Reading Reviews for A Time to Live
  
670 Reviews Found

Review #1, by jerryfs1 Chapter 3: The Plan and New Beginnings

6th August 2015:
another great chapter they just get better

 Report Review

Review #2, by jerryfs1 Chapter 2: Golden & Silver Trios

5th August 2015:
another great chapter thans

 Report Review

Review #3, by jerryfs1 Chapter 1: One Long Day

30th July 2015:
this is the start of a very good story, have read all by Jet la barge and know that you helped him with his stories keep up the good work and thank you for writing them.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Tim Chapter 34: The Unending Quest

26th January 2015:
I just found this website and yours was the first story i read. I
see this chapter was written quite awhile ago. Will you be
finishing the story? I thought it a most enjoyable tead
Tim

 Report Review

Review #5, by DahliasQuill Chapter 34: The Unending Quest

13th October 2014:
Please update soon. I need to know more

 Report Review

Review #6, by AlltheDeathlyHallows Chapter 34: The Unending Quest

16th September 2014:
Really good, shame the story was never finished.

 Report Review

Review #7, by DahliasQuill Chapter 26: Driving Lessons

18th June 2014:
The PotterWatch scene brought tears to my eyes. Excellent work.

 Report Review

Review #8, by budabobo Chapter 34: The Unending Quest

12th January 2014:
Has this story been abandoned?

 Report Review

Review #9, by buttkicker Chapter 34: The Unending Quest

19th October 2013:
Any chance of an update soon? I love the story, one of the best I've ever read. I would love for it to have a true ending.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Lucy Chapter 34: The Unending Quest

7th July 2013:
I love the second one!!! But actually I really didn't find it= =// well, wish you could continue better and better~~~

 Report Review

Review #11, by Christopher Alexander Chapter 5: Dudley's Adventure

8th June 2013:
I took a sneak peak and realized you have not finished the story, that it is a work in progress. I just started reading it and I am delighted by the ideas you have come up with, they are truly fantastic. So, I have a request to ask from you. Could you please finish your story? It is one of the best, if not the best I have read so far and I am only on the fifth chapter! I would be overjoyed to find out you will finish it.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Hp fan always Chapter 34: The Unending Quest

9th May 2013:
I really enjoyed your work i cannot wait to find out what happens to harry . Your an amazing author and i look forward to your future work

 Report Review

Review #13, by matthew Chapter 34: The Unending Quest

26th February 2013:
this is a great story love it :) keep up the great work cant wait to read next few chapter when they are up

 Report Review

Review #14, by Robert Schoen Chapter 34: The Unending Quest

8th December 2012:
I really like the story so far, but it hasn't been updated resently.

 Report Review

Review #15, by babycakes Chapter 34: The Unending Quest

25th November 2012:
I'm a little worried Ron might get back together with Hermione. Normally I'm a big R/Hr shipper but this Hermione has been such a douche to Ron I'd like him to find someone else.

She's been nicer to Death Eaters than to Ron so far.

 Report Review

Review #16, by HarryPotterrfan101 Chapter 34: The Unending Quest

31st July 2012:
This is an awesome fanfic. You need to continue this though it just keeps getting better and better!!! We need chapters 35+! 10/10.

THANK YOU!

Author's Response: It is always in my mind and I am working on it, along with a beta now, who will hopefully help to get me on the right track.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Cilla Chapter 34: The Unending Quest

25th July 2012:
One of the best fanfics on the web! I'm sad to see that this story hasn't been worked on for almost a year. :'( PLEASE continue this story.

Great Fanfic!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Kylie Chapter 1: One Long Day

14th July 2012:
Harry already knew that Aberforth sent Dobby.

Author's Response: Yes, that's true. I'm not sure why you're pointing this out to me...this was Kreacher's explanation of what happened. Harry only acknowledged it. I don't think that I originally included an explanation that it was Aberforth Dumbledore, but I did in the end because I had some questions about "Mr. Dumbledore."

 Report Review

Review #19, by Jutin Belleman Chapter 34: The Unending Quest

14th July 2012:
Hi, i love this story so far and i cant wait to read the ending but i am upset that it hasn't been worked on in so long. Do you have any plans to finish this story at all? I hope you do finish this story as it is one of my favorites on this website. I don't know if you can answer these since this is my first review but, i would love a response if you could.

Author's Response: I enlisted the help of a beta recently as the last few chapters seem to elude me, despite knowing exactly what happens in them. Hopefully the added help will enable me to finally finish this great story!

 Report Review

Review #20, by FriendofMolly Chapter 34: The Unending Quest

4th June 2012:
LadyM,
Finally! It took me awhile to read your whole story. I do look very much forward to reading the next few chapters. I know that Harry will eventually awake, as you are following canon. I have to wonder why the Ministry can't use veritas serum? It would be similiar to a muggle lie detector. They would still have to find proof of the poisoning. You could also have them perform Priory Incantatem on his wand, as he did try to Imperius Harry. I do hope they find the antidote soon. Excellent chapter. Now do I have to worry about the twins? Please post soon.
FoM

Author's Response: FoM,

As usual, you always see everything that's happening. I don't think that the Ministry generally uses Veritaserum, which is stupid because it would make a lot of sense! It would be an easy way to tell the Death Eaters and other "bad people" from the normal population, right? Maybe that will eventually become part of protocol, but with stipulations (like needing to have multiple codes to launch a nuclear attack). After all, this is something that truly invades someone's privacy.

Anyway, the whole story with the twins was supposed to unfold over time. Who knows? Maybe I'll get to that at some point. Right now though, they're just going to be incidental.

I am working on those last few chapters though. I'm glad you "re-enjoyed" the story, lol.

~LadyM


 Report Review

Review #21, by FriendofMolly Chapter 23: William Weevil

30th May 2012:
LadyM,
A brilliant chapter, that gave everyone a wider view of what went on. I do believe the author of tht article will be our least favorite reporter. I loved every word.
FoM

Author's Response: FoM,
Ten points to your house! You really are the brightest witch of your age. I won't say more here.
~LadyM


 Report Review

Review #22, by FriendofMolly Chapter 22: The Truth Always Comes Back

28th May 2012:
LadyM,
I knew it. Things needed to come to a head. Harry's internal feelings of guilt, Hermione still being prepared for war mode. As well as all of the feelings they all share. As I said in my last review, they really haven't taken the time to mourn not only those who died, but the devastaion on themselves that the War racked. Somehow Harry needs to convey that Snape was a trusted spy and deserves the respect of the Wizarding world, yet not divulge all his secrets. A difficult, yet doable task. On to the next.
FoM

Author's Response: FoM,
I know it. You were absolutely right; you usually are. And I think that the people outside of the immediate trio recognize some of it, those who are closest to them like Ginny. In the end, Harry will have to take the lead in restoring Snape's good name. But I would imagine that there would still be an internal struggle there for Harry. How to reveal enough, but not too much? Plus he has to reconcile his own emotions regarding the man to begin with.
~LadyM


 Report Review

Review #23, by FriendofMolly Chapter 21: Making Promises

28th May 2012:
LadyM,
You are right when you say the story has taken on a life of it's own. I have a feeling what was written was not what you intended. A good story will do that. I am intrigued as to what comes next. I loved the extra bit of humour you added with Harry admonishing Minerva, Hestia, and Dedalus. I was surprised that Minerva held her laugh as long as she did. Another thing that Harry needs to understand was the memories he saw from Severus were colored by his dislike of James and Sirius. That's not to say the Marauders weren't toerags, just not as bad as Harry saw. There are loads to comment on, but I'd rather go on.
FoM

Author's Response: FoM,
Absolutely! Things have happened in this story that just occurred because they did, not because I intended them to happen. It takes a lot to get it back under control too, let me tell you, lol. I always love role-reversals, and this just seemed to fit perfectly. I think that Harry better understands the whole situation now, but he recognizes that his father wasn't a god; he wasn't perfect. The Marauders were quite arrogant until they started to tone it down and discovered love and tragedy. I'll meet you at the next chapter!
~LadyM


 Report Review

Review #24, by FriendofMolly Chapter 20: The File Task-Force

28th May 2012:
LadyM,
It's obvious that the War affected people a whole lot diffrently. I'd say those who weren't at Hogwarts on the final day, don't "get" those who were. And Harry and Ron were changed the most. I don't think they have the time to even look at how it affected them. No one gave them time to. Now it leads them to act the way they do. But then again they know they still have things to do. I am really loving rereading this.
FoM

Author's Response: FoM,
I agree; there's a huge difference between those who were directly involved in the war (i.e. the young people) and those on the outskirts (yet inside of the Ministry) who were never really sure of what was going on. They weren't actually on the opposing side, but they couldn't make any overt moves against the establishment. And you're right, no one's had much of a chance to analyze what's happened and how it has affected them. But they'll press on, just as they always have done. Pat myself on the back, I enjoy rereading it as well.
~LadyM


 Report Review

Review #25, by FriendofMolly Chapter 19: Getting Settled

27th May 2012:
LadyM,
You have a gift. I am thrilled at reading all the twists and turns. I can't wait to see what else unfolds. One of these days Harry and Ginny need to talk about the reality of what they each went through I suspect Harry might be surprised at Ginny's abilities. On to the next.
FoM

Author's Response: FoM,
Thank you; I've always enjoyed writing. I do wish that I had gone more into what Ginny's year had been like. Maybe I will go back and do that at some point. But I think that Harry knows that she is quite the formidable witch. But he's also a worrier...
~LadyM


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>