Reading Reviews for Last Rays of Sunshine
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by casa_bella not signed in On Confessions and Claustrophobia

19th March 2008:
oh wow, you've updated! I really think you've done this brilliantly, I haven't been a very good beta to you have I? -bursts into tears- I'm so sorry! I'm going to South Africa for 2 months this coming Monday for a family wedding, and to visit all my old friends there (I'm from South Africa), and I've been planning it for lord knows how long, so yeah... I'll try and be better when I get back!
great job again!
kisses!
Lisa

Author's Response: WOW! A trip to South Africa!? I wish I could go there! It's soo pretty!

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #2, by fredlovesme18 On Floating and Falling

16th March 2008:
Hello, I haven't read your story, but I absolutely love Jane Austen! Sorry, I will read eventually!

Author's Response: Thank you! Don't worry! I always put stories in my faves before I read them so I can remember to read them later! I will be expecting you!

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #3, by random person On Confessions and Claustrophobia

15th March 2008:
this is fantastic! i freakin' love it!!! you, my friend, are an excellent writer!! the way you describe everything is just perfect!! all i can say is that this is simply fantastic!! marvelous job!!

Author's Response: Wow! That has to be the most compliments I've gotten in one review! Thank you very very much! I appreciate your appreciation!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Padfoot36 On Confessions and Claustrophobia

15th March 2008:
This is a really good story - I love the part where Helga faints and she gets caught on something. Anyways can't see what happens next, and I like your banner.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I thought long and hard about Helga's character and how she would really be. She's really not used to all the gorgeous and great stuff from fine living. Ah well! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #5, by ilharrypotter On Corier and Curses

10th February 2008:
Ah, Ani, I'm sorry I never reviewed this chapter! Seriously, I know it's not the best excuse to use, but my boyfriend and my friends have been taking up almost ALL of my time and I haven't been thinking or remembering straight... Anyway, this is a great chapter. :)

But Ani, this isn't why I'm reviewing here... CHANGING THE FAIRYTALE IS FINISHED! The final Epilogue is posted, the plans for sequels are on hold until I get my bearings in my other story, AND IT'S DONE! I worked my skinny little butt off to finish it as soon as I could. :) I think I did a god job... I hope you like it, Ani. Seeing as you are my most faithful reviewer/reader, so much so that you take the place of one of my characters.

Okay, I just rambled on about that danged story for a while... But like I said, great chapter, and I'll start scolding Boyfriend and Best Friends so they'll stop being so selfish and so I can remember to read and review EVERY TIME... Fan fiction writers and readers shouldn't be allowed to have lives... :)

-Paige

Author's Response: Wow, I think that is the longest review you've ever given me, Paige. And it's perfectly fine that you didn't review this chapter yet.


YAY! I can't wait to go read it! I haven't been checking on my fave's in a long time since I've been really sick with a horrible cold.

No, you allowed to have a life, Paige. Think about poor Boyfriend and Best Friends. They will miss you if you spend the rest of your life in front of the computer.

:))) Ani


 Report Review

Review #6, by Princess Di On Corier and Curses

15th January 2008:
Say what? How is she cursed? WTF???

Author's Response: Ooh! You are the first one to mention my little plot twist! Hopefully you will read on and see what I mean!

Oops, little potty mouth! Ah, well! I'm glad you like it!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Princess Di On Floating and Falling

15th January 2008:
I'm liking it, it's very good and a very different take on things for it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #8, by casa_bella On Corier and Curses

30th December 2007:
hey!
YAY!! I get the first comment!
this is as always, great, love it!
write to me, I've set up an account, it's casa_bellatrix@hotmail.com,
I've tried sending you an email, but it wouldn't let me for some stupid reason :(.
kisses!
Bella

Author's Response: YAY! Thank you for being my first reviewer for this chapter! I will try to email you! Did you want a Beta? Well, oh well! I'll try your email!
Thanks!
huffle_puff4eva


 Report Review

Review #9, by Amelia On Rae and Roses

6th December 2007:
HI!
well, I told you I was going to read this story!
it's great!
let me guess. either there are sooo many BEAUTIFUL dresses! or there is a model of hers with a wedding dress on her? (okay thats bad English! sorry! perhaps I've been watching Phantom of the Opera too much... but it's a good idea anyway.)
oh well, I'm really looking forward to reading the next chapter,
(by the way, J.K always portrayed 'Zar' as a really horrible person, I sort of like your version, maybe he just turned horrible what Helga turned him down?)
:D 10/10 mate!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! I love PotO! It's like my favorite play!

'Zar is not yet turned horrible. I will not disclose any secrets, but something in the future will turn him to the "dark side".

Thanks for reviewing, mate!


 Report Review

Review #10, by JamesandLily4ever On Rae and Roses

5th December 2007:
Ooo! You're doing great! (Just the thing about Salazar and the flowers... Hmm... kind of Disney-ish, but sweet. :])

Update soon! I'm adding your fic to my faves list. Keep writing because you have the nack for it!

Your reviewer,
~Meli♥
P/s: 10/10 for hooking me in (and the short chapters given!). Please update soon though, you've practically have me hanging! (Will she get to wear a brilliant dress to dinner? -- One provided by Rae though - now that'd be nice. :D Sorta cliche, but nice... :])

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I actually got the inspiration about the flowers from the book Jane Eyre! Mr. Rochester is soo cool!

I will update as soon as I can!

I'm glad I hooked you in! Cliches rock! I actually am a fan of cliches cause their so fun to manipulate and work! Mwa-ha-ha!

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #11, by JamesandLily4ever On Floating and Falling

5th December 2007:
Oooo! I must say that you've got it going good here, but I'll tell you something: Salazar and Hufflepuff are sort of... I don't know... too bright? Sorry, it's that there've been a whole lot of other Salazars and Helgas that I've seen before! Keep them the way you have them - it is after all up to the writer to do such things.

I like this fic though. :] 10/10, dude, and please update!

Your reviewer,
~Meli♥

Author's Response: Thanks you sooo much! I really appreciate it! I'm really glad you like this fic! It's my first Founders; I was a little nervous. Salazar and Helga are a very popular couple, and you WILL see more of Godric/Rowena, too, so don't worry about it!

Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Isa_Of_Loare On Floating and Falling

25th November 2007:
Impressive... Very impressive...

Author's Response: Muchos gracias!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Clare Roy On Floating and Falling

16th November 2007:
Oooh, a Founders story! I've only read one before, and it wasn't that good, but you've restored my faith! Your portrayals of all the founders seemed perfect to me, and I can't wait to read more. Wait...you are writing more, right? You must! =]

Author's Response: Yay! My second reviewer! I'm glad I conviced you otherwise of Founder's stories. This is my first crack at it, but I would like to think I did pretty good!

And yes, I am writing more! I have other stories that I'm working on too, so I think it might be a while before update, but thank you for the great encouragement.

Well, I must be off! Thanks again! BYEZ!


 Report Review

Review #14, by ilharrypotter On Floating and Falling

15th November 2007:
ahh, i love it, ani. it's very good, very very good. =]

Author's Response: YAY!! You are my first reviewer! I love you, Paige! And yes, I AM an obsessed author! (jk!) Thanks for the AWESOME review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login