Reading Reviews for Hey, Fred
  
420 Reviews Found

Review #1, by BelieveInYourself Hey, Fred

25th March 2014:
Thank you so much for writing such a beautiful sad story. I also did wonder how George handle his life without Fred. The ending was well written and I admit I did she'd a few tears. I like how the story slowly shows how George feels and how much he cares for his brother. Love it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by SarahLMBT Hey, Fred

19th March 2014:
I'm sure you have heard this before but that was beautiful. Absolutely perfect. Thank you for writing that. Don't stop writing, either - you are great at it.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Jess Hey, Fred

28th February 2014:
Wow... That was absolutely beautiful. I've never read a more moving one-shot. I was always curious about George and his reactions to his twin's death, and this story is so utterly believable. Not only is it such an amazing story, but it's so addictive!! I felt so much sympathy towards George and what he must be feeling. It's so satisfying to have him die in such an enlightened state. He accepted death and in a way looked forward to it. His conscious grew stronger with is brother's death, and I think that's the most amazing part of your story.
Good luck in the future. I'd give you a 13.5/10 if I could!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Karou_Marauder Hey, Fred

4th January 2014:
That is AWESOME! Such a good story.

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by love_is_magic_ Hey, Fred

26th November 2013:
I love it! I feel like people don't really talk about Fred's death enough! I thought it was perfect :D
Actually, I've got a WIP centered around Ginny Post-Hogwarts and the first chapter (still awaiting validation) is almost entirely about Fred :) You should totally check it out! But also not if you don't want to :)
I can't wait to read more of your stuff! But most importantly; keep writing! you've got a talent!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Glad you liked it :) I'll totally check yours out once it's validated.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Suzanney Hey, Fred

17th November 2013:
I cried when I read this. I haven't cried in 2 years over reading anything, and reading this was like the dam just broke. I got up 3 times for tissue before I finally brought the box over to my computer to dry my eyes and nose with. I can't say how much it hurt me to hear George hurt so bad. Each time he talked with Fred was heartbreaking! And his birthday! through me into a fit of sobbing. I haven't lost a single close family member or friend in my lifetime thus far, and even then I still feel pangs of sympathy for George. How horrible to wake up everyday and see your dead brothers reflection in the mirror. His family probably could barely look at him for a while after his brothers death, and it couldn't be easy for Angelina! And family must always pity him! and friends think, "Poor sap, the bloke can't even enjoy a birthday without thinking of his dead brother" I never thought about George and Fred until now... I am so glad to have read this:)

Author's Response: I'm so glad this was so meaningful to you :) It was heart-wrenching to write, too, believe me; I went through plenty of tissues myself. Thanks so much for the lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Jessie.s.k Hey, Fred

10th October 2013:
This is such a good story! It made me cry! it deserved to win a dobby. Please can you write more stories!

Author's Response: Thank you! Yeah, every now and then I'll be throwing out another one-shot but my fanfiction days are mostly over now...

 Report Review

Review #8, by DayDreamer Hey, Fred

28th September 2013:
...Gosh, that was so sad, yet lovely all at the same time! Why did Fred have to die?

Author's Response: I know right? I'm glad you liked this though :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by CantpickwhichWeasleytoravish Hey, Fred

3rd September 2013:
Just bawling my eyes out, at least I can try and go with allergies other than explaining myself to mom again about my love for the twins. Lol. Anyway amazing and I just... Ugh so many things were left unsaid and I cried more every time you said he took longer and longer to visit Fred. Perfect just so, perfect 😭

Author's Response: haha when I wrote this I totally had the same conversation with my mom :D Glad you liked this, and thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by HermioneP Hey, Fred

20th July 2013:
I actually lierally cried. I love this and hate this. It was so sad and and it put George's character in well.

Author's Response: Thanks so much--glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by LadyL8 Hey, Fred

14th July 2013:
Hi there.

I just loved this story!

I liked the idea. It was creative, different and sweet.

What I liked the most is that he never quits grieving. I have seen some stories where he doesn't seem that sad at all, and I think that's very unrealistic. He lost his twin after all - the other part of him. And that's why I love the fact that he's still talking to him 15 years later. It just seems very realistic.

I also love how he talks to Fred about everything in the family's and his own life. That's very realistic. And I'd like to think he would do that after Fred died.

This was amazing and well-written. I'm crying. That's how good it is. I can relate to Fred's grief, and that's why this is now one of my favourite stories. Good job! 10/10

Yours Sincerely
LadyL8

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm really glad you liked it. Representing grief realistically has always been fascinating to me so I'm glad it worked in this story. Thanks again :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Epic Hermione Malfoy Hey, Fred

1st July 2013:
Amazing. Just amazing. When I read the last sentence I just cried! Reunited at last :') Loved the story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by MissesWeasley123 Hey, Fred

26th May 2013:
Wow. This is amazing! *Clicks favorite story*

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Mayski Hey, Fred

16th May 2013:
I'm so late writing this, but I've just come across it. It's just wonderful. So beautiful and heartbreaking and I'm crying despite the fact that I haven't cried over Harry Potter since the second time I read the last book, many years ago. You have such a gift - this was a brilliant piece of work.

Author's Response: Thank you so very much, I'm really glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by mrsscorpmalfoy13 Hey, Fred

15th April 2013:
This is so beautiful, I want to cry :')

Author's Response: thank you! hugs!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by kelsi Hey, Fred

13th April 2013:
my feels I cried so bad

Author's Response: lots of hugs!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Gryffindor_Pheonix_Girl Hey, Fred

21st February 2013:
This was AMAZING! It nearly brought me to tears. I just can't get over how amazing this was. You truly just were able to really capture the connection and un-breakable bond of Fred and George Weasley. I am just amazed. I am in LOVE with this story. You are a truly gifted writer. Bravo and AMAZING work. Kepp writing :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Alena MacLean Hey, Fred

15th February 2013:
I can't even write... I'm crying too hard. That was the most beautiful, sad, haunting thing that I have read in a very, very long time. It brought back floods of memories of Fred, George. I miss them. I miss both of them. To think that he was separated from his twin for that long makes me feel so empty and hollow inside. I can't believe how much I have cried. The pillow is completely soaked, sorry if that's too much of a mental image! You are so talented. Fred and George and the beauty of it all... it reminded me of the ending in 'Titanic', where Rose meets Jack at the very end. I thought that you did an amazing job and no one, no one deserves this award more than you did. Thank you for writing such a beautiful story. You made my day, in a gut-wrenching, heart-breaking, Tear-inducing sort of way.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Oh man, I remember how hard the ending of Titanic hit me the first time I saw it... I suppose I'm just a sucker for reunions, especially impossible ones like these. So glad you liked this :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by brideofsirius147 Hey, Fred

12th November 2012:
*SOB SOB SHIVER SHIVER WAH* Literally the saddest story ever written! I was devestated when Fred died... I MEAN COME ON IT'S FRED! Imagine how George must have felt... Well obviously you did, I basically just read your imagination! How strange that sounds... HOWEVER! I miss Fred. I saw a picture in which Fred was explaining to Voldemort that he wasn't dead... and I fully bloody believe it! It was saying that it was never written directly that Fred was dead. JK Rowling just left us to assume from the overwhelming evidence, it was impossible that Fred would be alive! YET! Fred was always doing the impossible! So... I assume that he is not dead, he just fell into a small coma and woke up soon after the battle! YAY! Fred isn't dead!

Author's Response: hahaa well that certainly mends every single twins fan's broken heart xD Thanks for the review, so glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #20, by FredWeasleyIsMyKing Hey, Fred

9th November 2012:
Oh god!! That was so lovely! You wrote George so well and got all the details in. Fred was so my favourite character in HP and it broke my heart when JK felt he had to go - I cried alot! And I've just had a little cry at this too. It was so moving, George alone, but Fred always there and Geroge speaking to him. Just well done and I'll be reading all your other work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I just have this image in my head of George sitting there talking to Fred and he is at the same time alone but Fred is so very there, and it is just the most beautiful and sad image, and that's basically what I was trying to write here. I'm so glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Alex Hey, Fred

21st October 2012:
Oh god, just break my heart all over again why don't you? Beautifully written xxx

Author's Response: Thank you! (:

 Report Review

Review #22, by Phoenix_feather123 Hey, Fred

14th October 2012:
Sooo, how do I put this, emotional. I nearly cried. I love this, put It is just so sad. I cant put what i feel about this in words. It deserved the dobby.

Author's Response: Thank you! Emotional is my favorite :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by phoenix Hey, Fred

13th October 2012:
oH MY God, this just takes my breath away every time i read it. its very sad but in a sweet way. i love the way you have written it, with all the emotion. its all captured very beautifully and the ending is just .EPIC! thank you for such an awesome one-shot, you totally deserved the Dobby!!! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm really glad you enjoyed this (:

 Report Review

Review #24, by IceCubism Hey, Fred

7th October 2012:
Oh my Merlin. I feel like crying, honest, I do. I salute Gred and Forge. Fantastic one-shot.

Author's Response: thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #25, by clottedcream Hey, Fred

2nd October 2012:
That was beautiful. Thank you so much :') I don't think anyone has quite captured Fred and George like you did.

Author's Response: Ahh thank you!! So glad you liked it (:

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>