Reading Reviews for Jigsaw
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by OchitaSora Jigsaw

15th May 2012:
This is just so sweet. The pairing is really interesting as well. Really good one-shot.

Author's Response: I really enjoyed writing this story. It was interesting to try a different pairing. I'm glad you liked it. thanks for taking the time to review

 Report Review

Review #2, by DeLaLoon Jigsaw

10th July 2009:
Remus/Luna is my absolute favorite ship, and you've captured it so perfectly. I like to kid myself into thinking I've read every RL/LL fic out there (probably only half : P) and yours is easily the best I've ever read. Beautiful, really

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I haven't been able to find much on these two, but I do like them as couple. as you are such a big fan of the ship it means a lot that you liked this.

I have a RL/LL short story up as well Two Gentle Souls which is complete.

Thanks for taking the time to review


 Report Review

Review #3, by LuckySeven Jigsaw

13th June 2008:
Hello! im responding to your review request! this story is really good! I've never read a Remus/Luna pairing before so this is new to me. anyhow great writing! ;)
LuckySeven

Author's Response: I haven't seen much of this couple either, but thought I'd give them a shot, I'm pleased you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Weasleys Forever Jigsaw

7th April 2008:
This is really lovely. Very well written.

I do miss Remus and Tonks, but this is a beautifully written alternative. Remus deserves acceptance and happiness and Luna is the perfect person to give them. You have captured her purity of spirit and otherworldliness perfectly. (As you do in all your fiction dealing with Luna). It is terrible that Remus resorted to ending his life, but his life had become intolerable.

Please keep writing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm thrilled you enjoyed this one shot, I really enjoyed writing it!

I find that Luna & Remus make sense and sort of fit well together. Luna is such a difficult character to write so I'm really pleased you think I did a good job with her.

Remus ending his life was sad, but I couldnt leave it like that, I had to reunite them in the end!

Thanks for reviewing


 Report Review

Review #5, by Browneyes101 Jigsaw

10th February 2008:
Here I am, as requested. :)

This One-Shot was beautifully done. I loved the description you put into it, and the characterization for Remus and Luna. I've never really pictured anyone with Luna besides Harry and Ron, but now I think I have another favorite pairing.

Luna has always been one of my favorite characters and you portrayed her even more beautifully then most of the greatest authors here have. I really liked the beginning part when Remus first comes in from his transformation.

I believe you brought out more of Luna and Remus's characters that pulls this story together. Sometimes when authors try and put an older person ( Sirius, Remus, Snape, etc.) with a younger person ( Hermione, Luna, etc.) it sometimes doesn't come out as they hoped and a lot of people don't like them because the characters go OOC, but I think that you didn't go OOC with these characters.

I hoped I helped some.10/10

Browneyes

Author's Response: Thank you so much for all the positive comments! I'm thrilled you enjoyed this one shot.

I prefer to read and write characters IC so I'm pleased you felt that there wasn't too much OOCness involved in this fic!

Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #6, by thestrallover Jigsaw

25th November 2007:
Okay, this is my first short-story and it was FANTASTIC! I was really shaky about reading it but it was so THRILLING! Tomorrow I'm gonna get up extra early to read more of your stories. I had a sneaky suspicion that Remus was going to kill himself but at least he's with his love. Thank you for writing such a wonderful short-story, I'll never forget it!

Author's Response: I was dithering about the end to be honest, I didn't know if I liked it or not or if it was clear enough. So I'm really happy you liked it!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by PrincessKathyBx Jigsaw

11th November 2007:
Aw this Fic was so cute and sad. I really liked it. Saved to favorites* 10/10! :o)

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm so glad you liked it, I'm flattered you have saved it to your faves!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by the_hp_fan Jigsaw

10th November 2007:
I luv the pairing and since not many people write bout them I enjoyed reading it. Anything with Remus and someone younger is fine with me..

Author's Response: I think I've read one other one shot about them!! I figured that since Hermione got everyone else there was no reason why I couldnt pair Luna and Remus.

Glad you liked it. Thanks for reviewing


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login