Reading Reviews for Through Our Eyes
  
57 Reviews Found

Review #1, by sbmcneil Cho Chang

29th October 2011:
I don't really like Cho, but you wrote her well. Good chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! It seems that lots of people aren't that fond of Cho, but I'm glad that you enjoyed this chapter nonetheless :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by _hedwig_ Cho Chang

17th November 2010:
Yay for Cho! I never liked her, but it was good getting an inside scoop on what she was really thinking.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I always felt sorry for Cho, and I'm glad that this story was able to garner a bit more sympathy in her favor.

 Report Review

Review #3, by _hedwig_ Romilda Vane

17th November 2010:
Haha, this was awesome. I love Romilda's willingness to believe anything :)

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you enjoyed the chapter.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Eva Ginny Weasley

10th September 2010:
Very good! I've never seen a fanfiction quite like this one before, and that's a good thing!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it - thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by lauraf68 Ginny Weasley

20th August 2010:
Dear Linaewin,
When I found your story the other day, I wasn't sure I wanted to read it. It seemed weird to have Romilda Vane and Cho Chang on the same level as Molly, Hermione, and Ginny. But after I read all the chapters I realized why. Of course my favorite chapter is this one with Ginny. Second favorite is Molly. Excellent Job!! I loved how you explained the time lines and how each aspect of the chapters played into the known story line. Thanks for a great read and I wish you luck in your career adventures too. ~~Lauraf68

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review, Lauraf68! I'm especially glad that you liked the Romilda and Cho points of view as well; I really enjoy taking smaller characters and bringing their stories forward. I'm thinking of writing a Dudley-centric story, as a matter of fact...when I have the time, though :) Thanks again for reviewing; it means a lot!

 Report Review

Review #6, by GinnyPotter25 Ginny Weasley

12th August 2010:
This was really good! =] I really liked the different points of view, good job. =]

Author's Response: Based on your penname, I'm going to assume that you're a Harry/Ginny ship fan :) I'm glad I was able to write a story you enjoyed.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Miss Writer Ginny Weasley

11th August 2010:
Awww! i loved it! Its a great story. And really true to canon! Which is great :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review - and I'm glad you thought it stuck to canon, especially since that's what I strive for in most of my stories :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by silver_cloak Cho Chang

4th August 2010:
this really is a beautiful story. It makes Cho and her actions more real, and I love how clear and smoothly written it is. This is definitely one of the very best stories I've read on the site!! I really love it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I'm somewhat sympathetic to Cho; it's clear that she never set out to break Harry's heart or anything, but that she's just looking for someone to talk to. Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by silver_cloak Romilda Vane

3rd August 2010:
This is delightful! I have never read anything with Romilda as a main character, and you do it so well. It's clear, well-written, amusing, and sincere. I will definitely keep reading!! Great job!! (10/10)

Author's Response: Glad you liked it - hope you enjoy the future chapters!

 Report Review

Review #10, by san Hermione Granger

14th July 2010:
cool it was so nice!

 Report Review

Review #11, by my wicked quill Romilda Vane

13th January 2010:
this was just tooo perfect!! in the whole book my favortie part was when Ginny talks about the tattoos i laugh at that part no matter how many times i read it! i LOVE this

 Report Review

Review #12, by impressed Molly Weasley

21st June 2009:
WRITE MORE SOON PLEASE
THIS IS SO GOOD

 Report Review

Review #13, by written words Molly Weasley

14th May 2009:
very nice! write more soon please!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Lava Molly Weasley

13th March 2008:
I really liked this story back in december.what happened to it?

 Report Review

Review #15, by marisalovesharry Molly Weasley

2nd February 2008:
Yeah wow touching.

10/10

 Report Review

Review #16, by marisalovesharry Cho Chang

2nd February 2008:
I like this.

Interesting concept

 Report Review

Review #17, by marisalovesharry Romilda Vane

2nd February 2008:
haha Good one Ginny

10/10

 Report Review

Review #18, by ginwannabe Molly Weasley

9th December 2007:
Oh, I really liked this chapter! I love how Molly thinks about each of her children and how they make their dreams come true. Excellent.

 Report Review

Review #19, by harryluvr30 Molly Weasley

8th December 2007:
That was an awesome chapter. I cannot wait for you to update again! Thanks for the story its great seeing their relationship through the eyes of Ginny's mom!

 Report Review

Review #20, by blkdmdcharl Molly Weasley

7th December 2007:
Just read all 3 chapters. Very good pov's. It's great that you are giving the sides of the story we never got to see. Filling in the blanks so to speak. Post soon!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Four Winds Molly Weasley

7th December 2007:
Very sweet, you seem to have Molly down very well.

 Report Review

Review #22, by PotterGeek64 Molly Weasley

7th December 2007:
aww, very sweet!
Most stories about the Weasleys finding out about Ginny and Harry are from Arthur's point of view - I liked it!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Squibwife Molly Weasley

7th December 2007:
Good chapter. I hadn't expected her thoughts to go so many different places.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Sundevil6 Molly Weasley

6th December 2007:
great chapter really enjoyed it!!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by GriffinClaw Molly Weasley

6th December 2007:
I just love Molly and you write her so well. I loved Ron's letter, it was so true to his character. I really liked Molly's reminiscing moments. The way you describe her reactions to Fleur were spot on, and you really know how to end a chapter. Great job once again.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>