97 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dustin Alan Chapter 18: My Name's Albus Dumbledore, I'm a Dealer in Magicks and Lore. Detention with the Headmaster

6th September 2012:
Please, please, please continue writing this story. Reading through you can see how much effort you put into creating these characters with depth. I know that sometimes things happen in our life's that make us step back from certain things but if you ever find the time to come back to writing, I for one would be extatic!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Parvati_Khatri Chapter 18: My Name's Albus Dumbledore, I'm a Dealer in Magicks and Lore. Detention with the Headmaster

10th July 2012:
Yay! Good chapter!!! :D I liked this one a lot, though it confused me a little... then again, I'm not exactly the brightest little witch so. :P This was a great chapter, and your a great writer, please continue this!
~Parvati

 Report Review

Review #3, by HJHOWE Chapter 15: The Witches' Sabbath, Stirring Clockwise

8th February 2012:
Love the stroy to date and wonder if you are abondoning it or will necro, it has been three years since it was updated, it after a time.

 Report Review

Review #4, by HG_HP_fan Chapter 18: My Name's Albus Dumbledore, I'm a Dealer in Magicks and Lore. Detention with the Headmaster

22nd August 2010:
You have wove a fantastic tale with interestingt twist and turns. I hope to see more of this tale soon.

 Report Review

Review #5, by HG_HP_fan Chapter 7: Dich wiederzusehen, dich!

22nd August 2010:
This has been a lot more detailed acount of their chidhood, even if it does not compare to Rawlings account. It is still very interesting, even if over loaded with details.

 Report Review

Review #6, by mrsphantom Chapter 2: Lessons in Black and White

8th January 2010:
i'm loving the piano stuff, i can actually relate to it :) i especially love the line "music is magic"--i couldn't agree more!! music is an escape, a way out of the boring and often painful world of reality. excellent story so far :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by rocio88 Chapter 18: My Name's Albus Dumbledore, I'm a Dealer in Magicks and Lore. Detention with the Headmaster

21st August 2009:
I love the beautiful friendship between harry/hermione I think luna and Hermione would make good friends in this story since hermione knows what its like to be an outsider

 Report Review

Review #8, by rocio88 Chapter 18: My Name's Albus Dumbledore, I'm a Dealer in Magicks and Lore. Detention with the Headmaster

21st August 2009:
I love your story. Please do not make Ginny fall for draco, I would prefer neville and Ginny sound more believable. I love your little harry/hermione moments. keep it up or I'll hunt you down.

 Report Review

Review #9, by dennisud Chapter 18: My Name's Albus Dumbledore, I'm a Dealer in Magicks and Lore. Detention with the Headmaster

30th July 2009:
Its been awhile that I read this one but I fell in right from when I stopped.
Like the "new" trio's dynamic but this Lisa seems like a combo of the canon Hermione/Luna/Susan. Now I like the pacing and the way its throwing Dumbles and the others off track, plus I think in their 2nd year add Luna especially with Lisa to help her in Ravenclaw.

Please update more though I see that the length of chapter can be daunting!

Author's Response: Hello again!

I'm glad you found your way back to the story easily, and that it still pleases you =)

True, Lisa is becoming a mixture of personalities. In my opinion, part of the magic of the original books was creating characters that while somewhat incomplete, were the embodiment of regular people's traits: the accidental hero, the scholar, the fun-loving guy, the nutter, and so on.

I also agree with the need to post more quickly, since I hate to wait for updates in the stories I read! Anyway, next chapter will be shorter yet more action packed.

Oh, and I wasn't adding Luna until fifth year as in canon, but it would be a good idea to save her some grief =)

Again, thank you for taking the time to post your kind words.


 Report Review

Review #10, by keeperoliver Chapter 16: The Witches' Sabbath, Stirring Counter-Clockwise

30th July 2009:
this is an excellent story, although quite long. and yes madam pompfrey does have a first name, pamona, thus poppy for a nickname. keep up the good work. ttfn and rsvp.

Author's Response: Hi, thanks for reviewing!

As I commented in the earliest reviews, the original idea in this tale was to make the chapters a s extensive as I could (it's a good excercise for learning English, which isn't my native language) but then it started to grow out of control. Now the problem is editing stuff out, which isn't always easy because then I must make sure everything else makes sense =P

Thanks for reminding me about Pomfrey's first name! I can't believe I'd forgotten, but I hope it's all right to keep her with a different name here... Maybe as a second name? I feel bad for not making my homework and finding Pomona Pomfrey's name, but there you go...

I'm glad you enjoyed the story so far, and hope to keep up to expectations in the future.


 Report Review

Review #11, by TallestTower Chapter 5: The Thief and Saviour, Part Deux

29th July 2009:
I like the long chapters, though they take a while to read it really shows the effort you put into your story.

I'm a bit confused about the references to Hermione's Uncles I thought she only had one uncle? But the phrases make it clear that its supposed to be plural?

I'm enjoying this story. It a good twist, however frustrating it is that they got so close to each other but didn't meet!

Author's Response: Hello, thank you for taking the time to review!

I'm glad to know you've enjoyed the length of the chapters, it's all the result of having too much fun while typing!

Yes, I can see where you could be confused. Unfortunately, that is one of my handicaps as a non-English speaker, in that many times I will use a literal translation of what is a correct form in my language, but absolutely wrong in English. I'm afraid I meant to say "aunt and uncle", or the married couple that is Uncle Charles and his wife Claire.

Hehehe, yes Hermione and Harry almost met each other many times, though it wasn't the right time. If you continue to read, you will find out when and where they finally see each other again.

Again, thank you for reading and sharing your thoughts, and I hope you have a good time reading the rest of the tale!


 Report Review

Review #12, by sinwillys822 Chapter 18: My Name's Albus Dumbledore, I'm a Dealer in Magicks and Lore. Detention with the Headmaster

27th July 2009:
wow that was a very funny chapter can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thanks for you comments! Next chapter is shorter, yet hopefully more adventurous.

Glad to know you've enjoyed the story!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Maybe Marvi Chapter 18: My Name's Albus Dumbledore, I'm a Dealer in Magicks and Lore. Detention with the Headmaster

27th July 2009:
Schroedinger's Cat was a delightful reference and I was intrigued by your sabbath description. You can see a lot of Dumbledore's misguided reasoning here and I still don't get that whole magical citizenship thing gong on but I'm looking forward to readng more about it. This is quite a wonderful story and I'm going to be satisfied fully once it's done I'm sure.

Author's Response: Hello there!

Thanks for reading and reviewing. I'm happy to know you liked the little reference to uncertainty and quantum physics (nothing grand, since I'm not a physicist) and the Sabbath ritual.

The magical citizenship issue will be further discussed when the representative from Austral Africa arrives, and the important thing is to understand that witches and wizards are citizens of a given nation, otherwise they wouldn't be subject to the laws of the British Ministry for Magic, nor would there be a need for an International Confederation of Wizards. However, magic being magic, when a magical person renounces a nationality, he or she will be granted a new one via the closest magical ties he or she has, unless they choose otherwise.

Thank you for your praise and I hope to keep up to expectations in future chapters =)


 Report Review

Review #14, by sinwillys822 Chapter 13: Measured Confessions

26th July 2009:
wow i can't wait to read more of the story. 1010101010

Author's Response: And I can't wait to keep typing and having fun =P Thanks for the comment.

 Report Review

Review #15, by pinks Chapter 18: My Name's Albus Dumbledore, I'm a Dealer in Magicks and Lore. Detention with the Headmaster

26th July 2009:
ooo, I didn't realize that you are still updating this story! Great chapter--I want to learn more about the phoenix dome.

Author's Response: Hello again,

Yes, it's been a very long time, but I will continue to have fun with this tale. It's good to know you enjoyed the idea of the Phoenix Dome. The thing is, no one is really sure what it is or why it appears out of nowhere every couple hundred years, but we'll find out soon =D

Thanks for reading and commenting!


 Report Review

Review #16, by eight Chapter 16: The Witches' Sabbath, Stirring Counter-Clockwise

4th June 2009:
awesome story! how do you know all this stuff about other cultures?

Author's Response: Hello, thanks for reading and taking the time to post your question.

I've travelled a lot and have always been interested in world history and culture. Although I try to be accurate, I'm afraid it's very likely I'll get some facts wrong about other cultures. Hopefully not all of it =P

I hope you had a good time reading!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Harrypotterfanforever Chapter 5: The Thief and Saviour, Part Deux

1st June 2009:
I think that was pretty funny that Hermione was every where Harry was but never saw him. Great Job! Keep Writing!

Author's Response: Thanks for your comments!

I'm glad you've enjoyed the story so far, and that the fact Harry and Hermione missed each other in Diagon and other places was fun =)

They'll eventually meet each other, of course, and I hope you enjoy the rest of the story just as much as I've enjoyed typing it.


 Report Review

Review #18, by Harrypotterfanforever Chapter 4: The Thief and Saviour

31st May 2009:
She didn't think of Harry as much as he thought of her. Anyways she just got herself into a lot of trouble. So are Harry and Hermione going to meet again soon?

Author's Response: Hello again, I see you took the time to review the first chapters. For that I'm very grateful.

I'm answering the accumulated reviews but the HPFF site gives me from latest to earliest, so I've already replied to your last comment =P

You have probably already seen the kids meeting again, so I'll refrain from commenting on that.

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Harrypotterfanforever Chapter 3: Lessons in Black and White, Finale

31st May 2009:
I think you are making perfect sense. Great Chapter!

Author's Response: Hehehehe, yes, well, I wasn't sure. In fact, I'm still afraid some of what comes out of my head doesn't make much sense at all...

 Report Review

Review #20, by Harrypotterfanforever Chapter 2: Lessons in Black and White

30th May 2009:
Wow that was a long chapter. Do we get to find out more on Hermione in the next chapter? Because that one covered what three years of Harry's life.
Great Job! Keep writing!

Author's Response: Ouch! That's the problem with replying reviews backwards in time... Yes, as you've already seen, the following set of chapters was dedicated to Hermione's life before Hogwarts.

Thank you for your praise and I hope you've enjoyed the later chapters!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Harrypotterfanforever Chapter 1: Manipulating the Book

30th May 2009:
What you had happen to Hermione was so sad. Great job! I'm hooked!

Author's Response: I agree, Hermione's tragedy had to put her level with Harry's misfortune, so that her personality, while still close to that of the original books, could be more compatible with Harry.

 Report Review

Review #22, by auror_snape Chapter 16: The Witches' Sabbath, Stirring Counter-Clockwise

15th May 2009:
I really want to see what comes of Harry suspecting Snape of being Voldemort. The evidence is there, and is really convincing. You can pull it off so easily; just write off Quirrell's muttering during the Quidditch match as a teacher trying to save a student. Switch their roles.

Also, why wasn't McGonagall present at the Witch's Sabbath? Or would she not have gone if she'd been invited?

Author's Response: Hello Auror Snape!

Good idea on the role-switch, and I'm thankful for your input. I've published an update and started replying to reviews, but haven't had the time to check on your stories. Have you begun new ones?

As for McGonagall, she's never been a believer of the witchcraft of the Great Goddess. That kind of magic is too intangible and erratic for her liking, and no, she wouldn't have been invited in the first place.

Thanks for your constant support!


 Report Review

Review #23, by rocio88 Chapter 16: The Witches' Sabbath, Stirring Counter-Clockwise

17th March 2009:
fantatic as always. does that mean they have a soul bond? I love your harry and hermione, they are so perfect for eachother.

Author's Response: Hello again!

Thanks for your kind words =) No, there's no soul bond between Hermione and Harry. There's an artificial link between their magic, just like there's now a link between all seven witches of the ritual and the kids. Remember the tokens, they're very important as well!

Harry is surrounded by old magic, protected by it, and it will push all participants to aid and support him in any possible way. It can be against He-Who-Must-Not-Be-Named, or it can be so that he does well in his final exams, for example =) In any case, the magic will fade in time unless renewed.


 Report Review

Review #24, by Cenright Chapter 16: The Witches' Sabbath, Stirring Counter-Clockwise

4th March 2009:
Hmm, I wonder if Harry will confront Snape in any way about the Cervantes quote.

Also, it will be nice to see how you use someone who has a blank slate of a personality, as Lisa has. It will create a much nicer dynamic than Ron would.

I also wonder how quickly Harry and Hermione are going to progress. He has already broken the contact barrier; touch for the sake of touch. I mean although hair isn't an intimate location, it is much more personal than touching her hand or shoulder. I do believe that exploration would happen, but I'm not sure if you will start that mid-second year, or waiting till third year to do anything. Being starved for contact, it would think sooner than later, but I will have to watch closely to see what you do.

Author's Response: Hello there!

Thanks for such an extensive and thoughtful review =) I'll answer in the same order, so that you understand the reply.

I'm afraid Harry isn't ready to understand the meaning of the quote Snape recited. Hermione, however, knew it from reading Don Quixote but only understood the threatening, not the deeper meaning of fighting something that doesn't exist. They will understand it as they grow older, though.

I'm also glad to know you liked the idea of putting Lisa as a close friend to the kids. The main characters will continue to be Hermione and Harry, but Lisa is a much better informed Pureblood than Ron ever was, although both share the same prejudices against anything that isn't magical.

Any romantic activities between the kids will happen after they hit third year. For now, their physical closeness is due to caring and emotional attachment, and it will fade a little as soon as they start feeling "weird" with their touches. There will be a very chaste first-kiss during this Summer, however =D

I hope you enjoy the story as it progresses, and again thanks for posting your thoughts!


 Report Review

Review #25, by gglol16 Chapter 1: Manipulating the Book

2nd March 2009:
i saw this story a long time ago and decided to read it so i'm sure it'll get even better

Author's Response: Glad to know. I hope you continued to read and enjoy it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>