Reading Reviews for A Time to Live
  
663 Reviews Found

Review #1, by budabobo Chapter 34: The Unending Quest

12th January 2014:
Has this story been abandoned?

 Report Review

Review #2, by buttkicker Chapter 34: The Unending Quest

19th October 2013:
Any chance of an update soon? I love the story, one of the best I've ever read. I would love for it to have a true ending.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lucy Chapter 34: The Unending Quest

7th July 2013:
I love the second one!!! But actually I really didn't find it= =// well, wish you could continue better and better~~~

 Report Review

Review #4, by Christopher Alexander Chapter 5: Dudley's Adventure

8th June 2013:
I took a sneak peak and realized you have not finished the story, that it is a work in progress. I just started reading it and I am delighted by the ideas you have come up with, they are truly fantastic. So, I have a request to ask from you. Could you please finish your story? It is one of the best, if not the best I have read so far and I am only on the fifth chapter! I would be overjoyed to find out you will finish it.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Hp fan always Chapter 34: The Unending Quest

9th May 2013:
I really enjoyed your work i cannot wait to find out what happens to harry . Your an amazing author and i look forward to your future work

 Report Review

Review #6, by matthew Chapter 34: The Unending Quest

26th February 2013:
this is a great story love it :) keep up the great work cant wait to read next few chapter when they are up

 Report Review

Review #7, by Robert Schoen Chapter 34: The Unending Quest

8th December 2012:
I really like the story so far, but it hasn't been updated resently.

 Report Review

Review #8, by babycakes Chapter 34: The Unending Quest

25th November 2012:
I'm a little worried Ron might get back together with Hermione. Normally I'm a big R/Hr shipper but this Hermione has been such a douche to Ron I'd like him to find someone else.

She's been nicer to Death Eaters than to Ron so far.

 Report Review

Review #9, by HarryPotterrfan101 Chapter 34: The Unending Quest

31st July 2012:
This is an awesome fanfic. You need to continue this though it just keeps getting better and better!!! We need chapters 35+! 10/10.

THANK YOU!

Author's Response: It is always in my mind and I am working on it, along with a beta now, who will hopefully help to get me on the right track.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Cilla Chapter 34: The Unending Quest

25th July 2012:
One of the best fanfics on the web! I'm sad to see that this story hasn't been worked on for almost a year. :'( PLEASE continue this story.

Great Fanfic!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Kylie Chapter 1: One Long Day

14th July 2012:
Harry already knew that Aberforth sent Dobby.

Author's Response: Yes, that's true. I'm not sure why you're pointing this out to me...this was Kreacher's explanation of what happened. Harry only acknowledged it. I don't think that I originally included an explanation that it was Aberforth Dumbledore, but I did in the end because I had some questions about "Mr. Dumbledore."

 Report Review

Review #12, by Jutin Belleman Chapter 34: The Unending Quest

14th July 2012:
Hi, i love this story so far and i cant wait to read the ending but i am upset that it hasn't been worked on in so long. Do you have any plans to finish this story at all? I hope you do finish this story as it is one of my favorites on this website. I don't know if you can answer these since this is my first review but, i would love a response if you could.

Author's Response: I enlisted the help of a beta recently as the last few chapters seem to elude me, despite knowing exactly what happens in them. Hopefully the added help will enable me to finally finish this great story!

 Report Review

Review #13, by FriendofMolly Chapter 34: The Unending Quest

4th June 2012:
LadyM,
Finally! It took me awhile to read your whole story. I do look very much forward to reading the next few chapters. I know that Harry will eventually awake, as you are following canon. I have to wonder why the Ministry can't use veritas serum? It would be similiar to a muggle lie detector. They would still have to find proof of the poisoning. You could also have them perform Priory Incantatem on his wand, as he did try to Imperius Harry. I do hope they find the antidote soon. Excellent chapter. Now do I have to worry about the twins? Please post soon.
FoM

Author's Response: FoM,

As usual, you always see everything that's happening. I don't think that the Ministry generally uses Veritaserum, which is stupid because it would make a lot of sense! It would be an easy way to tell the Death Eaters and other "bad people" from the normal population, right? Maybe that will eventually become part of protocol, but with stipulations (like needing to have multiple codes to launch a nuclear attack). After all, this is something that truly invades someone's privacy.

Anyway, the whole story with the twins was supposed to unfold over time. Who knows? Maybe I'll get to that at some point. Right now though, they're just going to be incidental.

I am working on those last few chapters though. I'm glad you "re-enjoyed" the story, lol.

~LadyM


 Report Review

Review #14, by FriendofMolly Chapter 23: William Weevil

30th May 2012:
LadyM,
A brilliant chapter, that gave everyone a wider view of what went on. I do believe the author of tht article will be our least favorite reporter. I loved every word.
FoM

Author's Response: FoM,
Ten points to your house! You really are the brightest witch of your age. I won't say more here.
~LadyM


 Report Review

Review #15, by FriendofMolly Chapter 22: The Truth Always Comes Back

28th May 2012:
LadyM,
I knew it. Things needed to come to a head. Harry's internal feelings of guilt, Hermione still being prepared for war mode. As well as all of the feelings they all share. As I said in my last review, they really haven't taken the time to mourn not only those who died, but the devastaion on themselves that the War racked. Somehow Harry needs to convey that Snape was a trusted spy and deserves the respect of the Wizarding world, yet not divulge all his secrets. A difficult, yet doable task. On to the next.
FoM

Author's Response: FoM,
I know it. You were absolutely right; you usually are. And I think that the people outside of the immediate trio recognize some of it, those who are closest to them like Ginny. In the end, Harry will have to take the lead in restoring Snape's good name. But I would imagine that there would still be an internal struggle there for Harry. How to reveal enough, but not too much? Plus he has to reconcile his own emotions regarding the man to begin with.
~LadyM


 Report Review

Review #16, by FriendofMolly Chapter 21: Making Promises

28th May 2012:
LadyM,
You are right when you say the story has taken on a life of it's own. I have a feeling what was written was not what you intended. A good story will do that. I am intrigued as to what comes next. I loved the extra bit of humour you added with Harry admonishing Minerva, Hestia, and Dedalus. I was surprised that Minerva held her laugh as long as she did. Another thing that Harry needs to understand was the memories he saw from Severus were colored by his dislike of James and Sirius. That's not to say the Marauders weren't toerags, just not as bad as Harry saw. There are loads to comment on, but I'd rather go on.
FoM

Author's Response: FoM,
Absolutely! Things have happened in this story that just occurred because they did, not because I intended them to happen. It takes a lot to get it back under control too, let me tell you, lol. I always love role-reversals, and this just seemed to fit perfectly. I think that Harry better understands the whole situation now, but he recognizes that his father wasn't a god; he wasn't perfect. The Marauders were quite arrogant until they started to tone it down and discovered love and tragedy. I'll meet you at the next chapter!
~LadyM


 Report Review

Review #17, by FriendofMolly Chapter 20: The File Task-Force

28th May 2012:
LadyM,
It's obvious that the War affected people a whole lot diffrently. I'd say those who weren't at Hogwarts on the final day, don't "get" those who were. And Harry and Ron were changed the most. I don't think they have the time to even look at how it affected them. No one gave them time to. Now it leads them to act the way they do. But then again they know they still have things to do. I am really loving rereading this.
FoM

Author's Response: FoM,
I agree; there's a huge difference between those who were directly involved in the war (i.e. the young people) and those on the outskirts (yet inside of the Ministry) who were never really sure of what was going on. They weren't actually on the opposing side, but they couldn't make any overt moves against the establishment. And you're right, no one's had much of a chance to analyze what's happened and how it has affected them. But they'll press on, just as they always have done. Pat myself on the back, I enjoy rereading it as well.
~LadyM


 Report Review

Review #18, by FriendofMolly Chapter 19: Getting Settled

27th May 2012:
LadyM,
You have a gift. I am thrilled at reading all the twists and turns. I can't wait to see what else unfolds. One of these days Harry and Ginny need to talk about the reality of what they each went through I suspect Harry might be surprised at Ginny's abilities. On to the next.
FoM

Author's Response: FoM,
Thank you; I've always enjoyed writing. I do wish that I had gone more into what Ginny's year had been like. Maybe I will go back and do that at some point. But I think that Harry knows that she is quite the formidable witch. But he's also a worrier...
~LadyM


 Report Review

Review #19, by FriendofMolly Chapter 18: The New Hideout

27th May 2012:
LadyM,
Outstanding! Only Harry and Ron would hide within the Ministry, pure genius. It also affords the department the knowledge of a spy/thief. I think another night of surveillance is in order. I think the Aurors will learn new tricks if they are open to it. It was good that Kreacher, Winky and little Dobby were able to visit Dobby's resting place. It will help them all. I loved this chapter. Now on to the next.
FoM

Author's Response: FoM,
If you think about it, it was the only place they didn't hide during the last year! I don't remember how it came about, but once it did I couldn't let it go. It worked even better than I'd intended, lol! Who would have known that they would discover something during their own raid? I've had mixed reviews on the house-elf portion. But I don't care; it's one of my favorites. Thank you for your fantastic reviews. They make me feel great and yet think at the same time. I think you have a talent for that!
~LadyM


 Report Review

Review #20, by FriendofMolly Chapter 17: The Physical Exam

27th May 2012:
LadyM,
I enjoyed reading this chapter. More so I enjoyed the advancement in the skills Ron and Harry showed. I will say, that one thing so many authors forget or negate , is when Riddle killed the piece of himself within Harry, it freed Harry from his influence. By this I mean that Harry's abilities were restricted by the evil within. I attribute alot of his increased powers to that, as well as the influence of the Elder wand on the Holly wand. I must go on. I suspect that Gawain and the others were shown a measure of the character of their two newest recruits. They must respect that.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #21, by FriendofMolly Chapter 16: First Day

27th May 2012:
LadyM,
Well Ron certainly got a lot off his chest, didn't he! Harry too, only earlier. I suspect they will encounter a whole different attitude when they come back. As far as the first part of the chapter, it worked incredibly well. The opening of WWW was great. I do have a feeling that the little boy and his father will play a part in the future of this story. If they don't it was a sweet way Harry paid it forward, to use a today phrase. It also serves to show just how bad things are in the Magical world. Once known can be addressed.
Now the romantic portion of the lives of our characters. The known relationships need to evolve or dissolve. I now know the how and the why the couples got together. That is awesome.
On to the next,
FoM

Author's Response: FoM,
I loved Ron's heated defense of Harry. Of course, he always acted that way, but here we have people trying to push those buttons. Originally the Smiths were not going to play a role, but I (and everyone) loved them so much that they will come into the story. I first started writing before most of the interviews were released and so some of my pairings were "wrong." But as I thought about who she had with whom, it began to make more sense to me. Plus, how often is that someone marries the first person they date? And then I realized that it would be more interesting to see how the relationships evolve and turn into what we know what happens. Thanks!
~LadyM


 Report Review

Review #22, by FriendofMolly Chapter 15: The Fight

26th May 2012:
LadyM,
Wow! Ron just keeps sticking his foot in his mouth. It's time for those two to talk and actually define their relationship. What a surprise that it was Draco who came up with it? The last prank was terrific! I am surprised that Minerva didn't expect it. The whole chapter was just perfect.
FoM

Author's Response: FoM,
Ron does do that, doesn't he? I don't think that Draco is stupid. He knows that his best bet to get through his classes and earn a good grade in Harry's book is to befriend Hermione. He's also genuinely unsure of his new role in the world. While Minerva wasn't expecting the prank, I suspect she wasn't entirely surprised either. Thanks!
~LadyM


 Report Review

Review #23, by FriendofMolly Chapter 14: Battle at the Burrow

26th May 2012:
LadyM,
I can't tell you how much I am enjoying your version of AtB. You don't shy away from difficulties each character experiences after what each did. For that alone, I commend you. You take this to another level, for that I thank you. Now I must continue.
FoM

Author's Response: FoM,
Some stories focus on just one couple (H/G or R/H, etc), but I really wanted something that captured everyone. This was especially so because during the battle I found my heart just widening and my eyes tearing with each person who showed up and fought. They're all important and deserve some "screen time."
~LadyM


 Report Review

Review #24, by FriendofMolly Chapter 13: Muggle Studies

26th May 2012:
LadyM,
The best part of rereading your story is that cliffies don't have to wait long to be solved. Again you gave us a mag chapter filled with loads of juicy bits. I almost feel sorry for Draco. I have a little way to go, but he's heading in the right direction. The Internet Cafe was just hysterical, of course Ron would be the one to try magic in fixing a Muggle device. I do think that the DE's just might be trackable this way. Now I must go on . I hope the Burrow won't be too damaged. Still loving it.
FoM

Author's Response: FoM,
Oh those cliffhangers. I remember having readers practically threatening me if I didn't post soon, lol! Of course, serials really work best this way, but it's nicer when you don't have to wait. The whole Internet Cafe was meant to be just funny (although we got some information out of it). Even years later, my friend will still laugh uncontrollably if you mention "blue e's" rolling off of the "desktop." Okay, so I'm giggling right now, myself. Thanks, it's so much fun!
~LadyM


 Report Review

Review #25, by FriendofMolly Chapter 12: Nighttime Wanderings

25th May 2012:
LadyM,
Excellent chapter! Taking the last part first, I think Teddy might be teething. Though it might be a bit early. That's something that neither Ginny or Harry would be familiar with, having no experience with babies. You brought a load of interesting bits, George's inactivity, Petunia's letter, Draco's brilliant idea, (imagine Ferret boy coming up with a Muggle solution)? All these add up to some very interesting future chapters.
Loving it,
FoM

Author's Response: FoM,
Okay, I can't say anything construed as a spoiler, so I'll just keep my mouth shut. I try to keep up with all of the characters and give each of them contributions to make. I suppose it says a lot that Draco is paying attention as much as possible in his Muggle Studies class! It gives some credence to Harry's suggestion for sentencing for him. Oh, there will be some interesting and fun chapters to come.
~LadyM


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>