Reading Reviews for An Ignorant Lover
  
48 Reviews Found

Review #1, by KATE Chapter One

27th September 2011:
I CRIED! SO SAD! BUT VERY GOOD!

 Report Review

Review #2, by _slytherin_heir_ Chapter One

27th April 2011:
D': dis is beyond amazing... but so saddening :(
you did an awesome job!
-ang

 Report Review

Review #3, by brookeee Chapter One

12th June 2009:
while that was written beautifully, it was quite depressing. other than that, you always seem to capture hermione and draco perfectly, so kudos to you. you have unmistakable talent, love.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Dreamer516 Chapter One

25th January 2009:
wow! power to u to write something this strong! loved it! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Dracos Angel Chapter One

7th June 2008:
OMG! I know exactly how Hermione feels! Amazing story

Author's Response: Thank you darling =]

 Report Review

Review #6, by inkismyworld Chapter One

5th June 2008:
That was so sad! This was one of the most gripping Dramoine's I've read and it was intense-without being smutty. You've really made this pairing realistic, Great job! 10/10

Author's Response: Aw, thanks darling! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #7, by groteskq_fatality Chapter One

25th May 2008:
so sad.but what she said made sense.
i mean sometimes guys are just confusing and when u say something even close to love or feelings, they get all stiff.

well not all anyway.

amazing really. :D

Author's Response: Aw, thanks. And yes, guys are just so confusing, aren't they?

 Report Review

Review #8, by malfoyishott. Chapter One

15th May 2008:
this really is my all-time favorite story about draco and hermione. i find myself going back and re-reading it constantly just because i've never read another fic that characterizes draco as well as you did here. he is so incredibly in-character here... i loveee it. this is exactly what draco and hermione would really be like if they were to ever have something together. i think hermione is in-character here as well, but i just get blown away at how perfect you made draco.

some fics make him seem so soft and nice, when in reality, he would NEVER really like hermione. in your story, he is cold-hearted and selfish throughout-- even when hermione tells him she loves him. he doesnt care about her at all. it gives me chills!

absolutely AMAZING job. this is completely brilliant. i love it to no enddd. :]
10/10

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review.

I'm glad you think I got Draco's character right. That's what I was really aiming for. He's really not in canon in my old writing (ex: Second Star to the Right, which I itch to rewrite because I can't stand looking at it.) And Hermione, to me, she's slightly out of character, but I tried to explain why I could see her doing what she did.

Thank you again!


 Report Review

Review #9, by HermioneTomLover Chapter One

29th April 2008:
That was sooo sad. I'm crying right now. As much as I love Draco/Hermione I have a feeling if they really did get together it wouldn't end up well. I think you did a fantastic job.

Author's Response: Thank you darling =]

 Report Review

Review #10, by harrypotterfreak1414 Chapter One

20th April 2008:
Amazing! this is completely different than any other dra/herm
It's descriptive lanuage is amazing. Barely any errors(cant even remember any if there was any)This story shows so much emotion, excellent use of flashbacks and foreshadowing:) 10/10 for this amazing short story. Never stop writing, you have a great talent. never give up:)
-hpf14

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! Your review means so much to me. =]. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Slytherin Princess Chapter One

19th April 2008:
That was a really good story i just kinda wished it had a happy ending but that is just me a sucker for happy endings good job though loved it!

Author's Response: I'm a sucker for happy endings too, believe me. But when I write, I'm cruel to my characters. *evil cackle*. I'm glad you enjoyed it though.

 Report Review

Review #12, by xXxGossipGirlxXx Chapter One

8th April 2008:
that was beautiful..
it totally describes my life like 100%
you cleared up a lot for me thanks = ]

Author's Response: Ah, when I wrote it, it completely described my life too. Good luck =].

 Report Review

Review #13, by Luella Lovegood Chapter One

28th March 2008:
i really enjoyed this, even though Draco didn't return the same feelings. It was nice for a change, but it does seem as though he cares for her.
thank-you for this,

Luella.

Author's Response: Thank YOU for reading and reviewing! I'm glad you enjoyed it. =)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Aalyiah Foskett Chapter One

23rd March 2008:
I cried after reading this one. It so... sad.. i like it. but it's so sad that I can't even type properly. I appalude

Author's Response: Thank you darling!

 Report Review

Review #15, by SkyeSloane Chapter One

11th March 2008:
woah. you write so well, but that was so sad. i love the way you write. and the story was so moving. poor 'mione...

Author's Response: Thank you so much =]. Yes, it was sad, wasn't it?

 Report Review

Review #16, by xbabeebeckiix Chapter One

8th March 2008:
noo u cant leave it there!!! more more more! he loves her 2 he has to! lol
amazin story loved it! 10/10 xxx

Author's Response: Thank youuu!

 Report Review

Review #17, by dracoXmione Chapter One

1st March 2008:
awwe! THIS IS SAD! *cries* good job though =]

Author's Response: Thank you darling!

 Report Review

Review #18, by jenrabbit Chapter One

27th February 2008:
Oh dear, tears(serisously, my throats choked up), that was a really good peice. The ending is extremly bittersweet, but it fits the writing, for all that i don't like it. You truly are a talented writer, the raw emotions that you put into words just took my breath away.
Tottaly a 10/10, and i'd like to see a sequal, but I'm not sure how you'd fit one in, so i understand if you don't write one.
kisses
~*jenni*~

Author's Response: Yes, bittersweet ending, isn't it? *Sigh* I based it off some true life things, and I guess that's just how life goes. Not all fairytale endings.

Sequel... maybe someday. I'm afraid if I write one it will take away from the first. Plus I'm so busy with other writing, school, etc. I'll see how it goes, I'm not promising one but maybe someday. I do love this story, I wouldn't want to just say no to the idea of that...

Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #19, by MrsPotterMalfoy4ever Chapter One

27th February 2008:
Woah well that can be described as an emotinal rollercoaster but it was reallly good
props!!

Author's Response: Yeah, sorry for the emotional overboard, that should be a warning I s'pose. But how can you not be emotional after something like that happens to you, you know?

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #20, by dracomalfoylover123 Chapter One

27th February 2008:
Wow! That was amazing - espicially how you handled the different tenses with such ease! I am forever stumbling on tenses (She ran, she runs, she'll run or whatever - can't really muster up a good example!) And it was subtle - she did show lots of emotion but not like most stories where they ramble on about the OCEANS of tears the characters seem to contract within an instant. Very well written!

I look forward to reading more of your work! Many thanks, Becky x

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much! And with me, don't worry about tenses. Just write and then go back to edit.

I'm glad you thought it was subtle, I didn't want to go overboard, but I wanted my audience to feel it, you know? Thank you so much for saying that.

I keep saying thank you, but thanks! Reviews keep me writing. =]


 Report Review

Review #21, by slitherinlove Chapter One

26th February 2008:
this is such a good story. you should expand on it and write more.
u should have hermione date Blaise and make him jelouse. that would b cool, but it's up 2 u!

Author's Response: Muaha, that is a good idea. You never know, maybe someday. =) I do have a Blaise/Hermione up right now if you want to check it out.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #22, by pyro Chapter One

26th February 2008:
wow, you made me cry! beautiful story

Author's Response: Aw! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Grania Chapter One

26th February 2008:
I like it...sad but good. Are you planning to write more, or was this a one shot?

Author's Response: Right now, it's staying a oneshot. In the future? You never know!

 Report Review

Review #24, by KatieScarletOHara Chapter One

26th February 2008:
That was amazing! I can relate to that so its really emotional but wow! Poor Hermione. I am a big Dramione shipper and this has got to be up there as one of the best! Like I said its amazing so well done and keep up the good work. :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much darling! I really appreciate those words! They keep me writing. *Blush* I highly doubt it's one of the best.

Thanks for the review =]


 Report Review

Review #25, by ANANYA Chapter One

26th February 2008:
NICE ONE ! BUT U CAN NEVER EXPECT HERMOINE TO FALL FOR DRACO AFTER ALL. STILL LIKE IT.

Author's Response: Haha, so true honey! When I read the real books I'm like - Draco, Hermione? No way! But I like creating fantasy worlds =]

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>