Reading Reviews for Brush Up Your Shakespeare
  
28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lizayzay Brush Up Your Shakespeare

16th May 2010:
This was adorable. Lovely little one shot I have to say, it's a shame that more people haven't reviewed this. Also I completely agree with Scorpius, I will never understand the romance of that play.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Bookworm045 Brush Up Your Shakespeare

3rd April 2010:
I will forever and always love this story. I read it often. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by AllThingsMagical Brush Up Your Shakespeare

27th September 2009:
aww that's so sweet, I love it :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by HPfan29 Brush Up Your Shakespeare

3rd September 2009:
Love the story and love Rose/Scorpius. I agree with Scorpius about Romeo and Juliet.

 Report Review

Review #5, by mrsphantom Brush Up Your Shakespeare

28th August 2009:
hahaha cuteness! i love romeo and juliet--it is THE greatest love story of all time! granted, it's depressing and i cry every time i watch it, but there's just something about it that just... *sigh!* excellent story!

 Report Review

Review #6, by secret snitch Brush Up Your Shakespeare

10th August 2009:
Once more you leave me wanting more. That was purely superior work on the integration of R&J lines into your story. You are a fabulous author and I continue to enjoy all your works. As far as Romeo and Juliet goes... *sigh* (you really were asking for a responce with your little diddy in the authors note) I tend to agree more with Scorp as far as Shakespeare goes on the whole. However I do think Romeo and Juliet is his best work. Some of the lines are fabulous and the story is sooo, how do I say this, a stereotype on which other stories are based. How often do you hear 'what a Romeo and Juliet plotline'? A lot (or at least I do). I may not be a Shakespear fan and I may not be the biggest fan of R&J, but I have respect for the story. Anyway... after that tangent with no point or end. I will conclude with a simple fabulous story once again.
--Chris

 Report Review

Review #7, by Dracikinsluver124 Brush Up Your Shakespeare

2nd August 2009:
LOVED IT! EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT! I'd give it 20/10 if I could. : )

 Report Review

Review #8, by lilyevans13 Brush Up Your Shakespeare

22nd April 2009:
lol, that was funny
you're a really good writer!

 Report Review

Review #9, by vermouthsedation Brush Up Your Shakespeare

20th January 2009:
Amazing story! It was such a pleasure to read it. (:

 Report Review

Review #10, by RavenclawAmber Brush Up Your Shakespeare

12th June 2008:
I love, love, love this story! I love that they are both Ravenclaw students, as it puts them more on even territory. I also love the Shakespeare. I agree with Scorpius, what is so romantic about death? Thank you for sharing this story for us to read and enjoy!
Amber

 Report Review

Review #11, by Yuval Brush Up Your Shakespeare

12th May 2008:
Me like, melike.
I think that Rose has a strong personality, and so, eventually, she wouldn't care what her father said/did, and even more so if it was love. And I think that the women Weasleys would be accepting, and would get their husbands to atleast keep there anger at bay...

 Report Review

Review #12, by jacks_angel2007 Brush Up Your Shakespeare

14th April 2008:
I loved your story. I am not the biggest romeo and juliet fan only because i hate it when like the main couple one or both die in the end. it just ruins it for me. but i really really liked your story! Great job!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by pegasus Brush Up Your Shakespeare

7th April 2008:
aw this is soo cute!! i love it!!! espically since romeo and juliet is my favorite shakespere play!

 Report Review

Review #14, by IS bookworm Brush Up Your Shakespeare

5th March 2008:
OOH!! I loved it! Keep writing! That was quite funny. :7)

 Report Review

Review #15, by ginnyweasley_potter Brush Up Your Shakespeare

17th January 2008:
again, you have come up with a brilliant way to write. no matter how long your stories are, they are brilliant. And I am taking the time to actually type this correctly because of that brilliance. I had to come up with another way to show you that you are brilliance. I bow down to you, O second in comand to the Great Joanne Kathleen Rowling! haha. but siriously(that was intentional) I love you. again, 10/10, wishing they would break the scale already.

Author's Response: I need to find a way to make all of these responses non-generic -- but since that means you're reading a lot of my stuff, I don't mind at all! Now, I don't know about second in command and all that, but I thank you most sincerely for the flattery!

 Report Review

Review #16, by LadyLatina Brush Up Your Shakespeare

12th December 2007:
i love romeo and juliet and this story..really nive.. great job

Author's Response: Thanks! And thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #17, by LillyRoseanne Brush Up Your Shakespeare

21st November 2007:
That's cool!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #18, by baillierulz Brush Up Your Shakespeare

16th November 2007:
hello!! because i'm like a huge draco/hermione fan, i decided to start reading scorpius/rose stories & i really enjoyed this! it was so sweet :D
i love how you manged to include the original lines from Romeo and Juliet!
aww! this story is cute as! i like how they're both smart ravenclaws.. and best friends!


Author's Response: Well, I'm not a dramione fan, but I do like the idea of Rose and Scorpius, and however you found it, I'm glad you stumbled on to my story. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Anne Brush Up Your Shakespeare

11th November 2007:
left me smiling. You should write more Rose/Scorpius!
x

Author's Response: Probably someday I will! I hope you read it once it's written!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Green Nite Dragon Brush Up Your Shakespeare

6th November 2007:
LOVED IT! you're a really good writer.

Author's Response: Haha, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #21, by singinghighflyinglow Brush Up Your Shakespeare

3rd November 2007:
I'm so excited! Finally somebody agreed with me that Romeo is a TOTAl and COMPLETE schmuck! Too bad it's a fictional character that I will never have a conversation with. Ah, well, it was still a great story and a great combonation of Harry Potter and Shakespeare!

Author's Response: I agree! I agree! Romeo IS a schmuck! :)

Thanks for reading and for agreeing with me about Romeo! :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by mh Brush Up Your Shakespeare

3rd November 2007:
SUCH the cute story. I'm smiling.

Author's Response: I'm glad! Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Grintgirl12 Brush Up Your Shakespeare

28th October 2007:
Aww such a cute little story! Love Romeo and Juilet too! Great story

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by A Diffrent type of Flower Brush Up Your Shakespeare

27th October 2007:
wow i loved it! its amazing!

Author's Response: Thank you! And thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #25, by ihs Brush Up Your Shakespeare

27th October 2007:
I LOVE IT!

Author's Response: I'm glad! Thanks for reading!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>