Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Brush Up Your Shakespeare
  
28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lizayzay Brush Up Your Shakespeare

16th May 2010:
This was adorable. Lovely little one shot I have to say, it's a shame that more people haven't reviewed this. Also I completely agree with Scorpius, I will never understand the romance of that play.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Bookworm045 Brush Up Your Shakespeare

3rd April 2010:
I will forever and always love this story. I read it often. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by AllThingsMagical Brush Up Your Shakespeare

27th September 2009:
aww that's so sweet, I love it :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by HPfan29 Brush Up Your Shakespeare

3rd September 2009:
Love the story and love Rose/Scorpius. I agree with Scorpius about Romeo and Juliet.

 Report Review

Review #5, by mrsphantom Brush Up Your Shakespeare

28th August 2009:
hahaha cuteness! i love romeo and juliet--it is THE greatest love story of all time! granted, it's depressing and i cry every time i watch it, but there's just something about it that just... *sigh!* excellent story!

 Report Review

Review #6, by secret snitch Brush Up Your Shakespeare

10th August 2009:
Once more you leave me wanting more. That was purely superior work on the integration of R&J lines into your story. You are a fabulous author and I continue to enjoy all your works. As far as Romeo and Juliet goes... *sigh* (you really were asking for a responce with your little diddy in the authors note) I tend to agree more with Scorp as far as Shakespeare goes on the whole. However I do think Romeo and Juliet is his best work. Some of the lines are fabulous and the story is sooo, how do I say this, a stereotype on which other stories are based. How often do you hear 'what a Romeo and Juliet plotline'? A lot (or at least I do). I may not be a Shakespear fan and I may not be the biggest fan of R&J, but I have respect for the story. Anyway... after that tangent with no point or end. I will conclude with a simple fabulous story once again.
--Chris

 Report Review

Review #7, by Dracikinsluver124 Brush Up Your Shakespeare

2nd August 2009:
LOVED IT! EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT! I'd give it 20/10 if I could. : )

 Report Review

Review #8, by lilyevans13 Brush Up Your Shakespeare

22nd April 2009:
lol, that was funny
you're a really good writer!

 Report Review

Review #9, by vermouthsedation Brush Up Your Shakespeare

20th January 2009:
Amazing story! It was such a pleasure to read it. (:

 Report Review

Review #10, by RavenclawAmber Brush Up Your Shakespeare

12th June 2008:
I love, love, love this story! I love that they are both Ravenclaw students, as it puts them more on even territory. I also love the Shakespeare. I agree with Scorpius, what is so romantic about death? Thank you for sharing this story for us to read and enjoy!
Amber

 Report Review

Review #11, by Yuval Brush Up Your Shakespeare

12th May 2008:
Me like, melike.
I think that Rose has a strong personality, and so, eventually, she wouldn't care what her father said/did, and even more so if it was love. And I think that the women Weasleys would be accepting, and would get their husbands to atleast keep there anger at bay...

 Report Review

Review #12, by jacks_angel2007 Brush Up Your Shakespeare

14th April 2008:
I loved your story. I am not the biggest romeo and juliet fan only because i hate it when like the main couple one or both die in the end. it just ruins it for me. but i really really liked your story! Great job!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by pegasus Brush Up Your Shakespeare

7th April 2008:
aw this is soo cute!! i love it!!! espically since romeo and juliet is my favorite shakespere play!

 Report Review

Review #14, by IS bookworm Brush Up Your Shakespeare

5th March 2008:
OOH!! I loved it! Keep writing! That was quite funny. :7)

 Report Review

Review #15, by ginnyweasley_potter Brush Up Your Shakespeare

17th January 2008:
again, you have come up with a brilliant way to write. no matter how long your stories are, they are brilliant. And I am taking the time to actually type this correctly because of that brilliance. I had to come up with another way to show you that you are brilliance. I bow down to you, O second in comand to the Great Joanne Kathleen Rowling! haha. but siriously(that was intentional) I love you. again, 10/10, wishing they would break the scale already.

Author's Response: I need to find a way to make all of these responses non-generic -- but since that means you're reading a lot of my stuff, I don't mind at all! Now, I don't know about second in command and all that, but I thank you most sincerely for the flattery!

 Report Review

Review #16, by LadyLatina Brush Up Your Shakespeare

12th December 2007:
i love romeo and juliet and this story..really nive.. great job

Author's Response: Thanks! And thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #17, by LillyRoseanne Brush Up Your Shakespeare

21st November 2007:
That's cool!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #18, by baillierulz Brush Up Your Shakespeare

16th November 2007:
hello!! because i'm like a huge draco/hermione fan, i decided to start reading scorpius/rose stories & i really enjoyed this! it was so sweet :D
i love how you manged to include the original lines from Romeo and Juliet!
aww! this story is cute as! i like how they're both smart ravenclaws.. and best friends!


Author's Response: Well, I'm not a dramione fan, but I do like the idea of Rose and Scorpius, and however you found it, I'm glad you stumbled on to my story. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Anne Brush Up Your Shakespeare

11th November 2007:
left me smiling. You should write more Rose/Scorpius!
x

Author's Response: Probably someday I will! I hope you read it once it's written!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Green Nite Dragon Brush Up Your Shakespeare

6th November 2007:
LOVED IT! you're a really good writer.

Author's Response: Haha, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #21, by singinghighflyinglow Brush Up Your Shakespeare

3rd November 2007:
I'm so excited! Finally somebody agreed with me that Romeo is a TOTAl and COMPLETE schmuck! Too bad it's a fictional character that I will never have a conversation with. Ah, well, it was still a great story and a great combonation of Harry Potter and Shakespeare!

Author's Response: I agree! I agree! Romeo IS a schmuck! :)

Thanks for reading and for agreeing with me about Romeo! :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by mh Brush Up Your Shakespeare

3rd November 2007:
SUCH the cute story. I'm smiling.

Author's Response: I'm glad! Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Grintgirl12 Brush Up Your Shakespeare

28th October 2007:
Aww such a cute little story! Love Romeo and Juilet too! Great story

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by A Diffrent type of Flower Brush Up Your Shakespeare

27th October 2007:
wow i loved it! its amazing!

Author's Response: Thank you! And thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #25, by ihs Brush Up Your Shakespeare

27th October 2007:
I LOVE IT!

Author's Response: I'm glad! Thanks for reading!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>