Reading Reviews for When Holly Met Sirius
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by SiriusWatty_1 Have You Met Miss White?

22nd January 2009:
It was good. Why did you abandon it? I WANT TO READ THE ENDING. No pressure. I love all your other stories.

Author's Response: Hahah thank you very much!
Maybe one day I'll finish it/re write it but for now I'm going to stick to the one'si really love!
thanks for reading
xx
indira


 Report Review

Review #2, by IloveNeville Have You Met Miss White?

6th June 2008:
The last chapter? You're kidding me! I love this story!! I think you should write more than three chapters. I'm too in love with this story for it to end!! Sirius needs to sweep her off her feet and steal her from Regulus. One thing that didn't make sense to me. At the beginning of the chapter it says

He(Regulus) and I got to talking and he told me that Sirius had run away.

And then later it says.

“I was burned out of my family tree after I ran away in the summer.”

“YOU RAN AWAY!?”

But Regulus had already told Holly that. Anyway, I really really enjoyed this chapter. Nice work :D

IloveNeville.

Author's Response: I have to admit, i kind of hate this story!
After Those Girls is done, I'm going to be re-writing this one. But i think i might also write a sequel to TG.
I'll keep you posted!
xx
indira


 Report Review

Review #3, by IloveNeville When They Met

6th June 2008:
Haha oh that's wonderful!! Next Door Neighbours. I really like this chapter. I like the way you made her last name White. Black and White, very nice. And I thought that the Room of Requirements sounded really cool. You come up with very clever idea you know.

IloveNeville.

Author's Response: thank youu!! oh dear. what an interesting summer it shall be.
You're so sweet
thank you so much
xx
indira


 Report Review

Review #4, by jameslily1313 Have You Met Miss White?

12th April 2008:
not boring, really good, kinda silly, not 2 short, nothing is 2 long, made sum sense, in now way disappointing, erm- idk bout the etc, and most deff a great stry!!! cant wait 4 more!!! but i ges ill have 2... 10/10 (evn tho thats not really good enuff thats as high as it goes...)!!! xP

Author's Response: I don't think it is possible for you to leave a review that doesn't make me bubbly.
Thank you soo much! This one won't be updated for..a while, but Those Girls is in validation!
Thanks so much for reading!
xx
Indira


 Report Review

Review #5, by jameslily1313 When They Met

12th April 2008:
uh-oh... this is goin 2 b interestin!!! haha, i cant wait 2 read the rest of this!!! when the upd8 blocker is gone, u should upd8, really fast!!! PLZ??? haha, thx and 10/10!!! xP

Author's Response: Ahaha
Well I'm thinking about doing a rewrite of this story after Those Girls because it's very true that this story lacks in emotion and if I pay more attention it could be actually good! Hurray! :P
But I'm glad you like it. Maybe I just don't like this one because i haven't worked on it for ages!
Thanks a bunch though!
xx
Indira


 Report Review

Review #6, by loved up zombie Have You Met Miss White?

4th February 2008:
Im in love with your story =]
heheeh
Im gonna pester you in to updating
Love you
xx

Author's Response: wow i just found this review!
Thanks so much!!!
I love Sirius.
hahaha I'll try. Im thinking about a rewrite though
I couldn't find your story!
xx
Indira


 Report Review

Review #7, by SilverLightning Have You Met Miss White?

17th January 2008:
I think it's good- it's interesting. :)

Author's Response: haha
Thank you!
I'm glad it's..interesting! :D
xx
INdira


 Report Review

Review #8, by SilverLightning When They Met

17th January 2008:
I like it! It seems a really realistic character, keep writing :)

Author's Response: Thank you!
The third chapter is being written now!


 Report Review

Review #9, by quidditch77 Have You Met Miss White?

16th January 2008:
Ok. So I'm going to be completely honest here. Because I respect you as a writer and want you to improve, just like I want to improve as a writer myself.
I feel like the plot idea you have going is interesting and definitely intrigueing. But I feel like you've totally rushed this story. With a plot like this...you could have written a story at least 15 chapters long. There is no character development, very little emotion, and the dialogue is a bit unnatural.
I understand completely what you are getting at with this story...Holly is the girl who's always friends with guys and then she meets Sirius who she might feel something for but he is dating her best friend, so nothing can be explored about such feelings. Then she moves near Sirius's family and falls in love with his brother (it would've been interesting to see how this happened and what side of Regulus he let her see), and she comes back to school thinking that it will be okay that she is dating Regulus even though Sirius (her friend?) obviously doesn't get along with him. Regulus gives her experience and teaches her how to love but isn't the right person for her...Etc.etc.
I get it. And I get that you are trying to portray that Sirius and Holly are meant for each other, but the thing is- I don't believe it.
I am being completely honest when I say that the story idea you have here is really great. Unique. But everything is just so rushed...and I find that I don't really like Holly, she seems sort of oblivious to me (I'm sure she's not, but she's not developed enough to know for sure).
Anyway...I'm sorry if all of this comes off as rude, but I am just trying to help. Definitely keep working on writing, I definitely feel like you will improve. I hate giving critiques because you could probably go read my stories right now and critique them just as much.but as I said, I'm only trying to help.
-quidditch77

Author's Response: Oh my gosh this is not rude at all!
This is exactley how I feel! And I'm just getting sick and tired of the story so I've been rushing it and I usually write One-shots so it's amlost immpossible for me to slow down!
Thank you so so much for your honesty and it helps so much!
Thank you thank you!
xx
Indira


 Report Review

Review #10, by quidditch77 When They Met

16th January 2008:
This story definitely moves way too quickly, in my opinion. And I think its a bit too convenient that she is going to live right next to him. Did her friend transfer schools because Sirius broke up with her? If so, wow, that was lame of her. Anyway, I do like the premise of this story...I just feel like it lacked A LOT of emotion. This chapter could have easily been made into 4 or 5 well developed, and emotionally filled chapters.
I'm off to read the second chapter now :)
-quidditch77

Author's Response: Hahaha you know what. Thank you so much for your two critiques and I think I'll re write this story...well when i can and make it less awful! I don't peticularly like it and I love your honesty, again.
Thank you!
xx
Indira


 Report Review

Review #11, by Smith_Babe_1 Have You Met Miss White?

7th January 2008:
Ooo i love this story

Author's Response: AW thanks so much!
Chapter 3 is almost done but it needs editing!
xx
Indira


 Report Review

Review #12, by abby hershen Have You Met Miss White?

14th December 2007:
i really like your story and cant wait to see where you take it... hopefully you update soon!!!
♥~AH~♥

Author's Response: oh thank you so much!
I'm writing the next chapter right now but it's slow going..
Thanks a lot! Hopefully it'll be up soon :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by vampireplagues Have You Met Miss White?

13th December 2007:
I love it, please write again soon, i love the fact that Holly fell for Regulus, to bad he's a death eater and all...but once again loved it! and i promise, the more you write the more i review and rate! ^_^

Author's Response: haha okay. Then ill write more :)
i know. Regulus is kind of a random person but im so happy that you liked it!
thank you thank you thank you! ;)


 Report Review

Review #14, by siriusornot Have You Met Miss White?

7th December 2007:
It's nice...keep it comming! :D

Author's Response: Oh thanks!!
I'll try to have the next out soon :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by Dora_Potter Have You Met Miss White?

6th December 2007:
that was fantastic! i cant wait until they go to hogwarts!

Author's Response: Hahah yeah!
Thanks! Im so glad!!!!!!!!!!!!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Isa_Of_Loare Have You Met Miss White?

6th December 2007:
Nooo! Must update soon, please!!! I neeed mmmooorrreee!!! Pleaseee! Need more! Ahem, this was an awesome chapter. I really like it. Updaaateee sooon... plleeeaaassseee...

Author's Response: hahha omg you just made my day!
thank you so much
I'll try to update as soon as possible!
thank you!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Lantern When They Met

3rd December 2007:
Hey, i really like this story. i think that you need to update again ASAP with a really long chapter. What happens when Holly and her family move to 13 Grimmauld Place. Jeez, i just gotta know.

Author's Response: hahah aw you're so funny
well the next chapter is finished! I'm just waiting for Pride and Prejudice to finish validating and it'll be up :)
I'm glad you liked it :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by hogwartsgrrl73 When They Met

2nd December 2007:
Nice use of suspense at the end. Poor Holly. I can't wait to read the rest of this story. I hope that you can update again soon! Trixie

Author's Response: yes i will!!
Hopefully it'll surprising.. hopefully
i;m almost done the next chapter, it's taking me a while :S
haha i know Holly's in for some fun ;)
thanks for reviewing
-Indira


 Report Review

Review #19, by Faith When They Met

25th November 2007:
lol, nice. i have a feeling holly will have a fun summer. looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: oh yes :)
Its almost ready! yay!


 Report Review

Review #20, by a_nonny_mouse When They Met

18th November 2007:
Remus, Sirius and James, the Marauders...

*pout* What about Peter?

I'd love to make you a banner. Visit my account for the address.

Author's Response: Haha well Peter was really annoying!!! ahaha yeah i know! i should have left him in!!! Yes i will definitley contact you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login