Reading Reviews for The Living Dead
  
522 Reviews Found

Review #1, by john Christmas and Beyond

23rd May 2013:
liked it very much give them more heck

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it. I appreciate the review.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Azrael38 One Last Hurrah

9th February 2013:
This is pretty absurd. I'm not sure if you're just trolling everyone who reads this or not, but this story is ridiculous. I thought maybe you were trying to be funny or something, but it's not really that funny. Why would Harry just let Hermione be drugged like that? If he cared for her, I think he would want to get her out of that. And what about Hermione? I would think she would be pretty pissed at Harry for letting her be drugged with love potion for all those years. Bleh. Dumb!

Author's Response: I'm sorry you didn't like it.

 Report Review

Review #3, by abc Epilogue: Seven Years Later

18th July 2012:
normally i dont really like to read stories where a main character is turned into a vampire, but this one was just brilliant. i had a lot of fun reading it (:
the plot was just great!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it. I don't much like vampire stories either, unless it's the vampire getting its butt kicked, so I know how you feel.

 Report Review

Review #4, by terrynow1 Weasley vs. Potter

8th April 2012:
Amen! I expected harmony to appear a lot earlier, but anyway... Very nc story!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #5, by terrynow1 In the Moonlight

8th April 2012:
Okay, I didn't like the wings, but the story is great!

Author's Response: Yeah, I admit the wings were kind of weird.

 Report Review

Review #6, by mike4444444 The Triwizard Tournament

11th December 2011:
the phoenix plot line is overdone other i like the story so far.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading. I'm glad you like it so far.

 Report Review

Review #7, by ginfairy77 The Hearing and the Halloween Party

30th June 2011:
@the editor dracula is now under public domain because the copyright ranout several years ago 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I hope you like the story.

 Report Review

Review #8, by jwatson16202 Detention

6th May 2011:
ok, good to know you're still about
unfortunately, this repost i mentioned isnt a translated story, its someone who's gone onto your story, clicked "printable version of entire story" and then reposted that as is to ff dot net
including all the hyper-links and whatnot

Author's Response: Oh. But you said it's cited, right? Can you give me the person who did it? Or at least the site where it's at?

 Report Review

Review #9, by jwatson16202 Detention

27th April 2011:
I have no idea whether you still check this or not, but I thought you might like to know that someone has reposted this on ff dot net, crediting you at least rather than claiming it as his own.

story id 6941118

Author's Response: I do still check this occasionally. And thanks for the tip. I seem to remember giving permission for a reader to translate this into Russian or something.

 Report Review

Review #10, by AngeliqueMonte Detention

27th January 2011:
This is totally one of my top fave fics!i know that its my second review about it,sorry about that-some sites hate heart smileys...
anyway,i wanted to ask you..can I have permission to translate it to russian with prodiving link to original story and crediting you as author of original story?There's almost no fanfics about vampires in russian so i thought it would be great to translate it...I'll give you a link to translation when it will be done ( if you'll allow me to translate this fic of course,otherwise i wont translate it and will enjoy the fact that i do know english :D)

Author's Response: If you want to translate it into Russian I guess that's okay. I don't know the laguage myself so I'll never be able to read the new version.

 Report Review

Review #11, by AngeliqueMonte Epilogue: Seven Years Later

27th January 2011:
Wow!This story is really stunningly amazing!
There are so few fanfics abut Harry turning into vampire and with Harry/Hermione pairing so lots of thanks for sharing this story with us

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it so much. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Dallas Epilogue: Seven Years Later

10th November 2010:
I tried. I realy and truly give it my best. I made sure to withhold my judgement until the end of this story, so now i can honestly say. That is the WORST story i have ever read. Your writing is appaling. Your sentence structure is horrific. You never make things flow. Your plot was good but you couldnt follow through. You didnt follow character personality. You had an absolutely disgusting ending.Hermione should've left Ron when he started cheating. The real Hermione would've. You made the ending seem sweet when it sucked. Harry and hermione had 12 kids. 12 kids. They cheated on Ron and kept the charade up for 7 years. Ron cheated with Luna and had 4 kids. Then all their kids went to Hogwarts. WOW. What a touching ending. You made Harry give Dumbledore the portfolio at the end so he could have a dramatic realization. You set up the story so that after hogwarts. There are so many things wrong with your story that this review isnt long enought to write it.Or rather I'm too lazy o write it. Just give up writing please. PLEASE. Do the world a favor. Now undoubtedly you and your idiot editor will reply to my review with cursing and other vulgar remarks. Unfortunately none of them will be clever enoug for me to read. You will have fans that will hate me too. I did enjoy certain aspects of your writing and i will check your account weekly for new stories and chapters in what i hope isnt a futile attmp to encourage you to write, but unless you take a real look at your writing to try ands fix parts of it then your writing will continue to make me want to impale myself on the nearest object.

Author's Response: I'm truly sorry you didn't like my story. But thank you for being honest about it, and for giving it a chance.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Imi Epilogue: Seven Years Later

13th October 2010:
This story is totally awesome!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #14, by baldurpotter Filet de Dark Lord

3rd August 2010:
its ok i have a javelin missle launcher and i have a lock.FIRE!!!
good story so far

Author's Response: That missile was wicked hard to dodge, but I think we managed it.

Thanks for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #15, by Bates Epilogue: Seven Years Later

2nd August 2010:
I liked the story and the weasley bashing but you went to far with the Rowling bashing.

Author's Response: Thanks, and everyone's entitled to their own opinions.

 Report Review

Review #16, by madelinesticks Epilogue: Seven Years Later

30th July 2010:
Wow... O.o That was incredible. Better than all the other Vampire!Harry fics I've read...

Author's Response: Thanks! I've read stories where Harry loses his humanity after being turned, so I wanted to do something different. Hence, Harry keeps his humanity thanks in large part to Voldemort, but everyone else thinks he's lost it. So I'm really glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Happy Rotter The Prisoner of Azkaban

15th July 2010:
I'm afraid it's probably been about two years since I last regularly read your stories. Or any fanfiction at all. Life has become more time consuming.

Well, the chapter was brilliant, the story is as good as I remember it, and I am glad to see you are still writing 'Hidden Agendas,' which I shall get around to continuing to read once I have time.

Author's Response: Life does tend to get in the way, but I'm glad to have you back.

 Report Review

Review #18, by get back here you Filet de Dark Lord

13th July 2010:
hurry back before you miss the rest and i avada kedabra someone and it could be anyone (you or the other person)

Author's Response: I'm not sure I understand. This story is completed. But thanks anyway for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Namingsucks Epilogue: Seven Years Later

21st May 2010:
I think I have read this story 5 times already and each time it gets better and better. We need more weasley bashers like you. Also I love the editor notes they were very funny most of the time.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm really glad you liked my story enough to read it multiple times.

 Report Review

Review #20, by potterspal1818 The Sum of all Fears

16th April 2010:
wait, if peter is WORMTAIL, how is he a bat as well? just a consistency thing. but great job! dumbledore is such a douche... >:(

Author's Response: I'm sorry that wasn't clear, but Peter's animagus form is a rat. Snape was on the ground, waiting for Peter to come through the window. Once he did, he transfigured him into a bat (because that's what he's most familiar with) and magically guided him because people transfigured into animals don't keep their human intelligence (or lack thereof).

And I agree about Dumbledore.


 Report Review

Review #21, by hermionesheart OWLs and Shades

8th March 2010:
love how he's related to the g man and ravenclaw

Author's Response: Well of course! He had to get those brains and that courage from somewhere, and James and Lily couldn't have been the first. In most, if not all, of my stories Harry will be related to Gryffindor at least.

 Report Review

Review #22, by hermionesheart The Early Bird

8th March 2010:
torpedoes work under water! Lol

Author's Response: Yes they do, and that's our primary weapon. It's only fitting that our flagship be a submarine.

 Report Review

Review #23, by hermionesheart Close Encounters

7th March 2010:
the shadow thing is like the nobodies in KHII maybe they got the idea here?

Author's Response: Perhaps. I have no idea, though. Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #24, by hermionesheart Barriers

7th March 2010:
I sense some won won bashing! How fun

Author's Response: One of the funnest things in the world. So, yes, Ron will be bashed.

 Report Review

Review #25, by jonez227 Epilogue: Seven Years Later

4th December 2009:
second time reading this and it's still as good as the first time. Excellent harry as a creature story. H/HR forever.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really glad you came back to read it again.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>