Reading Reviews for The Gift: A Christmas Story
  
127 Reviews Found

Review #1, by eva This Gift

22nd September 2012:
Aw, I loved it! It was soo cute!!!
hihi, so romantic. remindes me a bit of A chistmas carol, you know the story about ebenezer scrooge.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Azaelas This Gift

1st January 2011:
It's finE with an E! ur the 2nd person that's made that mistake. I love the story though...

 Report Review

Review #3, by 4demo Unknown Consequences

22nd December 2010:
It's like "Beauty and the Beast" and "A Christmas Carol" both in one story (in a totally good way, of course)! =)

 Report Review

Review #4, by didi4299 This Gift

3rd August 2010:
aw i love this story!! i read it a couple of yrs ago and i couldn't find it again until i reread stay with you and checked out your other stories. i love this sooo much!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by aint_no_muggle This Gift

25th May 2010:
Other than the fact that it went waaay to fast, got incredibly cheesy at the end, and was basically a wizard version of Beauty and the Beast, it was pretty good. Normally I have a lot to complain about; whether it's grammar, the plot is bad, it's cheesy to the point of pain, or just downright terrible; this one, in comparison, is pretty good.
Make it twice the length and get rid of the 'my darling's (seriously, I have NEVER heard a guy call a girl 'darling' except in movies), and I think it will be perfect :) Seriously, though. Get rid of the cheesy.
I hate cheesy.

(p.s... most people won't be able to tell... but from me, the review above was a compliment)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Sara_Sj This Gift

3rd January 2010:
I felt...like it went too fast. I don't know, maybe it was just me. It was amazingly written but I felt you could've spaced out their relationship and slowly let it grow. It was a bit abrupt, but amazing all the same. Malfoy was very unMalfoy-ish. He was a bit too kind, even if he /was/ doing it, initially, out of selfishness. I don't know. I think it could've been made longer (and when it get's longer, us readers enjoy reading it more, believe me) and a bit more...developed and they wouldn't jump immediately into bed, you know? Just my thought. But it was written beautifully all the same, and I don't say that easily. The old lady, Hermione's kindness, Ron's breaking up and even his affair from before, everything...wonderfully written out.
For some reason, when you pointed out that it seemed a lot like Beauty & the Beast, I can't help bug agree, but it was also a lot like A Christmas Carol (you know, the one with Scrooge and the little sick kid who's name I forgot- I think Peter). How like the lady showed him his future and how he was going to grow alone and everything.
Anyways, I absolutely loved this. I put aside studying for finals (hehe) just to finish reading this. Bad move, but well worth it :D

Author's Response: Thank for the very honest review. I always appreciate when people give me comments (kind ones, not like "wow, it sucked). I did feel like it was a bit rushed and if I could've made it longer, Draco's transformation would've had more time, and so would their blossoming romance. I believe at the time that I was on a deadline of some kind so I wouldn't have made the Christmas deadline if I had spaced it out more. Thank you though, I hope finals went well. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Little Rebel This Gift

11th March 2009:
a little cheesy... but i love it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by gitgit This Gift

3rd December 2008:
awww that was really beautiful
:D
i liked the part where draco and hermione kissed at the end and when he asked her to marry him and when he said not if i can help it, i was like *swoon*
that was a really nice chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by gitgit The Magic of Music and Mistletoe

3rd December 2008:
awww that was a really nice chapter
and i really liked the ending when he said im sorry it took me so long to realize that i was like *swoon*

 Report Review

Review #10, by gitgit Simply A Disaster

3rd December 2008:
did he just you know did what i think he did
that was definatly an interesting chapter
so his parents gave him the manor?

 Report Review

Review #11, by gitgit Never a Reason

3rd December 2008:
poor poor hermione
hmm i wonder how hermione will react on to why he was being nice to her

 Report Review

Review #12, by gitgit Unknown Consequences

3rd December 2008:
OH my god ron is such a prick!!!
interesting chapter
a little selfish of Draco but we all know that he will learn with time yea :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by gitgit Picking the Girl

3rd December 2008:
WOaaa
say what he just broke up with her just like that
What a prick
and hermione was so nice to the old lady

 Report Review

Review #14, by gitgit Prologue: The Cursed Gift

3rd December 2008:
oh wow definatly an interesting first chapter
wow
i think it was pretty cool what you did with draco its kind of like beauty and the beast yea?

 Report Review

Review #15, by Future_Mrs_Malfoy This Gift

29th May 2008:
i loved the story, but im totally disappointed at the end. i SO wanted to know who ron cheated on her with, and i wanted to see his reaction to hermione's new love. ive read some of your other stories; Ron's not spared at all in ur stories, is he? lol

 Report Review

Review #16, by twyla This Gift

25th May 2008:
Wow This was such a beautiful story. I actually cried at the end it was that touching...Great job.

 Report Review

Review #17, by RebelYellNiki This Gift

3rd May 2008:
That was a very sweet story!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Silver_Lion This Gift

18th April 2008:
awww i liked this story!! ^.^

 Report Review

Review #19, by slytherindracomalfoygirl This Gift

5th April 2008:
this is like the best story ever you should do a sequel to it having draco's friend's and parents reactions and hermione's friend's reactions. but anyway great story!
10/10
p.s i almost cried reading this story and mostly this chapter

 Report Review

Review #20, by kissedbyavampire The Magic of Music and Mistletoe

18th January 2008:
yeah! I LOVED IT!


109.9
kbav

 Report Review

Review #21, by kissedbyavampire Simply A Disaster

18th January 2008:
Aw, poor herms.


109.9
kbav

 Report Review

Review #22, by kissedbyavampire Unknown Consequences

18th January 2008:
HA he's getting his comeuppance!

109.9
kbav

 Report Review

Review #23, by kissedbyavampire Picking the Girl

18th January 2008:
OUCH!!!

Well, it;' you story. On I read.

109.9
kbav

 Report Review

Review #24, by kissedbyavampire Prologue: The Cursed Gift

18th January 2008:
This is really cool! So akin to Beauty and the Beast, and I LOVE IT!

109.9
kbav

 Report Review

Review #25, by lily_black This Gift

17th January 2008:
Hi! I only want to say that: I LOVED IT! it was so sweet and lovely, just the perfect Christmas love story, it was amazing how you managed to make them change their minds (and hearts) about each other in only a few days.

I really liked it and it's going straight into my favs!!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>