Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for The Missing Blacks
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by IamAlionRawr Chapter One- Waiting

25th May 2009:
This is a really good start and I'm interested in seeing where it goes.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Malfoy_Lives_On (WittleAna) Chapter One- Waiting

22nd May 2008:
Hi, this is WittleAna from the forums! I'm sorry I haven't gotten to review this earlier.

I think this is has a lot of potential. Rachel is a very intriguing character. Your errors are mostly with grammar and punctuation. A beta could sove all your problems right there.

Good job on this, I hope to read more soon.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I plan on getting a Beta.

 Report Review

Review #3, by GryffindorGirl007 Chapter One- Waiting

29th April 2008:
Hello there, it's GryffindorGirl007 from the forums.

Well that was an interesting read! Rachel seems like an interesting character. I can't wait to find out more about her and her relationship with Sirius.

Overall, your sentence structure, spelling, punctuation and stuff like that was very good and I personally did not come across any typos.
You've got a knack for writing canon as well as Original Characters so keep it up!

I don't have any large critiques so I'm sorry this review is a tad short. Anyway, Good Job!

GryffindorGirl007

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I'm glad you liked Rachel. It's always hard to write OC because I'm never sure if they are liked, so thanks for saying I have a knack!

 Report Review

Review #4, by PensiveGal88 Chapter One- Waiting

24th January 2008:
Harry's being a total butthead! I do find the plot line very interesting though, and if your banner is any indication, I think there might be a secret daughter lurking in the shadows (which would be really exciting). I can't wait to see where you take this, and I have high hopes for your fic. Hope you update soon =]

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I will update soon. The banner isn't lying :P, but you will have to wait and see.

 Report Review

Review #5, by OmiXitsXJaime Chapter One- Waiting

10th December 2007:
This was a great story, sad and a little tragic, but amazing all the same.
10
~Jaime

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. It's sad at the beginning but will cheer up soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by JLHufflepuff Chapter One- Waiting

6th December 2007:
I think you do a great job of setting up the mystery surrounding Sirius and Hogwarts past, etc. I think the idea of having Sirius not really die is a good idea for AU. It's something I think a lot of people really wanted to see happen.. Good job!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Kahlan Chapter One- Waiting

3rd December 2007:
It's nice to see I'm not the only one falling for the temptation to resurrect Sirius ;)

This is a good first chapter, if ever a bit rushed. New elements are exposed to us by the paragraph. You could have drawn the incidents onto some more words, I believe.

Aside from that though, it's an interesting idea. You have me wondering who that woman is, trying to tie her up to the title of the fic etc - good job!

You should keep in mind though, that maybe Harry's bad mood should be toned down a bit - I get that he's upset, and scared, and tired of waiting - but he's usually not so brazen IC. He can lose his temper, yes, but it takes a long while of prodding and annoying to get him there, I think.

All in all a good start though! keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks for the honest review, u have made good points and I'll work on those things.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Girldetective85 Chapter One- Waiting

2nd December 2007:
Hey! Sorry for the long wait for this review, but I'm finally here. :D This is a pretty nice beginning. I love that Sirius is still alive, that certainly opens up a lot of possibilities as to where the story can go. I think you've written Harry really, really nicely - he's very in character, because he loves Sirius so much and he's so frustrated about everything, that he takes it out on poor Hermione. Harry's a pretty angsty teenager and you've really captured that in this chapter. I also like how you wrote Remus as well. All in all, you've got the characterization down very nicely. The flow was also good. For a first chapter, nothing much happened in the way of action to pull the reader in, but I understand that you're setting the story up and describing everything that occurred first before jumping in. This is a great start so far, keep up the good work! :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the long review. It was really important to me that readers understand Harry's angst, so I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Labby Chapter One- Waiting

30th November 2007:
Oh yay, I love the possibility of Sirius not being dead. It's sad to see that he's in critical condition, but I love that he's not dead. :)

Anyways, I really like this so far. I think it's a really good start, introducing Rachel, but not giving away too many details about her. I'm definitely curious to find out more. I wonder who she is. I didn't really see any grammar or spelling issues, and I thought you did a really good job with this! There could have been a little bit more detail, but besides that you've got me interested. I'm adding this to my favorites and looking forward to reading more!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm glad you like the idea of Sirius not being dead, I've never tried anything so AU.

 Report Review

Review #10, by kara101 Chapter One- Waiting

26th November 2007:
Great story, I throughly enjoyed it and look forward to reading more. I am going to track this story. One of my favorites so far.
Ten!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review and for adding the story to your favourites! I will be updating it soon!

 Report Review

Review #11, by painfullygone Chapter One- Waiting

26th November 2007:
I like it. It is a good, strong introductory to your story, and I like the struggle you showed in Harry. Going insane was my favorite. =)
Great job. Keep it up!
Painfullygone

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I"m glad you like the struggle I showed with Harry, it was important to me that it was shown! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by serafina Chapter One- Waiting

23rd November 2007:
hey i think this is a really good story with loads of potential!!! dont stop updating becuse i am intrigued.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! This is one of my personal favourites, so I will definately keep writing this.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login