Reading Reviews for Smile Like You Mean It
  
37 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Britney Smile Like You Mean It

16th November 2009:
So Sweet... Hugs coming over

Author's Response: LOL. Thank you so much!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by TallestTower Smile Like You Mean It

11th August 2009:
I think it was good they didn't get together. It would be too soon, your right.

I liked Ginny and Harry's outbursts as Ron and Hermione were talking. The smaller portion thing reminded me of in GoF when Hermione gets a tiny easter egg because Mrs. Weasley thinks she's breaking Harry's heart. Ah Molly!

I don't think Ginny suits Harry. She needs someone to worship her and he needs an equal.

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! That really means a lot, and I felt strongly that they shouldn't.

I agree, Ginny doesn't suit Harry. Of all of the female characters most people thought Harry might end up with, she was the possibility that most bothered me (back when HBP hadn't been released). She really doesn't understand him at all. D=


 Report Review

Review #3, by xCailinNollaigx Smile Like You Mean It

27th July 2009:
I liked the one-shot! I especially liked how it ended differently than expected -- with an open ending for readers to interpret how they like kind of thing. It was very good.
I laughed at Harry and Ginny's fight, and absolutely loved how you portrayed Ron. He was the nice, funny person we all love. The person who is usually absent in Harry/Hermione fics.
I don't see why George would dislike Hermione. It was confusing, he made a pro-Hermione comment at the start and an anti one at the end.
Molly was funny. Overreacting, but it's in-character, too. Ginny was so immature, too.
Anyway, great one-shot. Loved the set-up and Hermione and Harry's talk afterwards.!
xCNx

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Sometimes I feel open-ended endings are the best -- I'm glad you enjoyed it. =)

I ADORE Ron so much. So, so much.

George's second comment wasn't meant to be insulting -- he was joking, as is in his nature. ;-) He thinks everyone is just being plain silly.


 Report Review

Review #4, by TyrannicFeenix Smile Like You Mean It

30th April 2009:
Interesting. It feels a little different to your others that I have read so far. But still really great.
Pity they didn't get together but I understand how it doesn't seem right.
I always love reading your stories. Always cheers me up. Thanks.

Author's Response: You know what, looking back on this fic and rereading it, it DOES feel a bit different. I don\\\'t know why, but there\\\'s just a different feeling there. Thanks for pointing it out!

Thanks for reviewing. And yay! I\\\'m glad I could cheer you up. :-)


 Report Review

Review #5, by Tom_DracosGirl Smile Like You Mean It

5th May 2008:
I love all your work, I've read quite a bit of it and fully intend to read it all at some stage.

I thought that this one did a good job of showing the strenght and different lines of friendship between the three of them, & their different roles in the trio.

Another good one shot. Well written as usual!! 10/10

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! And really, don't read all of it. Especially not my early work - those stories are AWFUL. *Shivers*

Glad you liked this one! Thanks for reviewing. :-)


 Report Review

Review #6, by hpotterbookworm Smile Like You Mean It

31st March 2008:
This was a good story. i don't think you made Ginny out to be too horrible, considering the circumstances... I like how easy going Ron and Hermione are considering they broke up too. And you did make it pretty obvious that Harry and Hermione would end up together eventually.. I'm glad you didn't make them get together... they have to go through the awkward stage of a relationship before they get together, it's an unwritten rule! Anyway, great job!

Author's Response: Hee. I'm glad you didn't think Ginny was too outrageous. I can go either way with her - make everyone bow down and grovel at her feet, or make everyone hate her. I rarely find the balance. *Giggles maniacally*

Thanks for reviewing! :-)


 Report Review

Review #7, by Renee Smile Like You Mean It

24th March 2008:
this was genius and i really loved it!

i luv h/hr, and i don't really get why ginny was paired up with harry. i mean they never *really* talked to each other until their fifth year, but even then, cho, rita, viktor...etc, they all thought he was going to be with hermione, and then harry's sixth year, she suddenly turns into this mary-sue, and all of a sudden they end up together.

whereas hermione was by harry's side through year 1-7.

my conclusion: WTF?

Author's Response: Ugh, I couldn't agree more! It's completely illogical. Oh well. There's nothing we can do about it but write fanfiction, I guess. And when you think about it, that's not too bad. ^_^

Thanks very much for reviewing! I'm really glad you enjoyed it. :-)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Pingo Smile Like You Mean It

23rd March 2008:
Great.. I really liked this! Considering I hate Harry/Hermione.. Hehe.. Well not hate, but dislike very strongly and today I'm giving it a chance, so here I am reading some of yours.. hahaha..

This is very well-written and funny..

You write well! :D

You should keep it up.. I like how they didn't end together.. So not cliché!! :D Great job!!

Pingo

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! That's actually a pretty good compliment (the fact that you could read this when you hate H/Hr means a lot to me, and no sarcasm intended at all). Thanks for reviewing!! :-)

 Report Review

Review #9, by padfoot and prongs foreva Smile Like You Mean It

27th February 2008:
aw thts cute
im not a big harry/mione shipper but ur stories r soo sweet :D

Author's Response: Hee, thank you! Especially for reading this fic even though you're not big on H/Hr. It means a lot. ^_^

Thanks for reviewing! :-)


 Report Review

Review #10, by al3x Smile Like You Mean It

17th February 2008:
Wow...yur so amazing at writing harry and hermione...it makes me like the pairing ^_^

-Alex-

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so, so much! And hee. Glad you like the pairing when you read the story. That makes me happy...lol.

Thanks again for reviewing! :-)


 Report Review

Review #11, by inkismyworld Smile Like You Mean It

20th January 2008:
I liked how you didn't rush things- it's all too common with 'ships and this madeit more realistic , good job :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I find that happens a lot, too, and I'm not too fond of the, "ZOMG, I think I love him. Must go tell him now. Gah! You love me too. Let's shag because we have years to make up for!!!" storyline. Heh.

Thanks very much for reviewing! :-)


 Report Review

Review #12, by lnkmstr10 Smile Like You Mean It

9th January 2008:
I love this story! I have probably read it like 10 times, and it just keeps getting better! It is so sweet! And after reading the excerp for your next story, I am eager to read that one! Lovely story :)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I'm so happy you like this piece. Thanks for reviewing! :-)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Meg_ Smile Like You Mean It

3rd January 2008:
Loved it and I'm happy with the ending. Another well done job!
~Meg

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you. I'm happy with the ending too, so I'm glad you agree. (It would suck if everyone but me hated it...lol.) Thanks for reviewing! :-)

 Report Review

Review #14, by xmhiszmalfoyx Smile Like You Mean It

25th December 2007:
Its pretty good actually ; though I thought theyd end up together .. its written well .

Author's Response: Thank you! They DO end up together...just not in this story. *Laughs* Thanks for reviewing! :-)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Silver_Falcon Smile Like You Mean It

24th December 2007:
LOVED IT! personally i prefer Hermione over Ginny any day. It's just a delusion that i have and this story was just right in the ways that, oh i dont know. Top work anyway!

Author's Response: Oh, believe me, I prefer her over Ginny, too. At least Hermione is flawed...as in a person. No one even NOTICES Ginny's flaws - she's the epitome of a Mary-Sue. *Shivers*

Thanks very much for reviewing! I'm glad you enjoyed the fic. :-)


 Report Review

Review #16, by aharrypotterobcession Smile Like You Mean It

23rd December 2007:
brilliant. it makes me very excited for insomnia.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I'm excited to finish it. Hee. Thanks for reviewing! :-)

 Report Review

Review #17, by miinganharmony Smile Like You Mean It

19th December 2007:
You're back! I was so excited to see that you had posted! Great story, although I think that you should definately make it a bit longer. You've got great material here! It just seems kind of wierd as a one-shot, like the last page is missing or something. Yeah, but other than that, great job! I am a big fan and am glad that you will continue to write so I can continue to read :)

Author's Response: Yep, I'm back! And happy to be back. It was getting sad without any HP fanfiction to escape into. *Sigh*

I suppose I could make it longer, but I really don't want to go into Harry and Hermione creating their relationship. The point is that they recognize that there's something there, and that they'll be truly happy once they get together... I personally don't see any need to show them getting together, but I can understand why others would.

I'm glad you still enjoyed it! Thanks for reading and reviewing. :-)


 Report Review

Review #18, by exodus Smile Like You Mean It

18th December 2007:
I LOVED that. I do not ship Harry/Hermione at all, but that was so cute and ah! I'm glad that they didn't get together though! (Sorry, I'm an avid Harry/Ginny shipper though.) Anyway, that was fantastic! [:

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! I'm so happy that you took a chance on my fic even though you ship H/Hr. And LOL. Don't apologize. I can understand. I'm just glad you liked it. (Though keep in mind that if I write a sequel to this, those two are getting together...lol. But you don't have to read that one.)

Thanks for reviewing! :-)


 Report Review

Review #19, by zrose Smile Like You Mean It

18th December 2007:
This is amazing. You're a great writer (especially with these H/Hr stories). I never thought I could read one that was beleivable enough, but you've convinced me.

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much! I'm so honored that you read my story even though you don't ship H/Hr, and I can't begin to describe how much it means to me that my stories convinced you that H/Hr can be believable. Thank you for your kind review! :-)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Gryffindor Fish Smile Like You Mean It

13th December 2007:
Oh my God you're awesome!!!
By the way, what Alex are you talking about in the story?
Well, I do hope you will make Insomnia a novella, or at least more than a one-shot. You are awesome at writing. Although I have read all your stories, I have to find time to read them in between all the homework I have.
I haven't been able to update mine in forever. I have them written out, they just needed editing.
Hopefully you'll have time to read them one time.
Keep writing!!!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! And Alex is just a character I made up. LOL. I figured they'd make other friends once they graduated from Hogwarts.

Definitely find time to write your stories! I'll do my best to read them (though life is incredibly hectic right now).

Thanks very much for reviewing!! :-)


 Report Review

Review #21, by Cedrics_gurl Smile Like You Mean It

13th December 2007:
Once again I am jealous of the way you make everything seem right between the two. I love all of your stories, and I think - this may be one of my favourites! Well done, and I'm glad they didn't get together, this was so much better that way!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! It's hard, believe me. I'm always worried that they'll be OOC (and a lot of the time they are!!). And wow! Thank you, thank you, thank you! I'm honored to be one of your favorite stories. Thanks very much for reviewing! :-)

 Report Review

Review #22, by kyoshi Smile Like You Mean It

12th December 2007:
I hate stories where you say well you know they'll get together. I only read these stories to see them get together. What else is the point!

Author's Response: Well, there's more to a relationship than them ACTUALLY getting together. Sometimes the most important aspect is the events leading up. This story wasn't intended to place them together - I have a million of those stories. This story was intended to show what could be, and how they're slowly realizing that they complete one another. I'm sorry that you weren't satisfied with the ending, although I would hope that your view of stories would be partially based on writing ability and not just conclusions.

Thanks for reviewing! :-)


 Report Review

Review #23, by H4H Smile Like You Mean It

11th December 2007:
My God, i absolutely love this story (just like every story written by you, i must say). And i've got to say this: Although one of the things that i love about your stories and your writing is the way you portray Ginny. I mean, seriosuly, she's a slut in the books and in your fics she's a really funny, nice person. But, in this story, she's an idiot so i have a great excuse to hate her, and i like that... uh, i like that! I know, I'm a horrible person.
Anyway, great story, i loved it. Going to my favorite's list.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! And I couldn't agree more about Ginny. Well, okay, she's not a TOTAL slut (*cough*), but I still REALLY dislike her in the books. And heh. Yeah. Everyone once in a while I need to portray her a little negatively. Hee. Though I honestly prefer writing my nicer version of Ginny. She makes me laugh. ^_^

Thanks for reviewing, and thank you SO much for adding me to your favorites! :-)


 Report Review

Review #24, by tblunt Smile Like You Mean It

9th December 2007:
Welcome back HC. Glad I put you on my favorite authors list or I'd have missed this little gem of yours. Wish it would have been a tad longer because it ended right when it really started to get interesting but we'll take what we can get :).
Looking forward to the next story you left a teaser for.
Keep up the excellent work.
T

Author's Response: You put me on your favorite authors list? Wow. I'm absolutely honored!!

And yeah, I know a lot of people wish it was longer and that I had just had Harry and Hermione get together, but somehow I felt it would ruin it if they did. I know, I'm strange, but I felt it was too soon for that to happen. The important thing, in my opinion, is that they, as well as the readers, KNOW it will happen one day.

Thanks very much for reviewing! :-)


 Report Review

Review #25, by Spaceman Smile Like You Mean It

8th December 2007:
Pretty Dang good. Keep writing lots of stories or I will be sad.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you!! I'll do my best. Thanks for reviewing! :-)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>