63 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ducks-go-quack Harry Potter and the Order of the Light and Dark

24th February 2012:
Wait, WHAT?

No, really? Harry... makes Snape. his daddy?

ARE YOU MENTAL?

 Report Review

Review #2, by LightInTheDark Harry Potter and the Order of the Light and Dark

1st December 2010:
OMG that was a great story! I love the Slytherins and Harry and Hermione and Moony and Severus and everyone!

 Report Review

Review #3, by HPkitty Harry Potter and the Order of the Light and Dark

7th November 2010:
I really loved this fic! Really good job! Nice original plot twists.

 Report Review

Review #4, by hamza shahzad Harry Potter and the Order of the Light and Dark

14th July 2010:
it was a truly magnificent story. i loved it, thank you for it. really bravo

 Report Review

Review #5, by chizel Harry Potter and the Order of the Light and Dark

6th June 2010:
This was a very good story! I enjoyed the relationship between Harry and Severus, especially since you did not just jump into it. Everything flowed together nicely and seemed very believable. Good job on it all. Congratulations!

 Report Review

Review #6, by baldurpotter Harry Potter and the Order of the Light and Dark

11th February 2010:
great story. hope to read more.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Sabya Sachi Harry Potter and the Order of the Light and Dark

25th December 2009:
This one was really gr8..
Better than the Final Journey...

You have really great writing skills..

 Report Review

Review #8, by Joel Fong Harry Potter and the Order of the Light and Dark

23rd December 2009:
Very well written. Great Job.

 Report Review

Review #9, by evan Harry Potter and the Order of the Light and Dark

5th December 2009:
ook i have read this story on hear before and after i read that i found nuerous stories on here made aftr ours that have stolen ideas and the behaciour of your characters it ammkes me mad because youve turned you ideas into a ewonderful story and theyve completely destroyed them and made them into a big load of garbage

 Report Review

Review #10, by English Raven Harry Potter and the Order of the Light and Dark

21st November 2009:
excellet piece. very well written. Bravo

 Report Review

Review #11, by evan Harry Potter and the Order of the Light and Dark

18th October 2009:
`no why does it have to end this was a great story even though you only had a ew spellings errors which were filch was spelled as flich and levtitate was spelled as leviate but that does not matter on the spur of the mmoment i just read the whole book in about 2 days and i really enjoyed it great story great way you made dumbledore an idiot and ron a jealous prat (whats new) and the only thing i didnt like about it was harry and hermione were teenagers with raging hormones and you didnt make them be couple sonner that should have happened when they were staying at rose cottage hmpphh for that iu give you nine out of ten but otherwise you were absolutely brilliant:)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Paige_____Quirks Harry Potter and the Order of the Light and Dark

27th August 2009:
One of the best fanfictions I have ever read, and I normally hate Hermione/Harry fanfictions with a burning passion. But I dont particularly like Ron, so I might start reading more HP/HG. It was beautifully and intense, I loved the Voldemort ghost, perfect touch. Not at all cliche or predictable.
Paige,, x

 Report Review

Review #13, by Masamune12003 Harry Potter and the Order of the Light and Dark

14th July 2009:
Great story line but the writing could have been better, too many repeats of the same words and phrases.
The Voldermort ghost thing was a bit weak in my opinion, but having said all that I really did like this story, read the entire thing in three sittings xD

 Report Review

Review #14, by Vishal Harry Potter and the Order of the Light and Dark

7th April 2009:
lol lol lol.

Wt a story!!!

Priya aapko kahan se itni energy milti hai?

Whatever it was, it was cool.

Loved it.

It seems u hate Dumbledore.

But that chapter, Remus thinking Snape and Harry were gay was funny.

 Report Review

Review #15, by TFinger2 Harry Potter and the Order of the Light and Dark

2nd February 2009:
First you say an aura can never lie, then you tell us how to make it lie, then you tell us how to tell it's lying. Makes me dizzy. You need to pick a lane on that, I'm afraid.

Glad you got Hermione on board early, but it's hard to believe that Harry would go from "can't trust anyone" to must trust Hermione in a single day. More believable if he had Dobby nick some veritaserum from Snake or somewhere and then show Hermione the memories to get her understanding and forgiveness--which he would no doubt need!

 Report Review

Review #16, by TFinger2 Harry Potter and the Order of the Light and Dark

2nd February 2009:
Hm.

I read a couple of rave reviews of this novel before I started it. Now in the first chapter, I have some misgivings.

First, you seem to have an UberHarry who should have no trouble killing off Moldybutt. I don't mind Harrys that are extremely powerful, but unless Moldybutt is equally powerful, there is very little at stake in their fight, so there is a lot less dramatic tension. You might sort this issue out well, you might not. I will keep reading to see.

Second, you have the EvilDumbledore. That's been done, too. But you have also corrupted several other characters--Moody, the weasliest of the Weasleys. At least you saved Sirius and it's too soon to tell whether Remus can be salvaged. That will draw him and Hermione closer, which is a Good Thing, as Ginny makes me hurl. So D and M need to die--preferably horribly and in disgrace. That's OK. But you will have your hands full plotting a way for an undistinguished (academically), unconnected (politically), damaged (emotionally), and isolated (socially) kid manages to take on both D and his thugs and V and his thugs and lives to tell the tale.

I'll keep reading to see how well you handle all this. It is an ambitious project. I wish you well with it.

On the plus side, you can spell and write coherent sentences and paragraphs with few errors. That puts you miles ahead of many fanfic writers. :)

On the downside, it seems that an honest politician or a balanced Federal budget are more likely than that Harry, the underachiever/nonscholar that he is, could luck onto the handful of spells needed for complete concealment so that he could infiltrate the Order meeting. If Harry could find that information as a 5th year, the V has to know it, too. V could then easily infiltrate the castle or Ministry and--well, you know how maladjusted V is. Let's just say it wouldn't be pretty, and leave it at that.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Eclectic Harry Potter and the Order of the Light and Dark

14th November 2008:
Best tale I've read this month.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Future_Mrs_Malfoy Harry Potter and the Order of the Light and Dark

9th November 2008:
i just finished this story. it was so good that i stayed up all night to finish it. i really like it. especially ghost voldemort. lmao he cracked me up. I can just hear him saying 'Seriously, Harry. A good crucio would set them straight in no time.'

 Report Review

Review #19, by Firebird23 Harry Potter and the Order of the Light and Dark

6th October 2008:
This was a fantastic novel. Gripping. Light years away from your previous work (and I mean this in the best possible way).

Three gem-studded moments:
1) When Harry first considers Snape his family, that brief moment of uncertainty, and Snape's glorious acceptance.
2) When Hermione's and Harry's kiss happens spontaneously, without too much melodrama, keeping in with the flow of events
3) Voldie returning as a harmless ghost. Yum Yum, this was delightful.

In terms of what I didn't like, I found the dialogue to be stiff (to the point of being overly formal or unnatural). This could just be your style of writing (which is fine), but it doesn't square with the more canonic images of the characters as they are depicted elsewhere/when.

I'm also wondering whether the sexual references were that necessary in this piece. They seemed to me to be an unnecessary distraction in an otherwise fast paced, smoothly running text.

Oh, and the dramatic scenes between the three Weasley outcasts and their family. That was superbly done. Part of me feels as though Ginny was done an injustice. Young, but dumb yes - vixen and slut, no. Then again, I'm a Harry/Hermione fan :D so ...

I did find the reconciliation between the Black family portrait, Kreacher and Sirius (heck the idea of getting his parents back - I would have also expected him to show much more emotion there) somewhat unnecessary.

Then again, all in all it's a great piece. And these criticisms stem from just my very personal, and somewhat utilitarian, biases.

Keep writing, lass!

 Report Review

Review #20, by emeraldeyeslytherin Harry Potter and the Order of the Light and Dark

10th June 2008:
i must say i simply love your story. but it was a torture this time last time it took nearly 10 days to update your story this time it took 20 days. 10 days i can understand was because of the site but 20 days. man is it a punishment for liking your story.

 Report Review

Review #21, by emeraldeyeslytherin Harry Potter and the Order of the Light and Dark

8th June 2008:
hey great work. you have just made the series much better. man who would have thought that dumbledore would be so evil. i always thought dumbledore was the best character in this series. you do make me think again

 Report Review

Review #22, by amitha Harry Potter and the Order of the Light and Dark

24th May 2008:
well its brilliant n plz post the next chapter soon.

 Report Review

Review #23, by aks_snape Harry Potter and the Order of the Light and Dark

23rd May 2008:
wow! coool story. plz post more and some more of this sort

 Report Review

Review #24, by amitha Harry Potter and the Order of the Light and Dark

11th May 2008:
It is really very nice but when will you post the next chapter?

 Report Review

Review #25, by aks_snape Harry Potter and the Order of the Light and Dark

11th May 2008:
plz post more and fast as w8ing for the next chapter.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>