Reading Reviews for Dangerous Threads
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Wistful_Stargazer Chapter One- Stranger in the House

13th December 2009:
This chapter is:
* sad (death of Hermione's parents);
* exciting (Hermione and Harry's kidnapping);
* and scary (not knowing what is going on and what will happen to Harry and Hermione) too.

I'm glad that Hermione has been placed in Harry's cell. They can give comfort to each other, get to know each other better, and share bodily warmth too--lucky girl!
;~D

I'm looking forward to reading additional chapters.

Well done--keep up the good work!
:D

 Report Review

Review #2, by ActingwithStyle Chapter One- Stranger in the House

21st May 2008:
very interesting start, i'm really into this fic
please please UPDATE SOON!

11/10

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, this story isn't abandoned, I will update soon!

 Report Review

Review #3, by lovette Chapter One- Stranger in the House

10th April 2008:
please continue love it

Author's Response: thanks for the review, I'm continuing with this story.

 Report Review

Review #4, by katie_Sparrow101 Chapter One- Stranger in the House

19th February 2008:
omg.omg.
im hooked on this
you so have to uupdate ASAP!!
11/10

Author's Response: I'll update soon, thanks for the review

 Report Review

Review #5, by Samhria Chapter One- Stranger in the House

22nd January 2008:
Wow. Intense first chapter. Very well written. I can't wait to see what's in store for them both. :-)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I'm pleased to hear you found it intense, that's exactly what I wanted but wasn't sure how successful I had been.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Magical Me13 Chapter One- Stranger in the House

18th December 2007:
Interesting start, I'm curious about how your summary and your actual story will work together. I have one definite recommendation for you, and that is hiring a beta. There were some little mistakes, but I found myself tripping up over simple sentences because of a lack of punctuation and syntactical mistakes. The plot and flow is really good and I hope you continue on in this fashion. Your portrayal of the characters is spot on, but the best part is that it looks like you're taking them to a new level. 9/10
Magical Me13

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I will be getting a Beta for this story.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Fanfair Chapter One- Stranger in the House

16th December 2007:
wonderful job I want to know what happens next please do continue

Author's Response: Thanks, I will update soon!

 Report Review

Review #8, by hhr4eva Chapter One- Stranger in the House

10th December 2007:
wow really good. can't wait to read what's going to happen next:)...keep writting

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by chillychick95 Chapter One- Stranger in the House

25th November 2007:
I loved this chapter. I love the suspense where their waiting, wondering and wanting. I take it they have no food ect. so Im gonna say this. The summery captured me and the banner was amazgin but it have away most of this chapter. I loved the was Harry was detirmined and how you experimented with the characters. It was very very very good how you kept them in their zone but you had a little fun with it too. Alot of writers seem to lose them selves when writing fan fics and the sotry disappears into somehting that isnt or wasnt there. Amazing story keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks for the great review. No they don't have any food. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Maesygirl Chapter One- Stranger in the House

24th November 2007:
Wow, Brilliant story, and I'm sure you'll be a good writer, I want to be a writer too soo... But overall, an interesting chapter, well done. Don't forget to read my latest story, 'Loving him'.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'll have a look at your story!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Ellie_HPLover Chapter One- Stranger in the House

23rd November 2007:
Good start, I once wrote a story that had Hermione's parents dieing in the first part too. It is a great hook.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I did that to really give this situation a dangerous feel.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Faith Chapter One- Stranger in the House

22nd November 2007:
THIS STORY IS AMAZING KEEP WRITING

Author's Response: thanks for the review! I'll post more soon!

 Report Review

Review #13, by SilverThimble Chapter One- Stranger in the House

21st November 2007:
A great start, looks like being an interesting story! I liked your descriptions, and how you showed the character's emotions. The paragraphs were a bit long, and you should have a new paragraph for every new speaker. I think you rushed into the main plot too early, but then I am one of those people who likes to spend ages on boring build-ups, so don't pay too much attention to me on that.
Overall, I really enjoyed it! 9/10

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by undiscovered_legend Chapter One- Stranger in the House

20th November 2007:
That was really good. I liked it alot.
Its original and wonderful. haha. It was just great.

There were a few errors though like tan that should have been ran
and hell sould have been fell. But other than those it was really well written.

I cant wait for the next update!

*huggles* ashley


Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I've got a Beta taking a look at this story at the moment for me. Should have a Betad version online soon! xxx

 Report Review

Review #15, by please_dazzle_me Chapter One- Stranger in the House

17th November 2007:
this is a great start! i can't wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by aprilprincess Chapter One- Stranger in the House

17th November 2007:
I realy like this story! It is an orgianl plot, and I think that all the scerets make it rally cool. I usually don't like Harry/Hermoine but they seem so perfect in this fic. They really need eachother. Your details are GREAT, and you capture the feelings well. Maybe you should try doing some more in Hermoine POV that way we could get her opion too.

Awsome story

love, Katie

Author's Response: Thanks for the great review. I will be writing more from both POV.

 Report Review

Review #17, by kaitlyn2230 Chapter One- Stranger in the House

17th November 2007:
wow, I loved this!!!
whats gonna happen!!???
keep posting!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Posting takes a long time at the moment but I will update as soon as I can.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Owww Yea Chapter One- Stranger in the House

17th November 2007:
aww come on update

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! :D, I will update soon!

 Report Review

Review #19, by fanatic1 Chapter One- Stranger in the House

15th November 2007:
interesting start... can't wait to see what happens next... update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I'm updating soon!

 Report Review

Review #20, by HermioneGranger04 Chapter One- Stranger in the House

15th November 2007:
Excellent chapter! Please continue soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login