Reading Reviews for Twists and Turns of Fate
  
32 Reviews Found

Review #1, by rosemarie8762 Chapter VI

9th December 2010:
I really like this story. Keep up the good work!
(I'm very picky with the stories I like to read, if it's not written well in the first chapter then I quit. And this story is awesome. I cant wait to read more.)

 Report Review

Review #2, by harrysgirl357 Chapter VI

25th April 2010:
Can't wait to read more!!

Author's Response: I can't wait to write more! I'm really excited about the next few chapters, we're getting more into the plot of the story instead of just the fluff.

Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #3, by SnapesSecertKeeper Chapter VI

25th April 2010:
this is really good!! congrats!!

Author's Response: Thank you :) I love your pen name.

 Report Review

Review #4, by PotterGirl7145 Chapter VI

25th April 2010:
WOW! I love it! He kissed her!!! Aww! The babies knew draco was there!! Fantastic chapter!!! You are so so talented! I have written some one shots but dont think they are any good! :) Great chapter! Take your time on the next chapter! :) You always do good! :)

4684980489465416749763157945763120094641249723514/10

Author's Response: Thank you for the great review :)

Yeah, I was really excited for the kiss. I'd been planning it since chapter one, but I didn't know where it would fit the best. It's actually their first kiss - they didn't kiss when they conceived the babies. More on that later ;)

Thank you for the ah-may-zing rating!


 Report Review

Review #5, by xo_draco_xo Chapter VI

25th April 2010:
i loved this chapter! it was very cute :)

Author's Response: Thank you :) The story needed a little cuteness after the whole Hermione-falling-down-the-stairs thing.

Thanks for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by Dark Princess 06 Chapter VI

25th April 2010:
fine then i want to see more of a father/daughter relationship with lucious and hermione and blaize and pansy.

Author's Response: I'm sorry, I don't really understand what you mean? You want to see Lucius act as a father figure to Hermione, Blaise and Pansy?

Thank you for reviewing, but I'm left a little bit confused as to what you mean.


 Report Review

Review #7, by DraMione81 Chapter V

15th April 2010:
Keep going!!
heres an idea for chapter VI
Maybe put it in dracos POV to show what hes feeling thinking and how he resolves also maybe put pansy POV in too?
this is just a suggestion cause i think it would be gr8 to have another characters perspective in the story.
i really like the story.

Author's Response: I've looked at those ideas, and I might try them, but it's a bit hard to write POVs in third-person narrative, but I'm still looking at it for a possible option.

Thank you for your suggestion. Stuff like that really keeps me inspired and wanting to write.


 Report Review

Review #8, by cheer2 Chapter V

14th April 2010:
Another great chapter as always. I will just let you know that I may have slightly freaked at the end of the last chapter when she fell, but it's okay now because the babies are all right! lol. Oh and "Cue the end of the world" I thought that was pretty hilarious.

Author's Response: I was pretty proud of myself for that one! I freaked when I wrote the end of the chapter, too. I wasn't sure where I would be taking the story next, but I didn't want her to just die or wake up instantly. Too cliche, along with losing the babies.

Well, I'm glad you're enjoying my story. Thank you for taking the time to review!


 Report Review

Review #9, by PotterGirl7145 Chapter V

13th April 2010:
Draco is amazing! He does love her how cute! Even Dumbledore knows it! I hope Hermione is going to be ok! :) I hope you all your personal stuff works out! :) :) Post when you can! :) You are a very talented writer! I love leaving reviews for you! :) I am glad they inspire you! :)

1098465749808798465280/10!

Author's Response: Wow, that's a big number! Thank you so much, I should be posting within the next ten days. Depending on validation time, it could be up to two weeks for the next chapter, but it's still sooner than I originally thought it would be.

Thank you for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by mugglesmith220 Chapter V

13th April 2010:
So okay. Very glad that according to Madam Promfrey Hermione and the twins are fine. But according to Hermione's struggle with her coma, things don't seem fine.

Lucius' character probably could have been better developed here, but I like that he's wanting his son to take responsibility.

Not sure Draco knows what he wants. Seems to be thrilled that Hermione's pregnant and he has to marry her to his father, but doesn't want to marry her when he speaks to Dumbledore...

I also like that Pansy is an ally for Hermione, I'm just finding the fact that they are both pregnant by Draco and bonding to be extremely unbelievable. But this is your story and you know where it's going so I'll wait to see...

Good luck with your writing!

Author's Response: The twins are fine - Hermione isn't. She's in the coma, not the fetuses. They're extremely well cushioned, so the fall had basically no affect on them.

I didn't want to develop Lucius' character much because he's not very important to the plot. I've read too many otherwise great fictions that ruin themselves by focusing on the minor characters too much.

Draco is a teenage boy. He has no idea what he wants. Most teenagers, whatever their gender, are mildly bipolar on their good days.

As for them both being pregnant by Draco, it's extremely common. Hermione was just a one-night stand; Pansy was a friend with benefits. He was just making love to his genitalia, he didn't care with who.

Thanks for the 'luck, and the review! You're amazing :) Made it to the top three best reader's I've had.


 Report Review

Review #11, by mugglesmith220 Chapter IV

13th April 2010:
I was liking your story quite a bit here. I like the struggle of Hermione and Draco dealing with a pregnancy after their one night (wanting more development on how that happened and Hermione's feelings). It seems a bit odd that Hogwarts is sooo accepting of the pregnancy, but that works I think.

I am a bit put off that Draco has also managed to get Pansy pregnant. How inconvenient - I guess I don't quite buy into the reality of friends with benefits - does that really happen in real life where a couple comes together to have sex, feels friendly toward each other, but has no true romantic feelings. I doubt it. Plus Hermione and Pansy are bonding like sisters over this... So I guess I'm not quite sure where you are going with this, but I will read and find out.

You write very well, few grammatical mistakes, your description is just right, not too much or too little. You paint an interesting canvas with your words...

Author's Response: I don't know if I'll write more on how Hermione and Draco conceived, just because I'm not really a big fan of flashbacks, but maybe I'll write a missing moment one-shot or something.

The reason Hogwarts is so accepting right now is because so far, nobody knows for sure that she's pregnant except her professor's, Draco, Pansy and Harry. There are only rumors flying around, and as Hermione hasn't reacted to them, nobody really believes them except Draco's dad and he found out through a different source.

I've seen many people who are merely friends with benefits with no romantic feelings towards one another, but usually after a period of time one person develops feelings for the other. I was in a situation myself where I liked a guy, he liked me, but it didn't work out and things went to friendship and occasionally, sex. It's more common than most people realize.

Pansy and Hermione ... don't judge the book by it's cover yet.

Thank you for your compliments, and I really appreciate you sharing your opinions. That's such an inspiration, actually.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Dark Princess 06 Chapter V

13th April 2010:
now really if you dont want people to leave you a review that says update then that severly limits what a person can say before it actually lets you review.

Author's Response: What I'm saying is that I don't want to sign in and find review after review of people just asking me to update quickly. I would rather not have the reviews than get those. They're hurtful and annoying.

I spend a lot of time trying to write a chapter, then going over it to check for mistakes and see if it sounds alright. For somebody to leave me a review just telling me to update quickly, it leaves me feeling unappreciated. That's not a pleasant feeling.

Thank you for your opinion, and I'm glad you're reading my story. Thank you for taking the time to review.


 Report Review

Review #13, by MacSweeny Chapter I

13th April 2010:
I like what I've read so far :) can't find anything to fault ^_^

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like the story so far.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Haunted_Princess Chapter IV

9th April 2010:
Awesome awesome story keep up the good work ^_^

Author's Response: I plan to, thanks! I'm glad you're enjoying.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Mama Dizzy Chapter IV

7th April 2010:
That was amazing! btw my username was DizzyMalfoy4 but i opened a new account.

Anyways, its not often u find Pansy being a good character and i have to say, i definitely like it that way.

Great Job!

Author's Response: Well I'm glad you're enjoying the story! I like portraying my characters OoC a lot, it makes fanfiction a lot more fun.

Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #16, by dp2012 Chapter IV

7th April 2010:
That's a little creepy honestly for draco to be the dad of two different pregnancies. But I look forward to how you'll work it out

Author's Response: I don't really see how it's creepy, but everyone is entitled to an opinion!

:) It won't be working itself out for awhile. Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #17, by FashionStarlet Chapter III

7th April 2010:
NO! She's lying...right? RIGHT??? *shakes your shoulders* PANSY IS LYING!!

Okay, I'm better now. Anyway, great except for that Pansy bit (I'm tempted to say bi**h) and, I can't wait until the next chapter...If Pansy is really pregnant then that ruins it 4 Mione, bcuz then Draco can fulfill both his parents wishes!! NO, wait! Make her pregnant with someone like Theodore Nott!!1

Hehehe, anyway, UPDATE!

Author's Response: Please, I've asked people many times to not leave me reviews telling me to update. I'm glad you're excited for the next chapter, but it's already up.

Thanks for the review, at least the part not involving your request for me to update.


 Report Review

Review #18, by Dark Princess 06 Chapter III

6th April 2010:
u have to update soon.

Author's Response: Please do not leave me a review telling me to update. That is not the point of a review.

 Report Review

Review #19, by seekerharmony Chapter III

4th April 2010:
so far good story thanks

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. I plan on keeping it as a good story.

 Report Review

Review #20, by PotterGirl7145 Chapter III

3rd April 2010:
Wow! Harry was a jerk and so was Ginny! Yay! Twins! And Draco loves them! He is so sweet talking to them! Haha! Lucius Playing ring around the rosie! :) Makes me giggle! :) No! Pansy can't be pregnant! :( Draco has to stay with Hermione and protect her and love her!!! Great chapter though! :) Please post more soon! :) I wish i could give this story a higher rating then 10/10! :)

Author's Response: I'm really glad you are enjoying the story! I will update as soon as I possibly can, but it might be longer than it usually is. Thank you for the rating!

Yes, Pansy is pregnant. But whose is it? ;P


 Report Review

Review #21, by cheer2 Chapter II

2nd April 2010:
I wont tell you to hurry up and post but I will say that I am very excited for the next one! I really like this story and cant wait to see what happens. With the whole draco issue, I personally enjoy nice Draco, but for him to be like that all the time would be uncharacteristic, so I would say a good mix of both.

Author's Response: Well Chapter III is just about to be put up for validation so it shouldn't be more than a couple of days before you get to read the next chapter.

Draco won't be nice the whole story, but the way I have this story plotted he will be OoC, as will other characters.

Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #22, by hogwartschick22 Chapter II

2nd April 2010:
I really love this story i just added it to my favorites and with add you as an author as well! you are amazing! one of my friends actully just mentioned to me today about how she had been looking for a good Draco/Hermione and i will defiantly mention this one to her first! 10/10

Author's Response: Well, thank you for the favoriting (is that a word?) and for mentioning it to your friend. I'm glad you enjoyed the story.

Thank you for the compliment! I'll be posting Chapter III soon!


 Report Review

Review #23, by PotterGirl7145 Chapter II

2nd April 2010:
Aww! I love this story! Its awesome! YAY! She told him and he was so sweet! I love Draco! Please post more soon! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll post more soon, hopefully but please don't ask me to!

 Report Review

Review #24, by DizzyMalfoy4444 Chapter I

31st March 2010:
believe me, i know all about rush causing writers block.

i have a fic on here and have yet to add more cuz i cant think due to trying to rush myself.

you have my word that i wont rush anymore =D

Author's Response: Alright, thanks! The second chapter is waiting validation right now, and I'm off to write the third!

 Report Review

Review #25, by PotterGirl7145 Chapter I

29th March 2010:
I love your story! I hope it isnt abandoned like it said! Please post more soon! :) Poor Mione! I hope she tell Draco soon! :) You are a very talented writer!

Author's Response: It's not Abandoned, just currently undergoing changes and I'll change it to WIP soon.

Thank you for the compliment, you made me grin :) I'm glad you love the story, I'll update quickly just for you! ;)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>