Reading Reviews for Charity Burbage.
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by theblacksisters Losing Charity.

25th November 2013:
A-Acceptable (crap. minimum length of twenty characters)

 Report Review

Review #2, by hedwidgeon Losing Charity.

25th July 2009:
OOOMG. I can't believe it took me so long to get around to reading this, after I gave you the ufg banner for it D: And this is seriously beautiful, Gia, really. Like pretty much everyone else, I never imagined the Charity/Snape pairing, but you pulled it off really really well. Your description was beautiful, and the portrayal of Snape was spot-on, and so well written and consistent with canon. It feels like it was just taken right out of the book, so perfect. Wonderful job hon, I give it an O :P

 Report Review

Review #3, by ILuvSev4Evr7 Losing Charity.

26th May 2009:
Woah. That was quite a short, but really good story. Definitely an O.
Your Reader,
Lynn

 Report Review

Review #4, by Aashna Losing Charity.

4th April 2009:
Hi GenieAmour
I wud give u an E dat is exceeds expectations!
I read ur story and wanted to tell u dat d plot really was unique. Linking charity with snape was really an indigenous idea and it seem to fit well.
The chapter made a nice read. I liked it.
-Aashna

 Report Review

Review #5, by BloomingLilyEvans Losing Charity.

29th March 2009:
I love this story. It is wonderful. I thought it to be original and extraordinary and Snape is lovely and sad and horrible and perfect. I felt mad and upset and I love it.
O.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Fragile Words Losing Charity.

24th February 2009:
O

'nuff said.

Author's Response: wow, thanks a lot :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by RivaRaii Losing Charity.

7th March 2008:
I love have you wrote from Severus. This is a couple that gets so little notice...

and, hey, it could have happened

Author's Response: yes, exactly! it could have happened. :) thank you so much for the review! :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by DNKeys Losing Charity.

30th January 2008:
Wonderful! 10/10 The way you wrote this is amazing, I truly love it. It's a weird pairing, but you handled it pretty well.

Author's Response: thanks you so much! :D that's extravagant praise for me!

 Report Review

Review #9, by MrsSeverus Losing Charity.

1st January 2008:
Exceeds Expectations

Author's Response: thank you!
:D


 Report Review

Review #10, by angel721 Losing Charity.

23rd December 2007:
I LOVES THIS

Author's Response: you're amazing, thankyou!

 Report Review

Review #11, by GreasyHairedSnape Losing Charity.

21st December 2007:
why did you think its bad? its amazing! i really like it, esp. the way it was written. keep it up!

Author's Response: ily! thanks hun

 Report Review

Review #12, by ShadowKisses Losing Charity.

29th November 2007:
rating = O.
That was just beautiful.

Author's Response: thanks so much Saba! :faintsfromhappiness:

:D


 Report Review

Review #13, by essenni Losing Charity.

24th November 2007:
This story gets and E from me, because it truly exceeded my expactations. I could not imagine Snape/Charity pairing at first; I even skipped your story some times, but I'm very happy that I finally read it. I like the emotional level of your story very much. You pictured Severus perfectly. I'm very impressed with your ability to make the readed become found of the characters. I'll look for more Snape/Charity stories if there are such. I want to read more about them. Don't take this E like the final rating. It gets 10 form me, of course!

Author's Response: thats such a wonderful review! thanks so much! E is an awesome rating for someone like me. --nods-- i can understand why you skipped the story, because Snape/Charity can sound like a very boring concept. :P not as much fun as Lily/James or maybe even Snape/Lily. but im thrilled you liked it. i can sympathize with myself over the paucity of reviewers, but i still

 Report Review

Review #14, by Violet Gryfindor Losing Charity.

20th November 2007:
*gasps* A Charity one-shot? My gosh, I can't believe someone finally wrote on her - that scene in DH was so intense, and certainly screamed Snape/Charity to me. :P But at the time, I didn't know how DH would end, haha. It's still an amazing topic to write on, and you did a wonderful job. The descriptions at the beginning were very vivid, and just the perfect length, creating a picture without overbearing the reader. You also got Snape spot-on, which is hard, especially when putting him in a romantic situation. The narrative and dialogue flowed really well - very natural-like - and the whole scene fits perfectly into canon.

The ending is brilliant. I can't think of anything better to say, anything that would properly describe how much emotion and depth you poured into it. Poor Snape! Voldemort knows very well how he's torturing Snape - a more subtle, though far more painful, punishment for his betrayal. I want to cry with that ending, with the hopelessness and loss that Snape feels. Wow. Thanks for writing such a wonderful story, gosh. I haven't read one like this in a while, so thank you. ^_^ (is there a rating higher than O? :P)

Author's Response: --gasps--chokes--faints-- first tda and then this! im so elated, i think ill explode! :D
i never thought it was half as good while i was writing this one-shot, and i was actually under the impression that i went overboard with the description. =)
thanks so much susan! you made my day! higher than O? --dies--
i wish i was even half as good as you. im just so glad you thought it was worth the read. i did do some hard work for it --nods-- :P


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login