Reading Reviews for Lockdown
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ThatSlytherinGirl Lockdown

23rd January 2010:
funny, cute, well written, what more can you ask for?
and as for the banner, I normally don't like the actors people choose for Sirius, but this one I think is perfect. Who is it?

 Report Review

Review #2, by Fireball Nymph Lockdown

10th April 2009:
Ah man. I so thought they would kiss. I was really waiting for it. But, it was wonderful with or without the kiss.But I really wanted it. Maybe you could spare me a sequel? I would really like that. Well, I loved Daphne, and Sirius and all of your characters, as I always love everyones. Great one!

Author's Response: Sorry about that. XD I did write a little sequel-type drabble on my LiveJournal (peskywhistpaw; called "Fetch"), but they don't kiss in that either. Which is kind of weird for me, because I'm a big fan of having a kiss at the end. Ah well. Glad you enjoyed this, though!

 Report Review

Review #3, by ginnygirl808 Lockdown

22nd March 2009:
awww. . . amazing story .. . i think there should be a sequal . . . amazing loved it!

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! I did write a short little thing on my LiveJournal that's a sort of sequel...

 Report Review

Review #4, by believeintrees_emfl Lockdown

3rd October 2008:
i really liked this!!! thanks so much for writing it, i was looking for a fanfic to cheer me up, this did it!!! :D:D:D...yay...oh, btw, i love the 'rainingrainingraining' bit, thought that was really funny for some reason :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it, and that it cheered you up! ♥

 Report Review

Review #5, by the_wizards_rejection Lockdown

3rd October 2008:
Oh, this is blessedly, perfectly perfect! I love it. Absolutely love it. Too bad you didn't write more on it, but the end was nonetheless splendidly done.
And Sirius talking out loud - priceless.
This is definitely one of my favorites now. :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so happy that you enjoyed it as much as you did! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Islander Lockdown

31st December 2007:
Whee! What a nice story! I like how you give your one-shot romances all the time/word-count they need to become really good stories. Most fanfic authors just throw two characters together, make them talk for about 500 words, then make them kiss and be happy. But your stories are interesting and well-plotted.

Hmm, I'm probably a bit like Daphne--the awkward conversationalist part, that is. I laughed out loud over the fact that she wasn't able to think up witty replies until long after the conversation has passed, because that happens to me all the time.

Uber-nice one-shot! It reminds me that I need to get writing myself. :D

Author's Response: Thanks, Islander! I'm glad you thought so; it's very flattering to hear. :D

Ha, I'm a lot like Daphne, myself. I'm a terrible conversationalist! And that happens to me all the time, too. Hee.


 Report Review

Review #7, by Isa_Of_Loare Lockdown

21st November 2007:
I LOVE it! Brillaint, great job, you rock!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #8, by thedarklordvoldy Lockdown

11th November 2007:
Its really cute! sirius is my favorite character anyway and i love stories of him and others 'cause its horrible how he spends 13 years in azkaban.

Author's Response: Thanks! Sirius is coincidentally my favorite character as well. ♥

 Report Review

Review #9, by xo Lockdown

10th November 2007:
heyyy
i really liked your storyyy
it was awesomeee
only i pictured sirius a little bit of womaniserrr
so i imagined that your character would hate him a little moreee
but still awesomeee
xo

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad that you liked it! I know that everyone pictures him as a womanizer, and I know that I do, too, sometimes, and that's exactly why I didn't make him into one. XD I think that he'd value his friends a lot more than girls, though perhaps not to the extreme that I've got it in here. Ah well. XD

 Report Review

Review #10, by iloveseverus Lockdown

6th November 2007:
that was long and a bit confusing but cute and funny. i liked the ending.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the ending, though I'm sorry about the confusion. I thought I'd gotten rid of all the confusing parts. :(

 Report Review

Review #11, by AussieAnatomy627 Lockdown

6th November 2007:
Well-written and great plot!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Victoire Weasley Lockdown

6th November 2007:
Aw, omigod, that was such a good story! It was so funny, and the ending was really cute. You're a great writer. I liked Daphne a lot, she's a good character. You should really consider expanding on this story, I'd totally read it!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I'm very happy that you enjoyed the story, as well as Daphne. I was nervous about writing her, as I've not written a story with an OC as the main character in quite a while. Unfortunately, I think that this is going to remain as a one-shot, since it's a birthday present, but the thought of writing a bit more is definitely tempting. ♥

 Report Review

Review #13, by SamaraNessa Lockdown

6th November 2007:
It's very cute. =D Made me smile, which is good, and I think you write very well.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm happy that it was able to make you smile! :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by tasha Lockdown

6th November 2007:
excellently narrated! I'm glad I took the time to read this :D

9.5/10!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you thought so!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login