Reading Reviews for Was Your Father A Thief?
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Kayi Was Your Father A Thief?

21st May 2009:
Twin! lol.
I loved this. I seriously did. It was hilarious and cute, yet a bit (just a liiittle bit) dark. I knew you were able to pull off this kind of stuff =D

Author's Response: Thank you so much Twin! I'm glad you enjoyed it :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by XxescapingfatexX Was Your Father A Thief?

10th May 2008:
great story and pairing :D i loved it. i think you did a nice job combining drama and humor. keep being an awesome writer! (:

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #3, by dimezlilsis2006 Was Your Father A Thief?

17th February 2008:
That was great. Such an interesting pair too.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Isha_Rose Was Your Father A Thief?

27th January 2008:
Fantastically original take on that challenge! I mulled the idea over a couple of times, but no way would I have been able to come up with something as quirky and unique as this! The literal cherry on top was the fact that everyone was so perfectly characterised. I could almost believe that this happened, and there was something so dark and sexy about your portrayal of Tom. Definitely a fantastic story- well deserving of far more reviews! I shall reccommend :)
Take care, hon.
X.

Author's Response: This review made my day! I'm so glad you liked it and that you thought the characterization was up to par, a thing I worry about alot-thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Iloenchen Was Your Father A Thief?

4th January 2008:
I love it! Those pick up lines are just too funny, and some of them made me laugh out loud. I'm not sure if boys are actually stupid enough to think that any of them would work, especially on girls they have never liked before, but it makes Tom Riddle's followers seem even more stupid and it points out that he is the most intelligent one of them, the one who is thinking and who controls them.

There is just one thing I'm wondering about. Has Tom Riddle already started recruting followers at school? I imagine that there were a few students looking up to him, but I can't see him talking openly about recruting followers.

Besides that, I like your story. I also loved the conversation with Cadagan. He made me laugh out loud, and you did an amazing job at writing him.

Well done!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! Also, through the books where it was mentioned that Tom was an object of admiration for some of the boys in the school I always thought he would use it to his advantage and start building on his cause which was to live forever/ dominate the muggle world.

Then again I may be completely wrong but that's how I look at it :)

thanks again for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #6, by holly bergman Was Your Father A Thief?

18th November 2007:
Pick up lines...Death Eaters...truly inspired work! Suprisingly funny and in character...well done!

Author's Response: Aw thank you, this review made my day :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Clare Roy Was Your Father A Thief?

13th November 2007:
Haha, this was so good! I thought Voldemort was a bit out of character, but who really cares? I loved this story! The pick up lines were perfect, and I loved the ending. I was just like Minerva..."Wait, what did he just say??" Lol, great fic!

Author's Response: xD I think it's rather impossible to have him in character for this type of challenge but I'm glad you liked it~thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Princess_2289 Was Your Father A Thief?

11th November 2007:
Haha good job on the challenge!

Author's Response: thanks =D *throws confetti*

 Report Review

Review #9, by StillWaiting4MyHogwartsLetter Was Your Father A Thief?

10th November 2007:
Very amusing! Great one-shot!

Author's Response: thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by GoCalgaryFlamesGo Was Your Father A Thief?

10th November 2007:
ROFLMAO!!! So funny! I'm laughing so hard right now!

:-) I loved this, great story. Thanks for taking up the challenge

Author's Response: Your welcome and I'm so happy that you liked it. This is the first challenge I've actually taken and up so that means a lot :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by diana_hawthorne Was Your Father A Thief?

9th November 2007:
Fantastic! That's all I can say - I hope you continue this story!

Author's Response: Alas, this shall remain a one-shot but I'm glad you enjoyed it and thank you for reviewing. =)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login