Reading Reviews for OLD MAGIC
  
283 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Robert End and Beginning

2nd July 2013:
I love this story. It's so good I'm reading it again. The only
problem I have is a few pieces of grammar. Good job.
02/07/2013

 Report Review

Review #2, by Monique A New Direction?

12th August 2012:
Please Please Please come back and finish this story. I promise to R&R!

Now that I'm done whining, I have loved this story from day one and I am subscribed to it through and RSS feed just so I know when the next chapter appears. Not many people can write so true to the characters. If you do not plan on updating any further, please let your readers know

 Report Review

Review #3, by hebss A New Direction?

27th July 2010:
I see you have not continued on with this story...I so wish you would because this is one of my favorites stories, I really loved it as it sticks to the characters personalities through out the years. I am only interested in post DH stories and I really loved this...

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lazzer One Step Back,Two Steps Forward...

13th March 2010:
its great, when are you going to do more?

 Report Review

Review #5, by lemondrop43 A New Direction?

8th December 2009:
Just checkin' in again. Sorry to see that you haven't updated, but I completely understand.

Whenever, if ever you feel like continuing, I think many readers would be thrilled.

If you have a minute, let us know how you're doing.

Only the best,

Lemondrop

 Report Review

Review #6, by husain A New Direction?

21st October 2009:
the story so far has been excellent.
hope to get an update

 Report Review

Review #7, by sugarrabbit A New Direction?

17th October 2009:
Hope springs enternal, where have you gone hubris. please, please, please finish the story. Just love it and the suspense is kiling me. If you can't finish it for what ever reason please just leave a reply to the review. Wishing you well.

 Report Review

Review #8, by hannah A New Direction?

6th September 2009:
wow...i don't know what else to say because your that amazing =D *down on knees begging* please fiinish this story it's one of the best harry/ginny fanfictions i've ever read and i have read hundreds so that's saying something
your faithful reader who is currently worshipping the ground you walk on


 Report Review

Review #9, by OlinPotter A New Direction?

26th August 2009:
love this story cant wait for an update tho!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Dawnbringer A New Direction?

1st August 2009:
Hello,
first off: Thank you very much for writing this story. Its great to see the many insights and different theories on what would/could happened, and I've enjoyed reading yours immensly.
secondly, the story is great, although I have one thing to comment. You gave and 'a/n warning' before the ending of the chapter were the babies were murdered. Though that made me cringe, the story about the first ravenclaw girl (that came back alive) made me actually feel a bit sick to my stomach. I'll try to explain my reasoning behind it. The babies and nannies were dead, horrible yes, but the fact that that girl came back alive, with all that's been done to her, that's gotta be worse. Yes she's still alive, but being in St. Mungo's the rest of your natural life after something like that... well it just made me think. The same goes for the two girls that were captured at Hogwards (the ones that were found in the dungeons by slughorn), but for some reason that didn't hit me as hard.

The talks with the two docters, Harry and Ginny are a great idea. They show a lot of insight into their relationship, and its very well done.
again, thanks so very very much for writing, I hope all goes well in your life and good luck with everything. Looking foreward to the next chapter.

Greetings from the Netherlands.

 Report Review

Review #11, by lemondrop A New Direction?

16th June 2009:
Hi Hubris,

Well, under the category of "hope springs eternal" I thought I would check in with you and this very best of fanfic story and see if you by any chance had updated. Sigh. Is it mean of me to say I'm disappointed? *wah*

I understand, though, that life must be really something for ya right now. I hope whatever it is that's keeping you from writing will soon be over! Even more, I hope that you are well and in good health.

I'll keep checkin' in!

Best,

Lemondrop

 Report Review

Review #12, by Rivertail A New Direction?

11th June 2009:
per usual, another exelant chapter. keep up the amazing work!

 Report Review

Review #13, by DarkRider A New Direction?

9th June 2009:
please finish the story...the suspense is killing me.

 Report Review

Review #14, by sugarrabbit A New Direction?

26th May 2009:
I just love this story please,please, please update. As soon as you can, hope you and your computer are well again.

 Report Review

Review #15, by avidfan68 A New Direction?

10th May 2009:
Wow, Ginny and Hermione's escape was intense. I was surprised to see even the 'trusted' Aurors Kingsley picked were not to be trusted.
I liked how Ginny got to be the hero this time. Nice touch.
The holidays and trip to France were a much needed reaspite for the characters and the reader! Looking forward to the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Lemondrop A New Direction?

23rd April 2009:
*claps hands for Hubris being on the mend*
*claps hands for new chapter*

Gadz, I really didn't expect you to write back! This does my old ticker good!

I'm only on this site for you...I pretty much live on Livejournal now and have my own journal there. (there I'm lemondrop34) I, uh, actually started writing too but only a few, short pieces. Someday when I learn more HTML I'm going to post a link to your story here. I really do wish you would post elsewhere, like ffnet, Silverlining, LJ, etc, etc. This STILL is one of the best post-DH stories ever!!! I want everyone to read it!

As for the new movie, I hear ya. I know it will irritate me! I don't know if you've seen any previews or stills, but I've seen a still showing Harry playing the piano in Slughorn's office. WTF? As if the dreadful Dursley's ever paid for music lessons! Gr. The movie will be full of problems, but H & G will finally kiss, so I'm more than up for it - LOL!

Please continue to take care, Hubris, and no worries if you don't get your new chapter up next week. I'll continue to check in for ya!

Best,

Lemondrop

 Report Review

Review #17, by lemondrop A New Direction?

19th April 2009:
Hi Hubris,

Just wanted to drop in and let you know that I'm thinking about you and hoping you're doing OK!

Don't worry about the story - you just work on getting better!

And, just think, July and the new movie are right around the corner - LOL!

Take care,

Lemondrop

Author's Response: Thanks,good to hear from you.A long course of antibiotics has done the trick.Look for a new chap by next week.
hubris
p.s. I'm mixed about the movie.Probably should be in two parts like DH will be.


 Report Review

Review #18, by clearcadence Fight or Flight?

7th April 2009:
Hey Hubris,

I'm really sorry to hear that you're still ill. That's terrible and it seems like it's been quite a long battle for you. :-( I hope you recover soon. Looking forward to your future chapters, but yeah definitely understand you having to take care of yourself right now.

Author's Response: Thank you.Seem to have found the 'magic bullet'; readyto start writing again.
hubris


 Report Review

Review #19, by Sir Huntly A New Direction?

21st March 2009:
Have you abandone this story?

Author's Response: No.I have been ill for several weeks.It affects my concentration and balance.Back to Dr.Wed.New chap.is outlined.Thanks for asking though.
BTW, story runs to Ginny's first pregnancy.
hubris


 Report Review

Review #20, by ClosetRomanceFan A New Direction?

21st March 2009:
awe im sad there are no more chapters. really enjoying this fic.

post more soon

Enrapturedly yours

CRF

Author's Response: Sorry,ill for several weeks.Back to Dr. this week.Have my fingers crossed.
hubris


 Report Review

Review #21, by august61 A New Direction?

7th March 2009:
Can't wait for the next chapters!

Author's Response: Thank you.I've been a bit under the weather,but am determined to get a new chapter out this week.
hubris


 Report Review

Review #22, by clearcadence A New Direction?

28th February 2009:
Not to be pushy or anything, because I know you put a lot of time and energy into these stories and I REALLY appreciate all of that. But your story is pretty much the only reason I even log into this site anymore. So I'm kinda sad when I come here and the new chapter isn't up yet. LoL. :-) It's always worth the wait though. So...*ahem*...I'll just check back in a couple of weeks then hmm?

Author's Response: I apologize for the delay and thanks for your interest.I will get another chapter up before then.Please bear with me.
hubris


 Report Review

Review #23, by lemondrop43 A New Direction?

23rd February 2009:
Hi Hubris,

Thanks for responding so quickly! I'm sorry about the 'puter virus! Hope you didn't receive too much damage - what a complete drag!

Also hope you're really on the mend health-wise! I hate being sick - LOL! I'm sure you do too!

Anyway, I'll try not to bore a hole in my 'puter screen as I wait for something from you to post! (heehee)

Take care,

Lemon

Author's Response: Thanks.Been to the dr.waiting for test results.Spyware did massive damage.Will soon have to replace computer and toss back up discs.
Stay tuned..will update soon.
hubris


 Report Review

Review #24, by lemondrop43 A New Direction?

23rd February 2009:
Hi Hubris,

Just wanted to check-in and see how you were. I'm thinking something is up since you haven't posted in awhile. I do hope all is well!

Best,

Lemon

Author's Response: Thanks for asking. A now world famous spyware's attack followed by a couple of weeks under the weather have slowed things. Watch for something this weekend.
hubris


 Report Review

Review #25, by ginnyweasley228800!! A New Direction?

25th January 2009:
i lovee the story!!!will there be more to it soon??i hope so

Author's Response: Thank you and yes there will.
hubris


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>