Reading Reviews for The Simple Life
  
30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by basilisk13 Revelry arrival

5th March 2010:
this is really good its kinda annoying that yous toped writing this story it is really good it is exactly how i imagined the HP universe without voldemort.you should consider picking up the story again

 Report Review

Review #2, by potter324sis The expected Black arrival

17th January 2009:
What do you mean by going to that website I tried the demo and it didn't work?

 Report Review

Review #3, by baletgir Revelry arrival

7th February 2008:
I am glad you took what I said into consideration. I love where this story is headed. You are a very good writer, except for the grammar. My offer still stands. Please update soon! When do you think the next chapter will be up? Keep up the great work!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Genesis Revelry arrival

1st February 2008:
This was a really good chapter. I like the direction your story is taking. Now not to be too critical but you did have some grammar and spelling mistakes in there. You might want read more carefully when revising. Also, who says jeepers anymore srry but it kinda sounds wierd. Oh and you might want to contract the wrods like "will not" and "she is" because it makes the story much easier to read. Other then that I really like your story. I hope you update soon and I hope you don't think I'm too critical.

 Report Review

Review #5, by BioHazard82 Revelry arrival

1st February 2008:
Another great chapter. Keep up the good work, and update soon!

 Report Review

Review #6, by marisalovesharry Revelry arrival

31st January 2008:
I see another friendship going downhill

 Report Review

Review #7, by baletgir The Beetle's Arrival

30th January 2008:
I love how you had Lily say."Now you all know the Dursley’s too well. No funny business" because Vernon says that to Harry in the books! That is perfect! The Team Ghost product was very creative! I liked how you devoted tis chapter to Marnie, I really wanted to know more about her. As i mentioned in my last 2 Reviews, the grammar is not up to par, but I will leave it at that for now. Keep up the great work!

 Report Review

Review #8, by baletgir The Greasy arrival

30th January 2008:
As the story continues it just keeps getting better! I am sad that I can not say the same for the grammar. It has gotten the tiniest bit better, but still is hard to comprehend at parts. I love the story line and hope we get to see more between Harry and Ginny's blossoming relationship. Great work, just think about what I said in my comment for the first chapter.

Author's Response: Yeah, my grammar is way crap!! I'm probably miss spelling words in this response. I'm going to try harder to bring it up to standard before I publish the next chapter. It might take a while! But it will be worth it! Thanks for reading!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by baletgir The expected Black arrival

30th January 2008:
I really liked the plot, but what killed it for me was the grammar. To be truthful it was awful! I think you should get someone to check it over before you post new chapters, and even your old chapters to, like this one. You can edit them right? If you want I can check the grammar and stuff for you. As I said the story line so far is awesome. THe only thing about that was the A.N's that I had a problem with. That's because I felt so into the story, then that is there almost interrupting it. Maybe you could put them together before the stories start? I am going to go read the rest of the chapters!!!

Author's Response: Yeah I must admit my grammer is way awful. I printed of the last two chapters and when I read them I cringed all the way through. Thanks for pointing it out for me, I knew it was bad but I just could not be bothered fixing it up. I was stupid enough to think that it would not be that obvious. If it still isn't up to standard in the next chapter, I might take you up on your offer. I've got a friend editing at the moment, but she let me publish my last chapters!!!!!! Lets see how she goes lol :P!!! I might put my authors note at the top of the next chapter, that is a really interesting and true point! Thanks for the idea!!!!!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by gin_gin Revelry arrival

29th January 2008:
I really really love this story, and I am so looking forward to reading about Harry and Ginny (I love them so!) Very much looking forward to your next chapter (or six) ok, one at a time will have to do.

Author's Response: The next chapter will be up soon, but not until next week probably. Anyway thx heaps for the review, u rock!!!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Squibwife Revelry arrival

29th January 2008:
I'm loving this story! I would love to see more Harry/Ginny interaction soon. PLEASE! Great work.

Author's Response: Well if the last chapter was anything to go by, Ginny and Harry will have lots more of those situations!! lol :) thx for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by antonio Revelry arrival

29th January 2008:
great chapter. i'm a big harry/ginny shipper so i'm happy with the end of this chapter. please update as soon as possible.

Author's Response: I LOVE GINNY AND HARRY!!!!!X1000000
yeah soz about mi excitment! There is obviously chemistry!!!!!!! I am mid way thru chpt 7, so keep a lookout for the update!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Ink_Well The expected Black arrival

19th January 2008:
i think you have a bit to much dialoge, and it sounded a bit forced. But the story is great and so is the writing...i just think the dialoge needs help. 10/10

Author's Response: Thx for the advice, I really appreciate it. It must be really frustrating reading not just my mistakes but too much dialouge. I thank you for pointing this out! I am currently writing chapter 7 and I am really trying hard not to yap so much. Thx heapz and keep up the reviews and advice.

 Report Review

Review #14, by marisalovesharry The Mungo's arrivals

18th January 2008:
Interesting that lady is such a Hag.

Hopefully the girls can be freinds again.

Love the chapter

 Report Review

Review #15, by Genesis The Mungo's arrivals

17th January 2008:
First off thnx for telling me what that ranga thing was about. I felt so slow. I really like your story. Harry seems more relaxed and care free as it should be. I kinda feel bad for Harry though doesn't seem like avery exciting birthday huh. i hope you update soon.

Author's Response: soz tht i hav not responded, thx heapz for the review. Your support of the story make me really pleased and excited. I love nothing more than reading reviews. !!!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by ginny4eva The Mungo's arrivals

16th January 2008:
Wow, I really like this story and I think that you should start up the Harry/Ginny relationship really soon.

Author's Response: Yeah I nothing would beat watching Harry and Ginny fall in love fast and easily. But maybe it won't be that easy! But then again, they make love look easy!

 Report Review

Review #17, by BioHazard82 The Mungo's arrivals

16th January 2008:
Another great chapter, very funny also. Keep up the good work, and update soon!

Author's Response: Thannks for the review!! Much appreciated! : )

 Report Review

Review #18, by gin_gin The Mungo's arrivals

16th January 2008:
Sorry for not writing before, but for some wierd (on computer know of) it wouldnt let me (sniff, sniff) but anyway! LOVE IT! I cant wait to read more (I am really looking forward to see the romance begin with Harry and Ginny, they are my favorite) and your Zac is fantastic!

Author's Response: Thanks heapz for your review even in the bad luck on your computer. Harry and Ginny are by far my fav couple, they just seem so perfect. It seemes that Mr. Zac Black might have a love interest also. Thanks

 Report Review

Review #19, by KellyPotter The Greasy arrival

8th January 2008:
I love seeing the whole Maurders vs Snape in adult form!!!
At this point did Lily still think that Snape was in love with her. I really love this story, but doesn't that sort of change Snape's side coz he never had to endure Lily's death?

Author's Response: I noted this when I was writing this particular bit down in this chapter plan. I think he was still in love with her because he never actually stopped loving her. Even when she got married to James. I also think that even though b4 DH, I along with the majority hated Snape. Yet his loyalty was proven in DH nad therefore even with or without Lily, he was with Dumbledore and the Order all the way.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Yuleball1sttimer The Greasy arrival

8th January 2008:
That was so funny. The whole Hermione and Ron Hogwarts a history joke made me fall of my chair. The last chapter was such a good lead up to this one. I hope the next is just as great!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Cedric69 The unexpected Potter arrival

8th January 2008:
Wow. this was very imaginative. It was obviously a lead up chapter and that is good. Keep up the good work. Update asap

 Report Review

Review #22, by Gryffindora puffer The unexpected Potter arrival

8th January 2008:
I really loved it well done! I can't wait for some H and Ginny action as well as some Ron n Hermione

Author's Response: Yeah I hope that in some of the following chapters you saw more evidence of both relationships growing. Thanks for the review! It means heaps

 Report Review

Review #23, by barney weasley The Beetle's Arrival

6th January 2008:
Amazing story, normally i'm not one to like AU but this is great especially for your first story. amazing and keep it up

Author's Response: Thanks heaps for the review! Your encouragment goes a long way.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Genesis The Beetle's Arrival

6th January 2008:
Now I know tha James is arrogant but this marnie seems like a back stabbing Marnie. It really seems like she hates Harry or something. i get sibling rivalry but you're making Marnie out to be like a self vindicating traitor. Or at least thats my point of view. I really like your story though. Its a great idea.

Author's Response: When I first read your review I was suprised. However I went back and read my last chapter and I understand your POV. I haven't really shown them to be brother-sister like. At this stage I now think I might leave out parts of Marnie's behaviour for future chapters because her arrogance is looking nothing like James. Yet I must admit her attitude in the next chapter will be similar but it is leading up to something. Anyway I hope that it some way explains my intentions a little better. Thank you very much for your out take on her character. You have given me some great advice.

 Report Review

Review #25, by gryffindoroo9 The expected Black arrival

6th January 2008:
Where did you get da pic from? That was good!
I liked the story. Where is James? What is he doing?
What about Sirius? Why is he in charge of quidditch? I thought that was more James thing. Good story though.

Author's Response: I got the pic from photobucket!! There are some really good ones that I am planning on using for each chapter. I thought that James would be a little more like Harry is. Though Harry was awsome at quidditch, it wasn't what he was going to focus his life on. To be honest, I found it hard to think of a job that Sirius could do that would keep him out of the story but could bring him back in at convienient times. Though a quidditch coach might seem strang, it fir the description perfectly and it is obvious that he was a huge fan of the game with a great knowledge. Anyway, thanks for the time of reviewing.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>