Reading Reviews for Kissing in the rain
  
49 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Hogwarts Cupid A conceited Quidditch player

13th January 2009:
please update soon! i

Author's Response: This story is on hold, so I'm sorry: I don't know when I'll update. :(

 Report Review

Review #2, by Wiles A conceited Quidditch player

2nd December 2008:
brilliant chapter
UPDATE
IT IS SO INSANELY GOOD
BLODY HELL
UPDATE
MORE SIRIUS
I WANT SIRIUS
I LOVE SIRIUS
SIRIUS IS GOD.
update.
x

Author's Response: Thank you for this lovely review! :D You've made me insanely happy.. ;) This story is on hiatus, so unfortunately I don't know when I'll update.. :( I am thrilled that you like it, though. And yes, Sirius is quite God-like, isn't he? :P

 Report Review

Review #3, by Kimberly A conceited Quidditch player

21st November 2008:
great chapter. It does show James arrogance and his loyalty.

Author's Response: I'm really happy that you think so. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Natalie Of marauders and monsters

13th October 2008:
This is a cute story, I'm enjoying it a lot. Where did you get the fantastic banner?

Author's Response: Thanks! :) I got the amazing banner at the-dark-arts. Silv3r_ic3 made it.

 Report Review

Review #5, by thecoolestdork13 A conceited Quidditch player

7th June 2008:
I liked it a lot. And I like her attempting to learn Quidditch, and her whole family thing is neat.

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I'm really glad you think that it wasn't too corny.

 Report Review

Review #6, by isey A conceited Quidditch player

17th May 2008:
hurry up and update!!

Author's Response: I've been really busy with school lately, so I'm not sure when I'll update. I'll try to make it fast, though.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lottieloo A conceited Quidditch player

12th May 2008:
keep this up its good!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by littlebitcalifornia A conceited Quidditch player

12th May 2008:
i think you should create a new record and do an even FASTER update. likee tomorrow? :D hehe.
i really like this story. it's really funny and a good plot.
pleasse update soon!
and i don't like how mean Sirius is being. :-/
3297982357 outta 10 :DD

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much! :D I'm really thrilled you like it. Lol, I'm not sure if I'll manage to have it up by tomorrow, but I will try to make it soon. You see, I've decided to really work on this story and update much faster than what I've previously done.. :) Is Sirius being mean? I'll try to write him nicer... lol. Again, thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by devous_girl A conceited Quidditch player

10th May 2008:
of course u deserve a revies, silly! anyway, update soon and i love the ideas of this sotry! keep up the amazing work!

i rate this chapter a 10/10!!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you SO much! :D It really means a lot to me.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Reading Fool A conceited Quidditch player

10th May 2008:
Fabulous chapter.
I liked when James thought Davina fancied him, and she
let it slip that she fancies Sirius.
I also liked the bit at the end with her
finding out that James didn't tell Sirius.

Author's Response: I'm glad you think so! :D Yeah, those parts was quite fun to write. Oh, and contrats on the 40th review! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Reading Fool Miss Doggy

9th May 2008:
Fabulous chapter.
I really liked the conversation
that the Lily, Alice, and Davina
were having in the library.
And how it ended.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D I'm glad you liked their conversation - it was very fun to write.

 Report Review

Review #12, by sapnjotaaja Miss Doggy

8th May 2008:
I really love yoru story so far.. ;D ;) it's funny, hilarious even, interesting and easy to read. ^_^
how are you going to make everyone understand that she comes from a famous Quidditch family? (: will they send her something big, like, dunno, a suprise present, so everyone would notice? /maybe it could be her birthday soon, then her family would surely send her presents and it would be rather easy for everyone and especially Sirius to find out./
or will she simply tell him? somehow I don't think that's a very good idea, it might seem like she's simply bragging. :)
oh well, enough with my ramblings.
I hope you'll update soon! ;)
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this great review! :D I'm so, so glad that you like it. It was kind of my intention to make it an easy read, as I don't normally write humour stories... It's great that you think it works ;) I hadn't really thought that much about how she was going to tell Sirius about her family, but thanks to you, sapnjotaaja, I'll make a big deal out of it. :P Hehe. Anyway, it won't be in the next chapter, but hopefully soon. I'm actually updating right away (the fastest update in my fanfiction career), and though it doesn't include much Sirius, I hope you'll enjoy it. Again, thank you for the rating and review! :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by doglover Miss Doggy

8th May 2008:
i love it!
update faster please!!!

Author's Response: Great! :D I've actually written 1400 words of the sixth chapter already... I think it'll be up pretty soon. It will be rather long, though! :D I hope...

 Report Review

Review #14, by Reading Fool Of marauders and monsters

7th May 2008:
It was fabulous.
I like Devina's denile, and
Linda's dare.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! :) I'm so glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Reading Fool The detention

7th May 2008:
It's a really great story.
I really all three girls already.

Author's Response: Thank you!! :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by haileythefan Miss Doggy

7th May 2008:
Awesome, and hilarious. Personally I can't wait till anothe update!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks!! :) I'll try to update soon. Hopefully next week... We'll see.

 Report Review

Review #17, by GryffindorPrincess2233 Miss Doggy

7th May 2008:
It is great so far! I hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks! :D The next chapter is on its way - I'm so proud of myself for almost having another chapter ready when posting... :P

 Report Review

Review #18, by x3 kamdar x The confession

29th March 2008:
you havnet updated yet! this isnt fair to us readerss! update soon PLEASE.

Author's Response: I am sorry!! I really will try to update soon. It's just that I have lots of other things on my mind as well. The fifth chapter is almost done, though.

 Report Review

Review #19, by onestop_hpfan18 The confession

12th March 2008:
Back to review -

Great job. I found a couple mistakes at the top. For example, I'm guessing that when you wrote 'loop-sided' you meant 'lop-sided'. And another was when you said ...'he'd barely said 'to' words to her. It should be 'two'.

Overall, great story so far. Keep up the great writing. 9/10

Author's Response: Yeah, I did mean lop-sided. Oh, and I'll change the two/to thing (tommorow :P I'm so tired right now).

Thank you so much for all of your reviews! it means a lot to me that you take the time to do is. It helps me become a much better writer. :D


 Report Review

Review #20, by onestop_hpfan18 Fireworks

12th March 2008:
Back to review -

Great job on the flow of this chapter. The beginning had a few spelling mistakes. You spelled thing like 'think'... I'm pretty sure you meant thing? And you spelled though like 'trough' again. But other than that, this chapter was well written.

I liked how Davina feigned hurt and got Sirius concerned about her without even trying to. Great job and now I'm off to the next chapter...

Author's Response: Thanks! :) I'll fix the spelling mistakes... tomorrow, I think. It means a lot to me that you're pointing them out. :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by onestop_hpfan18 Of marauders and monsters

12th March 2008:
Back to review -

Another great job on this chapter. I only found one spelling mistake; you spelled though like 'trough' at the top a couple times and I noticed it in the first chapter as well. And I found one typo where you spelled else like 'lese' when the girls were walking back from the trophy room.

But I really liked this chapter. I especially liked the interaction between Davina and the Marauders before her two friends work up. Also, I liked when she started going through the alphabet and completely forgot about the Marauders and everything around her while trying to focus on what came after 'g'. That was funny. I immediately though, blonde. But, just be sure not to show too many blonde moments because than it'll get old and it might start to offend readers that are blonde. I'm blonde and I'll tell you that I don't get offended by that stuff because it's all funny until it starts getting overused in a story.

Also, another great job on descriptions. I liked how you described Sirius' eyes. And the flow is still running along smoothly. Well, I'm off to the next chapter...

Author's Response: Thanks for pointing out the mistakes! I'll fix them as soon as I get the time.. :)

I'm so happy you liked the chapter. Ah, Davina may be blonde, but she do have her smarter moments. Sirius's presense is just messing with her head a bit.. :P Don't worry, I have many blonde friends, and I don't think they would like me very much if I make too many blonde-jokes.

Thank you! :D Sirius's eyes have always been one of my favourite things to write about xP Sad, I know.


 Report Review

Review #22, by onestop_hpfan18 The detention

12th March 2008:
Here to review as requested -

Great job on this first chapter. I thought you did a great job with the description of each girl. I like how they're all in different houses. It shows House diversity. Overall, the chapter flowed nicely together. I'm off to review the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! :D I like the fact that they're in different houses as well... :) Oh, and I'm glad you liked the flow! Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by zEthHPfrEaK The confession

10th March 2008:
Nice! Though, there was one spelling error (that I saw, anyway):

"He had barely said to words to her before,"
"He had barely said TWO words to her before,"

yeah... and I think you spelled "lop-sided" wrong...

Author's Response: Thank you for all your reviews! :D Oh, and you have no idea how grateful I am - thank you so, so much for pointing out the mistakes. :) (The to/two-thing was just a typo, though... ;))

 Report Review

Review #24, by zEthHPfrEaK Fireworks

10th March 2008:
I love that!

Not that she fancied him, of course.

:)

Author's Response: :) I kind of liked that as well. I'm glad you did too! :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by zEthHPfrEaK Of marauders and monsters

10th March 2008:
Oh, yay! the dare came! :D

Author's Response: I know! :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>