Reading Reviews for The Way We Are Part Three
  
298 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lily Potter94 Chapter 73

18th June 2013:
Wow This chapter was so... Sad. Poor Remus "sob Sob Sob" I knew it had to happen some time though but I really really feel sorry for Remus and all the bad things he has to go through. I hope the next part of the story is a bit happier for Remus. Darn His furry little problem anyway.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lily Potter94 Chapter 72

17th June 2013:
Wow Oh Wow this was a very Brilliant and action packed chapter I really loved it. I really Loved the way Professor McGonagall reacted and the way she discussed what happened with her House the Gryffindors. You wrote her response to everything that happened perfectly and kept her in character awesomely. As I said before she has always been one of my Favorite Characters in the Harry Potter universe. Keep the Awesome chapters a coming 10/10. I wish there was a higher rating then just ten of ten because you deserve the tops. "I sure love. Love your Story!"

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lily Potter94 Chapter 71

17th June 2013:
Bloody Brilliant Chapter I really liked how Lily knew about the Room of Requirement, and I loved James' reaction to that. The Egg Battle was Awesome, really well planned and thought out. It was also very exciting too. I loved Sirius' idea of ambushing the Slytherin team, making it so Gryffindor could take the Egg away from Slytherin. Poor Sirius and Regulus. I feel bad for both of them and their broken relationship. I also wondered how Remus was able to get up to the Girls Dorm. I hope we get to read about that in the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lily Potter94 Chapter 70

16th June 2013:
I loved this chapter the Quidditch parts are always so exciting. I also loved the Party parts, and the Interactions with Sirius, Gillette, and Remus. "Ah I think Lily is a little jealous!" Hee Hee Hee. I goofed on the last review when I said three years before James and Lily start seeing each other after the end of 5th year it will only be two years Yay. Great Story keep it up.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lily Potter94 Chapter 69

16th June 2013:
Brilliant Chapter I loved the Meetings that the Marauders had with Professor McGonagall. you nailed it perfectly with their career choices for their Character types. you write so Bloody Brilliant it almost seems that I am reading one of JKR's Stories. I can't wait to read the next chapter so I am signing off. Oh and keep the Awesome Chapters a coming.

Author's Response: Thank you for the very high praise!! I think JKR is a wonderfully talented writer (much better than I), but to hear someone compare my writing to hers is... very kind! And makes me smile. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lily Potter94 Chapter 68

16th June 2013:
Loved the whole Chapter I really like how James and Sirius has formed such a great brotherly Friendship with each other and I can't wait until James and Lily start going out, but unfortunately It will not happen until seventh year as I remember you saying. Poor James has to wait 3 more years. "Sigh Sigh...!" Keep up the awesome writing. I still am Loving your Story. Oh Yes and I forgot to add to one of my previous reviews a couple of chapters back how I liked Sirius' Introduction to the Motor Bike part.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lily Potter94 Chapters 66 and 67

13th June 2013:
You wrote Chapter 66 very Brilliantly I love how you wrote the way they went into the forest and their encounter with the Centaurs was really done well. I really love how you wrote all of the Marauders interactions with each other and Aden in the Hospital Wing. Especially when Sirius fell out of his chair twice, that really made me LoL. Keep up the Awesome writing.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lily Potter94 Chapter 65

13th June 2013:
I loved this whole Chapter Everything about it. I felt really bad for Sirius because he was stuck in his room all through Christmas. I was happy that Sirius got the chance to sneak out and be with his friend over Christmas break. Snape getting Sirius in trouble was not good. Made me realize just how much I dislike Snape until the end of the war. When Harry Learns from Snape's Memories in the Pensive just how much Snape Loved his Mother. That is when I started liking Snape. you are a Brilliant writer and I really Love reading your story.

Author's Response: Snape is such an interesting character. There are bad guys that you hate - Umbridge. grr. And there are bad guys you're supposed to hate - Voldemort. But Snape was something else. He was hate-able (?) and likable and a sympathetic character all in one. I think he's one of the most complex characters I've read. Just thought I'd share. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lily Potter94 Chapter 64

13th June 2013:
I really Loved this Chapter you really write the Marauders so well. LOL why don't James and Lily just Kiss and make up. It is so very obvious that they both Love eachother. The way they spat with eachother is so very funny. Poor Sirius, I really feel so sorry for him. I still can't wait until he runs away to live with The Potters. I don't know when it will happen, but I can sense it is coming up real soon. I loved the part where Sirius turned into his Dog form and started begging. LOL The Knight Bus "What a ride!" I loved Sirius' and James' reactions to the 3-D glasses. Especially outside of the movie. Ending in loads of LoLs I was very happy to see that James and Lily actually got along and had a fun time with everyone. I love your Story. And you really are a Brilliant writer. 1210

 Report Review

Review #10, by Lily Potter94 Chapter 63

13th June 2013:
Bloody Brilliant Chapter. "Yes Remus is not alone anymore!" He sure has great friends. And I do agree with some of the other reviewers. Peter is starting to get annoying and he is staring to show signs of what he will become. I don't hate Peter yet but I soon will. It is so sad that he betrays his friends. I sure love your story. Keep up the awesome writing. I can't wait to read the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Lily Potter94 Chpater 62

13th June 2013:
I Loved this Chapter I hope Gryffindor wins their next Quidditch match. I loved the Animagus parts. that was so awesome when James turned into a Stag. I also liked were Sirius got a letter and a picture of his Cousin's Baby. Lily's reaction to the mention of James' pictures as a Baby really made me LoL. I sure am Loving your Story. Keep the Awesome chapters a coming.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lily Potter94 Chapters 60 and 61

12th June 2013:
I Loved both chapters you sure write Brilliantly. I really enjoyed reading about their ultimate Frisbee Game especially Lily's reaction on wanting James to lose as well as being competitive. I really love your Interactions between James, Remus Sirius and Peter. the way you write them I always get loads of Lols out of my system. I can't wait to read the next chapter so I am going to sign off for now. Keep up the Awesome writing. "I Love. Your Story"

 Report Review

Review #13, by Lily Potter94 Chapter 59

10th June 2013:
Oh Wow very Awesome Chapter I Loved all of it. Ahh, Remus and Aden were so cute together on their Anniversary Date. I am so glad that Aden was so understanding about Remus' Furry little Problem. Oy you write so Brilliantly I just love the interaction with the 4 Marauders. You really made me LoL this time. James, Sirius, Remus, and Oh yes Peter too are sooo.. Funny. I love how you write their Characters. You certainly got their Personalities nailed down. "Right On the Mark!" Keep up the great job. I can't wait to read the next Chapter. 1010

 Report Review

Review #14, by Lily Potter94 Chapter 58

9th June 2013:
Great Chapter I loved everything in it. I was sad to read that Professor Ogden was no longer the Defense Against the Dark Arts Teacher. I thought She was an Awesome Teacher, but Professor Samuel Whistler seems like a pretty neat teacher too. I really enjoyed reading about Sirius' stay at the Malfoys. Don't often get to hear very much about that Family's life at home, and anytime I get to hear about Dobby the House Elf is a real enjoyment. Dobby has always been one of my little favorite characters since seeing him in his debut in the movie HP&TCofS. "He is so... cute in a strange odd way!" I heart Dobby I also like reading more about Andromeda. you only hear a little bit about her from the movies and I was always interested to learn more about Her. I really enjoyed how you depicted her Character in the previous chapters in this Story. "Turning Remus's house into The Marauders Bachelor's Pad is too Cool of in idea!" I got a real laugh out of that part. Especially Remus' reply "Okay come back to us now Sirius!" LOL. "Oh No not the Dreaded OWL's plus planning their future goals and soon to be Careers!" I also Loved how in Defense Against the Dark Arts. Lily took control of the Fifth Year Gryffindor Class Assignment and everyone was willing to listen to her. I also liked how Remus, Sirius, James, and Lily became the heart of the group and that because, most of the Fifth Years worked so well together they also started sharing the class work load for their other classes as well. Remus' Comment "Honestly You're worst then James sometimes. Really had me LOLing. And I loved their reply "What?" both James and Sirius asked in unison. PMS-ing great Touch, LOL. Bloody Brilliant writing. Keep the great chapters a coming.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lily Potter94 Chapter 57

7th June 2013:
Loved the whole Chapter, I thought Remus would become a Prefect. He seems like the Perfect candidate for it. I can't wait to see how he tries to keep his friends out of trouble as well as still having fun with them. "Yay James is Quidditch Captain!" I'm glad to see that he told Sirius first and then Remus. Wow I sure love the interactions with Sirius and Gillette they always make me LoL. And are such a cute couple. It is very cute how Stacey reacted to finding out about James being Quidditch Captain. James receives an Excellent and a big Hug from Stacey. LoL. "Hmm I think Stacey likes James!" "UH OH!" Peter is starting to show signs of jealousy, pettiness and also signs of what he will become. {for Example He sometimes envied James and Sirius and Hated Sirius.} sad face. "Hate is such a strong word!" Remus and Aden make such a cute couple I Loved the Marauders Cheering Section as Remus and Aden Kissed. I also Loved the idea of the Mini Party. "Boy was Hayden still sore. If Hayden is sore now I would not like to see what he will be like when James&Lily are together. LOL. "Lily chose to sit with the Marauders YaY!" James was so sweet when he was sticking up for Lily when Hayden wouldn't let Lily's arm go. Sigh. Sigh. "Poor Lily!" Petunia is being so obnoxious, rude, and mean to her younger Sister. Its just not fair. Although I was worried and wondered when their Relationship was going to take a turn for the worst. I do Like how you had Sirius sympathize with Lily. If anyone would know how Lily felt It would be Sirius. Bloody Brilliant chapter and sorry this is so long but I wanted to include all of the parts that I enjoyed from this Chapter. You are for sure one of My favorite Marauders Story Writers Keep up the Awesome job.

Author's Response: Thank you, again! I love all the feedback. By the way, a couple of chapters back you mentioned Regulus catching the quaffle. Yes... I believe you are correct and I meant snitch. :) I think you're one of the few that caught that mistake. I'm glad to see the shift in Peter is definitely there, but still flowing with his character. I wanted the other Marauders to start building their relationship with Lily since it seemed the entire group was very tight (regarding Sirius sympathizing with Lily).

Thanks.


 Report Review

Review #16, by Lily Potter94 Chapter 56

6th June 2013:
Awesome Chapter I say the longer the chapter the better so no worries there. I love how you wrote how Peter learns to perform wand-less magic that really fits in to his character in your story, and I also caught on to what is missing from the map. Keep up the brilliant story and the awesome writing.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Lily Potter94 Chapter 55

6th June 2013:
This Chapter was written so "Bloody Brilliant" I was really sad at first and then had to LOL at the pranks envolved I especially liked the way Gillette reacted to the prank. I also enjoyed the chase between Sirius and James ending in James being very Wet and cold. LOL. It quickly turned sad again when James caught up with Lily and asked her what he did wrong. Their exchange of words were brilliantly written, and it was so sweet of James to comfort Lily and just let her cry. I hope this is the start of their blossoming relationship. Awesome Chapter and I am really Loving your Story. Keep up the great work.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Lily Potter94 Chapter 54

6th June 2013:
Bloody Brilliant Chapter I feel bad for Sirius that his mom is so heartless but a little Happy that his Dad kind of cares about him to warn him about not being safe and tells him to learn Occlumency. I cried when I read about Lily's Parents being killed I hope that Lily was with Gillette when it happened so that Lily was safer than she would have been. Can't wait to read the next Chapter.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Lily Potter94 Chapters 52 and 53

6th June 2013:
Brilliant Chapters I am a little confused with the Quidditch parts. Why would Turner be fumbling the Quaffle if he is a beater, and didn't you mean to say Regulus caught the Snitch not the Quaffle. I also enjoyed the date parts and the lucheon part of the Hogsmeade trip. All in All keep up the awesome writing.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Lily Potter94 Chapter 51

6th June 2013:
Brilliant Chapter. I sure liked the party idea. Everyone sure needed a pick me up after all the bad things going on with Volde and the Death Eaters, especially Remus. "Ah James got to dance with Lily." "How Sweet." Well Hayden will just have to get use to it, Because I know sooner or later James and Lily will be dating. "Oh my Gosh I hope Aden won't be too upset when she finds out about Remus's Furry little problem." Awesome Story as usual and Brilliant writing. I can't wait to read the next chapter. Keep up the great work.

Author's Response: I'm not commenting on all of your reviews, but I am reading them. And they make me smile. :)

I've said it before, but thank you!!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Lily Potter94 Chapter 50

6th June 2013:
Brilliant Chapter. WoW Sirius sure can seem quite Dangerous when he is very very Mad. Keep up the awesome job. I also hope Lily ends up not being so mad at James so much. I really can't wait to read about them going out on dates some time.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Lily Potter94 Chapter 49

6th June 2013:
Bloody Brilliant Chapter I was a little worried about The Marauders possibly getting expelled. Thankfully Lily and Hayden hid in the same room they were Practicing in so they had in albeit. Great Chapter and Awesome Story too.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Lily Potter94 Chapter 48

6th June 2013:
Great Chapter I loved everything in It. I do hope Peter asks out Gwen. It would be nice for him to have someone other then James, Remus, and Sirius to hang out with. Poor James when is Lily going to start liking James. Brilliant Story. Keep up the great work.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Lily Potter94 Chapter 47

5th June 2013:
Great Chapter Loved the Friendly snuggling between Sirius and Gillette I wonder what Lily thought about their snuggling LoL. I also like Remus and Aden's interactions during their walk. All in all this was definitely a happier chapter then the last two, but just as good as the previous Chapters. Great job writing as always. I sure am loving reading your Stories.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Lily Potter94 Chapters 45 and 46

5th June 2013:
Chapters 45 and 46 were Brilliantly written. I loved the angry yelling exchanges between Sirius and his Parents. I still can't wait until he runs away to live with The Potters. On the sadder note I was so sad to read about Remus's Parents being killed that it actually made my cry. I can really understand about some of what Remus is going through. Although I still have my Dad I lost my Loving Mum almost 6 yrs. ago. I still struggle with the loss of her every day, some times more then others. I was truly Blessed with such a great Mum, and Dad. My Mum the older I got became my B.F.F. I love and Miss her so very Much. Anyway Bloody Brilliant and Awesome Story Keep the awesome Chapters a coming.

Author's Response: I'm sorry to hear about your mom. I wrote a few of these scenes wondering how they would come across. I have been blessed to still have both my parents and, really, not to have had many losses in general. I wanted to respect the feelings of those who do know first hand what it's like to lose a parent.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>