Reading Reviews for The Poet
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by missxbasalisk The Poet

30th July 2012:
i love this! i just finished the M word and that other one. cant remember its name. but i really love how they were fighting before they kissed. more realistic. Harry wasnt gay, he was trying to savde their lives. and well Malfoy... ANGAIN I TEL YOU THAT YOU, MY DEAR, ARE BRILLIAN

 Report Review

Review #2, by DatingDraco The Poet

11th April 2012:
Ooohh I haven't read much Drarry, Great Job!!
--DD

 Report Review

Review #3, by emmykat113 The Poet

26th May 2010:
awww. i loved this story! I normally don't read h/d slash but i found this one on the random story button and thought it looked good so i read it =D 10/10

Emily

 Report Review

Review #4, by Galasriniel The Poet

15th April 2009:
I am completely in love with this story. It was actually one of the first H/D fics I read, but then I couldn't find it again afterwards, so imagine my joy when it comes up on random story months later! Even after having read it multiple times by now it has not lost it's effect on me, I just love an artistic Draco :)

Author's Response: Wow, this came up on the random search? That's pretty cool. :) Thank you for reading and reviewing, and I'm glad you were able to find it again!

 Report Review

Review #5, by magicalperfect The Poet

20th October 2008:
Yet another creative slash story on your behalf. I really enjoyed how this one had it's seriousness, but also comical effect when needed. It was great how Ron tried to defend Harry from Snape's ridiculing over the poem. It was also very creative of you not to particularly bash the Harry/Ginny pairing, but mock it because he's obviously tired of her. If I were Hermione, I would have been so annoyed with how daft Harry was when it came to learning about the tower. You, once again, captured the true essence of these characters so well.

All of the tower scenes were just so vivid and great. I really wasn't expecting Draco to pull Harry in for a more passionate kiss, but it was so well written. Great job here! I'm glad you have so many one-shots. I'm going to continue reading as many as I can.

Author's Response: Thank you for this fantastic review! I'm really happy you liked it, and I'm glad I was able to stay away from bashing Harry/Ginny ... I'm really not a huge fan of the pairing, but I don't want to come across as bashing it either, lol. So thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by B_J_Henderson The Poet

15th May 2008:
yes...
good.
but
COME ON
Draco/harry?

Author's Response: That's the beauty of fanfiction ... I can write about whatever I want. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by never_too_old The Poet

13th April 2008:
:) Very very cute story. I LOVE Draco and Harry. They're just so...MMM together! I love how imaginitive you are, especially with the idea of Will and Tom. :) So sad at the ending, though. They belong with each other, not with Pansy and Ginny. Perhaps one day. :)

Author's Response: YAY you're a slash fan! That makes me happy, lol. Everyone knows they really belong together. Who needs Pansy and Ginny? Pssh.

:P


 Report Review

Review #8, by caliope The Poet

10th April 2008:
Oh God!!! It was amazing! It was a little dramatic but so funny al the same time! Their reactions were just hilarious. I laughed. Hard.lol.
And it was so intense (as everything you write,hehehe).
The twist at the end was just as perfect as everything else.
Now I can say it: I am officially in love with your work, hun.

xxx

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I always love your reviews. :] I'm glad it made you laugh and you liked the end.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Moondanser83 The Poet

24th March 2008:
Great concept.. I love the tower... very interesting story line and as you know I'm a slash fan...so.. yay..lol. All around wonderful. and i'm convinced that the pomes were about Harry from the very begining!
Great work... as always!
Much Love
~Moondanser~

Author's Response: Thank you! You know, I think you are the first person who has read this who thought the poems could have been about Harry. Very interesting thought. :]

 Report Review

Review #10, by dancesandsways (not logged in) The Poet

4th January 2008:
For some odd reason, HPFF isn't letting me leave a review logged on... Anyway, I thought that this was VERY well done. I thought that the story of Will & Tom was a bit unrealistic but well written and perfect for the plot of the story. You're a genius, and very good at writing slash (which I love to read). I was very impressed with it. Fantastic job!

Author's Response: A genius? Wow, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by dot dot dot The Poet

29th December 2007:
GREAT CHAPTER.
UM THIS A BIT inappropirate but do u no any stories where they actually describe the gay love-making?

Author's Response: Thanks love.

I do, yes. But unfortunately none of them are on this site because HPFF does not allow authors to go into much sexual detail. However, if you search google you're bound to come up with TONS of stories. You'd be surprised how many people like writing and reading about our boys having a good shag, haha. Good luck. :)

And P.S. Your question was not inappropriate at all, lol.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Nymphie Lupin The Poet

26th December 2007:
That was beautiful! Stunning, amazing, perfect!!! This was a fantastic piece of fan fiction, dear!!! ABSOLUTELY LOVELY!!! You really can't possibly know how wonderfully all your details melded together, I was hooked from the start! My only complaint is that it was a wee bit long. Longer than I usually read, but I'm a big fan of shorties like 1000 words long. Not a big deal. Especially because I didn't get bored AT ALL!!! Amazing for me because I swear I suffer from an extremely short attention span!!! How did you manage NOT to sound redundant and boring with writing such a long piece? AMAZING REALLY! You are like my hero right now! LOL! This brilliant fic gets 10/10 for its complete and utter awesomeness! YOU ROCK!!!

-Shea

Author's Response: Shea, YOU ROCK!! lol. I give you a 10/10 for this awesome review! Thank you so much for everything you said ... I'm still grinning like an idiot over it, lol.

This is definitely my longest one-shot. I didn't really mean for it to be so long ... but once I started writing the story kind of took on a mind of its own! But even though it was longer than what you usually read, I'm still SO glad you enjoyed it and it held your attention, haha.

Thank you again for all your kind words. :)

~Jessica


 Report Review

Review #13, by Snitchsista The Poet

16th November 2007:
Oh my God. That was so so so so so so cool. I can't be too long, as I have to get up tommorrow morning, but your review on 'The Cage Of Nightmares' shocked and pleased me to no end, so I just had to come round and see what you'd been up to. You have Draco, well, both characters to an absolute t. I don't know how you did it, but this was the best slash between those two that I have ever read, and I mean it. The fact they were in a tower, and Draco's whispering threats made it even more fantastic. I really mean it. Well done sunshinedreamr. I'm sorry this review wasn't very long, but this was so so so cool, and you should win an award for everything about it! :) Oh, and I mentioned in my other reply to your review on mine that my email address is chocfrog@btinternet.com, but incase you didn't see, there it is once more, and it would be cool to talk over MSN together. **You email me, and I'll give you my address.** Don't worry if you can't though, just a thought as we seem to love the same things!

10/10

Rachel

**Hugs**

Author's Response: Hi Rachel, thanks for the fantastic review! Was it really the best slash between H/D you've read? Wow, thank you so muh. That's quite a compliment. I'm really glad you liked this. I absolutely LOVED The Cage of Nightmares. It was by far the best fic I have read in a long, LONG time. But it's very true, we do seem to like many of the same things and we both have the dark/angst thing going on in our stories, lol. I'll e-mail you, but so you know I sadly don't have MSN. But we can't still chat through e-mail!

Jessica


 Report Review

Review #14, by Lovely_Slytheriness The Poet

9th November 2007:
Oh, I was so happy when I clicked on to your Author’s Page and found that you had posted another fic! You always write so very well, and this... Well, it was certainly not an exception.

Actually, I think this is your best Draco/Harry story. So far. =D

Honestly, where do I begin? The brilliant disclaimer which made me burst out in laughter instantly? Your fantastic ability to keep everyone in character? The great plot?

It really was a plot, and I very much enjoyed it! The tower idea was superb, and the whole spirit thing was actually rather spooky, but you lit everything up with a great sense of humour.

“Apparently, you can read, which means you aren’t all together as thick as you look. The only thing I don’t understand is why, if you can read, you are still here after the warning I left you yesterday.”

That part made me giggle; it was just amazing, and just so DRACO. Bravo! *claps hands*

And I loved the poems; I think you chose a very good song for this. The more I thought about it, the more I could apply the contents of the poem to Draco's life. Very nice.

And the scene with the fire! It was so DH with Draco and Harry on the broom and the inferno and all that; I got goose bumps all over. So, so lovely. But oh how I loath Ginny right now, even more than I usually do. I want our Slytherin Prince to end up with Harry!

Amazing story Jessica, like always. You're doing beautifully. I wish you’d write a longer Draco/Harry story sometime; perhaps Novella length? It would be so great, I know it would.

xxx

~Linnéa


Author's Response: Have I mentioned lately how extremely happy your reviews make me? lol. Seriously though ... I'm just smiling from ear to ear right now. :D

I'm so glad you liked it. And my best Harry/Draco yet? Wow. Thank you so much!

That line you pointed out was SO my favorite to write, because I could literally hear Draco saying it while I was writing it, haha.

Writing it sort of reminded me of DH too. I think, because while I was reading that part in DH, I was all like, "Come on, JKR! Just one little snog ..." And since she wouldn't let them do it, I figured why not me? Haha. So I guess that's where that came from.

One day I would definitely LOVE to write a novella or novel length Harry/Draco. I think I will eventually. Right now for National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo) I am writing a Draco/Hermione. So perhaps after I finish that I'll move onto the boys we love so very very much. :)

Thanks for another beautiful review, Linnéa!

Jessica (who is still grinning like an idiot)


 Report Review

Review #15, by paradox The Poet

8th November 2007:
This story was awesome, I really liked it, well except the end that is Harry and Draco belong together and Ginny deserves to die. Sorry that's just my personal opinion, I don't like Ginny very much.

Author's Response: Hahaha thanks, I'm not a huge Ginny fan either ... everyone knows if it weren't for her, Harry and Draco would end up together. ;) lol.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login