Reading Reviews for Weak
  
24 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MissMademoiselle Weak

16th March 2011:
Wow. I only really read Next-Gen and occasionally Marauders era, but i found this on a random story and it was pretty good. it made me shiver, which is a good thing.
xXxMissMademoiselle

 Report Review

Review #2, by my wicked quill Weak

14th October 2009:
best after war Harry and Ginny scene ever. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #3, by dogluver714 Weak

29th February 2008:
:) that was a really good one-shot

Author's Response: thanks.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Padfoot Myron Weak

29th December 2007:
Adding this to my favourites. Unlike a lot of Harry/Ginny fic, I think you've got her voice down to a tee. Girl power!

Author's Response: Awh. :* That's really nice to know; in my future fanfics, I'll try to keep her like that then.

 Report Review

Review #5, by The_Nameless_One Weak

27th December 2007:
I've read a lot of stories about Harry & Ginny's first talk after the battle, and I like this one. Great job with Ginny's emotions. I'm adding this to my favorites & I give it like a 20/10! =]

Author's Response: You have no idea how happy this review makes me. Even with all the tense mistakes, I still get a high rating. Thanks so much. ^^

 Report Review

Review #6, by Weasley_Wizard_Wheezes Weak

18th December 2007:
HoLy fruthing shnizit! that was INCREDIBLE!!wow. honestly it was so great i was crying on the inside. i love reading stories in ginny's PoV. they are one of my favorites. keep writing!!! love this story!!

Author's Response: haha, my day has been crappy lately.
but this made my day.
:3


 Report Review

Review #7, by blimey Weak

18th November 2007:
I can completely see this happening at the end of DH. That was great!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. x3

 Report Review

Review #8, by Squibwife Weak

18th November 2007:
aw, sweet simple love story! It is rather brilliant, if you want to know what I think.

Author's Response: Haha, of course I'd LOVE to know what you think. And I love your opinion on my story; thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Kristina1990 Weak

16th November 2007:
Such a cute one-shot. I reall enjoyed reading it. Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks. =) Really glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by ginnyXharry Weak

16th November 2007:
OMG THAT'S SO WICKED AWESOME!!!(I hope this is a review which will make you smile... your story is so amazing...you deserve good reviews!)

Author's Response: hehe. it did. i was like, 'omgsh, a review!' and then i read the first sentence. and then a smile. :) thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by iheartharry55 Weak

16th November 2007:
This is exactly how I would have imagined Ginny to have acted. Perfect!

Author's Response: Thats so much for the review; I tried to keep Ginny in canon as possible.

 Report Review

Review #12, by BritishBoysLover Weak

15th November 2007:
OMG!

Author's Response: Is that a, "OMG THATS SO WICKED AWESOME!" or is it a, "OMG THAT WAS SO ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE!"

haha.


 Report Review

Review #13, by Harry and Ginny_4evr Weak

15th November 2007:
that is so sweet. I also like Potters Always Fall For Redheads. both are great stories.

Author's Response: Thanks. =)
Sadly, I think that Potters Always Fall For Redheads is very un-well written. ><
Which is why I'm going to rewrite it. Chapter 3 is finished, I'm just waiting on my beta for it.
Anyways, thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #14, by thecoolestdork13 Weak

15th November 2007:
That was really well written, sweet and romantic.

I’ve fallen in love with Harry Potter. I didn’t fall in love with the Boy-Who-Lived or any other ridiculous nickname they had slapped on for the man standing before me. I fell in love with the man Harry Potter. I fell for his personality, not his feats.

that was really sweet and Ginnyish. Oh and i liked the part when she hit him. that was also very Ginnyish. Good job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much.
=D
Ginnyish. haha. I'm going to use that phrase when I'm reviewing any stories now. ;)
I love that word now!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Mrs HJ Potter Weak

15th November 2007:
Very good!!!

Author's Response: Teehee.
Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Marie Weak

15th November 2007:
Hey! This story is really good. There is a lot of fanfics about the reunion of Harry and Ginny, and I love to read that. This was one of the good ones. I have read many, and this one was great. Loved the way you wrote this from Ginny`s point of view. You describe Ginny`s feelings so well. And I loved how Ginny said she wanted Harry to warn her next time he was dying. Keep up the good work;)

Author's Response: Thanks! I've read plenty of fics about Harry and Ginny's reunion as well. Glad you liked it, and continue supporting harry/ginny. ;)

 Report Review

Review #17, by harryandginny_forever Weak

15th November 2007:
really really good!

loved it!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by sarah Weak

15th November 2007:
thats really good! you got Ginny perfectly!

Author's Response: Thanks! I tried really hard to get her down. ;)

 Report Review

Review #19, by ginwannabe Weak

14th November 2007:
No, Ginny is anything BUT weak. This was beautiful! Thank you.

Author's Response: Haha, Ginny is a fiery little brave redhead.


 Report Review

Review #20, by HPsmartone32 Weak

14th November 2007:
AW
this is so amazing.
i love it!
GREAT GREEAT GREAT GREAT JOB!
*adds to favorites*

Author's Response: hehe, shucks. Thanks! =)

 Report Review

Review #21, by jetaime Weak

14th November 2007:
I loved this!
It's a lovely story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! Glad you liked it.
:D :D :D


 Report Review

Review #22, by lordxixor101 Weak

14th November 2007:
I really enjoyed the story

Author's Response: Thanks for the review and glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #23, by MyronWin Weak

14th November 2007:
It's not at all surprising to believe that one of the most written scenes in fanfic (at least the stories I've been reading on this site) is the eventual, and inevitable reunion between Harry and Ginny. Even I wrote one, in an unfinished, unposted story. Oh, the settings change a little, the time varies a little, but it is without a doubt one of the most important "loose ends" remaining from the actual book. Sure, the epilogue tells us that it happened, but seeing it means too much to us, the fans, so we seek out other fans' interpretations, and, eventually, write our own version. The most common result of those renditions is Harry and Ginny, together, as it should be. Harry deserves the happiness that only being with Ginny can provide.
Some of the details of their meeting change from version to version, as well. But most reinforce their relationship and pave the way to the enivitable.
Yours is one of the better ones I've read. It, like mine and a few of the others, uses a minimum of dialog as there really is not much need for words. Not between them. Ginny's anger at him was not because of the separation, but because of his actions on the battlefield, letting everyone think he had died (I loved it when she told him that the next time he wanted to go and die to warn her!)
I also loved that you continued one of the threads from the books about love and strength (and weakness), though for most of the story I thought it was terribly mis-titled. I've always considered Ginny one of the least "weak" characters in the series. And it wasn't until the end that I finally figured out what you were going for. (I didn't sleep well last night, that's why it took so long for me to catch on...)
I also liked the fact that it was told from Ginny's point of view, as most of the others (including mine) are from Harry's.
Easily one of the best stories I've read. Thank you for your story.

Author's Response: I love big and descriptive review, so let me tell you this review made me very giddy.
When (and if) you post your story, send me a link at sweetsugarcoffee@yahoo. I'd love to read it.
I really wanted to keep this story sweet and simple... with very little dialogue.
You're right, there are many versions of the reunion of our precious Harry and Ginny. Most of the ideas are the same, but the details do indeed change from version to version.
Yes, I'm sad to say that I'm horrible at summarys and summing things up [especially titles]. Have any good title ideas? Email me... I'll gladly consider it.
I'm glad you enjoyed my one-shot, and thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #24, by MSRpotterfan Weak

14th November 2007:
I thought that this was a well written one-shot. You did a great job narrating the story and the enternal struggle that Ginny was facing and you really took the 'less-is-more' approach with the dialogue, which I enjoyed.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. =D
That's exactly what I was trying to do. "Less-is-more" is exactly the word I needed. I was trying to figure out what ... my story was like? Less-is-more sums it up perfectly. Thanks for the review, once again. It makes me happy.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login