Reading Reviews for Gone, but not Forgotten
  
100 Reviews Found

Review #1, by leapoffaith24 Sarah Potter -- James' Mother

14th November 2009:
i feel like a serious ass right now. come to think of it, i've never really wondered about james and lily's parents. maybe their names, but never their life. i'm glad you wrote this.

very nice work :) 10/10

Author's Response: I read an interview by JK Rowling (the one where the quotes at the beginning of some of these chapters are from) and it really got me thinking about what Harry's parents and grandparents might have been like. I'm glad you like it.

Thanks for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by leapoffaith24 Edward Evans -- A Memory

14th November 2009:
this is a great story :)

Author's Response: Thank-you so much!

 Report Review

Review #3, by leapoffaith24 Prologue -- Harry's Regret

14th November 2009:
aw, this is so sad! i'm totally reading the next chapter! :) good writing btw

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you're liking it :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by morgana67 Epilogue -- Not Forgotten

2nd October 2009:
Oh, as I said in my review to the last chapter, I'm sorry that I thought that that was the end of the story. I can't believe that your computer crashed and you lost everything. I would die! Well done for finishing yet another story I have been addicted to.

Although I knew that Harry will eventually get the box, it was done in a wonderful and emotive manner. You are so right that the lost loved ones would never be forgotten. It's sad and happy at the same time which in a way also reflects Harry's personality really well.

It was very moving and enjoyable.

Author's Response: Thanks! It was hard losing everything, I was quite distraught at the time, thankfully we were able to save everything that was on the hard drive in the end.

I'm so glad you came back to read this last chapter, and I'm glad you like the emotion portrayed in this ending. Thank-you so much for your reviews throughout this story, I need to get back and read some more of your story, just as soon as I have some uninterrupted time to myself so I can properly enjoy it!


 Report Review

Review #5, by anyakneesxoxo Sarah Potter -- James' Mother

26th September 2009:
My eyes teared up at the eulogy, which is a big feat.. I'm not the "tearing up" type.
This is very beautifully written.
You have amazing talent.

Author's Response: Thank-you so much! That is such a wonderful compliment. You've made my day. Thank-you for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #6, by MyronWin Epilogue -- Not Forgotten

23rd July 2009:
Good grief.

Can't you just one time write something lousy? How many times to I have to write that your stories are great? That your words flow off the page (or screen) as if they were coming directly from the characters' mouths or off of JKR's legal pad? (Ron's maturely "borrowing" the speech you gave at your friend's wedding notwithstanding.) That, as always, you continue in the spirit and the tone of the series itself? How many times must I do these things?

At least once more.

Maybe you have a lousy story in you somewhere. Perhaps it's a lost crossover with "Here Comes the Brides" (ever heard of that oldie with Bobby Sherman, David Soul and Mark "Spock's father, Sarek" Lenard?). Or how Professor Snape was once a terrorist/thief in a skyscraper with Bruce Willis?

Hmm. I'd better stop throwing away my ideas like this.

Seriously, loved the story (as usual). No sequel needed in my opinion. I just keep waiting for whatever you do next and am never disappointed.

A small request: could you read my "Harsh Mistress" and let me know if you think it needs another chapter? Among anything else you might want to say about it, that is? Your opinion means much to me as I admire your storytelling and writing abilities.

Congratulations on the birth of your daughter.

Thank you for your story.

Author's Response: Thank-you :) I'm sorry it's taken me a while to get to responding to your reviews. I always love hearing from you and I'm so pleased that you continue to come back to my stories.

I don't think I would ever write a cross-over with "Here Comes the Brides" (I can't say I've even watched that one) and I don't think I will ever portray Snape as a terrorist either lol.

I would love to read your story, but I warn you that I haven't been getting a lot of time on the computer of late and have fallen behind on a few stories that I promised to read, so I'm not sure when I will be able to get to it (uninterrupted reading time is very hard to come by when there are a toddler and a baby in the house - I've so far already been pulled away from the computer twice just while typing this response).

Thank-you so much for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #7, by Jameslovelily123 James and Lily Potter -- Sacrifice

20th May 2009:
waa i always cry when i read the death of lily and james:'(

Author's Response: I know what you mean, it's so sad that they had to die. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Jameslovelily123 Edward Evans -- Lily's Father

20th May 2009:
ugh why couldnt that have been james

Author's Response: Because that's the way JKR intended for it to be. ;) Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Harry and Ginny Epilogue -- Not Forgotten

14th May 2009:
i loved reading this story. so that's why i think u should make a sequel with Harry building his own family with Ginny. so what do u think of the idea?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: I'm really glad you liked this story. I'm sorry to say there won't be a sequel. It's taken me so long to finish this one and I have lots of other story ideas that I want to write. If you like you can visit my author page and read some of my other stories though. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Harry and Ginny Harry Potter -- A Family

14th May 2009:
this chapter is awesome. i'm glad Harry has a family despite not being of his own blood.^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I agree that it is nice that Harry has a family even if they aren't his own blood. I'm glad you liked this chapter.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Shivani Epilogue -- Not Forgotten

14th May 2009:
As I read all these chapters, tears welled up in my eyes faster than u could imagine.I just loved this story. I like your story writing as much as I like Daniel Radcliffe and believe me when I say that I like Daniel very much

Author's Response: Thank-you so very much, what a lovely compliment. I'm so glad you liked my story.

 Report Review

Review #12, by FriendofMolly Epilogue -- Not Forgotten

14th May 2009:
Thank You, Thank You, Thank You. Congratulations on the birth of your daughter, sorry about your computer, and I feel for you losing all your rich material. On the other hand it allowed me to find this fiction. It was terrific. I did have a hunch, when you mentioned the box that James received from his Dad, and the memory box that Lily was building. I'm so glad I was able to read the whole thing in one evening. BRAVO!!!

Author's Response: Thank-you, thank-you, thank-you! Thanks for the congratulations and for reading and reviewing my whole fic. I'm so glad you found it and that you enjoyed reading it.

 Report Review

Review #13, by FriendofMolly Harry Potter -- A Family

14th May 2009:
Bravo, Ron, Bravo! For a man with no apparent family, Harry really does have a wonderful loving family.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked Ron's speech, I based it off the speech I gave at my best friend's wedding. Harry does have a wonderful family really. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #14, by FriendofMolly James and Lily Potter -- Sacrifice

14th May 2009:
Oh how cruel. I will point out that James did not have his wand when Riddle burst in. You are doing this story just as it was. Thank you.

Author's Response: Thanks for pointing that out, I forgot about that part. I'm glad you thought it was accurate anyway. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #15, by FriendofMolly James and Lily Potter -- Harry's Parents

14th May 2009:
Ack, that traitor. If only Lily or James had known Occulmency. Peter's animagus should have given them a hint. I can't believe they'd not trust Remus. Well the die was cast. Sob

Author's Response: You know I never made that association between Peter's animagus being a rat and him turning out to be a rat. I guess James and Lily didn't make the association either unfortunately. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #16, by FriendofMolly Katherine Evans -- A Mother's Heart

14th May 2009:
Oh what a hard no hearted woman Petunia is, no surprise, But the senior Evans were just wonderful. Thanks for giving us a glimpse.

Author's Response: I'm happy to have given you a glimpse. Thanks again for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #17, by FriendofMolly Katherine Evans -- Lily's Mother

14th May 2009:
Damn Petunia, It's really sad that she couldn't unbend enough to accept Lily. At such a devastating time. Well as we know, more trying times are ahead.

Author's Response: Tragedies can bring out the best or worst in people, unfortunately in Petunia's case it brought out the worst. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #18, by FriendofMolly Harold Potter -- A Father's Love

14th May 2009:
Oh oh oh, the birth, the memory. What better can a father give a son. I'm hoping that the memories of the parents and grandparents were preserved for our just Harry.

Author's Response: It really was a most precious gift that Harold left James, I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #19, by FriendofMolly Harold Potter -- James' Father

14th May 2009:
Oh dear. Now all that's left is Lily's Mum. So sad they're starting their life together without much family. Oh my. Well at least James's Dad was there for their wedding. Wonderful idea.

Author's Response: It would be sad losing their parents so early, but they would have felt better knowing James's father at least got to see them get married. Thank for the review.

 Report Review

Review #20, by FriendofMolly Sarah Potter -- Fate

14th May 2009:
Oh my, Oh my. Did you say flowery scent? Seems theres more alike between father and son, than their love for Redheads. This was really sweet, sad, but sweet. I often wondered what caused the change in their relationship?

Author's Response: I like to think there were a lot of links between Harry's love for Ginny and James's love for Lily. I often wondered what caused the change in their relationship too, and when I thought about the timeline of James's parents deaths I thought it would fit in with Lily seeing a change in James. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #21, by FriendofMolly Sarah Potter -- James' Mother

13th May 2009:
Oh no, Poor James. To watch his mother die so horribly. that's so very sad. You are doing a nice thing here, giving us a glimpse of what Harry yearns for.

Author's Response: I think it would have been very hard for James to watch his mother die and I hope I portrayed that. Thanks again for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #22, by FriendofMolly Edward Evans -- A Memory

13th May 2009:
Oh 'sniff sniff' poor Lily. A father she adored, gone. A sister she is confused by, evading her. Where is her Mother? You've really got me.

Author's Response: Yes, poor Lily. Her mother is there, but you will not meet her until later. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #23, by FriendofMolly Edward Evans -- Lily's Father

13th May 2009:
Ok, I'm going out on a limb here, Mr Evans death was unexpected. Could it be Dark forces at work? I must read more. Petunia one one hand is a shrew, on the other hand I think she wanted her sister to herself.

Author's Response: Even though Mr. Evans death was unexpected there was nothing dark involved, it was just one of those sad things that happens. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #24, by FriendofMolly Prologue -- Harry's Regret

13th May 2009:
That's so sad. To do all he has done, Harry still has that place inside that craves the love and connection of someone blood related. I can't wait to continue this.

Author's Response: I think it would be hard for Harry not to feel like that, especially when he sees all of Ginny's family. I'm glad you are liking it so far, thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Alopex James and Lily Potter -- Sacrifice

14th March 2009:
Again, you have a chapter with a very sweet beginning and a very tense ending. The scene with Voldemort was very intense and alarming! I could definitely feel the panic. I think you conveyed James and Lily's deaths very well. Also, having the bit about Harry trying to get his dead mother's attention really drove it home. It was so sad!

My only quibble is this: This is the end? I thought you were going back to Harry's POV? Aren't we going to hear more about his wedding or thoughts before the wedding? What made you change your mind about this? (Sorry if you've answered these questions already. If you have, you don't have to do it again, because in another minute or two I'll have read the other reviews and your answers to them.)

Anyway, except for ending before bringing the story back to Harry's adult POV, I really, really like this story a lot. I was a little hesitant before reading it. I've never read anything detailed about Harry's grandparents before, and I was worried about how an author could pull it off. I think you did a great job, though. The writing is, for the most part, quite good, and you are so creative! I just love the way you developed Harry's grandparents.

Author's Response: Again I apologise for taking so long to respond to this review.

I'm so glad I was able to convey the panic in this chapter and that I was able to invoke the emotions I intended.

No this is not the end! We will most certainly be returning to Harry's POV. I have to apologise for the delay with the next chapter. My computer crashed and it had my half written chapter on it and I hadn't backed it up :( We are getting a computer tech to retrieve all the information that was stored on the computer, but it costs a lot of money and we can't afford it at the moment. But as soon as I can get my saved work back I will complete the chapter and post it. So my sincerest apologies for the delay. I hope you will still come back and read it when I do post it.

I'm so thrilled you think I did a great job with this story. We never hear anything about Harry's grandparents in the books and I thought it would be an interesting concept to explore.

Thanks for reviewing. :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>