Reading Reviews for Heaven's Tears
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ava Pearce Heaven's Tears

4th November 2009:
wow! Without dialogue but you managed to create this enticing story still! Well done! You've got great talent!
10/10
luv ya
Ava
xoxo

 Report Review

Review #2, by Pretty Purple Pelican Heaven's Tears

15th June 2009:
Beautiful, really. I liked the uplifting ending :)

Author's Response: Yay! I'm really glad you liked it! Thanks so much for the read and reivew.

 Report Review

Review #3, by cobaltsapphire Heaven's Tears

27th May 2008:
So beautiful, your descriptions held me in your story the whole time. Very sweet, loved the ending, it gave some hope for the characters who had just been through hell.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I couldn't have said it better myself. :]

 Report Review

Review #4, by TheDirigiblePlum Heaven's Tears

15th May 2008:
: )

I love short stories like this. I think shorter ones have more impact and yours delivers that in a really good way.

I also love Harry Ginny stories too!

Great Job!
X

Author's Response: Thank you lots and lots!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Elysium Heaven's Tears

13th February 2008:
This was really lovely work. I’m just sorry it’s taken so long to get to it! I think you portrayed Ginny’s emotions very well. I’ve always found her to be a character that left me cold – but I really empathised with her in your story… and I place a lot of value in characterisation – so kudos for that.

You are a very strong writer, your turn of expression is clear and there is a lovely fluidity to your work. I think you worked really well within the parameters of the challenge :)

One thing I have to say that I really enjoyed was the symmetry between the mood and the emotion brewing which was reflected in the weather. It’s a simple but very effective way of injecting a strong ambiance within your story.

Note: Now in terms of the results of the challenge, I had intended to notify everyone today but unfortunately have just run into a little blip along the way one of the entrants. As such I cannot post the results just now (it will likely be a few more days in which case I shall PM you all) but I did feel it was time to post all of the reviews. The reason for the delay is that I wanted to post all reviews at the same time for fairness really… that and a pinch of procrastination.

Author's Response: Cool! Thank you so much for all the praise! I don't know even what to do with myself! :] Can't wait to see the results!

 Report Review

Review #6, by xTimexTurnerx Heaven's Tears

31st January 2008:
Wow, I wrote this a long time ago (or so it seems) and I just went back and re- read it. I actually really like it! Huh! I never really like my writing. Anyway, thank you to everyone who reviewed!

 Report Review

Review #7, by skateskate9 Heaven's Tears

30th January 2008:
Gorgeous! I love it. The descriptions are SO vivid! I really wish I could write like that.

Author's Response: Awe, that's so sweet. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Shannona Heaven's Tears

20th December 2007:
That was good. I really like the longing feeling you get when your reading no matter how much you read it. Great!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot, glad to see that the correct emotion got portrayed!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Paramore Heaven's Tears

18th December 2007:
i loved this one-shot! ten outa ten =)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Enchantlize Heaven's Tears

7th December 2007:
Beautiful, absolutely beautiful! I love your language, your descriptions and your sentence structures. This is definitely a favourite!

~Kelly(Kelstar on the forums)

Author's Response: *blushes* Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #11, by SmeltingsBabe Heaven's Tears

30th November 2007:
Aw, I wicked loved that! So cute. Keep writing, you're very talented.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Pegasus1979 Heaven's Tears

27th November 2007:
A well written one-shot. Well done. I'd say you lived up to the challenge of no dialogue really well!

Author's Response: *blushes* THANK you so much! I appreciate the praise!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Kristen Black, aka, Vermouth Heaven's Tears

26th November 2007:
Hi, I've just seen the review you left me and well, I got curious and went to read one of your stories. Well, it's really good this one-short, seriously. It's nice, it's sweet and well written. I especially liked the "drip, drip, drip; slpash, splash, splash". Well done.

Author's Response: Haha, thank you. I do that all the time. I'm like, 'hmmm...this person left a good review... i'll go look at their author's page!'" Thank you so much for reviewing, and for the feedback! :]

 Report Review

Review #14, by liveonluna Heaven's Tears

19th November 2007:
Aww. So cute. I loved how you had the weather mirroring Ginny's emotions that she was like everything to Harry. Way to go. =D

 Report Review

Review #15, by Ginny_RED_Potter Heaven's Tears

19th November 2007:
I like it a lot! good job! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by blimey Heaven's Tears

18th November 2007:
beautiful writing.

 Report Review

Review #17, by hmrpotter Heaven's Tears

14th November 2007:
This was a very nice story.

Author's Response: thanks! I really appreciate you taking the time to review! :]

 Report Review

Review #18, by morgainependragon Heaven's Tears

11th November 2007:
Good story. In the 6th paragraph--"Encumbered" does not work there. I think you mean encountered.

Author's Response: You know, I just looked back into the pages where I wrote it down, and i had encountered! I must of spelled it wrong on the computer and it auto- corrected it for me. But thank you so much for letting me know, I just fixed it. :]

 Report Review

Review #19, by ginwannabe Heaven's Tears

11th November 2007:
Wow...the imagery in this is phenomenal! Very good.

 Report Review

Review #20, by katwozere Heaven's Tears

11th November 2007:
Really nice way to tie up the loose ends at the end of DH. It was short and sweet. I hope you keep writing more stories.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Marie Heaven's Tears

11th November 2007:
I really liked this! I can`t say much more about it now, because it was so short, but I hope to read more of it soon:) Liked how you described Ginnys feelings.

 Report Review

Review #22, by AussieAnatomy627 Heaven's Tears

11th November 2007:
that was sweet!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Severus my hero Heaven's Tears

11th November 2007:
It was very nice. I liked the simplicity of Harry and Ginny's reunion which is rather rare to see.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login