13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Iloenchen Time to Check on Our Patient

30th January 2008:
So Rusty definitely likes Pauline? Hm, that's interesting. Once again, you have written a wonderful chapter. I think that at times, your description of the classes were a bit too long. You didn't have to descripe them all, to leave a bit of imagination to the reader, but I still loved that chapter. Gabriel talking to the first graders and telling them about Quidditch was so funny, and I loved how you wrote the beginning of that scene, with him slamming his fist on the table. That was so much fun to read.

I can't wait to find out how your story will continue!

Author's Response: Ah thanx! Yeah i wasn't too sure if i should totally describe the classes and stuff cuz i have them all described in my notes. But i will definitely just stick to the point from now on.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Iloenchen First Day of School

18th January 2008:
Wow, you update quickly. I was delighted to log in today and see that there was a new chapter to read.

Once again, I love what you have written. Your story seems so real, and I don't know how you do it, but I can clearly picture everything that's going on. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks! I do what i can to make my readers happy.

 Report Review

Review #3, by merrisunshine Mt. Danger

17th January 2008:
you spelled gonna, "goanna"..just wanted to tell you

Author's Response: Ok thanks. In my word check it told me that's how you spelled it, but i'll change it from now on.

 Report Review

Review #4, by merrisunshine Grandma Fern

17th January 2008:
The story's pretty awesome, but you might want to lower the usage of the adjective "deathly".

Author's Response: Oh ok. Thanks I didn't know i used it that much.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Iloenchen Party Time!

16th January 2008:
So it's going to be Morgan/Rusty? Pity, I was hoping for Morgan/Gabriel... Anyway, if I'm wrong with my guesses, please don't tell me, I want to find out by myself ;)

Now on to this chapter. I enjoyed reading it, even though I didn't understand how the teacher had already informed Mr. Uzi about the three students coming to him and about what they had done before she caught them.

Besides that, I think that you describe the party very well, and I could immediately picture it in my mind just from reading your descriptions. Once again, I enjoyed reading this chapter very much.

Please update soon!

Author's Response: Well you see, the two teachers were talking in the second floor hallway and they saw the barrel get thrown out of the window. The teacher offered to go and check out what was wrong. And also, the teachers at PMA have a secret way of sending messages to each other with their wands, kind of like letters i guess you could say. When the three of them left, she sent the message to him who was coming up and why. Hope that helps you understand better.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Iloenchen Roommates

10th January 2008:
Oh, this was the last chapter... I hope you'll update soon, because I'm really enjoying your story so far. I was hoping that there would already be some mentioning of the party in this chapter, but I understand that if there was, the chapter would have been too long.

Please update soon!

Author's Response: I'm so excited that you liked it! Thanks so much for the positive review. I'll definitely update soon.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Iloenchen Changing Difficulties

10th January 2008:
They got a detention before being back at school! Although I don't find changing in the back of the bus that bad...

I like that they go by bus to school and not by train, this makes your story more original. The description of the school was very interesting, and I can't wait to read more about it.

Author's Response: Thanks! I was kind of iffy on the bus thing because I didn't know if it would be too muggle like, but then again in Britain they get to school by train. So it all worked out. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Iloenchen Bus Ride

10th January 2008:
That's really sweet of Morgan to be so nice to Abigail. I wonder what the pain was that she felt in her hands, and if it had anything to do with the quill that she was holding, or with Abigail's parents or with something completely different... Can't wait to find out more about it.

Author's Response: Morgan tries her hardest to be sweet but it doesn't always work, lol. You'll just have to keep reading to find out about her hands though, but i think you'll love it. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Iloenchen Our Genius Plan

10th January 2008:
How is it possible for one person to be friends with everybody at school? I don't think that anybody has just friends, there have to be some enemies, too.

Besides that, I once again loved this chapter. It had some very funny moments in it, but at the next moment, it was serious again, which I enjoyed very much.

Author's Response: You'll definitely see some of her enemies in the future chapters, so just stick around. And you're exactly right, you can't be friends with everybody, especially Morgan. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Iloenchen Grandma Fern

10th January 2008:
Poor Morgan!

But correct me if I'm wrong, isn't there a simple spell to make your hair grow? Or at least I always thought there was. Of course, I could be wrong about this.

Another wonderful chapter. What I like about this story is that it's so fluent to read, and that most of the situations seem so real. I enjoyed the dinner with Gabriel, it was quite funny, and Grandma Fern makes me laugh!

Author's Response: Ah thanks! I honestly don't know if there's a spell, i probably should have researched that more. But i thought the fact that Octavio brewed the potion in his school years might show you all his rebellious side. Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Iloenchen Mt. Danger

10th January 2008:
You mixed up chapter 2 and chapter 3. This is chapter 2, but it comes third, and chapter 3 comes second, so if you don't want your readers to become completely confused, it might be a good idea to switch them.

Once again, a great chapter. There was more dialogue and less description in it, which I enjoyed. The story is moving at an agreable pace now, and it has a nice flow about it.

Great work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I didn't even see that. I just fixed it and it should be alright. Thank you so much for the positive review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Iloenchen The Letter

10th January 2008:
It's a shame that your story doesn't have many reviews, because it is good. I enjoyed reading the first chapter. There are lots of descriptions, and I usually don't enjoy descriptions that much since they slow down the pace of the story, but I still liked it. You've got a different writing style from what I'm used to read, and your story is different from most of the other stories on this site, which is very refreshing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I didn't think many people would read it because it doesn't have many hp characters in it at first. But in later chapters you will begin to see some. So please, keep enjoying my story!

 Report Review

Review #13, by SilverThimble The Letter

20th November 2007:
cool, i liked it. it was different and pretty well written

Author's Response: thanks. I'm glad at least someone likes it. lol. congratulations on being my first review by the way :D. Feel free to review as much as you want.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login