Reading Reviews for Petunias and Lilies
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ravenclaw smarties Friends & Enemies

20th April 2009:
i dont like petunia much -so i wasnt sure about reading this ,but its pretty good! where's sirius though?

Author's Response: thanks for your review.
Sirius will be in it, eventually.
I am doing a major writing spree at the moment, so hopefully I will around to writing another chapter for this.
Lollie :D


 Report Review

Review #2, by NeatO Friends & Enemies

27th March 2009:
I like this :) I especially like that Petunia is nice and IS going to Howarts :)

Author's Response: Thanks for your review.
I think that Petunia was nice to Lily before she got the Hogwarts letter, and was mean to her afterwards because Lily could do something she couldn't.
I will try to update this story soon, but at the moment Home and M&A take priority.
Lollie :D


 Report Review

Review #3, by Ollie Vander 1st of September

27th February 2008:
Hmmm...very interesting idea, but not written the best. I don't like how they do the same thing for the first two chapters. I'm glad you are now switching every other.

It was a cute idea though! I have a Petunia story which should be validated in a few days. I hope you read that, but in the meantime, I would love for you to check out my other story "Rabbit Food" and I would love to see how our ideas differ!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review. I'm also glad that I'm going o be switching, because as I was writing the first two chapters, I was finding it hard to make them do the same thing, but telling it differently so that it wasn't boring. I'll check out your stories now.
Lollie :D


 Report Review

Review #4, by Seriah Dreamer The 11th Birthday

20th February 2008:
This is an awesome story, although I don't understand why Lily would call her sister Pet? At first I almost thought she was talking about a dog or something. Anyway, I must give you congrats for your good grammar, because it drives me insane when people don't use correct spelling.

10/10

~•*•~®@IV!~•*•~
~•*•~Rani~•*•~

Author's Response: Thanks for your review. I'm glad you commented on my spelling, I always try to have correct spelling, but we all have faults.
Lollie :D


 Report Review

Review #5, by iluvharrypotter 1st of September

29th December 2007:
how did they know how to get on the platform?

Author's Response: Thanks for your review. They knew how to get on the platform becuase Serverus Snape told them. I'll clear that up in the next chapter.
Lollie :D


 Report Review

Review #6, by iluvharrypotter The 11th Birthday

29th December 2007:
its a cool idea, not much happened in this chapter though. i will keep reading because it sounds interesting.
6/10

Author's Response: Thanks for your review. I'm glad you'll keep reading it. The better things happen at Hogwarts.
Lollie :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by ember75 1st of September

29th December 2007:
I can't wait to see what you will do with them in Hogwarts. I hope you update soon. And... a brother?

Author's Response: Thanks for your review. Yes they are off to Hogwarts, a place full of magic. And yes they have a brother. He might not seem like it now, but he is an important part of the story.
Lollie :D


 Report Review

Review #8, by ember75 The Letters

29th December 2007:
Interesting idea, especially how Snape still said that Petunia wasn't a witch. I wonder if you'll do anything with that.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review. The reason why Snape had said that Petunia wasn't a witch was because she hadn't showed any magical abilities, but some people are late bloomers.
Lollie :D


 Report Review

Review #9, by brenda wood The Letters

28th December 2007:
Ok I am curious as to what happens to petunia

waiting ch 3

bren

Author's Response: Thanks for your review. I'll post the next chapter, hopefully, within the next two days.
Lollie :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by LILLLL The Letters

23rd December 2007:
Wow! I read both chapters and they are great! You should make Petunia marry James and then go with that...I think that would be pretty cool. Awesome job!

Author's Response: thanks for your review. I haven't really thought about the end that much. But I assure you, there will be many twists and turns that will, hopefully, shock and surprise you.
lollie :D


 Report Review

Review #11, by =)) The 11th Birthday

23rd December 2007:
EXCITING.
I haven't read a story like this before, I'm really excited
for the next chapter.
This seems very original.
I especially liked the way you described two things from two different point of views.
Where did you get your idea?
Nice banner, by the way.

The writing seems to be very informational and choppy, not really like a book/novel.
I'm assuming that's because two 11 year olds are telling the story?
It would be really cool if the style of writing developed as they got older.

Keep Writing!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review. I tried to make a story that was different, and I guess that I done that, lol. I got my idea out of the air. I really don't know where it came from. One second I was thinking one thing, then the idea just came to do a character that not many people write about, then the title Petunias and Lilies came into my head.
Lollie :D


 Report Review

Review #12, by seeker4u The Letters

23rd December 2007:
i like it but i do not like how you reapet what happens. maybe you should stick to one persons pov for a while then switch

Author's Response: Thanks for your review. I was thinking the same thing when I wrote the second chapter. I think I'll have it alternating between chapters, unless they are off doing their own thing.
Lollie :D


 Report Review

Review #13, by hsesaseaw The 11th Birthday

11th November 2007:
nice can't wait for the update

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! I'll update ASAP.
Lollie :D


 Report Review

Review #14, by a_nonny_mouse The 11th Birthday

10th November 2007:
I love Petunia-centric fic and this is a very interesting idea you have. However, you need to work on your grammar and spelling, and develop your writing style a little. But overall a good start.

By the way, I'd love to make you a banner. Visit my account for my email, mail me and tell me what sort of thing you'd like.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review. I'll go edit the chapter now! (well after i've sent the response...)
Lollie :D


 Report Review

Review #15, by calliara The 11th Birthday

10th November 2007:
Hmmm. A VERY intresting start! I hope you'll keep writing...

kiss kiss

Calli :)

Author's Response: Thanks for your review. I'll kepp writing. This story, so far, has been an intersesting one to write, because Petunia is a character not done very often.
Lollie :D


 Report Review

Review #16, by Ginni Weasli The 11th Birthday

10th November 2007:
MAKE MORE OR ELSE!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review. I'll make more. I promise. If I don't have another, at least, 2 chapters up by the end of the year, then you can send me heaps of hate mail.
Lollie :D


 Report Review

Review #17, by ColorMeRavenclaw The 11th Birthday

10th November 2007:
Very nice! It's kind of a scary thought, Petunia going to Hogwarts, but this almose makes it...possible!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review. I just decided that Petunia should go to Hogwarts. Maybe that's why she is how she is...
Lollie :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login