Reading Reviews for Do them Proud
  
96 Reviews Found

Review #1, by 227743Weasley Unworthy of Them

29th September 2012:
Ok well let me say that, i did not imagine mrs. longbottom to be so umm mean i guess is the word for it. I think you did a very good job of portraying Neville though. :)

Author's Response: That's interesting, i wasn't going for mean. Augusta is a woman who has seen her son and daughter-in-law tortured out of their minds and she is worried that Neville might be in danger too, hence why she pushes him so hard. Hope you read on

 Report Review

Review #2, by Matiilda Out of Mind

18th January 2010:
Wow I'm addicted to this story lol. And just when it got so exciting ... such a cliffhanger lol. Hope you update soon! Love the story :D

Author's Response: I hope to update it soon, glad you're enjoying it

 Report Review

Review #3, by Matiilda Magic is Might

18th January 2010:
Interesting, all the stuff Carrow said. So creepy. I liked this chapter. A little annoying though with how Carrow talked. But whatever I still liked it ! :D 9/10

Author's Response: Yeah I'm not too happy with my Carrow depictions, I'm thinking of redoing those bits

 Report Review

Review #4, by Matiilda The DA Reformed

18th January 2010:
Yay the DA back in action! The ending of this chapter is intriguing! I really like the story lol, great job with this!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Matiilda The Dark Arts

18th January 2010:
Ohh it's getting exciting!! Lol honestly I just read all the chapters up to the seventh one just now! I can't stop lol. I think you're writing style has improved a bit over the last few chapters, or am I imagining that? You seem to have better grammar anyway, which is easier to read. Anyway your portrayal of the carrows are great too, really scary! I'll go read the next chapter now lol!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Matiilda Malfoy's Duty

18th January 2010:
I still really like it, I just read all the chapters just now lol, I love your plot - it's great to see how things were at hogwarts when Harry Ron and Hermione were searching for the horcruxes.. That's why I find this story really interesting. Ah well I'm off to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Matiilda Unworthy of Them

18th January 2010:
Ohh this is a great start! The summary really drew me in, the plot seems really interesting :D

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #8, by dracos_hotter Unworthy of Them

10th October 2009:
Just a heads up... Your banner isn't showing. Something about inactive accounts?

xE

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #9, by xxEmma Platform Nine and Three Quarters

19th September 2009:
Oh never mind.
I guess she's alright

Author's Response: This is where she is awesome

 Report Review

Review #10, by xxEmma Unworthy of Them

19th September 2009:
Neville's Gran D:
She's mean D

Author's Response: She can be, she can also be awesome

 Report Review

Review #11, by dracos_hotter Out of Mind

14th September 2009:
This story = the best.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! Your words mean a lot to me. I've got a little bit of a block on this next one, but I'll get it out as soon as I can! Keep reading

 Report Review

Review #12, by Magical Ginny Out of Mind

12th September 2009:
hey! Great chapter :)
I started reading your fic today and I'm really enjoying it. Despite a few grammar errors (I'm not really a grammar freak so it didn't bother me too much) its well written and mainly realistic to the plot of DH.
Well done. Eagerly awaiting more :)
MG

Author's Response: Yeah I am an enormous hypocrite on poor grammar. I do promise that as soon as I get my TA status then I'll sort it out but with the queue as it is, I don't really have time. Thanks for your kind words

 Report Review

Review #13, by twinklinghazeleyes Out of Mind

11th September 2009:
OH My Goodness!! That was SO sad!!! Neville sees his mum and dad, like Harry sees his!!! D: I think they should have let Jenna join!! :( I'm glad Ginny was the bigger person, and rose above it!! :) Poor Luna, still missing!! D: The memory was so sad!!! Despite the sadness, I loved this chapter, thanks for updating so soon!!! :) Please update really, really, really, really, really soon!! 10/10!!!

Author's Response: Yeah I'm glad you found it sad cos this is a dark story. It don't get much lighter unfortunately but I'm so happy that you liked it, I was worried that i'd gone a bit OTT

 Report Review

Review #14, by pattybuns_hpf Luna Lost

9th September 2009:
Nicely done! I've been waiting for another chapter to come up. =] Now, I'm happy I see a new chapter that surely was a great read!

Keep it coming!

-Patty

Author's Response: Thanks :D. If the next chapter ever gets through validation (5 days and it sed at the start 12 hours) then I hope u enjoy it

 Report Review

Review #15, by twinklinghazeleyes Luna Lost

31st August 2009:
I love this story!!! It's just how I imagined it would be, can you include anouther potterwatch listening in the next chapter!!! I love these stories about Ginny, Neville and Luna's 6th year!!! Please update as soon as the queue opens!! 10/10!!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot, I hope you persist with it

 Report Review

Review #16, by Ronstruefan Luna Lost

24th August 2009:
yay, you updated! great chapter, can't wait to read more

Author's Response: Yep, I'm back, greater and more terrible than ever before.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Dillon R. Into the Forbidden Forest

23rd August 2009:
More like a 7.5, but still fairly good.

Author's Response: thanks :) I hope to still meet ur high standards

 Report Review

Review #18, by Dillon R. Caught Ruby Handed

23rd August 2009:
Nice ideas. I like how you're integrating things that are mention in book 7 into this story like the sword thing in this chapter.

Author's Response: That is a big aim for me in this story. There will be more

 Report Review

Review #19, by Dillon R. The Sword of Gryffindor

23rd August 2009:
Better than most of the others.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Dillon R. Magic is Might

23rd August 2009:
Average from beginning to end

Author's Response: thats just so kind, hopefully u'll prefer the rest

 Report Review

Review #21, by Dillon R. The DA Reformed

23rd August 2009:
Well, it's more like a 6.5, but it's alright.

Author's Response: Thanks and plz read on

 Report Review

Review #22, by Dillon R. The Dark Arts

23rd August 2009:
It was alright, but not the best chapter by far.

Author's Response: thanks again

 Report Review

Review #23, by Dillon R. Hedwig's Quill

23rd August 2009:
The rating says it all on this one.

Author's Response: can't see what it is so I shall assume it was awesome

 Report Review

Review #24, by Dillon R. The Most Mutating and Indestructible Form of Magic

23rd August 2009:
Pretty good, but still not up to Jo Rowling's standard.

Author's Response: wow a pretty good from you is like a knighthood, thanks

 Report Review

Review #25, by Dillon R. Malfoy's Duty

23rd August 2009:
Well, it's more like a 7.5 than an 8, but it was still quite good.

Author's Response: Thanks, you seem hard to please so 8 is high praise indeed

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>