Reading Reviews for Hey, Fred
  
445 Reviews Found

Review #1, by flourishandblottslover Hey, Fred

2nd May 2016:
The descriptions of time going by or so smooth and beautiful to read. This made me really think about love and the lengths you go for it. This was awesome

 Report Review

Review #2, by ImaRavenclaw Hey, Fred

6th April 2016:
I loved this one-shot so much! You are really great at putting things into perspective and making sure to finish up and close the story nicely.

I really liked how George keeps talking to Fred, telling him about life. And he talks and talks for so long.

I also liked how before George is about to die, you gave some quick backstory on Charlie's death.

There were no easily visible errors (I actually didn't find any) and it was well formatted.

It was a beautiful ending, the "Hey, George," after Fred walks out of the mist. And I liked how you described the shop (kind of like Kings Cross in DH!) it was a nice touch.

I hope to read more of your works, you're really good.

Sincerely, ImaRavenclaw.

 Report Review

Review #3, by wottercrazy7 Hey, Fred

9th March 2016:
I cannot express how much this story touched me. Fred and George have always been my favourite characters in the series, and Fred's death was truly heartbreaking. It hurt me more than Sirius', Dumbledore's or any other character's death.
This story had my eyes blurring with tears, and I occasionally laughed a little too. I think it captures the very essence of Fred and George's inseparability. I am going to recommend it to all my friends.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Hedwig394 Hey, Fred

23rd December 2015:
ThIs really good, I actually cried at the end when Fred said hey George! I wish J.K Rowling hadn't made Fred die, I think hes always been my favorite, even though it's hard to choose between the twins. Okay I'm getting off topic anyway I think it's great, you're a pretty talented writer!

 Report Review

Review #5, by DobbyLover Hey, Fred

23rd November 2015:
Hey, Fred,
Your story made me cry. Perfect balance of colloquial eloquence. Honestly, best thing I've read in a long time. Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #6, by dreamgazer220 Hey, Fred

30th October 2015:
Excuse me while I go sob forever. ♥ ♥

This was so amazing and so beautifully written, and I loved the format you chose to tell this piece.

Thank you for writing this. This was so beautiful, I can't think of anything else to say. Well done is an understatement.

 Report Review

Review #7, by swtmix Hey, Fred

14th September 2015:
I just reread this after reading it many, many years ago. It's still so bittersweet and heartwrenching. I absolutely love your portrayal of this. Thank you for a beautiful story. It was perfect.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Tonks_Ginny_Luna_Neville Hey, Fred

2nd April 2015:
I was bawling my eyes out as I read this. I am so happy that someone wrote a tribute to the amazing Weasley twins. But at the same time I feel a friendly hate that you wrote it like that, although the ending was just so perfect. Thank-you.

 Report Review

Review #9, by ArtsyTigs Hey, Fred

1st April 2015:
So very beautifully written. Cried for most of it. Wonderful. Thank you for sharing.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Elf_fawkes Hey, Fred

2nd February 2015:
Amazing! Thank you for writing such a touching story. It is beautifully written.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Ella Lovegood Hey, Fred

26th January 2015:
That's just so sad! Amzsingly written, but sad!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by BoysLikeGirls13 Hey, Fred

10th January 2015:
Wow!I have tears in my eyes right now. this is really nice. I absolutely love the fact, that George is talking to Fred all the time,even though he is dead. I thought about that a lot. What happened to George after Freds death? How did George cope with it?
Its a good explaination! Your Story. Good Job! :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by Snuffles Hey, Fred

1st January 2015:
Holy crud. I can barely see my computer screen through the tears (no lie), but here goes.

I realize this is a very old story, but I'm still going to comment on it just to show how profoundly touching and simply brilliant I found it to be.

God. Fred and George. Fred's death ate me alive. I mean, I don't think a single reader couldn't be affected by his death. I don't think I'll ever fully come to terms with it, myself.

I've always loved the characters of Fred and George, loved their mischief, their twin synchronicity, and also, their deep level of love for their brothers and, by extension, Harry (though they tried not to show this, big tough brutes that they are). You've treated them in such a wonderful fashion, ugh, words cannot even describe how much this really touched me, this one-shot. You definitely deserved the Dobby for this, oh my lord. George's insistence of including Fred in his every day life, his pain and loss of purpose when it first happened, just tore me apart. The tears flowed increasingly as time went on and he began to forget Fred. Perhaps that's not quite right. But he slowly distanced himself from him. Visited less. Got on with his life, as well as he could. The pain never really seemed to go away, though. Heartbreaking, this.

The ending. Oh, the ending. I'm so happy, so so happy, that you let George finally reunite with his brother in death. I managed to smile through the tears at that. Fred and George, free to wreck all kinds of havoc in wizard heaven. Excellent, excellent job.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Djm12 Hey, Fred

1st January 2015:
Wow! Tears. Beautiful imagery.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Hinnyforever Hey, Fred

30th November 2014:
I'm BAWLING!!! That was so freaking good!!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Angelinawannabe Hey, Fred

19th November 2014:
*tears*
I don't think I've ever read a more emotional story. This was amazing. I felt like I was stabbed in the gut by sadness so many times. This broke my heart, but it was so beautiful. Thank you for writing this story. You're right- Fred never did get much recognition, and I think you've paid magnificent tribute to him and George. I can't believe I'm getting this worked up over a fictional character- but this story made me feel something real. Fred was probably my favorite character in the series, and it was so sad when he died! Actually, instead of making me feel better, it was more like salt on the wound. Sorry, this is actually a super positive review (see rating), I just have so many feelings after reading this. You are amazing- keep writing! luv, K

 Report Review

Review #17, by Yoshifan101 Hey, Fred

10th September 2014:
I love this story! Makes me feel so much better about Fred's death.

 Report Review

Review #18, by and Sirius lives Hey, Fred

21st July 2014:
While this story is written beautifully, George's character has been changed. A lot. I think what we all like about the pair of them was their humor but this letter does not show even an ounce of that humor. George is a changed person altogether but his letter and optimistic accounts suggest that Fred's death hasn't taken much toll on him which brings me back to my main concern: the letters lack humor. They seem to have been written by one of the more mature Weaselys than Fred. And also, I have faith in George and I know that he would never have stayed away for more than a few days. So the way the timing of the letters keeps increasing also seems out of character for George.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Rose Granger Hey, Fred

8th July 2014:
This is so great and touching. I love it. It almost made me cry.

 Report Review

Review #20, by FreddieForever Hey, Fred

27th June 2014:
I dont think I have cried so much during or after reading any work..this was simply put: beautiful! Losing Snape and everyone else was so damn sad..but Fred was just heartbraking..and then this work of yours just brought out so much pain and suffering that George must have gone through..this is what they must call excellent writing..and my best part was the last line, "Hey George"; BEAUTFIUL

 Report Review

Review #21, by FreddieForever Hey, Fred

27th June 2014:
I dont think I have cried so much during or after reading any work..this was simply put: beautiful! Losing Snape and everyone else was so damn sad..but Fred was just heartbraking..and then this work of yours just brought out so much pain and suffering that George must have gone through..this is what they must call excellent writing..and my best part was the last line, "Hey George"; BEAUTFIUL

 Report Review

Review #22, by cathpath Hey, Fred

10th June 2014:
This is just heartbreakingly beautiful. X

 Report Review

Review #23, by Anna Rees Hey, Fred

4th June 2014:
Im ginger too! It's okay but didn't make me cry so basically I didn't like it. Hope you have a good time reading this babe! - Anna Laura Rees

 Report Review

Review #24, by Isla. W Hey, Fred

25th May 2014:
I'm crying so much, I've got to go out now and the mascara is dripping down me.. that's not a pleasant description but... wow. That was absolutely brillant

 Report Review

Review #25, by Cie Cat Hey, Fred

9th May 2014:
Wow. I have no words. You've successfully made me cry. This was heart-wrenching! Oh my goodness! I don't even know how I got through the chapter. Thank you.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>