Reading Reviews for Checkerboard
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by siriusgirl1 Preface

6th June 2010:
This is a fantabulous start! I'm hooked! I liked the way you introduced Harry and Ron the way you did, it neatly removes them from most of the story since it seems to be Hermione-centric (well, Draco, too). I do hope that they reappear (even just in letters) at least occasionally, because there is no way they'd completely abandon Hermione at Hogwarts for an entire year. You have beautiful imagery, by the way-- especially the part about people missing the "blank space" where Hermione had been. I also like the entire checkerboard motif and I look forward to seeing it develop.

I appreciate the the bit in italics is supposed to be a bit absract (just how I like it, lol) but the end of that section felt a little odd. It didn't match the rest; the flow was interrupted. If that was your intent, it worked. If not, you might want to go back ober that section. All in all, you have a great first chapter. I look forward to the rest! 9/10

 Report Review

Review #2, by Naminoo Trains, Badges, and Surprises

23rd January 2008:
Yes Ciara this was ALSO amazing. Or as you would put it FANTASMICAL! (i am never saying that again)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Naminoo Preface

23rd January 2008:
I LOVE IT! A really good story, so far. I can't wait to read more. This story is so professional!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Karma's Advocate Trains, Badges, and Surprises

31st December 2007:
i like this story alot it's written beautifully

please update it soon

 Report Review

Review #5, by hogwartsdearest Trains, Badges, and Surprises

20th December 2007:
there is basically nothing i dont like, well maybe the fact that i cant read al of it right now. but that is beyond the point.

 Report Review

Review #6, by hogwartsdearest Preface

20th December 2007:
uw, sounds interesting. im xcited to read on

 Report Review

Review #7, by luvit! Trains, Badges, and Surprises

1st December 2007:
omg i love this story! i hope u keep writing unfortunately i have no talent in makin banners.. o well.. i hope u get one from sum1 wit actual talent!

 Report Review

Review #8, by natilee Trains, Badges, and Surprises

29th November 2007:
is there gonna be more chapters?

 Report Review

Review #9, by darksecret Trains, Badges, and Surprises

29th November 2007:
i like it, i was just flicking through the Hermione/Draco and i saw this one, and i do read stories without banners, but banners are more eye catching, so i read those more, well anyway as i was saying i saw this one and decided to give it a try, and I'll continue reading it. Its interesting, cant wait to see what happens!

 Report Review

Review #10, by scorpiossting Trains, Badges, and Surprises

29th November 2007:
You are off to a good start- just be sure you avoid the cliches and this will have some good potential.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Gomenasai07 Trains, Badges, and Surprises

29th November 2007:
omg... your writing style is amazing.. i absolutely love it.. it definitely makes you feel as if you are right there... keep up the awesome work!!!

Author's Response: awww....thank you! (i'm at school rite now, otherwise i'd probably go on for hours about your amazingness!)

you're my first reviewer so you get a special shout out in the next chapter, love!

thanks!

-ciara(keer-ah)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login