182 Reviews Found

Review #1, by PhoenixPulse Of Bauble Truths And Reluctant Sock-Things

22nd May 2012:
Rosai, you are an indeed genious! I loved reading this so much, and I couldn't stop laughing throughout the whole thing. I'm supposed to be doing homework you see, I have to finish this big ol' posterboard for tommorrow, but it looks like your story here has me distracted. My brother walked into my room to find me shaking in laughter, chewing madly at my pencil. I want to thank you so much for granting us this story. I'm dying to read more.

 Report Review

Review #2, by kr Of Bauble Truths And Reluctant Sock-Things

9th March 2012:
HAHAHAHAHA! Funniest thing EVER. Now the Filch and the 'Sevvy dear', that was great. Write more! I love this! Couldn't stop reading! :)

Author's Response: :D Thank you! I think I shall... I keep telling myself there's just one more chapter to go but then another appears and then I get distracted by life. One more to go though! I'll try to get it done soon for you.
Rosai :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by justafan Revenge Is Sweet

26th August 2011:
i loovveedd the story! And i agree that revenge is sweet

 Report Review

Review #4, by DracoandHermioneForever Of Bauble Truths And Reluctant Sock-Things

21st August 2011:
I'm so glad you decided to do one more chapter! This story is so funny!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Snitchsista Of Bauble Truths And Reluctant Sock-Things

21st August 2011:
lol Rose, you do make me laugh. I admit - think I need to go back and have a reread. as I was a little confused, but that's understandable as it's been a while since I looked at this. Anywhoo, this was wickedly funny. You enjoy your comedy don't you? I really should write lighter things more often, as this put a smile on my face! :) I can see it all in my head, everyone in that one potions lesson completely bringing absolute hysterics to the atmosphere. Everyone was having so much fun, it was good to see. You have a real Rowling knack at humour and this is always seen in your ability to make a sentence leap out and make the reader picture what's happening. It's not getting too silly, it's the right level of silly because your title suggests that things are going to get a bit mental so it's completely justified! My favourite scene was definitely the part with Filch as I could really see him acting like that under a potion. You should bring Mrs Norris into it too? Although, maybe she was there, I'm not sure now! : D The way that you showed the cauldrons bubbling and how Ron was showing up Snape's skills was priceless. I really loved the inclusion of "The mysterious ticking noise" and what a better fic to slide it into? I knew when I read that line that that's what you were talking about, but it was so good in this, it so complimented what you were writing about! I wonder what mischeif they're all going to get up to next? I think that my next favourite bit was when Dumbledore's beard disappeared and he starts talking about it. I could see that so clearly, he's so mad! I love your writing, and your sentences are so much clearer now too as I know you wanted to move things around a bit! It's been so worth it, everything just comes alive. I want to see this being acted out! Now! It would be so funny! It sort of reminds me of the comedic scenes in The Goblet of Fire with Filch dancing with Mrs Norris and Trelawney eating her pudding (in the deleted scene!) Anywhoo, I've rambled enough! Update soon please. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #6, by Jade Hermione Potter Of Bauble Truths And Reluctant Sock-Things

21st August 2011:
this is hilarious! great ! please update QUICK!

10/10

 Report Review

Review #7, by June Knight Of Bauble Truths And Reluctant Sock-Things

20th August 2011:
bloody brillient! I'n seriosly gagging with laughter...if thats possible. please write more or I'll frankly die of not laughing

 Report Review

Review #8, by June Knight Absolute Chaos

20th August 2011:
OMG LOL! This is the best story in the whole world! hahahahahahahaha. I have never lol'd so hard in my life

 Report Review

Review #9, by manni96 Revenge Is Sweet

20th August 2011:
omg this is such an amazing story. i laughed throughout this chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by DracoandHermioneForever Highland Haggis and Other Beardy Secrets

15th August 2011:
Genius! Bloody Brilliant this story is! Awesomness all over it! Great! Hilarious!

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you so much!! Chapter 6 is waiting to be validated right now, so keep an eye out, more is coming.
Rosai :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by Anonymous Highland Haggis and Other Beardy Secrets

13th August 2011:
Ah! Gosh thhis is hilarious!

Author's Response: Good, that was the intention so it's great to hear people think so! Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by potter freak Revenge Is Sweet

12th August 2011:
cool story i LOVE snape though so i am the slightest bit insulted but it was funny

Author's Response: Lol! Yeah sorry for that... believe it or not I love Snape too, which is why I (very affectionately) made him make such a fool of himself :P He allowed me to do so admirably... I'm glad you liked the story anyway, and thanks for leaving a review!
Rosai :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by HpGirl1 Highland Haggis and Other Beardy Secrets

11th August 2011:
Great chapter! The story flows very well...and dumbledore shaving his beard?! Lol. Funny. Please update ASAP!

10/10

Author's Response: Haha! I know, it is rather an odd thing to make him do! But that's why I included it, not many people would subject him to that :P I'm glad you think the story flows well, and I really appreciate you showing your support by reviewing every chapter! More is coming very soon I promise, it's already a third written so I'll finish and post asap!
Rosai :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by HpGirl1 The Mayhem Continues

11th August 2011:
Awesome chapter! I can't wait to read more!

10/10!

Author's Response: Hi again, glad you're still liking it :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by HpGirl1 Absolute Chaos

11th August 2011:
Awesome chapter! I loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks, it means a lot to me that you're commenting on every chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by HpGirl1 Revenge Is Sweet

11th August 2011:
Omg. This chapter was so funny! I loved it!!!

10/10! :D

Author's Response: Lol thanks! I had a lot of laughs writing it so I'm glad you also loved reading it :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by HpGirl1 Something Has To Be Done!

11th August 2011:
Yay! A prank! I cant wait to read more!

10/10!

Author's Response: Heehee, pranks are the best, aren't they? Glad you're enjoying and thanks for letting me know what you think!
Rosai :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by blackyy Highland Haggis and Other Beardy Secrets

11th August 2011:
oh, this is fantastic, really ! i love it !

Author's Response: Thanks so much!!
Rosai :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by NoOneKnowsTheRealMe Revenge Is Sweet

15th March 2011:
Tat was absolutly hilarious! i cant wait for the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: Thanks!! More on it's way soon, it's about a third written :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by massieblockrox Revenge Is Sweet

1st January 2011:
Sooo funny! I can't wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Rachel Chen Highland Haggis and Other Beardy Secrets

31st December 2010:
Awesome fanfic!!! its sooo funny:)

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying it :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Evee Highland Haggis and Other Beardy Secrets

10th November 2010:
funniest story so far. It is completely priceless.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!
Rosai :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by Rawr123 Highland Haggis and Other Beardy Secrets

2nd September 2010:
This story is AMAZING, i've been like crying with laughter its so good and so funny

Author's Response: Aww thank you! This review made me smile!
Rosai :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by MingXi_Muse Highland Haggis and Other Beardy Secrets

5th August 2010:
this is absolutely the best story ever! i almost fell out of my chair! ;D

Author's Response: Yaaay! Thank you :D
Rosai :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by lysa Highland Haggis and Other Beardy Secrets

4th August 2010:
oh if only this story was a play or musical, i certainly would've watched it! this chapter was very entertaining. keep writing!! :)

Author's Response: Heehee! It is rather Starkid-esq in tone... not that I deliberately made it so, I mean in terms of humour and making the characters act ridiculous whilst still affectionately being themselves. But thanks! I'd so watch it too! Cheers for all the reviews, and I'll try to update asap.
Rosai :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>