's such a nasty *** I wouldn;t be him either. Me too I could use her to heal my mother.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Liana Hunting the Fugitives

18th July 2009:
I don't know--one of the bronze dragons is injured? Scout is injured? Voldemort jumps out and casts one of the unforgiveables? That was pretty cool. I've got to read on and see what happens.

Author's Response: Could be. Please keep going.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Liana The Dragon Council

18th July 2009:
I have no idea who's at the end. I know I'm going to say "of course it's . . . . " when it's all over. I'm going to stick with my earlier bets. This is getting exciting.

Author's Response: Okay you do that. Because you never know.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Liana Tidal Waves and Talons

18th July 2009:
The joke was pretty funny and not harmful. I can't wait to sit in on the meeting with the elders. I'm thinking what a wonderful summer adventure for the Hogwarts students.

Author's Response: Yes it will be quite the adventure and Sev needs to play with his kid (s) more often.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Liana Return of the Dragonslayers

18th July 2009:
I must admit I'm a little suspicious of the advocate for the bronze dragons. Just because someone's sworn an oath doesn't mean they're totally innocent. People can be corrupted. Either that, or death eaters. I'd say Voldemort but that'd be too obvious, or would it? (Dun, dun, dun--hear suspicious music:))

Author's Response: You're right that can be true. Well, the DE are busy in Britain and won;t cross the ocean so you're going to have to wait and see.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Liana Dragon's Bane

18th July 2009:
Poor Flash. I wonder what I'd do if I woke up and saw a bronze dragon laying in my neighbor's yard. Actually, I probably wouldn't think anything of it. Very well done. And how exciting for Drake. It sounds like he's going to be involved in a case.

Author's Response: really? Do you have neighbors with unusual mythical pets? Maybe I'd better move there. Oh yes, he is.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Liana Marietta's New Friend

18th July 2009:
I was just thinking about how many services are exchanged through a barter system throughout these stories. It seems like Sev is always doing something thoughtful for someone and they pay him back with their own services.

I wish I could have a magehound. I've always appreciated intelligence in a dog. I loved that Arista charmed Marietta's dog's "heart" so she could feel comforted and loved. Arista as a healer and empath is a really cool character.

Author's Response: That's how it should be, you should get what you give. But in the books that never really happened.

Me too! They're so cool. Yeah she's a very sweet and thoughtful person.


 Report Review

Review #20, by Liana Surprises at the Magehound Exhibition

17th July 2009:
I sure can't imagine what's going to happen next. Perhaps Drake's father will adopt a few magehounds. By the way, thank you for letting me attend a magehound exhibition. You described it so thoroughly that I felt I was there. I could almost taste Marietta's hot dog. Maybe I should go buy some tomorrow. Have a good night:) I'll be back tomorrow.

Author's Response: Good I liked being there too. That could happen and Marietta is such a little imp! Mmm I love hot dogs!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Liana The 4th of July Picnic

17th July 2009:
I wish my 4th of July could be that fun. I used to do more fun stuff but since I live alone it's just not as easy anymore. I loved your fireworks and all of the food. Gee, I wonder if I can lose weight just reading about your food descriptions rather than eating.

Author's Response: Hahaha!

if that worked I'd be as skinny as a super model.

That picnic is base dupon the ones we used to have as kids they were wonderful!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Liana Five For Fighting

17th July 2009:
That was more interesting than I thought it would be. Usually during the chapters that are heavy with sports stuff I snooze--and it doesn't matter who the author is. I even snooze when JKR talks about quidditch. I'm just not a sports person. But this was good. So are you a hockey fan too?

Author's Response: Well, not really, but my nephews are big hockey fans and insisted I make up some kind of magical hockey sport.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Liana Meet the Amarottis

17th July 2009:
Sev's thoughts about his in-laws before he met them were funny. And, wow, that was a huge lunch. If I were there I would've eaten a lot. And I loved Flash's singing the Springsteen songs. After meeting Amelia's family I could hear the Jersey accent. It made me miss the East coast.

I saw a "principle" that should've been "principal" and I saw an "its" that should've been an "it's."

Author's Response: Poor Sev he was so nervous. me too because that's the kind of things my family serves when company comes. Uh yeah, they sure do have one.

Oh okay thanks!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Liana Oathbound

16th July 2009:
The meeting could be awkward at first. Arista's grandparents might be wondering why Severus hadn't stepped up earlier. And, I forget, why didn't the grandparents take Arista? Or did it have to do with the danger from Nightshade? But in the end it will all turn out great. Why wasn't Felicity's husband at the christening? I don't know if I like the idea of strange women falling all over Sev:) They're just embarrassing themselves.

Author's Response: Yes they will but hopefully he can clear that up. They never knew Arista existed, Amelia didn;t have a chance to tell them before she died. Felicity's husband was working. Uh yeah but he's so sexy it's hard to resist!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Liana Lullabies and Sleeping Drafts

16th July 2009:
That brought back many pleasant memories of rocking an infant to sleep in the middle of the night. Everything's warm and cozy and there's that wonderful baby smell. It's so sad Sev missed out on holding his own daughter when she was a baby. I'm getting lulled into a sense of security that will probably soon be disrupted.

Author's Response: Yeah that's what I remember too. It is really sad but at least he gets some practice with little Amy. Uh yes, it will not be very peaceful in a few chapters.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>