Reading Reviews for One Night's Mistake
  
51 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Jessica-Elizabeth Repaying a Debt

24th February 2009:
This is so cool.Please update again soon!

Author's Response: Uh...I hate to say this but I've kind've become inactive on this site. :(

Thanks for your review, and I'm glad you lke what little I have posted!

Sorry about that :(

~Katie


 Report Review

Review #2, by crazygrl27 Rectifying a Mistake

31st May 2008:
oh man Ron is going to kill Draco. but they got drunk so technelly its Hermione and Draco falt becuse they were drunk. this is good

Author's Response: Thank you! Confrontation between Malfoy and Ron'll come later, I promise. ;) Right now I like to think that Harry's helping keep Ron calm. Thanks again for reviewing.

~Katie


 Report Review

Review #3, by crazygrl27 The First Mistake

31st May 2008:
they got drunk wo wow they got drunk wow

Author's Response: Lol yeah. Kind of OOC for Hermione, but the plot would have been hard to pull off any other way. Thanks for reviewing!

~Katie


 Report Review

Review #4, by slytherinchica08 Repaying a Debt

28th May 2008:
this is really good.. i can't wait to see what happens when draco finds out that hermione is pregnant with his child.. it will be interesting.. good job keep it up...

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: I'm very glad you like it, and I agree that it will be interesting... Well, thanks for reviewing!

~Katie


 Report Review

Review #5, by westcoastlovex Repaying a Debt

25th May 2008:
update soon please :-)

Author's Response: Okiedokie! Thanks for reviewing!

~Katie


 Report Review

Review #6, by Weasleys Forever Repaying a Debt

18th May 2008:
A good filler chapter. Poor Weasleys. Poor everyone.

I am looking forward to the next chapter.

Keep writing.

Author's Response: Thank you, I will. And the next chapter is being sent to my beta tonight!

~Katie


 Report Review

Review #7, by Weasleys Forever Handling the Mistake

18th May 2008:
I thought that Harry was extremely harsh to her, but thinking about what he said I changed my mind.

Good chapter, well written with good characters and a wonderful plotline.

Keep writing.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your reviews!

~Katie


 Report Review

Review #8, by Weasleys Forever Rectifying a Mistake

18th May 2008:
Oh Hermione, such an evil plot, but thankfully Ron was too honourable.

Great storyline. Well written characters. Really enjoyable.

Keep writing.

Author's Response: Thank you again!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Weasleys Forever The First Mistake

18th May 2008:
Good chapter. Well written. I am really looking forward to your story.

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you enjoy it!

~Katie


 Report Review

Review #10, by CRW Repaying a Debt

18th May 2008:
Are Hermione's parents still in Australia? Is she unable to reverse the spell and restore their memories?

I still find Ginny too chummy. Hermione is a close friend, but she betrayed and deeply hurt her brother. I didn't get any sense of resentment or continuing anger. For example, Ginny didn't use the opportunity when talking about the family to subtly refer to the additional pain given to Ron on top of losing Fred from someone who should have been a support.

I hope that this story doesn't turn out D/Hr. Even if Ron (and thus Harry to some extent) continues to reject her Hermione doesn't have any reason to have much good feeling towards Draco and he would have to radically change his character (JKR referred to him in interviews as a snob, a bigot and a bully) and overcome a lot of bad history and well earned bad feeling. He's the last of the Malfoys. Wouldn't he feel under great pressure to marry a pureblood? All in all, I don't see Hermione and the Malferret getting together post-DH.

Author's Response: Yes, she couldn't undo the Memory Charm that she had placed upon her parents, so they are still in Australia.

I will do my best to make Ginny's character more...well, IN character. Thank you for your ideas, they are very helpful.

I'm not actually sure myself where this fic is headed. We'll see, I suppose! Thank you for reviewing!

~Katie


 Report Review

Review #11, by CRW Handling the Mistake

18th May 2008:
"Very well, I will only tell those necessary,"
which means that the whole school including Draco will know within a few days.

Why weren't morning-after potions available? Surely Hermione wasn't the first female student to have sex considering that all 7th years are legal adults.



"I was drunk and so lonely you have no idea—" Hermione tried to explain.

"I'm pretty sure I understand what loneliness is," Harry cut her off grimly. Hermione could have severed her own tongue after that brilliant comment. So far, her explanation wasn’t going well.

I wonder how often other students at Hogwarts start to complain to Harry before they realize that whatever the problem, Harry has had it as bad or worse. It must be aggravating at times :)

Author's Response: It didn't even pass through Hermione's mind to take a morning-after potion. It is a good idea though. And yes, I can imagine it would be pretty aggravating XD. Thanks again for your reviews!

~Katie


 Report Review

Review #12, by CRW Rectifying a Mistake

18th May 2008:
I'm amazed that Hermione spoke to Draco at all much less went to bed with him given Ginny's accurate litany of his sins which doesn't include the near deaths of Ron and Katie Bell as well as a few other offenses.

I don't see Ginny agreeing to keep Hermione's pregnancy secret from her brother. At most, I can see her agreeing to give Hermione time to tell Ron herself.

Author's Response: Yeah, alcohol can do some crazy things to you! And I kind of agree with you as far as Ginny goes, but I don't want to leave Hermione completely alone...I might take your suggestion! Thank you for your ideas, and you reviews!

~Katie


 Report Review

Review #13, by delikizzz Repaying a Debt

18th May 2008:
this chapter was very sentimental for me because of fred and george. I can't stand the idea of fred being dead and george not joking around anyways...
update asap 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I know, I can't stand the idea of Fred being dead either TT_TT. Thanks for reviewing and I'm glad you like my story!

~Katie


 Report Review

Review #14, by rozen_maiden Repaying a Debt

8th May 2008:
Hello, love.
It's Mahalia here. Well, I've got all the chapters down, and I'll be sending to you soon. As I said, I love this story (and I've favourited it *dances*). Hope everything goes well, and thanks for the special mention xP You're too kind.
I'll send you an email tonight (kind of busy right now, so sorry if this seems rushed).
Much love,
Mahalia

Author's Response: Hi Mahalia! Thank you so much again! The special mention was the least I could do! Looking forward to getting those chapters! Glad you like my story, and thanks for the fave! Talk to you later!

~Katie


 Report Review

Review #15, by groteskq_fatality Repaying a Debt

16th March 2008:
awww sooo sadd.
hmm wonder when malfoy's gonna find out.

update soon please! :]

Author's Response: I will update ASAP, but I've been pretty busy lately...Enriched English is melting my insides...but yeah. Thanks for reviewing!

~Katie


 Report Review

Review #16, by Karma's Advocate Repaying a Debt

10th January 2008:
I feel so bad for all of the charectors in this dtory they have all lost so much and gained so very little

Update soon please i really love this story

Author's Response: I'm very glad you like my story. Yeah,lots of things were lost in the war; that's what I'm trying to convey with that chapter. Thank you for reading and reviewing, and I will update ASAP.

~Katie


 Report Review

Review #17, by Padfooty Repaying a Debt

24th December 2007:
What a terribly sad chapter. I can imagine them all being affected in this way, an it seems that you and I have almost the exact same thoughts about how everyone would be after the war. So terrible. I wonder what happened to Teddy though, or at least where he is at this point? I would imagine him staying at the Weasley's home, since Harry and the others are in school. And then Harry and Ginny would return to him, or something like that. I didn't quite get it in the Epilogue, where he was staying...

I don't think that this was a filler chapter at all, because you are explaining what is happening to Hermione, and how everyone are after the war. It would have been worse if you hadn't delt with other peoples lives, as well as Hermione's.

I love this story, it is so serious and has a great plot. The flow is excellent, and your language is as perfect as always. Please do tell when another chapter is up, and I'll be sure to review it!

Yours,
Padfooty

Author's Response: I'm glad you didn't think it a filler chapter. I hate filler chapters. :P

Yeah, from what I got, Teddy was staying with Grandma 'Dromeda, so I didn't really address him. Everyone else's reactions were pretty easy to write, though.

I'm glad you love it so much! Thank you! I will post in your review thread when I post the next chappie!

~Katie


 Report Review

Review #18, by Padfooty Handling the Mistake

24th December 2007:
New box? Haven't it been here for a rather long time? Just joking, I feel so happy. Mostly because it is Christmas, the rest because I'm finally reading a story I can love. About the love part, yeah, I love it. Adding it to favourites as I'm typing, actually.

Your characterisations, your language... everything fits so perfectly together, it truly enchants me! I cannot express how happy I am to finally se a really good Dramione again, besides The Proposal, there aren't too many of them. Including mine in those that are not too good. :D

I was a bit disappointed with Harry though. I would think him to become at least as mad as Ronny, because he wouldn't understand it. He loathes Malfoy. Maybe later on, he would turn to Hermione. Let her suffer a bit, more than she already does, it is maybe needless to say that I'm a bit morbid, I love suffering?

Keep up the brilliant work!

Yours,
Padfooty

Author's Response: Yay! Favourited! I'm very glad you like it so much! And I'm very honored that you think my Dramione is so realistic!

Yeah, I didn't really like Harry's reaction either. I might go back and change it, but it seemed to work well.

Thank you again for reviewing!

~Katie


 Report Review

Review #19, by Padfooty Rectifying a Mistake

24th December 2007:
I don't hate you, honestly! I love you!

Seriously, you write the emotions so well, so dramatically and realistic! It delights me to find a story where the author seems so engaged to the descriptions and feelings, it is exactly how I love it!

Your characterisations are just great, I find them so in character, it delights me even more. I would wish the chapters to be a tad longer, but not finding anything special you should change, I will have to come back to that later.

The flow is wonderful, you are taking your time and are not jumping. I find the story highly believable, I wouldn't imagine Ron reacting in any other way, perhaps a bit more angrily, but it is perfect as it is.

Wonderful plot, I'm looking forward to read more!

Yours,
Padfooty

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! ^_^ I'm really glad you like it so much! I try very hard to keep my flow as smooth as possible, so I'm glad it turned out okay! And Ron's reaction came pretty easily. I can imagine him being angry later, but when he found out, I can picture him hurt and slightly vulnerable.

Thanks again!

~Katie


 Report Review

Review #20, by Padfooty The First Mistake

24th December 2007:
So I'm here, at last!

What a brilliant first chapter! I really really liked it, it was so filled with those descriptions and thoughts I completely adore. You write beautifully, describing everything as you go along, but never making it boring to read.

I found that both Hermione and Draco are very well in-character, and I feel like you as an author understands your characters. You understand how they would act and think, and also adding your own twist as you go along.

One thing; when Draco woke up, it was 'streaming sunlight' and he was 'recalling the memories of the night before'. Then, I would assume it to be morning, or at least day, right? But when Hermione goes down to Rosmerta, Rosmerta tells her to go to bed, by this I assumed that it was night. There might be something I have missed, but it was just something I noticed.

Brilliant chapter, you write really well!

Yours,
Padfooty

Author's Response: Thank you for all of your reviews! I'm glad all my description didn't bore you! ^_^

I'm glad you think they're in character; I was really worried that Hermione was OC.

Hmm, I never really noticed that. I just kind of assumed that she was so intoxicated, that she needed a nap to sleep it off. I'll adjust it slightly so that it makes more sense. Thank you for pointing that out!

~Katie


 Report Review

Review #21, by dracomalfoylover123 Repaying a Debt

13th December 2007:
UPDATE NOW! Haha! I came upon this purely by chance and I can honestly say, hand on heart, that it is absoloutley amazing! I like how it starts with the 'romance' or, well, the *physical* side of things. I also like how it's not a cliche romance with the whole draco and hermione suddenly realising that they love each other... blueghh!
I really like your style of writing; it's very desciptive and portrays all their emotions incredibly well, yet is full of action and has an amazing plotline! So please update soon because, at this point, I'm ever so intrigued! Many thanks, Becky x

Author's Response: Aww, wow! *blush* I'm so glad you like it! Unfortunately, no updates till the New Year, because as I missed NaNoWriMo last month, I'm doing KaNoWriMo (Katie Novel Writing Month :lol:). Sorry, and I'm very glad you like my story!

~Katie


 Report Review

Review #22, by DarknessIsMyOnlyFriend Repaying a Debt

12th December 2007:
I like it. I didn't see this chapter as a filler...simply because you've explained quite a few emotions and behaviouristics that evolved after the war.
It's always important to have such things in a story I think!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you very much! I agree, and I'm glad you don't think it's a filler! Thank you for a lovely review.

~Katie


 Report Review

Review #23, by DarknessIsMyOnlyFriend Handling the Mistake

12th December 2007:
I'm really curious where this story will lead to. There surey is enough of the good stuff to go from.
This is only the third chapter and already I'm liking this story quite a lot.
This was a good chapter!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! Thank you for your review!

~Katie


 Report Review

Review #24, by jenkent Repaying a Debt

11th December 2007:
Awww...this was a very touching chapter. Can't wait to read more. Update soon.

Author's Response: Glad you like it, thanks for reviewing!

~Katie


 Report Review

Review #25, by jenkent Handling the Mistake

11th December 2007:
I'm glad Harry is understanding. Now he just needs to convince Ron to come around. Nice job so far!

Author's Response: Yup, but Ron's going to be a bit harder to convine! Thank you for reviewing!

~Katie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>