Reading Reviews for Heaven is like a library
  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Arielle Heaven is like a library

19th December 2008:
I-LOVE-THIS-STORY! I love really all your stories. Could you write a sequal to this?
my penname is hermionejpotter, im just not logged in.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I am blushing! I don't know about the sequal, but with me you never know what is coming next ;)

Thank you so much for your review and merry Christmas.


 Report Review

Review #2, by marisalovesharry Heaven is like a library

5th June 2008:
wow nothing else comes to MIND EXPECT WOOOW.

Author's Response: THANK YOU!

 Report Review

Review #3, by H4H Heaven is like a library

29th April 2008:
I am actually crying... honestly crying. This is such a beautiful peace of work, i think it's one of the most powerful stories i have ever read, without a doubt.
I was really taken aback, you know... i expected something serious, but not something this... powerful and meaningful. Perhaps one of the reason why this story touched me so much is because i too lost someone who was very, very dear to me, very recently (okay, a year ago, but still) and this Heaven you described and how people felt in there is exacly where i hoped they would be and what i hoped they'd be feeling.

This may not be my best review ever because i'm actually shaking (God... i'm such a girl!) but still, i really wanted you to know you touched my heart with this story. So thank you Green. You just made my day... and probably my whole week.

Author's Response: Awww... Thank you ever ever so much for this review! It was really touched my heart! Really!
I wrote this to my granmother who I lost, and I really want to be that she is in a place like the heaven I wrote.

This is one of your best reviews! This has really touched my heart deeply! Aww.. You are so welcome.

Thank you so much for one of the best reviews I have ever gotten!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Historyrepeats Heaven is like a library

23rd April 2008:
This is incredibly well-written. I like it alot.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #5, by SmileSunshine67 Heaven is like a library

21st April 2008:
Good you have talent. Can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #6, by pinks Heaven is like a library

19th April 2008:
what a lovely story! Thank you for writing it :).

Author's Response: Thank you... AWWW! You are very welcome.

Thank you so much for your review!


 Report Review

Review #7, by apAidan Heaven is like a library

19th April 2008:
very well written, well drawn. The scene moves you along, you can hear Hermione's voice as she tells the tale, sets the scene. But I think you're mistaken in one small detail, it's very much H/H in that it's what they have that brings them there together.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. This is maybe the fic I love the most of mine.
I don't think it is H/H, because in the end they end up together/leave together as friends. And I don't think that is H/H.

Thank you so much for your review!


 Report Review

Review #8, by ron Heaven is like a library

19th April 2008:
that was an awesome story.
so beautifully written.
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so so much!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Karindi Heaven is like a library

29th March 2008:
Wow, what a story I almost cried when they cried. You are a very talented author (like many others on this site). Wohoo for you.

Author's Response: Awww... It is a cry story. Thank you so much for those words!

Thank you so much for your awesome review!


 Report Review

Review #10, by angel718 Heaven is like a library

22nd February 2008:
Wow. I like this a lot. It's such a creative idea, and it's very well written and interesting. Great job!

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much for those awesome words.

Thank you so much for your review!


 Report Review

Review #11, by bizinhavieira Heaven is like a library

24th January 2008:
That's a very beautiful and sad story... I loved the idea of heaven being a library (I would love that to be true!) and it's pretty sad that they couldn't stay there forever... I mean, how cool would it be to be able to read about everyone's life? You could research the truth about Einstein, Hitler, Cleopatra, Gandi and everyone else!
Well, back to reality! Stop day-dreaming! *lol*
Loved it!

Kisses and Hugs
~~Little Bibi~~

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I love the idea too!
They have to more on.. In teory yes, according to the story..
Thank you so much for your lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #12, by beating_faster Heaven is like a library

24th January 2008:
*tries to exhale breath I was holding in* *doesn't really work*

fwaaa, I don't know where to start. I came across this story from the reviewing circle in the common room, and the second I read, "Heaven is like a library" in your sig, my brain went, No. way. Because this really is what I'm sort of hoping death/heaven would be like: being able to go back to your favorite/not so favorite moments in your life because books can take you there. And it's absolutely insane that I found this fic.

So you're basically my hero for writing this. I loved it from the very beginning, where Hermione talks to...the reader, I guess. It's very Listen up! Haha. I also found it was a bit poetic, the part with the 'drop in an ocean', 'note in a song'.

This whole thing just blew me away: the way you wrote Hermione's voice (though some parts were written a bit unclearly, I wasn't taken out of the story); how she doesn't know how she died; when she realizes they are life stories. foof.

The only thing that really bothered me was this line: him for ever is.. is… is like so wrong. The 'like' didn't seem to fit in there. It didn't seem very Hermione-ish. So yeah, that is my only small criticism. Other than that, you seriously rock.

Author's Response: WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOW!

Thank you so so much! I really don't know what to say! Awesome review, really!

You mean heroine, because I am a girl ;) Yes, she talks to the reader as much as she can in the begin.
Thank you! I really loved that part.

Thank you.. Ahhh.. I see. *note to myself: make that better*.

I will change that, when I have some time.

Thank you so much for your amazing review!


 Report Review

Review #13, by queen_luna Heaven is like a library

20th January 2008:
That was amazing! I loved it. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #14, by symphonyofwords Heaven is like a library

20th January 2008:
I like the books, it's a really cool idea.
=]

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Soraga Heaven is like a library

20th January 2008:
All I can say is, wow. This story totally blew me away, and continues to blow me away every time I read it. It just gets better and better each time, as I notice more descriptions and details, and get a better and better mental image.

This story is touching, and a very sensitive tale. Though I didn't cry at the end, there was still some genuine, very strong emotion in it.

I have yet to see another one-shot as worthy of full marks as this.

10/10.

Author's Response: WOW WOW WOW! I really don't know what to say... THANK YOU! I am really touched by your words!

Thank you so so much for your awesome review!


 Report Review

Review #16, by AK Carmel Heaven is like a library

16th January 2008:
aww thats soo sweet i almost cried! Thanks a lot!
*SNIFF*
lol
really great though, wow, beautiful, please write more? like about ron and ginny and stuff? i want to know what happened to them!

Author's Response: I am sad!
Thank you so much. I really don't know, it was just something I came up with, and I don't really do Ginny and Ron.

Thank you so much for your review!


 Report Review

Review #17, by D i a Heaven is like a library

14th January 2008:
Let the guilt kick in; here I finally am to read and review this story.

Strong beginning the story has the "I am Hermione Jane Granger. I have just died." That was brilliant.
And the comparison to a note in a song or a letter in a book just supported it so well. It's also beautiful that you return to those comparisons later in the story, where they support the things going on just as well as they do in the first piece.

And I must say WAU, it's just getting better as I read along. I had a feeling all the books were the books about peoples lives, but I find the thought amazing and so real. It all makes perfect sense to me, and I really think this could be the way things were if there is a such thing as desitny.

Oh, the ending gave me chills. This must be the best story Serious Green has written perhaps even the best one the combined Greens have written, it's simply beautiful, magical. You should be so proud of yourself.

There was a certain magical phosophy in this, I could see the beauty of this place and the grandness of the library clear before my inner eye. You kept Hermione true to herself, very composed like she'd be in a situation like this. And even though i don't like her with Harry it was still fitting in this story.

The end too was beautifully written and fitted the story and the characters perfectly.

Honestly, beside the two spelling errors I think I found I have nothing bad at all to say about this, it was simply a great story.

Yours,
Lille

Author's Response: Wow wow wow! Thank you! I simply don't know what say. Awesome review!

Thank you for saying that, because I spend a lot of time thinking over these comparisons. And I myself really love them.

*blushing* Thank you yet again! I really think that's how I see heaven, if there is a heaven.

Thank you so much! This story is my favourite of all my serious stories. I am very proud. How could I not be proud, when I get a review like this?!

I am very glad to hear that. Hermione and Harry aren't like really together as in boyfriend-girlfriend, but just bestfriends forever (quiet litterally).

Thank you so so much for this review! Really I am blown away! You have made my good day even better!

Yours,
Mus


 Report Review

Review #18, by silver doe Heaven is like a library

2nd January 2008:
AW!

That was so awesome, excellent, excellent job!
A prime example of why people should read fanfiction. :]

Author's Response: Wow.

Wow! Thank you for the awesome review! You clearly have made my day!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Padfooty Heaven is like a library

14th December 2007:
What a touching story! Really, this is so different from the other things I have read of you. The other ones are funny and not so serious. This was really beautiful.

The flow is great, and all your descriptions are wonderful. You have mixed up the tenses a bit here and there, but not something big. I really liked the story, it was so good. And the last line, perfect!

Your descriptions here... breathtaking! I really love them! What a beautiful story! I am not a big Harry/Hermione fan, but this was so beautiful. And it was not all about romance, it was also about being together. And I really really love it.

So beautiful!

Yours,
Padfooty

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I would like to think its different.

Thank you.. I am going to correct it when I have time. You make me smile so much :D

I know you LOVE descriptions, so it is a really big compliment. Thank you ever so much. It is actually not a Harry/Hermione story, or at least I didn't mean to make it one. It's about friendship and as you said being together.

Thank you so so much for your very lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #20, by MyronWin Heaven is like a library

5th December 2007:
I must say that this story was absolutely wonderful.
The idea that Heaven is what the person loves is not a new one. But you have taken that concept and used it most effectively here. Libraries, and books, have always been one of the most important parts of Hermione's life and that she would see Heaven (or at least part of it) as a library makes so much sense. Now, whether Harry would see it the same way is another matter. Frankly, I don't think so, so for a little while his arrival in Hermione's Heaven was a slight problem for me. Then I thought about it for awhile. Hermione died saving him. Her sacrifice out of love and friendship was certainly enough to bring him to her. The fact that (I believe) Harry probably does not have much of a preconceived notion as to the nature of Heaven was also a factor. So, I no longer had that problem.
I loved the idea of the books telling everyone's life stories.
I just loved your story, that's all there is to it.
Criticisms? Only two. You did have a few typo-errors ("dieing" rather than "dying" and the like) and you used a few too many similes for my personal taste. But neither were enough to reduce my enjoyment of your story. I hope you do decide to tell more. What is happening to Ron, Ginny and the others would certainly be interesting, and a return to the library would be nice, but I don't know if you need to go back there. But whatever you do, I expect that I shall enjoy it.
Thank you for your story.

Author's Response: Wow what a lovely review I get on cold morning in december.

I know it is not, but I like the idea anyway.
It is not Hermione's heaven, she actually says that in the story. I just love the part that people meet in this library where their lifestories is before they see the light.
It might really silly and way too cliché that she sacrificed her life for him, but you don't have a problem with that I am very glad :)

Thank you very much!

Grammar... I kind of knew that. I am not that great at it. Especially when I'm not English.

Tell more? Hmm.. I don't really know. Maybe. I'll not say never, because you never know. But I'll think about, and an idea would be good too ;)

Thank you so much for this awesome review! Love it!


 Report Review

Review #21, by tinkerbellfairy13 Heaven is like a library

26th November 2007:
aww this story was sad! it made me cry hard. but i cry at almost everything...i cried at bambi, i cried at where the heart is...i even cried at titanic, but who doesn't? good one shot, better than mine, at least.

Author's Response: I know, but I think it is sad in a good way! It made you cry? Sorry about that. I must admit I cried when I saw Barbi! But I can't say much about Titanic, because I have never seen it *looks innocent*

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #22, by HannahGranger Heaven is like a library

26th November 2007:
*tear*.this story was so good! i like almost cried!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so so much! Don't cry, Pingo did that and scared the hell out of me!

Thank you so much for your review!


 Report Review

Review #23, by miinganharmony Heaven is like a library

26th November 2007:
A very different fanfic than any that I have ever read but I liked it. Very, very good. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! Your review just made my day! :D

 Report Review

Review #24, by lily_potter_evens Heaven is like a library

26th November 2007:
wow that was well. spellbinding. They found each other in their heaven that is so sweet. Just shows they are soulmates.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I don't really know if it is a really Harry/Hermione fic or just them as friends. But if you read the fic like that, then it must be true :)

Thank you so much for your review, it means a lot to me!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Hermiones_dragons Heaven is like a library

26th November 2007:
amazing story! keep on writing stories!

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much! It really warms my heart!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>