Reading Reviews for Reckless Abandon
  
38 Reviews Found

Review #1, by OneOfTheWeasleys Everybody Hurts

16th March 2008:
I actually enjoyed not having Sirius in this chapter. Not that I don't love him and his cocky self but learning more about your Ally is much more interesting. The sick mother and showing why Ally was so focused upon becoming a Healer made her character so much more better and realistic. The only thing I would add is in the beginning, talk about her mother's appearance before the illness took over her. It would help a lot with showing how much the cancer has affected her. I can't wait for the next chapter! Great chapter!

♥ OneoftheWeasleys

 Report Review

Review #2, by OneOfTheWeasleys Fuel to the Fire

16th March 2008:
Another very lovely chapter. It was a bit on the short side but there is nothing wrong with that. I only found a few tiny errors such as 'an' should be 'a' in front of the the typewriter description. But seriously, it was a great read. I love your writing style and word choice are perfect. Again, it was a great read! :D

♥ OneoftheWeasleys

 Report Review

Review #3, by OneOfTheWeasleys Inconceivable Truths

6th December 2007:
Another good and quiet heated chapter. There is nothing I can say other than good job. I wish i could leave you a longer review but I have no C.C. to give you. Great job and I will read on! :D

Lots of Love,
OneoftheWeasleys

 Report Review

Review #4, by OneOfTheWeasleys The Night Will Go As Follows

6th December 2007:
Hey,
I'm back earlier than I expected for another review. :D I really enjoyed this chapter. Your writing style is beautiful and the characterizations were perfect. I could totally see Sirius laughing off a slap in the face. There were a few words that were missing here and there. I remember 'hell' from the sentence "how in the *hell* do you know where I live?" or something like that. There were a few others but I can't remember them at the moment. Other than that, it was perfect. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Kahlan Everybody Hurts

4th December 2007:
Wonderful! I'm really loving this story, with or without Sirius.. ;)

 Report Review

Review #6, by aphrodites dream Everybody Hurts

4th December 2007:
hey! good to see some family interaction in the story... it's a good turn away from all the intense interaction with sirius. fairly sad chapter all the same though, really emotional and really... real. it was well written, like you could really feel what the characters were feeling. it wasn't just the moping, emotional type, it was people getting frustrated with the situation and not knowing what to do. i liked that, it was extremely normal like in reality.

keep up the good job! :)... sirius again soon though? lol...

-aphrodites dream xoxox

p.s: why isn't your banner working? :(

 Report Review

Review #7, by OneOfTheWeasleys Angels vs. Demons

3rd December 2007:
Hey makebeliever,

I would first like to apologize for the long wait of my review. Life has been quiet hectic and it has put a stop to my love of reading fanfiction for quiet awhile. But now i'm here and really impressed with this opening chapter.

I have never in my few years of being on this site, read a Sirius/OC fic that was placed after Hogwarts. I like this idea, especially if they are to fall in love. It is more mature setting which is need for something as large as love. Great choice in timing.

I didn't read any spelling nor grammar errors. So other than that I will leave you with a large smile :D and a congrats on this fab first chapter. I will read on and hopefully soon. :D

Lots of Love,
OneoftheWeasleys

 Report Review

Review #8, by rdheyes Everybody Hurts

1st December 2007:
this chapter was written well and it was a good chapter... but i still wanted some sirius there! and saying his name one is not counted as him being there. please post another chapter soon!

 Report Review

Review #9, by yougivemefever Everybody Hurts

1st December 2007:
Although there's no Sirius, I like that you included her family. It makes Ally a more plausible OC.
:)
Carly

 Report Review

Review #10, by Kristina1990 Everybody Hurts

1st December 2007:
That's a very heart-warming story. Seeing members of a family dying away is always very painful - I unfortunately know it from own experience and it is nothing I want to go through again. You wrote this very well!

Update soon (Hopefully with Sirius! :P)!

 Report Review

Review #11, by rdheyes The Night Will Go As Follows

27th November 2007:
i absolutely LOVED the bit about trying to catch the giant squid. it made me laugh out loud imagining it. it would make an entertaining one-shot.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked that bit. It has actually given me a bit of an idea and I'm thinking of including it in my next generation fic. Thanks for the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #12, by rdheyes Angels vs. Demons

27th November 2007:
great start! i think that im going to form an unhealthy obsession with this story if i keep going. and your shameless pimping works. im going to check out declan bennett right now.

Author's Response: Thank you! Yay for pimping! Declan Bennett, really is quite amazing.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Kahlan Fuel to the Fire

26th November 2007:
I kinda feel sorry for Sirius. And I love this - short though it was.. I do sympathise with your exams though. I'm in the middle of mine as well. Except I have a terrible work-ethic.

Author's Response: Thank you! Sirius is having a bit of a hard time with it isn't he. Oh well, hope things look up for him soon :P I'm so glad all my exams are done, I managed to finish the fifth chapter today and its extra long to make up for the extra short one.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Kristina1990 Fuel to the Fire

24th November 2007:
I actually quite like Sirius question. Will they ever be able to lead a normal conversation? Well, I'm sure you'll tell us soon. Good luck with all your exams!

Author's Response: Well...that will remain to be see, *insert evil laugh* Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Hermytwin027 Fuel to the Fire

24th November 2007:
Really good, yet again! You're getting the tension between them just right :) Good luck with your exams!

Author's Response: Thank you! My exams went well, must have been all the good luck :P

 Report Review

Review #16, by the_marauders_rock Fuel to the Fire

24th November 2007:
This is really good! Update soon please!!! ^_^

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you like it

 Report Review

Review #17, by yougivemefever Fuel to the Fire

24th November 2007:
Although it was a short chapter, I still loved it. You have a knack for writing people bickering with one another :) ~ Carly

Author's Response: Thanks. lol maybe since I'm quite good at bickering myself ;)

 Report Review

Review #18, by aphrodites dream Fuel to the Fire

24th November 2007:
ooo... the tension is good :) i loved these lines: “Because I’m actually a very lovely person…” “I don’t see it.” “Well if you opened your eyes—“ “I like them closed.” haha, they were very well written! i loved it... i could picture that stubborness so clearly in my head! i'm glad you can find the time to get a chapter out close to exams, i'm proud of you lol, because i know i could definitly not! thanks for another chapter, very well done! loving the sirius/ally interaction :) -aphrodites dream xoxox

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you were able to see the stubbornness that they both posses because it does become an issue for them in later chapters and I wanted to get that aspect of their personalities across. And thank you so much for you big reviews, I really look forward to them.

 Report Review

Review #19, by adnelakiss Inconceivable Truths

18th November 2007:
Lily really aggrivated me in this one. I mean she barely knows Ally and hes trying to pawn off Sirius on her, it's just not her place to do that. But god did I love reading this. It's been placed in my favourites. And personally, Im so sad to see there isnt a chapter four to click on at the moment. Jey word : at the moment. Hint hint wink wink. Its just so nicely written and I love the flow of the story. You know exactly how to play the characters like how ally portrays the black family. It almost hurt to read her comparing them and then for lily to point otu how the black family would onyl come up with the best of the best and thats sirius, well Im speechless at what a great understanding you've developed on sucha topic. You know all those stories that start off as '' sirius came from a hard family. period'' and that's the most you will hear of it. Its just so typically cliched. Your concept and idea are so much more believable and they got me thinking and agreeing to it. Really, keep up the great writing. lots of hearts.

Author's Response: Aww Lily is just trying to do what she thinks is best. But yes she's probably going about it in the completely wrong way. But that is my view of Lily, that she is just so comfortable around everyone that she starts crossing boundaries she doesn't even realize are there, and that can become annoying for those around her. But she just wants to see people happy, plain and simple. Believe me, you'll probably see a lot more of Lily pushing in when its not her place But it's for the greater good, I swear.
I find the Black Family very interesting and this is not the last you'll hear about them. Thanks for the great review!


 Report Review

Review #20, by adnelakiss The Night Will Go As Follows

18th November 2007:
okay. Im at addicted and Im like sooo desperately trying to finish this review so I can get to chapter three. Amazing. And the chemistry. Omg. You are too fabulous for words. Don't you dare even stop and contemplate of stopping writing or pausing or taking a long break between chapters. You are officially not allowed until I am completely satisfied with the story. Which at this rate wont be soon because I really am looking forward to more. Now, I have to go because chapter three is like a click away. Really, you are detaining me. But I heart you anyway.

Author's Response: Haha I'm glad your enjoying the story. And I have no plans to stop it for a very long time. Reason being, I love writing Ally to much :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by adnelakiss Angels vs. Demons

18th November 2007:
I really liked the first chapter. The encounter between her and sirius was incredibly believable and well written. I can't wait to see more. When I first read the bit about the air plane I thought Sirius sent it but then Ally's reaction was completely opposite so I immediately knew it wasn't so. Its amazing how strong of a front she has to keep up against Sirius and his aura. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you! Ahh yes, sneaky business with the paper plane you see. Since..in a round about way it was Sirius who sent it...kind of :P Yes, the invite was from Remus but the reason he sent it might possibly have been because of Sirius's not so subtle hints and constant pleading *wink* *wink*

 Report Review

Review #22, by yougivemefever Inconceivable Truths

15th November 2007:
Wow, I'm in love with this story so far. I love how you set it up after Hogwarts - it's nice to have a different setting :) And the tension between Ally and Sirius? Perfect!
~ Carly

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad I got the dynamic right between the two, since it's the main focus of the story and if I'd messed it up completely then it would basically be a big flop :P

 Report Review

Review #23, by Hermytwin027 The Night Will Go As Follows

14th November 2007:
Oooh, interesting! I can't wait to see how he changes her mind about him ;D Awesome stuff! - I was trying to post this review on chapter3 but the internet was being awkward & wouldn't let me post lol :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review

 Report Review

Review #24, by Hermytwin027 Inconceivable Truths

14th November 2007:
Oooh, interesting! I can't wait to see how he changes her mind about him ;D Awesome stuff!

Author's Response: Thank you! Once he does, thats when the real story starts ;)

 Report Review

Review #25, by DontBeSilly Inconceivable Truths

11th November 2007:
Another great chapter. Hmm. I think maybe Ally needs to open up a little. But I honestly love her as a character. You did a really great job creating someone so 3-D. :) I cannot wait to read the next chapter whne you get the chance to write it out.

Author's Response: Thank you! Ally probably does need to be a bit more open minded but she is incredibly stubborn. Ah how she and Sirius will butt heads! Oh wait, they already have! No matter, theres more of that to come :D

I'm glad you find Ally believable. I get a bit nervous about how other people will receive my OC's, especially when I've grown so attached to them. But hopefully Ally will develop even more and become a compelling and interesting character. Thanks for the review, it's very much appreciated.



 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>