Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for M&Ms
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by super Granger M&Ms; That Extraordinary Candy

15th June 2009:
Why hello there Ms. Destiny Prayer. My, it's been a while. :D
But to the story I must proceed. I liked it. The detail really flowed, it wasn't choppy at all and I was really able to get a clear picture of what was going on.

I think that you really let us know your characters. Though authors like to go for the show not tell tactic [which I just learned lol] I think that you pulled off telling us what they were like quite nicely without the traditional "Mary was a short girl with curly brown hair and a fiery personality."

One thing that I noticed was your main character Taranym is a bit too perfect. I think you may need to give her at least one character flaw and make her just a bit less loved by all.

But all in all I think it was pretty good. [Look at me sounding all professional :P]

Hugs and Kisses,

super Granger

 Report Review

Review #2, by emocut_or_blackrox M&Ms; That Extraordinary Candy

8th June 2008:
funny as hell
more like random though
love it
cause i am a totally random person
i think
wateva
keep writing

 Report Review

Review #3, by Nymphie Lupin M&Ms; That Extraordinary Candy

21st March 2008:
oh wow, this was really cute. really really adorable. but it was so SHORT!!! my only complaint is I wish it were longer, really!!! other than that, it was amazing. all your beautiful, flowing details blew me away!!! GREAT JOB! and I loved there wasn't really any talking. it added a bit of a mysterious element to it, you know. lol, this was just GREAT!!!

Author's Response: Why, thank you. I know it was short and I'm only sorry that I couldn't write more. I'm going to try and make the next chapter longer, I promise.

Was the description really that good? *swoons* Thank you so much!

I'm trying this new introduction way where I don't have any speech. I'm proud to say that by what you've said, I accomplished that *grins* Mysterious, eh? Sweet!

Wow, thank you so much for all of the compliments that you've given me and I'll make sure to put some extra effort into making the next chapter (I'm ashamed to say that I haven't even written it *cringes*). Thanks a million for reading and reviewing Nymphie Lupin!
-DestinyPrayer


 Report Review

Review #4, by Sal1705 M&Ms; That Extraordinary Candy

15th March 2008:
:D

I love M&Ms too!!

LoLz, coz they isht chocolate!

~Sal1705

Author's Response: *grins* I know, right? I actually prefer Skittles but M&Ms have more of a plot, :D
Thanks so much for reading and reviewing Sal1705!
-DestinyPrayer


 Report Review

Review #5, by jess_k M&Ms; That Extraordinary Candy

19th February 2008:
Wow! You could get all the descripition from M&M's? Gosh your a good author.

Author's Response: Well thank you! I think it's not so much that I'm a good writer where as it's that I have a gift with stretching my writing out *grins* But I thank you for the compliment none the less *smiles* Thanks a million for reading and reviewing jess_k!
-DestinyPrayer


 Report Review

Review #6, by the_marauders_rock M&Ms; That Extraordinary Candy

15th February 2008:
I like the sound of this so far. update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! I just love M&MS so I thought it'd be a pretty good plot so long as I work on it continuously. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing the_marauders_rock!
-DestinyPrayer


 Report Review

Review #7, by exodus M&Ms; That Extraordinary Candy

23rd December 2007:
Were M&M's even around in the 70s?

Never the less, I loved it. Really, it was great! I cannot wait for an update.

Author's Response: You know, I'm not really sure 'bout that; guess I should've done my research. I'll see if they did :)

Wow! Really! Thank you! I'll try to update soon; my writing proces has been kind of slow these past few weeks. I'll try to speed it up. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing exodus!
-DestinyPrayer


 Report Review

Review #8, by psugar M&Ms; That Extraordinary Candy

23rd December 2007:
Dang that was an awesome chapter good introduction I always wondered what m&ms mean. It was really good.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I don't know what M&Ms mean either but I guess I'll have to make something up for this story :) Thanks so much for reading and reviewing psugar!
-DestinyPrayer


 Report Review

Review #9, by DontBeSilly M&Ms; That Extraordinary Candy

16th December 2007:
I will quite enjoy seeing how this story unfolds, this first chapter was so well written and has most definetly intrigued me. :) What you have made is creative times ten.

I also really love the idea of a James/OC fic because, truth be told, I do not like Lily so much. Haha.

I cannot wait to read more when you get the chance to update. :)

Author's Response: Really? Wow, thanks! Times ten; sweet!

Well, I'm just tired of all of the James/Lily fics. I mean, they were probably the most famous love in HP history, besides Ron/Hermione that is, but I really needed a change from the usual boy likes girl, girl hates boy scheme; that's why I came up with this ;)

I'm trying to update as soon as possible; the valiation process temporary stops on the 22nd! Thanks a million for reading and reviewing DontBeSilly!
-DestinyPrayer


 Report Review

Review #10, by war and peace M&Ms; That Extraordinary Candy

14th December 2007:
i thought it was a one shot.. and i'm like well thats a pretty crap one shot... but if its a story then its really good! lol

Author's Response: Ha, ha! Really? Nope! It's not a one-shot. It'll be turned into a story. I'm writing up more chapters before I submit anymore :) Thanks for reading and reviewing war and peace!
-DestinyPrayer


 Report Review

Review #11, by XxgrangergirlxX M&Ms; That Extraordinary Candy

7th December 2007:
ooh, kwl so far! hehe, keep going! its amazin! I LOVE M&MS BTW!!! hehe, and so do my rainbow bunnies!! :D

Author's Response: Thanks! I love M&Ms too! But Skittles have my heart. Coolio to your rainbow bunnies! Update your story soon! Thanks a million for reading and reviewing XxgrangergirlxX!
-DestinyPrayer


 Report Review

Review #12, by neverland M&Ms; That Extraordinary Candy

6th December 2007:
Interesting. I like the idea for this story, and the fact that it seems to be about an OC and James, and not Lily and James. It was kinda short, but sweet. I liked it a lot.
And, I love M&Ms. I'm a total chocoholic hehe.

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, I'm getting kind of tired of the same old James and Lily stories. I read then every once and a while; only if they are really good. It is about an OC and James. I've always wanted to write a James/OC fic. Yeah, the first time I submitted it, it was too short, so...yeah. I like M&Ms :) too, but Skittles have my heart. Especially Sour Skittles. But M&Ms still rock! I'm more of a sourholic (if you can even be that). And by the way, I heard that you have a new story, I'm off to check it out :) Thanks a million for reading and reviewing neverland!
-DestinyPrayer


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login